[Resolved]  Shaadi.com — playing with profiles

We've had worst experience with this matrimonial website. I paid Rs 15000 in cash, as we were assured of personalised services, but to our disappointment found that shaadi.com did nothing like the ones promised. Even the profiles on their website lack credible information and are often unresponsive. The profiles lack information like photo, horoscope, and other vital matrimonial information. Even the profiles selected by the user are not replied . Hence please donot waste your time and money on this useless matrimonial website. Shaadi .com may be suitable for those who plan to marry after 35 years and those who want to remarry ., but not for eligible singles. please donot waste money on this website, don't be fooled by their promises like large database, personalised services etc.

I have used Shaadi.com and it's pretty cool.. Shaadi.com, BM and jeevansaathi are 3 of the best matrimonial website available today.. If one pays 15000 or 50, 000, the matrimonial website cannot guarantee marriage.. a lot depends on the type of messages you send to other members, your photograph, your profile content and most importantly, your attitude!! Be positive and you will get your match.. Also, lot of these websites have refund policy.. if you have actually not received any service, you have the option to demand refund.. did you try it???
All these Indian matrimony sites are a waste of money. Let's see. men to women ratio of 4 is to 1. How on earth can a guy succeed here without going 5 levels below him?
80% of profiles have one line saying "good west west mix, family oriented etc", if you contact for more info, they click "photo request" and sit there. Most guys lack communication skills or don't want to share info or are they are fake profiles. They just want pictures, your personal phone etc . I think most of them are perverts and are just looking for some attention, not serious seekers of partners. I have yet to come across a person who wants to talk about really knowing you or they ar looking for "I accepted, I fell in love and got married" crap.

Meeting someone online is just a concept that has seeds of failure right into it. I have waisted sooo much time and money in the hope of finding someone, its tough because all profiles look the same and you end up talking to someone you would normally would not even bother to say Hi to if you actually saw them on the street. I mean not because of looks but you just know...maybe too desi for you, etc
One of my friends in Chennai has had a similar experience on Shaadi. Ironically, it was a girl that duped him. This girl posted different profiles under the name of Wish100, Serendipitously_mine, and Ethereal_2010, etc. Her real name is Rehana Sayed Hussain. She also posts online on different websites with the name of Amanat S or Fatima or Fathima. She is from Chennai and her father runs a fake business called Reesha Food Projects, otherwise known as Reesha Impex, or aka Hassan Impex. God knows, why they keep changing the name of their business. Perhaps they keep changing the Reesha name to evade Sales Tax and Income Tax?

However, coming back to this person called Rehana Hussain aka Amanant S aka Fatima/Fathima Rehana, what she did was to look around to have CASUAL relationships and SEX with guys on the Internet and she used Shaadi. My friend from Chennai, had a CASUAL relationship with her; however, he was thinking that this girl was really in love with him and he really wanted to marry her. Turns out, she and her family plotted something else, and now Rehana Hussain is married to somebody else, and this is what they did: They went to Annanagar police station in Chennai and filed a false FIR/case against my client. My client has all the evidence to refute the charges of sexual harassment. They even bribed the cops in the Annanagar police station. However, the court has taken note of the chat transcripts, the mobile calls, text messages, etc., and this Hussain family is going to face the music when they come to the court.

Like you said, a lot of people on this site called Shaadi are only looking for some fun - given that many Indians are sexually repressed and like that. I'm a private detective, hired by my client's law firm to investigate and cull out information about this Hussain family that owns Reesha Food Projects/Reesha Impex/Hassan Impex (God knows many other businesses they have registered to evade Sales/Income Tax!). I'm trying to post this information out there so that other guys who have interacted with this family and this girl called Rehana Hussain aka Amanat S aka Fatima/Fathima Rehana and have been conned by them.

Please take care. Please stay away from these Indian websites. They are all fake and they're out there to just make money (typical Asians and Indians!). Duh.

Raj Agnihotri
Private Investigator
Chennai
i recently faced a horrible, rude man on shaadi chat.
his profile id is: kindandkeen
when you read his profile, he sounds like a gentleman...sweet, kind etc...genuine even.
but the guy has no picture in his profile.
one day he messaged me on shaadi's chat and i didnt entertain him. he kept bugging me and i said 'im sorry i dont chat with men who dont have their profile pictures up'...he asked 'why not?' and i explain 'well. coz its kinda unfair and rude for u to know who u r speaking to and for me to not know...so i am uncomfortable chatting with ppl without pictures'...
his response shocked me. he said 'welll u are ugly and black! go get yourself a dildo'
so ladies...this is what is out there...dont be fooled by 'sweetly written profiles'...behind them is possibly a sick, insecure and disturbed man!
pls do not accept any requests from kindandkeen (living in sydney australia).
i reported the misues to shaadi, asking them to completely disconnect this guy and his profile, but they said they will only issue a warning! sorry...not good enough shaadi...you don't sound like u are out to protect your members from abuse i[censored] r happy to give warnings for such intimidating situations!
veryvery disaapointed!
I agree Shaadi.com has given me the same trouble. They shouldnt be cheating people like this if they cant to do business.
Shaadi .com inflate and lies about its revenue and registeration, so does Bhart Matrimony.com.

Have you done a Google search on word “Shaadi”? You will notice Shaadi.com advertise 10, 000 New Registrations every day. Below is a cut and paste from Google Adwords advertisement.

Shaadi .com | Shaadi.com www.shaadi .com, Register-Free! The World’s #1 Matrimonial Service 10, 000 New Members Daily.Join Free! 358 people +1′d Shaadi .com

Here is an Internet Statistic for Shaadi.com from findthebest.com (an Internet Statistic provider) According to Findthebest.com; the Shaadi.com receives 247, 000.00 unique visitors per month. Please Note; it is ONLY visitors. Not every visitor registers, as we and IT experts know from experience. Also its claim of 10, 000 new members daily, makes it 300, 000 new members per month. It is a number more than total hits it receive per month (not, one, two or a few hundred, but 60, 000 more than total hits it receives every month)??? Hey, so what is going on??? What do you think? Ha!!! are there some ghost visitors?

There is a better service with better features at http://www.shaadiconnections.com

People-Group / People Interactive India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    40%
    People-Group / People Interactive India Phone
    +91 22 4351 7007 (HQ)
    +91 22 4200 7007 (Infocom)
    People-Group / People Interactive India Address
    2B (2) (ii) Ground Floor, Film Centre, Building 68, Tardeo Road, Tardeo, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400034
    View all People-Group / People Interactive India contact information