Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sony Ericsson - Faulty Handset

 
59 Reviews
User
  Nishit Chopra
I HAVE LODGED A COMPLIED AGAINST MY SONY ERICSSON MOBILE W910i on 16/04/09 THROUGH THIS SITE BUT TODAY IT HAS DISAPPIED FROM THE LIST

OK, ONCE AGAIN

COMMUNICATION BETWEEN MYSELF AND SONY ERICSSON CUSTOMER CARE



This is in continuation to our various e-mail correspondences regarding supply of faulty mobile handset on 29/08/08. As you know, the purchase of the new set was made on 29th August 08 and it is more than a month we have been corresponding.

I do not understand the need of such a Correspondence. I am not getting proper response from the dealer. Please understand that I have spent Rs. 15, 000 not to get an apology or solace from you but to get a faultless set. Please do not try to complicate the issue by using routine commercial language.

What I want is absolutely a new set repeat NEW SET not a repaired one as I did not use your set not for a day.

Please take request as serious and ask your Indore dealer to provide me a new set forthwith. If you fail to do the needful immediately (within 48 hours) I will have no other option but to initiate legal proceedings against your dealer and you besides warning the people through local vernaculars not to become a victim of Sony Ericsson.

Regards,

NISHIT CHOPRA
09826025545
Complaint comments 58 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear Sir/Madam
I with lot of inconveneince and being made to waste my time and money is writing to you.I had purchased a SonyEricsson w710i handset in Feb,2007.For the past 5 months my handset has been with ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI,(sony ericsson auth service centre)listed below are the difficulties face with the handset:
1.The rubber on flap came out.
2.The hinge was giving problem.
3.The side key lock was broken by service centre.
4.Wrong colour side lock replaced.
5.The ear piece stopped working.
6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months
For your persual i have pasted below my interaction with Sony ericsson customer care department as well as the interaction with service centre.
Awaiting your response regarding this matter to help me resolve this matter to my satisfaction.You may contact me on the following numbers:
Regards
Gautam Bhatia



Case : 71783146
From: Gautam Bhatia (bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com)
Sent:Tuesday, February 12, 2008 5:54:47 AM
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com

Dear Sir/Madam
Once again i have received a call from Sony ericsson Delhi and ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI stating my handset is ready.I visited the auth centre once again yesterday and was shocked to see that handset which was termed "READY FOR DELIVERY" still had a misaligned flap.The level of quality service has depleted of the service centre to extent that the manage Mr Sainath informed me rudely that it was the best it could be done from their end.I have already kept my handset for over 5 Months for 5 different problems with the handset.I have all documents at my end to prove that.
1.The rubber on flap came out.
2.The hinge was giving problem.
3.The side key lock was broken by service centre.
4.Wrong colour side lock replaced.
5.The ear piece stopped working.
6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months.
I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time,fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.I will be taking it legally from here.I will be contacting the consumer redressal forum and put my details forward to them.In my earlier mails i had requested for a handset replacement as i can confirm its a fauly handset sold to me.
But no worries now....i will not have these details addressed by consumer forum.
At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.
Thank you for your time and will be forwarding this email with all other i have to your head office too.
Thank you.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia

I am pasting few of interaction with SE so you can figure out that i am not bluffing about my experience with SE and the W710i handset:
Dear Mr. Bhatia,


Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution. We would like to assure you that our endeavor is to provide you quality service and your feedback will help us in improving our service further.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.


To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.

Assuring you best of our services.
With best regards,
Lalit.K
Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre
Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Product: W710i
Opinion: Dear Sir/Madam

once again i had to visit the Sony Ericsson auth service centre ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI not only to get the side lock key of my handset changed but the ear phone on the W710 i also stop working.



I have already kept my cell phone for over 2 months at the service centre.Please check you records as i believe the handset that has been sold to me is a faulty one otherwise in less than 9 months i didn't need to visit the SERVICE CENTRE at 4 different occassions.

I am finally tired of writing and visiting the auth centre.Not only i have wasted fuel but everytime i visit the centre my time as i need to spend atleast an hour everytime.

I DEMAND FOR A HANDSET REPLACEMENT AND THE MODEL REPLACEMENT AS YOU CAN REALIZE VISITING A SERVICE CENTRE 4 TIME IN LESS THAN 9 MONTHS IS NOT ELSE BUT INCONVENIENCE DUE TO A FAULTY PRODUCT.

I HAVE HAD PATIENCE SO FAR BUT I WOULD APPRECIATE IF YOU REPLACE THE HANDSET NOW AS ITS HIGH TIME.

Regards

Gautam Bhatia


Date: Fri, 30 Nov 2007 05:51:13 -0500
From: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
To: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Case : 71667046
Dear Mr. Bhatia,
Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.

We do understand your concern. We would like to inform you that might be possible that the service center people not having the same lock key with them, so that is why they changed with another handset model lock key. We would request you to visit service center if you are facing any problem with that.
Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.
Assuring you best of our services.
Take care and have a blessed day!
With best regards,
Lalit
Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre

Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Opinion: CASE ID:71632403
Dear Sir/Madam

It saddens me to bring to your notice the quality of service provided to me by the below mwntioned service centre.I although got my handset after i sent a mail to this address.

I would like to inform you that My W710i side lock key had been replaced with another model of same series.The side lock key is black and belongs to another model but the service centre due to non availability of part has put the lock key back in color which does not go at all with the handset.

I have been very disappointed,that even after 2 months of waiting this was provided to me by Sony Ericsson.I have earlier purchased 5 handsets of SE,if you would want i can provide you all the IMEI numbers.

THIS WAS MY LAST SONY ERICSSOIN HANDSET PURCHASE....I WILL NEVER BUY A SE HANDSET AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.

I know it'll not make a differnce to a big organisation like your and my matter will never be looked into.

Thank You.

Regards
Gautam Bhatia


Bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
To: noreply@support.sonyericsson.com
Subject: RE: AutoReply from Sony Ericsson Customer Care Center, Case : 71632403
Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:21:44 +0000

Dear sir /madam
This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia



Country: India
First Name:
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashta

Country: India
First Name: Gautam
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City / Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
Agree Legal Terms: Yes.
Sign up for enews: No.
The details of this case are as follows:
Case: 71715904
Engineer: Achit Mathur
CaseOpened: 21/Dec/2007 02:11:13
No message is selected
Click any message to view it in the reading pane. Attachments, pictures, and links from unknown senders are blocked to help protect your privacy and safety.

To show messages automatically when you select a folder, change your reading pane settings

1 message is selected

Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe

Top of Form
Show Cc & Bcc
Dear Sir/Madam
Once again i have received a call from Sony ericsson Delhi and ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI stating my handset is ready.I visited the auth centre once again yesterday and was shocked to see that handset which was termed "READY FOR DELIVERY" still had a misaligned flap.The level of quality service has depleted of the service centre to extent that the manage Mr Sainath informed me rudely that it was the best it could be done from their end.I have already kept my handset for over 5 Months for 5 different problems with the handset.I have all documents at my end to prove that.

1.The rubber on flap came out.

2.The hinge was giving problem.

3.The side key lock was broken by service centre.

4.Wrong colour side lock replaced.

5.The ear piece stopped working.

6.The misalignment of flap even after handset being at centre for 5 months.

I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time,fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.I will be taking it legally from here.I will be contacting the consumer redressal forum and put my details forward to them.In my earlier mails i had requested for a handset replacement as i can confirm its a fauly handset sold to me.

But no worries now....i will not have these details addressed by consumer forum.

At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.

Thank you for your time and will be forwarding this email with all other i have to your head office too.

Thank you.

Regards

Gautam Bhatia







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:09:47 -0500
From: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
To: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Case : 71783146

Dear Mr. Bhatia,



Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.



As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution.



Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.



Assuring you best of our services.



With best regards,



Lalit



Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre

Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Product: W710i
Opinion: Dear sir /madam
Case : 71632403
This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia

Country: India
First Name: Gautam
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City / Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra


Case : 71667046

From: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com

Add contact

Sent:

Friday, November 30, 2007 10:51:16 AM

To:

bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com





Dear Mr. Bhatia,



Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.


We do understand your concern. We would like to inform you that might be possible that the service center people not having the same lock key with them, so that is why they changed with another handset model lock key. We would request you to visit service center if you are facing any problem with that.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.



Assuring you best of our services.



Take care and have a blessed day!



With best regards,



Lalit



Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre




Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Opinion: CASE ID:71632403
Dear Sir/Madam

It saddens me to bring to your notice the quality of service provided to me by the below mwntioned service centre.I although got my handset after i sent a mail to this address.

I would like to inform you that My W710i side lock key had been replaced with another model of same series.The side lock key is black and belongs to another model but the service centre due to non availability of part has put the lock key back in color which does not go at all with the handset.

I have been very disappointed,that even after 2 months of waiting this was provided to me by Sony Ericsson.I have earlier purchased 5 handsets of SE,if you would want i can provide you all the IMEI numbers.

THIS WAS MY LAST SONY ERICSSOIN HANDSET PURCHASE....I WILL NEVER BUY A SE HANDSET AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE.

I know it'll not make a differnce to a big organisation like your and my matter will never be looked into.

Thank You.

Regards

Gautam Bhatia























Bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
To: noreply@support.sonyericsson.com
Subject: RE: AutoReply from Sony Ericsson Customer Care Center, Case : 71632403
Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2007 08:21:44 +0000

Dear sir /madam
This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia



Country: India
First Name:
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
Sign up for enews:


The details of this case are as follows:

Case: 71667046
Engineer: Achit Mathur
CaseOpened: 30/Nov/2007 06:52:



Case : 71632405

From: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com

You may not know this sender. Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe

Sent:

Monday, November 19, 2007 8:47:25 AM

To:

bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com





Dear Mr. Bhatia,



Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.



As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern department. We will surely get back to you as soon as we receive the feedback of your case.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.



Assuring you best of our services.



Take care and have a blessed day!



With best regards,



Lalit



Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre


Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Opinion: Dear sir /madam
This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorised service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia

Country: India
First Name: null
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number: 9920233599
City/Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
Agree Legal Terms: null
Sign up for enews: null


The details of this case are as follows:

Case: 71632405
Engineer: Achit Mathur
CaseOpened: 19/Nov/2007 08:15:00



Dear Mr. Bhatia,

Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.


We apologize for all the inconveniences caused on behalf of Sony Ericsson and assure to restore your faith on our services. Sony Ericsson being a customer oriented organization always has been committed, more focused and making their conscious efforts towards meeting the expectations of the customer.As per your email we understand that you have not received the handset from our service center till date.We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. We will surely get back to you with best possible solution as soon as possible.

Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries and we will be more than happy to assist you.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may also visit our website which is www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.



Assuring you best of our services.



Have a great day!



With best regards,

Prachi



Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre


Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Product: W710i

Opinion: Dear sir/Madam
I wanted to inform you that i have a SE W710i(this is my 5th SE handset).I had given this handset covered under warrant on 20 sep 2007 for some hindge work at Accel Frontline Ltd,A2 Jitendra estate andheri-kurla Road,andheri east.the work got done but in the process the front display stopped working.the call id number is .Its been more than 1 month since i am without handset.CXan something be done with this regards as i have been repeatedly calling and no response.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia

Country: India
First Name: Gautam
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City / Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra

Agree Legal Terms: No.
Sign up for enews: No.



The details of this case are as follows:

Case: 71554097
Engineer: Prachi Gupta
CaseOpened: 24/Oct/2007 08:18:49












--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 01:09:47 -0500
From: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
To: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Case : 71783146


Dear Mr. Bhatia,



Thank you for contacting Sony Ericsson on World Wide Web.




As per your mail we understand that you have submitted your handset to the service center and you are not getting reply from the service center people. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your complaint to the concern service center. We will surely get back to you with the best possible solution.



Please feel free to contact us in case of further queries.



To know more about Sony Ericsson products you may visit our website http://www.sonyericsson.com. You may also call us at 39011111 prefixed by STD code of your city (From Mobile or non-BSNL/non-MTNL No.) or 1800-11-1800 (From BSNL/MTNL No.) from Monday to Saturday at 9:00 a.m. to 09:00 p.m.



Assuring you best of our services.



With best regards,



Lalit



Sony Ericsson Customer Care centre

Question:
Email:
To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: bhatia_gautam@hotmail.com
Subject: Phones
Product: W710i
Opinion: Dear sir /madam
Case : 71632403
This is to inform you that i have given my W710i for repairs since 20th sep'2007 and still waiting for a side key part to arrive from your end.I have given my cell for repair at ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD,A2 JITENDRA ESTATE,ANDHERI-KURLA ROAD,ANDHERI-EAST MUMBAI.The call id number given first was for a flap issue.That was rectified and the front display was not working so another id was provided to me FOR Display not working but the side lock key also was spoilt at the service centre.Its been 2 months without a handset.Please advise what needs to be done as i have really had a terrible experience with your product after sales service.I had purchased the cell in Feb'2007 and its for the 3rd time i had to visit your authorized service centre,request you to please replace the handset.
Regards
Gautam Bhatia

Country: India
First Name: Gautam
Last Name: Bhatia
Phone Number:
City / Region: Mumbai/Maharashtra
Agree Legal Terms: Yes.
Sign up for enews: No.


The details of this case are as follows:

Case: 71783146
Engineer: Achit Mathur
CaseOpened: 12/Jan/2008 15:16:31
 
I have purchased mobile W580i on dec18th2007.iam having warranty.problem with iam trying to swithch on the mobile it's not on.i have given mobile to service center in chenai Accel frontline Greams road.problem with battery.they were taking 3 days that time i asked to change battery they going for observe the battery. it's working fine for 10days.Now iam came to mubai for work.again my mobile is swithed off .i tried to on the mobile but it's not on.Why don't people replace the battery.sony ericsson mobiles very cost compare with other mobiles and other mobiles working fine.there monts back only i have taken mobile where can i go bcoz ,i don't carry mobile bills to mumbai.
sure i am not satisfication with sony ericsson mobiles.I need ur reply

Regards,
T.sydeeswaraRao
Hello@9884306561
N
User
Geo Kochupurackal Sony Ericsson  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 

Faulty handset - Sony Ericsson

I had bought a Sony ericsson Cybershot 550i from Kwality Shop (Sony Dealer) Chennai, while operating for the first time at the shop, it had some snag. After several attempts it was okay and packed back. I had to sent this to my niece in Kochi. It was sent and receiving it she tried to operate it would not. The matter was conveyed to the dealer who in turn asked to bring the set to them so after about twelve day it was brought back to hem. The real trouble started when all playing safe. Dealer pushed the problem to service center, sevice center do not replace the set. They have no laid dwn rules, the Sony ericson 180011800 cannot give the details of the officials taking decision. one has the right to information, but sony ericsson is not operating in this land to honour the law. I am still to fight out.
If any one have some soultion please share. It shall be gladly accepted
 
Hi Sir/Madem,

I with lot of inconvenience and being made to waste my time is writing to you. I had purchased my Sony ericsson mobile K-550i around 10 months back. As since last 2 months i was facing a few network problems in my mobile.

So I gave my mobile to sony ericsson service center on 17th March 2008 for network problem (network was not working sometime), they Generated a call id and told me it will take around 8-10 days to change the PCB. They changed the PCB in 20 days (that too when I called them around 5-10 times in 20 days) and on 8th April when I went to their center they told me that now keypad is not working and they need to change the PCB again.

They have created a new call id again, and I am still waiting to get my cell phone back. Its almost one and half month that my cell is with them.

Every time I get the same answer - "it will take some days more". If I object, they say that the call ID says that the cell was handed over on the 8th of April only, when actually I gave my cell on 17th March.

Sony Ericsson center:
Business Algorithms(P) Ltd
39, Shankar Nagar
4400012-Nagpur
Ph-0712-2222903
Nagpur, Maharashtra

I hope you will look into the matter and help me accordingly.

Thanks and regards,
-Anil Jain
 

FAULTY HANDSET - soneyericsson W580i

I have purchsed the SONEY ERRICSSON W 580i on 25.10.2007 IMEI NO. 359235012544838 for an amount of Rs.12500/-
Hardly within 2 months of purchase, one day it became dead.
I have visited to ACCEL FRONTLINE LTD. Andheri (E) Mumbai. they told me that its main board is defective and accodingly they replaced it.
However immediately after replacement of main board, it started giving another set of problems.i.e sometimes it gets automatically swtitched off, call receiving key has to be pressed thrice to receive the call, even for 5 mins of talk the battery is getting heated, poor call reception.
Earlier I was using w700i with which i was much satisfied and i deceided to upgrade my handset with w580i. However i am very mu h disappointed with this. I requested to ACCEL FRONTLINE to replace my handset but they had not bothered to hear anything.
I will be greatful if you could help me in this as I have purchased the mobile handset by putting my hardend earned money in purchasing this mobile phone.
D
User
ashish kumar Sony Ericsson  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
17 days have gone to the comlaint ason 17th april it was DO case but still not get tha handset
 

Faulty Handset Sold - Sonyericsson.com/w580i Black

Dear Sir/Madam
I with lot of inconveneince and being made to waste my time and money is writing to you.I had purchased a SonyEricsson w580i handset dated 26, oct, 2007from Mansa Enterprises{Sony Experience Store} Chakrata Road, Dehradun.For the past 8 months my handset has been with Allied Infotel --28-A Khurbura, Near National Agencies Dehradun{U.A.}, (sony ericsson auth service centre)listed below are the difficulties face with the handset after a few days of purchase:
1.The upper keypad i.e. Select key & Back key was not working.
2.Insert SIM problem.
3.No Memory card inserted problem.
4.Charger Blasted.
5.Left Earpiece stopped working.
I have had this experience which is like a nightmare with sony ericsson.I have wasted my time, fuel and have been inconvenience terribly every time i have been called and a company like sony ericsson cannot rectify a product malfunction at their end.At last once again it brings me immense displeasure being associated with sony ericsson.I had purchased 5 handsets of SE but i will never taken another SE handset and will not recommend it also.
Dear Sir now it's became a trend that every day I'm going to your service centre for the same problem & every time they keep it for 2 to 3 months after which they assure that now the problem has been rectified, but every time disappointed with the SE services, I'm fed up & now I'm thinking what will happen when the warranty on the handset would be over.Dear Sir/Madam, please put yourself at my side & just think regarding how much inconvenionce I'm facing. I had a word with some lady in your Delhi Office who after listening assuered me regarding replacement of handset as Now I don't want to use further such faulty H/s sold to me, I'm also mentioning some complaint no.s below--SES08AIN10370 & SES08AIN10754
Also to mention that three times software was reinstalled by your service centre &IMEI no. is also changed from352430028141482 to 35923501018685.

Dear Sir/Madam plz contact at your earliest at
mail----mayurspaenterprises@live.com
Mobile---09412976197-------09761616821

Thanking You
Regards
N.K.Rajput
 

HANDSET IS FAULTY - Sony Ericsson - W580i

Dear Sir,

My Name is Dhaval.

I was buy a new 580i handset For my younger brother on the dated 10/05/2008. That day I found that there is a problem in SLIDER and WALKMAN SOFTWARE of my w580i handset.
after one day on the dated 12/05/2008 ( Monday ) I went your service station. Service person replied me there is no problem in the Handset.
but still there is a problem in the handset.
after one day i went your service station and service person replied me your walkman software was corrupted, and he update that software.
my complain id for that problem is SESO8AMD15351
but he is not repaired the slider of my handset. he told that the slider is not available. when slider comes i call back to you. after his commitment i personally go to your service station twice. but no one was not replied me properly.
Service Station address is,
SALORA INTERNATIONAL LIMITED.
101, Kalash Building, Near jain derasar, opp Navrangpura bus stand. Navrangpura, Ahmedabad - 380009
Phone : (079) 26582750, 51, 52, 53, 54

After First time service station not giving me proper reply,
I called to NATIONAL CONSUMER HELP LINE.
And the give me the complaint no 140823
they give me your GUDGAV-HARYANA Address also.

Now I mail to you and also sending this mail to national consumer help line.

I hope u giving me proper reply.
and CHANGED MY W580I HANDSET.

Do needful for your valuable customer.

MY PERSONAL DETAIL IS GIVEN BELOW.
NAME : DHAVAL RASANIA.
ADDRESS : 46/ 542 ASHIRVAD APPT, NEAR TELEPHONE EXCHANGE, NARANPURA, AHMEDABAD - 380013.
MOB NO. : +919909929900

please contact on my cell phone first, before come at my resident address.



Regards,

Dhaval Rasrnia.
+919909929900
N
User
Sriram  
 
Hello Sir/Madem,

I purchased a new Sony Ericsson K500i handset on 23rd march 2008, from M/s CELL CITY mobile showroom, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. And since last 2 months my mobile is not working properly. The battery back up is not proper, immediately after charging, the battery percentage will fall to below 50% & while charging, handset as well as the charger is getting full heated. The other problem is that the data transfer rate is so slow, tat it takes around an hour for some small amount of data to be transferred from computer to mobile or vice versa.

In this regard, i met your company authorized service center at JAYANAGAR, Bangalore, Karnataka, India whose Email address is servicepointblr@gmail.com. They informed that the set is having motherboard problem & software problem, which cannot be attended by the them. They informed that, a minimum 1 month is required to get it repaired by the company, for which charges has to payable even though the handset is in the warranty period which will not have any guarantee wheather it will work or not.

Hence i request your goodself to replace the handset immediately thro your authorized service center or any authorized showroom which may please be communicated to my Email address given above.
Expecting your reply in this matter.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Sriram.K.R
 
I am having similar experience with Saki Naka Sony Service Center. My P990i mobile had minor problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in Dec 07.
But Sony Service Center say it can not be repaired.
Please let me know if you can help or guide me.
Regards,
Vijay R Shrawage
9820925542
A
User
grishi Sony Ericsson  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
i have buy a set of sony ericcon w580i, on august model, there is a display problem, in the set. i have send in ur aurthorised centre name harjeeo corporation at model town ext, ludhiana at dated 20.10.2008, till dated they have no information about my set, pls help me and send me the prodecure and tell me when my set will bring to me

thanking u

rishi gupta

ime number 353736020301596
 
I am having similar experience with jalandhar johal market Sony ericsson Service Center. My G700mobile had major problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in 1sep 08
But Sony ericsson Service Center say it can not be repaired.
Please let me know if you can help or guide me.
Regards,
gaurav sehgal
130 indra park model town
jalandhar
punjab
09872132919
 
I am having similar experience with jalandhar johal market Sony ericsson Service Center. My G700mobile had major problem of LCD screen calibration. The mobile was working fine, purchased in 1sep 08
But Sony ericsson Service Center say it can not be repaired.
Please let me know if you can help or guide me.
Regards,
gaurav sehgal
130 indra park model town
jalandhar
punjab
09872132919
A
User
Saurabh Sony Ericsson  - East Delhi, Delhi, India
 
sony ericsson k320i me aisa problem aaya hai
ki ban hi nahi raha hai...
 

Lost mobile phone - k500i - SONY ERICSSON - K500i

Dear Sir / Madam,

I have lost my mobile phone sony ericsson - k500i on 5th Jan 2009 at 6.30 am in the Train Paschim Express near Bharatpur.
IMEI NO: 354260004622124
MODEL: K500I
MAKE: SONY ERICSSON
Purchased on: 26/08/2005
Dealer: Sony World, Noida
Kindly block the same so that no one can misuse the mobile.
Thanks
R. BALAKRISHNAN
+91 - 98 71 28 41 55
 
Hello Sir/Madam,

I purchased a new Sony Ericsson W660i handset on 21st june 2008, from Sun Times showroom, Bangalore, Karnataka, India. And since last 2 months my mobile is not working properly. The mobile gets hanged frequently. Last week when the same happened, I switched off the mobile and when I tried to switch it on, it did not switch on.

In this regard, i met your company authorized service center at JAYANAGAR, Bangalore, Karnataka, India whose Email address is servicepointblr@gmail.com. They did not respond properly and said that they could not identify what the problem is.The mobile is under the warranty period.They even did not tell whether its a minor or major issue. They informed that, they will call me once they get to know about the status but no response till now.

Expecting your reply in this matter.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
Aishwarya
 

Improper Response and denial to Service the mobile in the Warranty Period - Sony Ericsson

Dear Sir/Madam

I purchased a new mobile W910i last Jan 24th 2008 from Bharath electronics in Bangalore. I had several problems with the mobile right from the beginning.I asked for a replacement when i had a problem within a month with the display, but they refused doing that. Then again i faced a problem with frequent turn off problem.

In December my mobile got switched off all of a sudden. But when i was trying to switch it on, my mobile didnt switch on at all.All these happened within the warranty period only. So when i gave my mobile to the Sony Ericcson service center during my warranty period in Salem, they stated that there was a problem with my Mother Board and it required a charge of Rs.4500.I refused to pay saying that it was within the warranty period.I asked in the Sony showroomm, they told that it will be covered in the warranty period itself.
They asked me to give a wrriten complaint and i gave them. But finally when i asked for the Job sheet they have given the reason as Water logged problem. The same mobile when i gave it in Chennai Sony Service Center at Nungambakkam, they have stated the reason to be the problem with my Mother Board and not as Water logged problem. Also, they told that it should have been replaced because i gave it in the Warranty period but now my Warranty has expired so it is not possible.

I Kindly request to suggest a solution on this issue. I have decided to file a case against Sony Ericcson for their irresponsible answer. I need my claim on this. Inspite of me giving the mobile in the Warranty period it was the sole mistake of the Service men of not giving the proper replacement..

Please help me out at the earliest.I request you to help me in changing the Mother Board with no charges levied.

Looking forward for ur reply.


Thanks and Regards,
Sheela Roselet
 
Dear Sir/Madam

I purchased a new mobile W910i last Jan 24th 2008 from Bharath electronics in Bangalore. I had several problems with the mobile right from the beginning.I asked for a replacement when i had a problem within a month with the display, but they refused doing that. Then again i faced a problem with frequent turn off problem.

In December my mobile got switched off all of a sudden. But when i was trying to switch it on, my mobile didnt switch on at all.All these happened within the warranty period only. So when i gave my mobile to the Sony Ericcson service center during my warranty period in Salem, they stated that there was a problem with my Mother Board and it required a charge of Rs.4500.I refused to pay saying that it was within the warranty period.I asked in the Sony showroomm, they told that it will be covered in the warranty period itself.
They asked me to give a wrriten complaint and i gave them. But finally when i asked for the Job sheet they have given the reason as Water logged problem. The same mobile when i gave it in Chennai Sony Service Center at Nungambakkam, they have stated the reason to be the problem with my Mother Board and not as Water logged problem. Also, they told that it should have been replaced because i gave it in the Warranty period but now my Warranty has expired so it is not possible.

I Kindly request to suggest a solution on this issue. I have decided to file a case against Sony Ericcson for their irresponsible answer. I need my claim on this. Inspite of me giving the mobile in the Warranty period it was the sole mistake of the Service men of not giving the proper replacement..

Please help me out at the earliest.I request you to help me in changing the Mother Board with no charges levied.

Looking forward for ur reply.


Thanks and Regards,
Sheela Roselet
 
Sir/Madam

I Bought a Sony ericson phone W660i model, seven month before. My phone was dead and i am not able to make it on. So i approached the service centre. They told its a mother board problem. After a week instead of my phone they gave Model W710i telling W660i phone mother board not available. I refused to accept other model.

I am still waiting to get my phone. Can you look into this and solve my problem.

Thanks,
Pugazhenthiran
Ph.no.9841457300
 
dear sir ur services is very very poor and ur engineer doing only frud u know my handset w700i a case no. 73362115 plz check it and i send a mail letter to swden ur head quarter and songapore asia pacific branch office regarding my complaint and ur poor services and frud by ur last engineer.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sony Ericsson - Faulty Handset