Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Scalene GreenErgy Bangalore - SERIGAS : BEWARE of FALSE PROMISES & Irresponsible and Arrogant Management

 
11 Reviews
User
  Sandeeppmk on Aug 29, 2011
Scalene GreenEnergy located in Bangalore has claimed to have invented a revolutionary Biogas technology called Seri gas , which is superior to any technology in the world. GREAT.

After repeated requests and follow ups, their team was finally able to meet with us individual investors for a discussion. The Company has innovatively explained the technology to our team and also convinced us about their strength etc. Our team was also promised timely installation and support from their management.

Firstly, we should have verified the authecity of Scalene Claims, as they have not installed 1 single Gas plant in India, forget about abroad. We were also promised plant setup in 2-4 months with a guarantee of support. 8 months down the line and 25 lakhs down the drain, the Company is still not able to delivery the plant. They are also not reachable, dont answer mails and are ARROGANT to say the least. The technology is expensive, there are no successful plants running anywhere in India and yet the Company is arrogant and dont want to help their clients.

I WOULD REQUEST MY FELLOW SITE VISITORS TO BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY AND ITS TECHNOLOGY. PLEASE DO A THOROUGH GROUND WORK, BEFORE COMMITING YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. I hope the Company returns the investments made so far..


Complaint comments 10 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Sep 13, 2011 by
User
Rajah  
 
Scalene did not invent, but did discover a better way of converting your wasted resources in to useful energy. We never claim inferior or superior. We have no idea who this complainant is.. We do have gas plants in India and abroad. Interested persons can verify. Our records does not show anyone who has paid 25 Lakhs and waiting for an installation... If there are any one such, he will always know our bearings, please get in touch with us and we can refund all the money lost with nominal legal interest. This complainant says that we are not reachable, we don't answer emails. When we are not contactable, how can we be ARROGANT. We do have Micro, Mini and large gas plants fully functional in India and elsewhere we have fully working plant with 19 ton capacity even at our Bangalore Campus. It is wrong to say there are no working plants.

If the complaintant is having any grievances, he/she is free to contact us and we are more than happy to help. However, we are also investigating this complaint and without prejudice, reserve our rights to take appropriate civil and or criminal action, where deemed fit.
N Sep 13, 2011 by
User
Rajah  
 
I think the guy who is complaining is just a trouble making competitor or someone taken for a ride by someone else in your name... keep up your good work Scalene... if he is really aggrieved he should contact you directly. We have all seen scalene's work in energy.. We have seen Scalene's plant working in your campus, at Christ and other places... Sometimes, there is always a fox that says "grapes are sour", we need to put up with it. Don't get discouraged, by these vampires. Let's save our planet for our children...
N Sep 26, 2011 by
User
srku  
 
Wondering why this "rajah" has commented both as a Scalene man and also an outsider
D Oct 4, 2011 by
User
Shravank11  
 
We have been working with Scalene Greenergy for the last 1.5 years and have implemented 2 projects with them based on food waste. We did evaluate their technology closely compared to other conventional technologies prior to implementing their technology. We did seed a lot of improvements/innovations implemented in their technology. Based on detailed technical discussions/evaluation with the management of Scalene, we were of the firm opinion that the technology offered by Scalene is of superior technology. We also discussed the matter with the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, New Delhi and they were also supportive of this technology. Since the implementation of the projects, we have been very happy and have been getting a flood of visitors wanting to know more about this technology. The technology has been working fine and in line with the specifications. We have had no problems with the Engineers who were courteous and professional. The projects were completed more or less in line with specified timelines. I guess we should encourage and support such technologies and not crib about small things. We clearly vouch for their sincerety and authenticity.
N Oct 13, 2011 by
User
srku  
 
would appreciate if Shravank11 could specify the entity he represents and where these project was implemented.
N Oct 14, 2011 by
User
Shravank11  
 
would appreciate your full coordinates first and will be glad to provide all the necessary details.
N Oct 18, 2011 by
User
srku  
 
9° 58' N 76° 17 E, Cochin, a place where the residents are reeling under menace of garbage. I am very much interested in seeing the technology succeed and has been following serigas until i stumbled on this consumer complaint. i really would like to visit a site where this technology has been implemented and working successfully.
N Oct 18, 2011 by
User
srku  
 
am based out of cochin .very interested and hope the technology would be a success.
N Jan 31, 2013 by
User
Kul Pradeep Singh  
 
I am glad to know that such a great achievement has been done, as claimed if this technology can produce70~80m3/ton gobar of bio gas with 96% of methane against max40m3/ton gobar with55~60%methane, I would like to visit such operating plant and then will be the promoter for the technology, can of these gentleman's Shravank11/Rajah will come forward with details of plant location their data sheet and place with invitation to see and check in person, my mail id. is kpsingh_sonaa1@yahoo.com


N Jan 28, 2014 by
User
Balaji Gurusamy  
 
Where is this plant in bangalore?
pls revert

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Scalene GreenErgy Bangalore - SERIGAS : BEWARE of FALSE PROMISES & Irresponsible and Arrogant Management