Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Shopping. Indiatimes. Com - no receipt of refunds

 
47 Reviews
User
  Tribhuvan Mendiratta
I am submitting the whole correspondence after placement of of order and their acknowledgment of goods back for which they have not refunded back the money still in my CC account.
- On Sat, 14/3/09, tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: RE: 7th complaint : Non receipt of various refunds either in CC or Gift voucher account:
To: customerservice@indiatimes.com
Cc: shailesh.atl@indiatimes.com
Date: Saturday, 14 March, 2009, 4:44 PM



--- On Fri, 6/3/09, tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: Fw: RE: 5th complaint : Non receipt of various refunds either in CC or Gift voucher account:
To: "customerservice" <customerservice@indiatimes.co.in>, customerservice@indiatimes.com
Cc: shailesh.atl@indiatimes.com, shailesh.atl@indiatimes.co.in
Date: Friday, 6 March, 2009, 7:00 PM



--- On Sat, 28/2/09, tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in> wrote:


From: tribhuvan mendiratta <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in>
Subject: RE: 5th complaint : Non receipt of various refunds either in CC or Gift voucher account:
To: "customerservice" <customerservice@indiatimes.co.in>
Date: Saturday, 28 February, 2009, 4:33 PM

As desired by you I am emclosing my bill for the month of January having detail of your remittances alongwith your communications that u have received the defective articles sent back by me but I have still neither received money back in my CCa account nor the gift cheques that I had spent to buy those orders.

In case the refund does not get recredited to my account within DEVEN working days, I mayhave no option but to approacj an appropriate forum for redressal of my complaint.


Tribhuvan Mendiratta
9839021783

--- On Tue, 3/2/09, customerservice <customerservice@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:

From: customerservice <customerservice@indiatimes.co.in>
Subject: RE: 4th complaint : Non receipt of various refunds either in CC or Gift voucher account:
To: trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in
Date: Tuesday, 3 February, 2009, 1:03 PM

Dear Mr. Mendiratta,

We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.

With reference to your mail dated - 31-01-09 for order number-111432019 (Sub order-1762845), we would like to inform you that we require your Bank Statement for further resolution against your complaint so we request you to send the scanned copy of your bank statement. On receipt of bank statement we will forward the same to our accounts department for further resolution.



We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.



Sabse Bada Aashiq Kaun CONTEST?
Valentine Gifts for HER & HIM



For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.



With regards,

Desendar Kaur - Customer Service

Indiatimes Shopping



For further assistance please contact us on below given Customer Support Number.



Rajasthan


Gujarat


Punjab & Chandigarh


Delhi & NCR


Karnataka


Andhra Pradesh


Mumbai

9928338888


9998308888


9876848888


9910118888


9900238888


9989468888


9867748888

*Standard Call rates apply.

*All days 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.



From: tribhuvan mendiratta [mailto:trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Saturday, January 31, 2009 5:01 PM
To: customerservice
Cc: amanatindiatimes@gmail.com
Subject: 4th complaint : Non receipt of various refunds either in CC or Gift voucher account:

Refer my 3rd complaint dated 26 January.
I submit all details of complaint once again:

Ms Reetu Verma

It is regretful to inform that I have received refunds of Rs 565, 129 and 129 o( which reflect actual refunds of only LEBOSS phone) on 6.1.09 and rest of refunds of the refunds processed by you as per your emails appended below or the refunds in form of Gift Vouchers too that were part of my purchase payment mode have not been received till date.

Plsease expedite or I shall have to severe my shopping link with Indiatimes shopping and approach customer complaints section and customer grievance cell at a proper forum.

Thanks

Tribhuvan Mendiratta

9839021783

Dear Mr. Mendiratta

We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.

With reference to your mail dated - 22-01-09 for order number – 111432019, sub order number- 1762845, we would like to inform you that your sub order number has already been refunded on 6th January 09 kindly check the same with your bank.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.

New Year Bonanza – 50% Back

For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.

With regards,

Reetu Verma- Customer Service

Indiatimes Shopping

For further assistance please contact us on below given Customer Support Number.

Rajasthan


Gujarat


Punjab & Chandigarh


Delhi & NCR


Karnataka


Andhra Pradesh


Mumbai

9928338888


9998308888


9876848888


9910118888


9900238888


9989468888


9867748888

*Standard Call rates apply.

*All days 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.

From: tribhuvan mendiratta [mailto:trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Thursday, January 22, 2009 7:48 AM
To: amanatindiatimes@gmail.com
Cc: customerservice
Subject: 2nd reminder : Complaint about various return of non supply returned items/ayment back not received

Following mail returned undelivered : HOW? and WHY?
Pls attend all complaints:


2nd reminder : Complaint about various return of non supply returned items/ayment back not received

Wednesday, 21 January, 2009 6:43 PM

From:

"tribhuvan mendiratta" <trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in>

Add sender to Contacts

To:

customerservice@indiatimes.co.in

Pls refer my complaint dated 14 January and your telephone of today from phone number011-45681900. My problem is not solved. I have not received nay information from you today.

I repeat the complaint once again:

"""""""""""I wish to register complaint of various purchases returned/not delivered/not supplied under Gift Voucher/AMEX Credit card and have to tell that so far out of My rs 1000 Gift vouchers spent I have received nothing back. and in my credit card account also on 6th January 2009 I received:

06/01/2009
-565.00 SHOPPING.INDIATIMES.COM-SHOPPING II <!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->06/01/2009
-129.00 SHOPPING.INDIATIMES.COM-SHOPPING II <!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->06/01/2009
-129.00 SHOPPING.INDIATIMES.COM-SHOPPING II 06/01/2009

Rest of payments are not received. Just to refresh your memory I send you here the copy of your emails:

Refund Info

Tuesday, 6 January, 2009 1: 10 PM

From:

"indiatimesshopping@timesgroup.com" <indiatimesshopping@timesgroup.com>

Add sender to Contacts

To:

trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in

<!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->


My Account| View Cart

Refund


Dear Tribhuvan

We wish to inform you that we have processed refund against

Order No.: Tribhuvan


sub order number


1763076


Hand Blender With Multi Function

1763077


MTV EQ Perfumed Deodrant For Men - 150 ML

1763078


24K Gold & CZ Diamond Bracelet / Kada - BR10

1763079


Aesthetic Mehendi Finish Kundan Work Jewellery Set - FREE Gold Plated Pendant(Color_Blue)
Color Blue ::

The refund will be processed for the cancelled Sub Order through the same mode of payment E.g.: If the payment is made through Credit Card and the status is marked as cancelled, the amount would be refunded to the credit card's account.

Flag this message
Refund Info

Tuesday, 6 January, 2009 1: 10 PM

From:

"indiatimesshopping@timesgroup.com" <indiatimesshopping@timesgroup.com>

Add sender to Contacts

To:

trimendiratta@yahoo.co.in

<!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->


My Account| View Cart

Refund


Dear Tribhuvan

We wish to inform you that we have processed refund against

Order No.: Tribhuvan


sub order number


1762845


LEBOSS Branded Caller Id Phone - Buy One Get One Free

1762846


Vegetable and Nut Slicer

1762847


Chrono Watches - Set of 2 - 0938

The refund will be processed for the cancelled Sub Order through the same mode of payment E.g.: If the payment is made through Credit Card and the status is marked as cancelled, the amount would be refunded to the credit card's account.

Send the balance payment immediately.

Tribhuvan Mendiratta


Complaint comments 46 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

non delivery of pmt and material - Shopping. Indiatimes. Com

dear sir,
I have purchased a product magnetic slippers from shopping.indiatimes.com on 2nd august 2008. Still today 27th autust 2008 there is non delilvery of product and no refund of money yet. They are not talking as gentleman.
my order id : 111220601
I was given assurance of 7 days delivery but all in vain still.
A
User
Menaka  
 
shopping . indiatimes is not ebay or even rediff shopping that are honest in their deals. One thing I have found that shopping.indiatimes is a parking lot where many players come and park their carts loaded with substandard goods and very conveniently indiatimes washes its hands off. Your complaint is very clear. They have acknowledged receipt of defective goods, and then hinding behind a miniscule amount returned.
Shame on Indiatimes. Government must ban such sites and rather collect VAT from them. I think there is some kind of cheating on VAT too in these transactions.
 

unprofessional conduct and63 fraud - Shopping. Indiatimes. Com

In January this year, I ordered three pieces of costume jewellery from shopping.indiatimes.com. The payment was asked for and paid in advance. Of the three jewellery pieces received, two were broken. I registered a complaint. The defective pieces were collected by their couriers but after three months no replacements have been received.
On calling the companies Call Centre, I was given a number to call and an e mail ID on which to contact for the redressal of my greivance. The number given is perpetually busy and there have been no replies after as many as five e mails sent to the address given.

I received a couple of sms.s saying I could claim full cash back and should call a given number. The number given is perpetually switched off according to the service provider.

This amounts to fraud, pure and simple. Coming from a reputed group like the Times this is surprising. I would never ever advise any of my friends and acquaintances to place an order on this company.

Since you have not asked for my address etc. how would I know that you have taken any action on this complaint.
 
I want to shop using multi-city cheque. How can I do it as I do not have credit cards and do not want to get them? Also There are no code numbers mentioned for the products, so how can I let you know which product I want to order?
Kindly let me know if I can do teleshopping in the above mantioned conditions.
 
Others [ Ticket Number: SHOP-334498]
dear sir,
I have purchased a moblie nokai e63 from shopping.indiatimes.com on 17th july 2009 . Still today 30 july 2009 there is non delilvery of product and no refund of money yet. They are not talking as gentleman. im calling on your contact number but it is not giving respones.
I was given assurance of 7 days delivery but all in vain still.
my address -1285 Swapna-kunj, sunitabaug, chondhi, Taluka-Alibag, Districa-Raigad 402201
State-Maharashtra.
My e-mail id -nitinrautn@yahoo.com
my contact no- 9822010270
N
User
Uma  
 

Items sent does not match what was advertised - Shopping. Indiatimes. Com

I placed an order with shopping.indiatimes.com on Thursday 27th September 2009 for a "Fresh Water Pearls Jackpot combo 42 Items" as per the advertisement in Times of India Paper - Chennai Edition on the same day.Please find the attached image containing the advertisement details.I placed the order on a payment on delivery agreement.I received the parcel on Monday 30th Aug 2009 and also paid the amount. After I opened the parcel , I was in complete shock as what I expected was good quality pearl sets , but what I had received was sets of plastic pearls and duplicate jewellery.The items value not crossing Rs.300/- and I had paid Rs.1179/-.They had also mentioned about the warrenty of the product in the paper. I want to get either money back or these duplicate plastic pearls replaced with what was told in the paper.Can you please help me on the procedure.


 
order no.111807789 16 gb spy pen camera, it is not working I have been calling your number nobody is responding please help.

regards,

nandan
 
is there any place in lucknow from where i can buy these thing bt in lko any other branch of you in lko
 

The company collected the amount but did not dispatch the products. - Shopping. Indiatimes. Com

I placed an order for 2 items on 28-8-09 and paid the amount through credit card. My order no.is 111814330.The company advised me the parcel was despatched on 2-9-09. They claim that the orders would be despatched within 7 days. I have not received the parcel till 17-9-09. My complaints through feedback did not evoke any response except a computerised reply that they would contact me in 48 hours. Strangely they do not give any contact number to call them in such circumstances. I request that the company may be reprimanded and suitable action taken to refund the amount if they do not want to send the ordered items.
 
i booked t99i2.0 dual sim touch screen mobile on 31.08.09. but yet i not received delivery. many time i call customer care but no one come online. always same cd answer ..all our customer r busy..n ur call imported for us...i will pay more then 100 rs.. for only std call...so pl... delivered my pkt..otherwise refund my money..as alrely as possible...
A
User
k.kanth  
 
order no 111811741 for 7 watches not sent yet. kindly confirm. complaint no.1223484. order throphone one month past. send immidiately bill payment thro credit card at the time of ordering. why delay in delivery.
 
hi ...i purchased a next gen 4GB mp4/mp3...its product no is 111827304...the usb is rusted...n i also didn't got the instruction manual n application CD...i also had given a complaint...n my complaint no : 1241311...plzzzzzz...answer me as soon as possible...
 
I have oderded for cancellation of my digital car mp3 player with fm radio. on date 14/9/09.
my request no is 1236260.
plesase procced for the same by verification .
thanks.
dr smitesh dutt.
 
dear sir, i have received the shipment. thank u very much for the same. it is working very nice expect i can not able down load songs/video/picture since disk is not detecting by any personal computer. but charging is ok through the same data cable. i do not know whether it is cable fault or device fault(i.e next gen 4gb audio video player). i am requesting to replace the same with new one please.
my order no.111836134
please ref. emial dt.08.09.09 it mentioned free gift of lunch box but that is not delivered to me. Why?
thank you
by selvaraj
 
I ordered for 4GBblue toothMP4 player with MP3/FM/Game Player on 24.09.2009
I received the packet & surprised to note the contents there was 1 GB player for which I made a complaint on 28..09.2009 & it was been told that you will send me the mail for return Procedure & will refund the amount to the Crdit Card.

It is matter of surprise to note that till date No Mail has been received by me .

Please acknoledge the mail & bounce back the mail consisting the prosedure for retun of the
Packet so delevered to me.



















Thaks with regards.


K K Rastogi
Contact No. 09910263563
011-27949656
Flat No. 198, Pocket A-3
CHANDER PRIYA APPARTMENT
SECTOR- 8, ROHINI
DELHI-110085
 
We want to get our order cancelled our order number is 129188203100923.
 
Its the same bullshit that we have suffered from. I wonder if there is anybody even bothering about this feedback site or the customer care or the grievance cell numbers . We have ordered for a blackberry phome a month ago and not received so far.
Besides we also ordered for a jackpot combo about 15 days back, again not received so far.
Similar stupid replies from their customer care executves with assurance to get back within 48 hrs.
Wonder if something can be done about this in the consumer courts ?
 
On Indiatimes online shopping, I have paid for a Nikon Coolpix P60 Digital Camera (Order No. 111962290) on Sept 23, 2009 - but till now (Oct 12, 2009) the product is not delivered to me yet - according to the ad the product should delivered within 7 working days. I have call at your given phone nos. on customer care service, but no response found after ringing 20/25 minutes. Also you don't respond my mail. If you don't have the product - plz. refund my money I will looking for other options.
 

not working - next generation mp3/mp4 video

I purchased this product on sep. 10
and I already complaint but there is no responce
My complaint no.1249914
please send reply
 
I booked impored audio vedeo car sytem sept 09 I revecied said goods I disliked and cancelled said order no 111826770 sub oerder no 2294301 canceltion no I not rember it may be 1250625 as per your advised T.N.T APPORCHED me and took goods back and give me number T.N.T DO 483 110 696 W W ON 23/09/2009 two month passed but refund not yet received please take this matter as earlly as possable tanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Shopping. Indiatimes. Com - no receipt of refunds