|
Complaint against SBI Credit Cards
The General Manager
Reserve Bank of India
Tonk Road
Jaipur
Sub: - Complaint against SBI Credit Cards
I had SBI Credit Cards No. 400666150034051 and add on Card 4006661500344069. These cards without any debit as per SBI cards letter MQ0041520015334 dated 01-06-05 these cards where cut and sent to SBI Cards Delhi under my registered letter dated 21-06-05.
Prior to it SBI cards sent me unsolicited two cards No. 4006661509026469 and 4006661509026477. These Cards where blocked and unactivated. Since I was dissatisfied SBI service and as such I also returned these cards also with my above letter dated 21-06-2005. These cards where unsigned me. These where fraudulently got actived by some one in Delhi and fraudulently used. Originally this created a charge of Rs. 25511.01.
Upon this, I filled a case in consumer court no. 743/2005 and by its judgment dated 28.11.06; it awarded Rs.20000 for mental harassment plus Rs.2000 for case expenses and ordered not to realize Rs. 27634.65 the statement amount at the time of filling the suite. Still SBI cards continued to send monthly statements. These charges are solely on unsolicited cards for which court has already passed orders.
Since I am a senior citizen of 78 years of age and suffering from serious diseases, I am getting threatening phone calls and notice (Copy enclosed).
I pray that SBI cards should be ordered to stop sending monthly statements and also not to resort any threatening calls/action in the matter.
I humbly request to do justice and save me from shark like grip of SBI cards.
P.N. Deolia,
51, Shalimar Bagh,
Ajmer Road, Chitrakoot Marg,
Jaipur- 302024 (Rajasthan)
0141-2351508
|
21 Comments |
|
|
|
Comments |
|
|
Complaint against SBI Credit Cards - indivisual The General Manager
Reserve Bank of India
Tonk Road
Jaipur
Sub: - Complaint against SBI Credit Cards
I had SBI Credit Cards No. 400666150034051 and add on Card 4006661500344069. These cards without any debit as per SBI cards letter MQ0041520015334 dated 01-06-05 these cards where cut and sent to SBI Cards Delhi under my registered letter dated 21-06-05.
Prior to it SBI cards sent me unsolicited two cards No. 4006661509026469 and 4006661509026477. These Cards where blocked and unactivated. Since I was dissatisfied SBI service and as such I also returned these cards also with my above letter dated 21-06-2005. These cards where unsigned me. These where fraudulently got actived by some one in Delhi and fraudulently used. Originally this created a charge of Rs. 25511.01.
Upon this, I filled a case in consumer court no. 743/2005 and by its judgment dated 28.11.06; it awarded Rs.20000 for mental harassment plus Rs.2000 for case expenses and ordered not to realize Rs. 27634.65 the statement amount at the time of filling the suite. Still SBI cards continued to send monthly statements. These charges are solely on unsolicited cards for which court has already passed orders.
Since I am a senior citizen of 78 years of age and suffering from serious diseases, I am getting threatening phone calls and notice (Copy enclosed).
I pray that SBI cards should be ordered to stop sending monthly statements and also not to resort any threatening calls/action in the matter.
I humbly request to do justice and save me from shark like grip of SBI cards.
P.N. Deolia,
51, Shalimar Bagh,
Ajmer Road, Chitrakoot Marg,
Jaipur- 302024 (Rajasthan)
0141-2351508
|
|
I have SBI card 4317575049176952 . Last two month i was outoff station, that's why i was unable to see my statement . Soi had paid my bill throught their representive.
Both time they ask for min due . They newer say abt total amount. They always kept me in dark.
Now when i called they are saying that i ve to more than 16000 rupees. They cheat me .
Could you please help me?
|
|
I had deposited Rs 7860 through cheque no 219272 allahabad bank patna university branch in SBI Credit card no 4317575024920903 on 26th May 2009 but till date it has not been credited.
I then lodged a formal coplaints in SBI "credit card complaints" but till now I hav"nt got any response
I therfore kindly request you to look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible
|
|
I had deposited Rs 7860 through cheque no 219272 allahabad bank patna university branch in SBI Credit card no 4317575024920903 on 26th May 2009 but till date it has not been credited.
I then lodged a formal coplaints in SBI "credit card complaints" but till now I hav"nt got any response
I therfore kindly request you to look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible
|
|
I Sri G.Ravi Chandran having credit card no 4317575504956674. I am not receiving my monthsty statments for the last two years. Every monthy I am receiving a call fro your collection department. I am paying amount. This is a free card. I do not know whether you are adding any charges are not. Without monthly statment I am not in a position to pay the Bill.
So I request you to SEND MY MONTHLY STATEMENT BY REG. POST/ COURIER POST.
No.of times I have given complaints. But there is no reply. If I have not received any reply from your side I have not other chance except to approach, AMBUDSMAN for justice.
G.RAVI CHANDRAN
|
|
I have a my SBI account in Lucknow Branch of SBI.I issued used my ATM card
in Delhi, Laxmi Nagar, from Indus Bank ATM on 10.08.2009.
The ATM didnot make the transacton and gave a Responce code of 072.
But Now there is a withdrawl od Rs. 1500 shown which i never received.
please tell wath to do ?
yours'
Digvijay
|
|
|
Free credit card from 2005 not demand for charge now charge for same by making a story that card is chargable. So question arise what of defination theft and who will entitle for it.
|
|
|
Immediate serious penalty should have to be charged against sbi credit card for charging the vague amount and not sending the settlement letter for the last 5 years. Going to move in CONSUMER FORUM immediately. NO ONE SHOULD GO FOR ACCEPTING THIS CARD.
|
|
The Governor
Reserve Bank of India.
Bombay, Nariman point. Sub-- Fraudulent Activity by SBI CARD
Sir- -------------------------------------------------
This is to let you that I handed over my credit card in 20004 and left no pending amount outstanding. This credit card authority had not issued any settlement letter till then. Very recently, they are charging Rs. 11000 as penalty for non issue of settlement letter. Whose flaw is this?/? Mine of them ? This type of cheating job they are doing with many consumers. I will definitely suit defamation case against them for the fraud. Please, see to it take lawful action so that no one can get victimized further upon them. My Card No-- 4006 6610 3869 4100. My contact no-- 9433389578
Tanx.
Yours Sincerely
SUJIT DUTTA ROY
|
|
Please note that I am issuing and submitting cheques well before the last date but you are clearing the same long after the due date and are charging interest which is totally illegal. Last month I have dropped the cheque at your Russel Street Branch on 10.03.10 which has been cleared on 23.03.10 as per your statement.
Hope you will do the needful at your end.
Debashis Bose
|
|
hello sir,
My name is DR.M.P.Parthiban,
My credict card number is. 5264 6853 2582 6046
i purchased things from my sbi credict card and also i paid from my iob net banking but that amount was returned to my account, i didnt get any e-statement still now (3months),
and also i have pending payment there, i dont know how i pay without knowing the statement ?
i want immediatly the e- statement or by mail,
expecting your favour thing,
DR.M.P.Parthiban,
|
|
The Manager,
RBI, Kolkata
Sub: Complaints against SBI Credit Card Department
I had a SBI Credit Card 2 Years back. Everything was going good. Suddenly SBI Credit Card Department imposed a Insurance of Royal Sundaram against my Card No.5264 6853 1597 5977 which I have never asked for and nobody asked for the Card also. After seeing Statement I have Call to their Customer Care and they withdrawn the amount. Then in the next month they have again imposed the amount and charger and penalty keep going on and on. I have given many email to SBI Credit Card department and alas! After a long time their AVP replied me in quote:"- Show quoted text -
---------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Mon, Aug 3, 2009 at 4:43 PM
Subject: Fw: RE:'CaseID=003-209-490' Re: RE: Re: RE: Fw: Fw: RE: Fw: Re: Fw: <AUTO> 'CaseID=002-551-078'Grievance, Reminder2
To: dreamsandy@gmail.com
Note: Forwarded message attached
-- Original Message --
To: "sandipmukherjee" sandip_kgec@rediffmail.com
Subject: RE:'CaseID=003-209-490' Re: RE: Re: RE: Fw: Fw: RE: Fw: Re: Fw: 'CaseID=002-551-078'Grievance, Reminder2
Sandip Mukherjee
Mob:9830108966
Its Better to Create History than be in History...
---------- Forwarded message ----------
To: "sandipmukherjee" <sandip_kgec@rediffmail.com>
Date:
Subject: RE:'CaseID=003-209-490' Re: RE: Re: RE: Fw: Fw: RE: Fw: Re: Fw: <AUTO> 'CaseID=002-551-078'Grievance, Reminder2
Dear Mr. Mukherjee,
This is with reference to your communication dated July 29, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.
We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.
We regret that your issues were not adequately and promptly responded in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.
We assure you the best services at all time.
In case of any further clarification, we request you to reply at head.sbicards@ge.com using the same subject line.
AVP- Customer Service
Unquote:
Requesting you to look into the matter seriouly.
Sandip Mukherjee
|
|
Sub:- Compaint against SBI Credit Cards
This is regrading the mental harrasssment and threatning calls from SBI credit card recovery people.I am paying my regular minimum due towards SBI credit card, but even at slight delay in payment, the recovery agents are harassing by continously calling me.This is really getting irksome, irritating and disturbing to my family.
Please look into this issue and provide the necessary procedure to avoid this problem.
Mob :- (0) 9673997567
Mail:-sanjitresume@rediffmail.com
|
|
|
Dear Sir, I am a platium SBI credit card holder and I pay the bill regularly before the stipulated time . Now last month I paid 75000RS, as because I didnot have the bill to put the exact amount of 75969.68 rs. I paid it quite in advance and as I am going out of station in order to have more money advantage I paid in advance another 12000rs on 12.3.11. today when I received a bill statement of SBI Credit card I find they have charged me3212.36 as a penalty for not paying 969.68 rs last month and your customer care executive was justifying that act by telling that I have to pay 350% interest on that 969 rs and he is giving me a favour to reduce that amount to 400 odd rupees. for 969 rs first of all you are charging 350% and then asking me to pay 50% interest. do you think I should continue with this card. Kindly note it thjat I am discontinuing this card from today.thanks and regards, soma guhathakurta.
|
|
Dear sir, I was offered SBI railway credit card, saying that there would be 10% discount later it was indicated that this was only for IInd AC tickets. Later when my card was locked for more than three attemps for secure password. i was assured secure code be unlocked within three hours by helpline on first day, by evening the next day, and so on. It has been three days and still it is not unlocked. the customer care or miscare is only on working days from 8 am to 8pm. At present on tuesday i contacted them at 0730 pm. It intial data through answering machine I have been holding on for last 60 min, i am still holding on as i write this. Thank God I have a speaker phone.
DO Something SBI or get privatised. VRH
|
|
I have an a/c in sbi branch-Pachokhra (tundla). On 3, June I went to Bank of India ATM Branch- Gupta Overseas Tansport Nagar, Agra to cash widthdraw -Rs.2500/-. But ATM only show on screen-''Please collect your cash'' but i got no money And no transaction slip. Afterthat it's signal were gone. After that I checked my a/c, Rs.-2500/- were debit to my a/c. I have compained to sbi std no and the complaint reg.no. is-- ''AT42921613608''. so sir I request you to send my debitted money to my a/c.
Data is given below-
Dushyant kumar S/o Munna Lal Sharma
A/c No-30914753806
Card No-''6220180653700003060''.
I request you again sir, pls listen my problem and try to solve it.
Dushyant Kumar
|
|
|
I want make sbi.credit card.My A/c.No. 109797270594 pl.send adv.
|
|
I Mr R Jose am a SBI Credit Card holder vide Cradit Card No. 4006676534425320. Due to 5 wrong attempted to protect against unauthorised use my credit card have been locked. Kindly help and advice for unlock my credit card at the earliest.
Ward regards
R JOSE
|
|
respected sir /madam
I, Archana Bhaduri, card no-4317575205283691, want a solution from You that I have received credit card payment bill from you.there is shown my late payment charge 700+149+747=2000.If you search my previous record u will see that I will give regular basis payment in all months .it is my request that plz consider my amount.Other wise I will not able to give extra money.
archana bhaduri
|
|
I m sonal from mumbai, Every month i m receving credit card statement from SBI with late fees and penalty, Although I do not have any SBI credit card I had contacted customer care many time but its of no use
Credit card no4377486994382040
|
|
|
|
|
|