Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sony - After Sales Repair

 
91 Reviews
User
  vsharman
It is really bad when you don't get service even after sales and when you are paying for it.

A really good brand but I think it is really bad on their part.

I have a Flatron 29 Inches which i asked SIGMA Marketing authourised repair center for repair on Phone but till now after repeated requested nothing has been done so far.

Attaching recent mail with Sony India it has been now 13 days since the complaint.


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Vivek Sharma <vsharman@gmail.com>
Date: 5 February 2010 18:37
Subject: Re: 'SonyIndia=004-834-709' Service Request - Home Call - VIVEK SHARMA
To: SonyCare <Sonyindia.care@ap.sony.com>


Good Evening Kiriti,
After repeated Calling up Sigma Marketing in Jalandhar, no one has ever came down for the repair of the TV,
well I would say it is bad on part of SONY brand and bad after sales service,
Regards,
Vivek Sharma

9356042450


Samuel Goldwyn - "I'm willing to admit that I may not always be right, but I am never wrong."

On 23 January 2010 13:28, SonyCare <Sonyindia.care@ap.sony.com> wrote:
Dear Mr.Sharma,
Greetings from Sony India Customer Care !

As per your query, we would suggest you to refer the attached file and contact the nearest Sony authorized service center, so that our Engineers can diagnose and take corrective action.

If you need any further assistance or clarifications, please contact us at our tollfree number 1800-103-7799 (Working hours 9.00am to 7.30pm ; All 7 days), we would be delighted to assist you.

We invite you to participate in short customer satisfaction survey based on your mail communication with us. Kindly click on the following link to submit your feedback. We will appreciate your valuable feedback.
https://www.smap.ap.sony.com/survey/se.ashx?s=15795BB246979F08

With Warm Regards,

For Sony India Pvt Ltd.
Kirti Tikarya
Web Support Deptt.
Customer Care Center.


This email is confidential and intended only for the use of the individual or entity named above and may contain information that is privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, you are notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or telephone and destroy the original message. – This mail is sent via Sony Asia Pacific Mail Gateway.


Complaint comments 90 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Disgusting Product and Disgusting Services - Sony

I purchased Music System of Sony MHC-GNZ88D dated 21/10/2006. It has been a very unhappy and unpleasant experience as the same problem has occurred Fifth Time.
Date 02.02.2007 -CD/DVD could not be played ,problem ractified by your engineer when I lodged a complaint.
Date 23.04.2007-Same problem occurred second time ,service enginner came from Head office and replaced some part.
Date 09.05.07- Same problem CD/DVD could not be played,third time.This time I talk to your service center at Preet Vihar that why are they harassing me for a defective product.They assured me that problem will not occur again.
Date 14.05.07-Same problem CD/DVD could not be played fourth time.This time your service engineer took my set at the preet vihar service center for repairs on the pretext that they will keep the set under observation after it is repaired .They returned my set after one week with an explanation that they have replaced some technical part which was defective and weak at the time of purchase of this set.
Date 24.08.07-Same problem CD/DVD could not be played fifth time. I am waiting for your response because if I lodge a complaint I know the result will be same.
With deep anguish and humiliation I am writing this complaint that Sony has sold me a defective product which is giving the same problem again and again..
Now since I have purchased the Music System of your Company,I find that the ball is in your court so I would like you to take up necessary corrective action.
I feel very disgusted & harassed by the way my complaints are handled by your service personnel.
.I want that either you replace my defective system or refund my money as I am fedup with your product and of your service personnel responses.
After going through my case you can very well judge that I am being unnecessarily harassed by your faulty services and faulty product,Pre buying image of your product has been shattered after pro buying.

With Deep Regrets and Agony,


SANJAY MATHUR

e-mail : mathur_sanju@yahoo.com
 
I had purchased the AZ5D stereo on 23/10/05. The CD player had some mechanical fault which was rectified in the warranty period and now again the same problem has occurred. It is unbelievable that Within such a short period a product from SONY is projecting such poor quality. I was told by one of the service Er. that AZ5D model has this defect and its true since a friend of mine is facing same problem with his system. In this case SONY India should replace this part which costs around 1500/- free of cost.

I am a member of consumer forum and will deal this matter seriously if not treated properly by the company.
 

Defective music system, poor service - Sony

I purchase one music system from sony within two years its FM Start making problem. Even last year i got it service from the authorized sony service centre they nearly charged me 1500/- but still fm is not catching its stereo signal.

If the authorized service centre cannot repair then where should i go. I spend my hard earned money thinking that i am buying the best product in market but it was my worst experience. I will never ever buy any sony product nor advice anyone to buy sony.

Sandeep
delhi
 

The Walkmen I bought is not working. - Sony

Ok. I tried to get a radio station to come in but none will. I have been try to get another RECEIPT, because I have lost the one I have. It was from your Tulare Store In Tulare, CA. I made this purshase after the 15th of July, 2008 - before the 1st of August. 2008. So Sony won't repair their product without a RECEIPT and your K-Mart store one give me one.
 

Pendrive Replacement have to wait for morethan 25 days - Emall - Worst services to Customer

Please don't purchase anything from Emall, It's better to purchase any IT Product from your Local Distributer of IT Parts. B'se Emall takes a lot of time for any kind of Product Replacement process. It has not well Business Standards to HELP CUSTOMERS... I've purchased one 4GB PENDRIVE of Transcend Company, within 20days it had not work fine... May be b'se of some technical problem It was became HOT when I plugged in to Computer. So I've given Emall to Replace it, b'se it's only 20days left to purchased n has 1year warrenty. Then EMALL Technical department reply me that It will take 25-30 days process. I was SHOCKED. I've purchased only Rs. 430/- product n would create a problem in 20days & a BIG IT SHOP 'EMALL' have not a value of CUSTOMER to give Services FAST, then It's better to purchased it from a LOCAL IT RETAILER SHOP.

Us se to a66a hota maine woh pendrive kisi dusri IT shop se li hoti jis se me janta ya pahechanta hota...
Woh muje Turrent hi REPLACE to kar deta... Baad me bhale hi woh COMPANY me replacement k liye deta...

BAD Experience with EMALL

Itna bada Business le ke baithe he, SERVICE ke naam pe ZERO...
 
dear, I have also faced the same problem regarding bad service given by e-mall

they are doing business only for sales and not interested in service providing
 

Cancellation - Vivek Enterprises

We are using two telephone connections the telephone numbers are 22724319 and 22724315, it is wireless so we are not interested to use wireless connection.

So kindly mail us the procedure to cancell the connection and oblige
A
User
Roshan  
 
SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM, it works for 6 - 7 months correctly with no issues, maximum of 10 months, then is stats the problems. I have got writing problems, i always use sony disks to write Datas. When we go the dealer shops to ask about the services of sony, they will say sony servicing are too bad, if you got the problem within the warrenty period then they will look. Otherwise they wont!!! My SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM is only 18 months old. Now onwards i suggest to every one, not to buy SONY DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM. They only got a good brand names, the other things are really bad. Buy some other burnner. If you ask to the dealers also, they will say Sony DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM is good, but buy other other DVD RW, DVD/CD ROM thats good for you. What is this means?
 

Windows 7 upgradation version to Windows vista. - Sony

Sir,
I have purchased a Sony Vaio model no. VGN-CS36GJ which is loaded with
Windows Vista and free upgrade to Window 7 , but I am gating problem
since last month that Sony and Microsoft india nobody is giving me
proper answer about this, Sony says contact to Microsoft India and
Microsoft India say contact to Sony both are kick me like
football in each other court.


Subhash Bakle
India
 

Fan producing noise - Sony

I bought Sony Vaio Laptop in October and within 3 months the fan started producing hell lot of noise.
My lappy i still in warranty ,is there any permanent solution to it rather than getting it repaired everytime the problem occurs.
 
I have bought a sony vaio laptop (vgn-nw320f) a week ago from US. Now after running it for half an hour it is creating a constant noise. If i am muting the sound then also its continuing. what can be the possible reason??
 
Dear Mr Bakle,

Greetings from Sony India Team,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. We hope your problem would have been resolved. If it is still not addressed, we request you to register your complain on our Customer Care Toll Free no -1800-103-7799 for immediate action.

Warm Regards
Sony India Team
 
respected sir
it is very bad to inform you that the responce provided by sony service centre is is not apropriate as on the name of a highly branded company SONY .actually i am having sony mp4(NWZ-E435F).I purchased it from Tondan Enterprises 149/A, vidyaa plaza, civil lines, bareilly.during the purchase they were so friendly toward us but after a few days when i got a very minute problem regarding the charging.we foud our self helpless.

it is unexpected from such a branded company
no services are provided.even the service is not well for product under waranty
N
User
vishnucee Sony  - Palakkad, Kerala, India
 

very bad service - sony dsc h50

I have given my camera dsc h50 in the sony authorized service center (MADONNA) for lens cleaning. They said it will take only 2 days to service and after that they will handover it back. They kept my warranty card with them.
But nothing has happened for the last 2 weeks! I enquired about it several times, requested to handover it back. But no response from their side. Still waiting for their reply.
N
User
prabhuv Sony  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

Substandard TV - Sony

I had purchased Sony Bravia 29" TV two years back. Within few months of purchase there was internal crack on the TV. I had registered a complaint with Sony, the technician informed us that it was physical damage. But from recent months the cracks are developing all over the TV screen. Is there way that I can get a free service as I had complained when the TV was in warranty.

I can reached on my no:9880069545 for further details.
N
User
beckheart Sony  - Kerala, India
 

Damage - Sony

Dear Sony ,

I had purchased a Sony NWZ 252 unwired walkman and one earpiece has broken . .the sound has no trouble but the material is left hanging. Sony Service center has declined the warranty and im left with the broken product, i had recieved a service number from Sony, but they dont guarentee anything about a replacement. I am wiling to pay if you could just fix the damaged piece its just a small damage, i am impressed with the bravial 32 W series i had purchased from you, and i have been loyal to sony.plaease kindly help me get the product fixed as the only optiuon the service tech had advised me was a Fewiquick glue stick option. kindly help .my name is Becky Benny and my contact number is 04842330280

Thank you very much
N
User
rahul2101 Sony  - Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 

WORST LAPTOP SONY VAIO - Sony

I suggest all citizens of india not to buy SONY VAIO LAPTOPS which is not suitable for indian conditions, I faced a lot of problem from day 1, starting from battery to harddisk, every component has one or other problem. mainly strating problem My model was VGN-CR35G/N,
eVEN THE SERVICE IS BAD , WHEN EVER WE GO (WARRTNTY PERIOD) INSTEAD OF FINDING OUT HARDWARE PROBLEM, SIMPLY RECCOMEND FOR SOFTWARE RECOVERY , AFTER WARRANTY, THEY SAY THERE IS MOTHER BOARD PROBLEM,
SO I SUGGEST NOT TO BUY/RECOMMEND SONY VAIO PRODUCTS
N
User
deetan Sony  - South Delhi, Delhi, India
 

New DIGITAL camera gets hung - Sony

I had bought a SONY Digital Camera DSC W320 from Helsinki, Finland on 15th May 2010. The camera gets hung with a light green display on screen and requires me to take out its battery to make it functional again. This is happening very frequently now and has already caused us much embarrassment & inconvenience. Please have this addressed at priorty.

Thanks,

Deepak Taneja
Mobile# 09911556233
N
User
n1040153 Sony  - Maharashtra, India
 

Sony LCD TV bought from Croma having motherboard malfunction within a year - Sony

I bought a Sony LCD TV from Croma, Malad(W) for Rs 30,000. It has a 1.25 year warranty and is having mother board problems in less than 1 year. Although I didn't have to pay for the board Rs 6000. But I pay for a branded product like Sony for its quality and life.
N
User
rajeshnagpal Sony Electronics  - Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

Poor After sales services - Sony Electronics

I had bought an Home theatre on 4th Novemebr and registered for installation . Till date i.e. 9th evening I am still waiting for the same . It seems to be endless wait.

Really louziest , pathetic service. Twice I had written on thier website but I had recd only one automated reply that some one shall contact me but .......... seems Dilli abhi door hai

Seems Sony Japan should conduct traing classes for service executives to sensitize them for customers

Rajesh Nagpal
498 sector 5
Gurgaon
+919810279594

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sony - After Sales Repair