[Resolved]  Airtel — sms of cricket scores by airtel

sir/madam
inspite of giving assurance from customer care executives of AIRTEL customer service i.e. 121 , i m still getting CRICKET SCORES on my mobile . i can show my complaint number also which is not with me right now ... everytime AIRTEL executives assures me that "the service will stop in 24 hrs" and this they are telling my since last 10 - 12 days. although i have sent one sms also on 52206 but it is invain. kindly help me to get rid of this ....
mobile number - [protected]

Airtel is a cheat company...they keep deductiong balance like that.
i simialr thing happened with me too...that was for the stupid NEWs ALerts !
sir/madam
i m still getting CRICKET SCORES on my mobile . I called airtel 7 timed everytime AIRTEL executives assures me that the service will stop in 24 hrs. please unsubscribe immediately.
mobile number - [protected]
my india
I called several times airtel for unsubscribe cricket scores but I m still getting sms.
Airtel is sending cricket scores to our mobile number [protected]. Despite calling their offices, this has not stopped as of today. Kindly help me to stop this.
type "stop" and send it to 121
There are too many malpractices of this type which can be attributed to Airtel only, not its advertisers whose money goes to Airtel. To cite just one, they send a message suddenly saying "Thanks for for visiting 567#. Dial *567*5# & get 50 MB FREE Internet, valid for 1 Day. Charges @Rs.5 post usage - 30 Ps/50KB." The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) must step in, and rein in this and other rascal ISPs. Does it have a more sensible and imprtant role to play than ensure that the phone users are not cheated ?
Same problem..they are literally *looting* 5 Rs. per day from thousands or lakhs (hopefully not crores ) of customers everyday without their consent. This is unacceptable. We send 'STOP' to 121. We get a reply from 1210 saying reply with the serial number of the service to stop.

They slyly make the message confusing :

1.Cricket updates listed as a '2nd' option and there is a number '543212' beside it. Not sure which one to send(and forgive me for not maintaining a database of airtel utility services which I later discovered that it was a hello tunes number..I have much more important things to worry about in my life) ..and by that time ..they are probably billing us for messages to 121 or any godforsaken airtel service number.

2. Reply to 1210 or 121 or 543212 or ??? etc..( maybe 911 or 100 should work from next time )
By the way, MANY phones (including sonyericsson models) cannot send sms to 1210 ...(Does airtel know about this..infact, they should.. because they are a mobile network and should have some knowledge about devices using them...so is this is an intended scam?? god knows. ) If i send an SMS
as 'STOP 2' to 121 ..i get their favorite reply: "Unable to process request" ...but magically you can "process " 5 Rs. a day from all o[censored]s very efficiently without letting us know or do anything about it !!! great job!!

3. Now they even started a 'job service sms' to my phone ..(why airtel why? I never subscribed to anything..stop bugging ( read harassing) me with all your updates ...nobody cares! ...why are you pushing me and thousands of others to sue you?)

4. Their email service is horrible. The only reply they know is " We cannot process your request" ..(was your site written by third-rate programmers who cannot recognize the phone number even if it is the only word in the subject???? or are your "higher level engineers" third-rate programmers who know *NOTHING* about giving proper instructions in the email???? ..are they even programmers ?? god knows.)

For the sake of other readers, Here is your "prompt" email..atleast thats a flimsy reason stopping me from ranting about the speed of your service although I cannot say anything positive about the quality of your service.

We are unable to process your request as:
1. Airtel mobile number is not mentioned in your email or
2. Airtel mobile number is not mentioned in the correct format
We request you to resend the mail again with the Airtel Mobile Number mentioned in the Subject as per the following format:
98XXXXXXXX or 99XXXXXXXX
Assuring you of our best services, always.
Warm Regards
Airtel Customer Service

What is the exact format? DId you clearly specify what is the format? Is it just the number or some string with "number:98xxx.." form ? Is it not enough if the subject of the email is a single string, with no spaces, containing only numeric characters corresponding to my mobile number???

This is the situation for educated citizens in developed cities. God knows what diabolical plans they have in their development teams to exploit people in rural or under developed areas (particularly in andhra pradesh) where most of them don't even know how to send sms and prepaid is their preferred choice of payment .

Learn to provide better service, airtel...(or rename yourself to 'con'-tel ) ..you have serious usability issues ( usability disasters is an apt substitute) to fix..( start from giving other "working" non automated email addresses to your firm ..in replies from [protected]@airtel.in )

Honestly, I cannot wait for that number transfer option to other networks like idea..I Will most definitely lose my airtel connection like a disease.

"My attitude towards complaint" : ("Agree", "Neutral", " Disagree" ???) .. "Agree" would be a gross understatement...be prepared to hear from my lawyers soon at the consumer forum if this is not solved or replied to as soon as possible.

And I WILL NOT give you my email or phone number in public ( I hope you understand asking for a person's email id or contact details to be published in public is a violation of their privacy and security) ...

Answer my questions here. Why can't you Build an online interface for stopping services??? Afraid your scam will not work anymore? Even if you have such an online service, its poorly publicised I could not find it anywhere...(I don't want to ask if it is done intentionally.. i already think I and everyone others know the answer)...

INTERESTING NOTE: There are replies from airtel to some complaints, NONE of them provide a REASON for the problem. ONLY THE SOLUTION. Why is the REASON Skipped conveniently???????????????????????????????????????/

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information