[Resolved]  Sheikh Jamil Ahmad — Lost Baggage

Address:East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

To Whomever It May Concern

I have travelled on 31 Dec, 2012 via flight of Air India AI 809 from New delhi to Ranchi.

My baggage was throughuly checked in by the Air India Staff at the New Delhi Airport Baggage Tag no : [protected] but didnt reach the destination on 31 December, 2012 at Ranchi.

After contacting numerous times, Air India stop picking up the call. The irresponsibility of Air Inida not only caused agony, grief and harassment to the me it also caused us a lot of trouble and money as all my winter wear clothes were in the baggage.

Madhuri waghe was supposed to inform me about my luggage but she is not only telling me that she is not responsible as baggage has not reached Ranchi so she could do nothing. I called delhi airport and they told me to call Madhuri ffrom Ranchi airport. Thay all are redirecting to each other and i am clueless now.

Kaushal Raj Singh
+[protected]

traveler — lost baggage

i travelled to qatar from banglore via dubai n when i reached qatar my baggage ws missin , i was visiting there for the first time n stayed there for 10 days with out my luggage , had a v bad time , trust me i am not going to fly by emirares next time , n i hv not even recieved my luggage , what should i do pls help
As I was accompanying a business collegue to Miami on a last minute flight, I was obliged to book a three legged flight to LHR from Central America, via Miami and JFK, the last leg being with Air India. Normally I wouldn't bother but it was an attractive fare almost half the standard rate to London. The second part of the A.A. journey to NY, however, was almost 2 hours late and the delays were further compounded by being stacked above JFK airport for a half hour and then another 20 minutes just sitting on the tarmac. The end result was that I arrived in the terminal only 10 minutes before my Air India flight was scheduled to leave. OF course the delays didn't lay with Air India and I resigned myself to the next A.A. flight that evening to London. Unfortunately, my baggage was automatically forwarded to Air India and, as I was unable to check in, my baggage was left behind, presumably to be forwared on the following day. 5 days later, however, the baggage has not appeared and I'm starting to claim for the loss of my personal possessions for my one month trip. My complaint is that despite innumerable messsages to Air India, they have resolutely refused to acknowledge receipt, never mind answer A.A.'s messages and have failed to advise if the baggage is still sitting in Air India in JFK. It's not conceivable that they have never received any inquiry for my baggage and, with any response still pending after some 5 days since the inquiry began here in LHR, I wonder what Air India's baggage staff are being paid for. What is there role in such a simple issue and what are they doing to destroy Air India's reputation. As it is, and if Air India JFK are not obliged to extend the common courtesies between airlines and to fellow passengers, I'll be damned if I ever travel Air India again and that goes for everybody my company. My flight was AI 112 for 26th June, JFK to LHR. Is there anybody in Air India that can give their JFK baggage staff a proverbial kick up the backside and get them to respond to A.A.'s inquiry?

I had a nightmare experience with Air India when I travelled London to Kathmandu via Delhi. I lost my baggage in Delhi airport and never been found. They did not give me refund as well. In bound flt was delayed by 24 hrs then had to strand inside the airport. No hotel and no foods were offerred.
sir, i want to know that i had purched open ticket from india of air india flight. Now i want to book again for india in july 2009. so how can i book my return journey ticket. kindly give me detail

AIR INDIA MUMBAI — DIDN'T GET ADMIT CARD

i have not yet recieved my admit card of IES exam .please send my admit card to my email id.
my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

I'm writing this on my brother Giles George behalf who traveled on Air India 23rd June 2009, from Yerevan(Armenia) to New Delhi. He had a transit in Dubai where Air India authorities were very rude to their whole group. They initially said that his ticket is not confirmed from Dubai to New Delhi, even though the ticket was confirmed from Yerevan itself. Then he was at last allowed to enter before half an hour of take off from Dubai Airport. When he reached New Delhi Airport he came to know his luggage is missing. He filed a complaint.
As he is a resident of Kota (Rajasthan) he stayed there for his luggage, as next day itself they confirmd that his luggage is still in Dubai & they have tracked it. He went on 26th also where he was told by Air India Authorities very rudely that when ever the luggage will reach they will contact. Till now there is no news from their side.
I have some questions to ask from Air India Authority

1. Why the authorities speak so harshly & rudely to the customers, specially to Indians itself in an foreign country where they are supposed to help them?
2.Why didn't they tell him at Yerevan itself that his ticket was not confirmed?
3.And does it take so long for the luggage to reach from Dubai airport to New Delhi Airport, where the luggage has already been located by the Air India authorities?

Giss George
i Brahmachari Ananthoju passenger of air india with pnr no 5MU3BQ passport no H1670255
flight no AI140
makemytrip booking no:US0906B00341
travelled from newyork(jfk) to hyderabad on 16-08-09 had lost my mobile phone in cabin.
please checkout if there is any traces of it.
phone details
nokia N73
metallic white
working number:[protected](vodafone)
you may please contact this number if found
or mail me to [protected]@gmail.com
sir, i lost my mobile phone at the IGI airport New Delhi the model number is nokia 6681 the colour is black and grey, it had reliance's sim card in it the phone's battery was low at that time so i put the phone on charging and forgot to take it from there.if anybody findes it please call on this number ([protected]) thank you.
PNR RL7ZET
PCS 3
AIR INDIA
NM MOHANTA SEQ:066
BBI IC 169 28SEP
0058 IC 442619
BAGGAGE CONTAINING SOME IMP. DOCUMENTS, CLOTHINGS, CERTIFICATES, CHECK BOOK, JEWELLARIES ETC IS MISSING
This is to bring to your notice that it has been 13 days and I have still not received my baggage.
I took AI flight number AI131 from Mumbai airport on Oct 10, 2009 at 0135 hours (boarding time) Seat Number – 41K (Mumbai to London). At check-in time no tag was put on the bag on insistence they assured that required information is captured in the system and bag will reach at destination safely.
But on arrival at London Heathrow airport (Terminal 3) my worst fear came true. I didn't find my bag. A complain was lodged with Airport officials, following reference number AHL LHRI 10555 was provided.
This bag contained various essential household items, all my clothes and most importantly medicines. I had to purchase various essential items and i have still not been able to get medicines for my severe acidity.
I have suffered tremendously on financial, mental and physical front due to gross baggage mismanagement by AI. I hereby humbly request AI authorities and ministry of aviation to look into this and get my baggage retrieved at earliest. I also sincerely request concerned authorities to look into this at a broader level and stream line baggage management so that no one else goes thru similar suffering.

Your Sincerely
Dilip Shrikhande
+44 [protected]

traveler — blocking of road by RTO at Andheri Punp House

RTO office
Andheri West.

Since So many days local RTO police is blocking the entery of vehicals comming from jogeshwari ( through Highway) to pump house ( Jijamat Road ), When asked to loacl officer How to go to pump house ? He advised us to go all the way to chakala then to Nelco then to shera punjab then to agadhi nagar - pump house ! . Ithink this is unresonable to travel 2.5 km for actully distance of 150 mtrs.

Pls look into this matters

Chetan saravia
My husband,two daughters and I trevelled to Singapore on AI 480 dated 28dec 2009.We were travelling there to admit our elder daughter to college,hence, for all the formalities to be completed.we were to stay in Singapore for 10 days.Also,we were travelling with 5 checked in bags and no hand bags.To my utter shock,dismay and horror,the heaviest bag weighing 35Kgs.did not reach the destination.We completed the formalities at the Lost Baggage Section and were handed over a Property Irregularity Report.We were told that as soon as the bag was traced,we would be informed.We were given two tel.nos.where we could enquire about the status of the bag. KINDLY PAY SPECIAL ATTENTION TO THE REST OF THE COMPLAINT.......I chose AIRINDIA OUT OF LOYALTY TO THE NATIONAL CARRIER,but I must say here that it was one of the most humiliating experiences in all my years of extensive international travel.No country in the world must be treating their citizens as shabbily as this.We received absolutely no communication from the airline about the bag,and all the calls that we made on the 2 nos.given were not received.NOT EVEN ONE CALL WAS ANSWERED.All my personal effects were in the bag which was missing.Most naturally,after checking into the hotel after a considerable delay at the airport,we were forced to go to the shops as I had to shop for my basic necessities such as toiletries,lingerie and a pair of clothes.We were in a foriegn land with limited resources meant mainly for our daughter,having to waste it as the airline had not delivered my bag.The next day,after still not getting any call fromthe airline and no response to the hundreds of calls that we made to the airline,we had no choice but to go to the airport to enquire about the bag.It was a huge task trying to contact the Lost Baggage Section from outside the airport as the same problem persisted.They were just not answering the phone.Subsequently,I was issued a police pass to enter and utterly harassed when I reached their,I was asked very rudely,as to why I had made the trip to the airport,I was in tears as I had absolutely no clothes or shoes to wear.My elder daughter had to move into the hostel and items of her use for her hostel room were also in the bag.At times like this,the frustration is extremely high,since we were having to spend on things which were necessary,but because of some negligence on the airline's part we were having to suffer the consequences.And to make it worse,the INSUFFERABLE ARROGANCE of the staff.Respectable people treated as if we were out to make a fast buck at the cost of the airline.Taxi charges were not offered or given to us and to top it all,the bag had vanished into thin air.For the rest of my trip my bag was not located and till date I have not received a single call from the airline about the bag.I am extremely agitated about the attitude of the airline and the nonchalant behaviour of the staff towards its passengers.I had been waiting all this while since I had been hoping against hope that my bag might still be traced,as I had submitted a detailed list to the lost baggage here of the items in the bag,but after all this time,I realized that this is not going to happen.I must reiterate here that I expect a prompt reply to my complaint and also inform me when to expect my bag.

POONAM BHALLA
E-MAIL ADDRESS:[protected]@rediffmail.com
My aunt lost her baggage today with the Air India. She was coming from Norht America to New Delhi. The Flight to New Delhi was disgusting as they took 4 hrs to tell the passangers that the luggage is delayed! Later they told her that they have lost her baggage and harassed her. It is indeed a 3rd rate service! I have resolved never to fly Air India and be disgusted. God helps this Airline! I feel bad as I am of Indian Origin and it is not nice to have such an experience being related to the Airline of the country of my Origin.

I hope some sense of responsibility strikes with Air Inida officials and they get their acts together. They can do it!! However, someone needs to act on it. Some high executive needs to take a firm action to drastically improve their brand and customer service.

All the best Mr. Executive! I hope you can accomplish this tough task.
I do agree with that. Air India does not function with the required competitiveness and therefore the loos. It has become a burden on public exchequer. Once I booked a ticket in Air India to fly from Chennai to Chicago. My daughter and grand daughter (one year old) had a return tickets with bassinet seat in the same flight and I had to accompany them in their return journey. Since there was no provision here to block the seat through website I had through my travel agent sent a request through mail to allot a seat by the side of my daughter in the bassinet seat row. To my surprise I got seat allotment somewhere where there is no bassinet provision and shifted both my daughter and my grand daughter nearer to my seat. How to carry the one year old child without comforting her at least during night hours ib a bassinet? All my efforts to rectify it proved futile and at last I had to use all my powers to influence Air India management to restore matters to our favour. How many of the general public have this chance to bring such influence?. Air India Management must make definite improvements.

Air India — Luggage lost

I am ashamed to say, Air India is the worst international Flight. Never ever travel with it, even if they are willing to give free service. I lost my luggage and it is delivered after a week, I lost worth of 33k Rs. from my baggage and I called almost every day. But they tried to tell me different stories, finally they told your name does not exist in the data base now. Even many of my freinds experienced the same problem.

Please its my kind request, If you need a safe and happy journey. then say no to Air India.
me travel from Singapor to mumbai air india AI 443

RI 3/25
KOSHTI RAJESHKUMAR KHUSHALDAS 0087
MUMBAI

AI 0443/ 13 JUL

SQ 158584
Luggage lost

I am rajesh koshti me travel was 13th july 2010 from mumbai to ahmedabad IC 603 my hand baggage is mised after security check to flite from my baggage and I called almost every hours . But they tried to tell me you call loss and found department, i call loss and found they say you call air india, its different stories,

Please its my kind request, found my baggage as soon as possible
I also have the similar tale, but instead of talking about it I really want to do something to correct it.
Can we do something in this regard. Kindly give me some pointers

Anju

Indian Airlines, New Delhi — No accommodation, food provided during 26/5/2010 strike

Due to sudden strike called by Indian Air lines employees on 26th May 2010. My family members could not reach at destination i,e, Indore as per schudle. Because of thier strike my wife &, 2 son have to move here & there to meet Air lines officers on 26th May 2010 during late night hours i,e, 01.00 A.M. to 05.30 A.M. at Delhi air port to book alternate ticket for journey. My younger son was suffer from corn infection. He has to hospilitsed after reaching at Indore on 29/5/2010. And gone operation for same desige on 31th May 2010.

Inspite of this Indian Air lines have not made any living & boarding arrangement. My family members have to stay at Delhi on own expensess from 27/5/10 to 28/5/10.
Seeing this suation I should get Rs. 2 lakhs compostion towards expensess, lackness of services to the passingerrs, Mentail tension face by my entire family &, cost of this legal application shall be granted by Honerable President of District forum authrities.

This is the pray before the forum.
My father -in-law B.K. Sinha (age 75) went to mumbai from Chicago via Delhi on 11/28/2010 . One of his baggage was missing and he was harrassed for 4 hours before he could finally file a complain.Next day they said the luggage went to Calcutta and they want the passenger to go to Calcutta and receive the baggage.What the heck!! Have not received the baggage till now.Air india sucks. there is always issues for lost baggages and stolen belongings. I think employees are are paid poorely so they steal passengers's belongings and their baggages to run their livlihood. they all should be put behind bars and AIR INDIA should be shut down. There is no body to listen and they only know how to harrass the passengers. God alone knows what the ministry is doing in India. I along with lots and lots of people hate AIR INDIA. People have started avoiding their flights by AIR INDIA.I think I should take my complain to media so that other people can also be aware of the truth.

Air India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    9%
    Air India Phone
    +91 11 2462 4075 [Helpdesk]
    +44 207 760 3290 [UK]
    +49 69 1200 9821 [Germany]
    Air India Address
    Marine Drive, Nariman Point, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021
    View all Air India contact information