Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sikkim Manipal University Distance Degree Valid Or Not - Verification Regarding the Degree Provided by SMU in Jammu Study Centre

 
29 Reviews
User
  Vineet Kakkar
Sir
My Brother is doing MBA Through Sikkim Manipal University Distance Education Study Center 1635 in VIT College Jammu.
But after joining the course everybody is saying the degree of this university is not valid for j&k Government services.
Kindly give me detail about the university degree & there recognition. As early as possible.

My Contact Nos.
+919622155681
+919797598910
Complaint comments 28 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

MY SINIORITY IS LOST - Student

TO THE
EDUCATION MINISTER OF MAHARASHATRA
MUMBAI
DEAR SIR,
I HAVE PASSED MY SSC EXAMINATION THIS YEAR(MARCH 2009).I HAVE SCORED 541OUT OF 650.BUT IN THE SECOUND LIST THE CUT OFF LIST OF SWAMI VIVEKANANDA WAS 532, BUT MY
NUMBER WAS NOT THERE IN THE LIST.WHY DID'nt my number came in the list.
I REQUREST TO YOU TO DO JUSTIC WITH ME.MY PRIORITY WAS FIRST FOR SWAMI VIVEKANANDA COLLEGE.
REKHA PALIWAL
SEAT NO.A255187
9867435297
 

degree valid or not - veersain

i do want to any complaint. but i want to know if i do my bechlor degrree by algappa university. is this valid in haryana (india) or not
 

varification - Student

sir,according to my status report has not submit.but i complain to that police are not inform in my house.so,i ask to why police are not inform.so, i request to u please action do it.thanks for regarding. my file no- a044508-09
 

fake degree - college course

My brother is pursuing BBA from College of management studies kanpur,Now he heard that his BBA course is a learning course.which is running by MKU university chennai this was the sock for me and my family,and we are very upset.I want to take legel action against this college .
 
Sir
Iam Ashwani last year i have completed B.C.A from Sikkim Manipal University Distance Education Study Centre 1611 in KAWA College Jammu.
but after completed the course iam going to jammu university for purpose of addmition of M.C.A and they saying the degree of this university is not valid for j&k Government services.
kindly give me advice what i do ...

My contact no
+919018049612
+919018140755
 
hi i am Rahul king BCA last year student, i like goverment job but smu is not valid in jammu My contact no. +919018024062
 
my, dear iam MCA student in smu may appliy to job in govt.service but my degree is not valid, i am so disppointed as the same time.may got very angerly, I thinking my degree is waste. I was soul of arrow. please any body to connect me. my phone no. Is +919018024062
N Jan 21, 2011 by
User
Sudip  
 
Dear Friends create a new thread and discuss with other MBA aspirants, MBA students and alumni regarding your institute and program. So, that other MBA aspirants and students can be helpful to make further decision.

http://mbastudyplaces.com/forum.php?c=MBA%20Students

Welcomes Amity University MBA, ICFAI University MBA, SMU MBA students to use the resources available.
N Feb 25, 2011 by
User
rohit bakshi  
 
Dear friends, it is true that jammu university does not give admissions to SMU students, but that does not
make your degree waste, you can apply for any central govt . job . The thing is that the degree that you are pursuing is not fake and the university also is not fake . I have also studied from VIT college, jammu and some of my batchmates are pursuing MBA from pune, banglore, bombay etc. Some are working for Big IT companies, I am working with an MNC in pune . So if the degree would not have been valid, would all of us have been able to do this . Guys the course that SMU offers for BCA, MCA, BBA etc is better than Jammu university . Just imagine jammu university has science and social science in the first year of BCA. Never look at your weaknesses, try to convert them into your strengths. I am saying all this because i also had to go through same phase . Even I am pursuing MBA from IGNOU and after MBA from IGNOU you can even work from jammu univ. SO, think if the degree was fake, would IGnoU have given me the admission . Te jammu univ. does not have the authority to derecognise a univ . A university should be recognised by UGC and AICTE and not by jammu univ. Just try to understand it . There are thousands of univ. in india, but oly jammu univ . has issues with SMU why, the reason being that it has taken away no. of students from jammu univ. and rest being politics of jammu. The good thing is that all of you degrees are valid and no one can challenge this


Rohit Bakshi,
+91-9503126372
N Jun 12, 2011 by
User
sushain  
 
lot of issue can create of distance education of out of state university though DDE we lots of student has completed bca mca two degrees but when we go to for fill the form he say DDE degree not submitted i am live in new district lot of candidate has doing govt job per hum kab se degree kar k baithe hai but state govt form hi nahi submitt karti aur centre main no nahi aata when we are return to 12th money and time is waste i am confused tell me soloution
N Jul 5, 2011 by
User
san10  
 
Iam doing BCA fron SMU Hazaribagh Centre after UGC ban on SMU is my degree valid. Sandeep Hazaribagh
N Aug 16, 2011 by
User
r.psharma  
 
hello friends. Iam R.P.Sharma and I also completed my M.B.A from the distance mode of sikkim manipal university in 2010. but after that I have applied for the R.E.T post of my village .and my selection has been taken place on my M.B.A degree. first the edu. deptt. accept my degree. but after 4 month of my selection the somebody create the objection against my degree.and the concerned deptt.has deny to accept my degree. he suggest me to go in the jmmu university for the affiliation of my degree. i went there and the registrar of the university said that the university which is recognised by UGC, DEC, AIU, and established under the state legistaure act of the state is vailid for the govt job in anywhere in india. so frniend now the conclusions is that the our univeristy is recognised by UGC, DEC, AIU AND STATE LEGISLATURE. so our degree is valid for the govt jobs . but I show all the recognision of the university to the deptt, but he does not except him and advised me to go in the court for a justice . so frnds i am moving in the court for a justice because our degree is fully valid for the govt job in jammu and kashmir. but ther eis some people who creating the problems so i have to givem thme the answer. I need ur suppport to do so. so if you want to valid your degree save your time and money whihc u wasted on him.so pls come forward with u. if noone has coming form ur side . after that i will definitely go in the court for the justice...
contact n0:---- 9622177369, 9906187354.
email id:- kishorejugal6@yahoo.com
N Sep 10, 2011 by
User
harshalsarole  
 
Hi Friends,
My younger brother is thinking to complete his MBA through the distance learning program of ICFAI Sikkim University. He has completed his under graduation in AGBM (Agricuture in business management)from one of the Maharashtra university.
If My brother completes his distance MBA from ICFAI Sikkim university, then will that degree (MBA) be valid for the Agricultural Governament jobs in Maharashtra state?
Mant thanks in advance!
EmailID: Harshalsarole@rediffmail.com
N Oct 12, 2011 by
User
All SMU students  
 
Dear all,
If the jammu and kashmir govt is not accepting the SMU dregree's, why not you go consumer court for justice and why not contact humun right violation department. If you have any answer regarding this issue please write frequently.
Thanks,
9419302286
N Mar 27, 2012 by
User
nkjanvekar  
 
i have done my Diploma in Mechanical by Kalinga university in 2002 to 2005 is it valid or not plz any one let me know

naveen

9886487073
A Jun 30, 2012 by
User
DHANISH KHADOTRA  
 
i am with u ...
Dhanish Khadotra
contact no:9697674488
N Jul 2, 2012 by
User
DHANISH KHADOTRA  
 
i have completed my BCA from SMU center kawa collage narwal jammu...
Frends suggest me from where i can get information regarding that smu degree is valid in jammu or not ...
plzzzzzzzzz its very urgent ...plzzzzzzzzzz...

contact no: 9697674488

e mail:mr.dhanish16@rediffmail.com
A Aug 3, 2012 by
User
kangu  
 
dear sir i am complete in smu bscit i have no get job why & not valid dgree why
D Oct 10, 2012 by
User
jhonazhar  
 
I am also an MBA through distance mode from one of very good ugc recognised universities let us moe to the court.

Regards
Azhar Rather
08568829031
N Feb 15, 2013 by
User
sairajendra  
 
hai sir

iwant to do my degree in Sikkim manpial university is valid or not .

contact : 9652633388

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sikkim Manipal University Distance Degree Valid Or Not - Verification Regarding the Degree Provided by SMU in Jammu Study Centre