Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sony Ericsson - Service and repairs

 
1701 Reviews
User
  Apurv Singh
I had got the Joy stick of my Sony-Ericsson K750i repaired from a Sony-Ericsson service center in Gurgaon, but after 2 days of that the phone display went white, and when I took the phone back to the service center the manager refused to handle the phone he said that the phone may have got damaged due to the software getting corrupted or some problem in the main board of the phone, how ever he confirmed that the Cap of the Joystick was not fixed properly. The cold response from the the Store manager made me write to the Sony-Ericsson customer service mail id, how ever I did not get any response from them.

The Service station name and Add is
Mobile phones India
114, central Arcade, DLF City - II
Gurgaon - 122002
9891042595.


Complaint comments 1700 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

lens problem - Sonyrv55

dear sir
i am customer leaving in INDORE (M.P) i have purchased sony rv 55 from lotus showroom INDORE,on date 02/02/2006 . but the system started giving problem in january 2007 so0 ihave given it to repair at the sony service center at kanchansagar building in INDORE. the service manager suggested me that the problem is in the lens of the system. so he changed the lens of the system.,and the problem solved for some time but now it is giving the same problem and the service manager again wants to change the lens. as my system is giving the same problem again &again i request you to solve my problem as it is a manufacturing defect.please try to accept my complain and solve as soon as posible.

mohit patait
1009 junior mig
bajarang nagar
INDORE (M .P)
INDIA
0 98935 00250
 

Going to lounge legal complaint in consumer court - Sony Ericson W610i

Sir/Madam,

This is for your information that i Mr.Dhiraj Bagul from Thane have Sony Ericson W610I which is purchased from Thane itself last 6 months back there is problem in its camera so i have given it for repair to your Sony Ericson Gallery in 12, Navrang Shopping Arcade, near Alok Hotel, opp Pantaloons Gokhale Road Naupada, Thane (W) on 24/9/2007, till date i am not getting any proper answer from the Executives from your gallery. In a day i have to call them 3 to 4 times then also they are not answering whether my cell is repaired or not every time they tell to call after wards we will check and tell you, same practice is going on from last 15 days.

Today i had given 9 calls then also they are not telling me any status about my cell. finally i called their boss Mr. Nagesh on 9821421044 but he is also not answerable

Please sir its my humbly request to look into the matter and please revert me as soon as possible or else unnecessarily i have to lounge a legal complaint in consumer court

It would be very fine for customer to terminate such people who cannot provide service & also not attending their calls

Hopping for your positive & prompt reply

Thanking you,

Dhiraj Bagul
N
User
vinay  
 

Cheating, non compliance to warranty terms - Sony Ericsson J230i

I purchased v800 model of Sony Ericsson, but its sim connecter is broken. Can plz mail back to this adderess about sim coonecter of v800 model, because I stay in Hyderabad. I want all Sony Ericsson service center in Hyderabad.
 

Not able to contact Indiaplaza.in over phone - Sony Digital Camera - Cybershot DSC W35

Hi,

I booked for "Sony Digital Camera - Cybershot DSC W35" through http://emart.manoramaonline.com/. It is already 1 week over and they are not delivering the product. I used my credit card to book the product. Now, I am afraid and tried to reach them at the numbers (080-40617000, 40617077) given in their website. But, no such number.

What to do now? How to get back my money?

Please help me.

Thanks In Advance.
 

Product not delivered - Sony Ericsson P990

Hi all,
I have ordered for a sony erricson p990 mobile through rediff shopping. Order number: 4186061.
I ordered it on Nov5-07. Till now i haven't received the product. I don't know what to do.
 
This is my last communication with sony service center. I sincerely recommend public not to buy any sony ericsson product as the company is dumping defective models in INDIA and the dealers hide warranty terms. there is no quality in the product. Its quality can be compared inferior to toy phones.

......................................................

To: questions.in@support.sonyericsson.com
From: Swaminathan Balaraman Iyer beswaminathan@yahoo.co.uk
Subject: Sony Ericsson Customer Care Center, Case : 70817161
this is a grievance email. Im a dissatisfied customer of sony ericsson from INDIA.

I think SONY is a product known for its quality & innovation. but the recent experience makes me to rethink about my stand. I bought a SONY Ericsson j230i handset in chennai, INDIA. less than a week, the handsfree developed a fault and i take to the store where i purchased t. they direct me to a service center. there they have taken some documents (proof of purchase) and told that the handsfree will be replaced in a week or not more than 10days. but i received no communication. when i contacted them they said there is no response from the company. (ACCEL, chennai, ph no: 66213080, my job sheet no: 1465. after that i contacted the corporate office in the above ph no. the line is busy for more than 30mins. after that one lady picked up the call and asked for additional details like phone id, which i don't know what it is. she again directed me to the service center. already i spoke to the service center 4times on that day. now my handset is also giving trouble, the display is blinking at times. it appears like the phone is switched off. it gives lot of sound when i tune between radio station. the volume level is too low. this is really a surprise to me. the handset i believe is a inferior model even to the toy phone. i think SONY after realizing that J230i is failure model decided to dump it to INDIA. in the service center i have found numerous people complaining about that model. but most of the sets are less than a month old. but for me its less than a week. how bad it is. SONY ERICsson products are scrap & lemon. even a child doesn't like to play with that phone. the customer service is really poor. what for the company is, if its not caring its customers.

Now i would like to know what is the procedure to return this set. the quality and service provider both are very poor. call me back anytime in the evening after 3:00pm (IST) to my cell.

Never ever purchase Sony Ericsson products!
N
User
vatsa  
 

worst serveice centres - Sony Cybershot P200 Digital Camera

I was a SONY lover, and have spent more than INR. 100000(3000 USD nearly) on Sony products, and more than it i have made many of my friends and relatives to go for SONY products as i personally used to love them...

Recently my 2 year old Sony Cybershot P-200 Camera got damaged, to which i paid 19000INR ( 525 USD nearly) 2-years bak, when i was taking snaps the lens was out and it just touched the wall hangging in my hands, Thats all the lense movements got stuck, i took it to bangalore/india local Sony Autorised service centres and they said lense got damaged and it costs INR 9000(300 USD nearly), For this price i get new Digi cam with double the functions , ZOOM and mega pix ones...
What i feel is for the small shock to lense there might be misalignment and may be some gears which are used for focussing might have got damaged, And it requires some patience and may be 2-3 hours to get it repaired with max replacements of tiny objects inside it , and should cost max 1000INRs(25 USD nearly),But these service centre people are not interested in servicing it and telling me to replace the whole block which has focusing lense part and the lenses inside it which wud cost me 300USD's, So i started hating SONY Products now....and will never go for its products in future.
 

Body Damaged - Sony ericsson P1i Mobile

My phone body is damaged and i need to chage the same request you to please arrange for the same and let me know the cost for the same.
N
User
hardeep  
 

phone is hanged - Sony Ericsson

i have purchased sony ericsson set w300i in november some year they hang i will go to service center the have updated the software the problem face again i am fedup please give me new set
 
BAD EXPERIENCE WITH SONI ERICSSON

I have purchase problem from Soni Ericsson name W300i Mobile in Nov-2007. It has occurred a minor complaint of connectivity with computer. That’s ok it will be cleared by the Solara International Limited , SCO-206,207, Sec-34-A, Chandigarh. 2nd time after 10 days from the rectification of first complaint the display system is totally off of the set. On 29.12.2007 I submit the set in Solara International Limited , SCO-206,207, Sec-34-A, Chandigarh.under complaint ID (SES07CHD33233) in the name of Mr. Deepak Rana.In the complaint sheet under the head Problem Description the engineer has remarked DEAD SET. From 29th dec.07 to 14th jan.08, there is no progress in this complaint. Several time I contact to Customer Care Chandigarh 0172-2622850 (www.salora.com) and also in Delhi no.011-39011111 but there is no positive response I have get till now from Soni Ericsson. From 29th Dec. 2007 to 15th Jan. 2008, my communication is totally disturbed due to soni ericsson. I have face problem in the set more than two time from the date of purchase of the set . If the set is declared DED SET (More than 80% cost occurred to repair the set) by the engineer than what is the problem with Soni Ericsson to change the set and give the new set to customer. Now I just want to know from Soni Ericsson that what I will do.


Regards

Deepak Rana
Ranadeepak06@gmail.com
 

Faulty Product/Horrible Customer Care - Sony Playstation 3 (PS3) 60gb (Pal)

i have been a playstain gamer since the playstation first came out over ten years ago.. i dred to think how much money i have spent on games but it has given me hours of enjoyment..until now THE PLAYSTATION3...just because you have a new system out i think its disgusting that only some new games are comming out on the playstation 2..the best new games only comming out on playstation 3..well i think that is wrong..i will not be forced to buy the new console so i think i will be getting the xbox 360 out of princable...as with most complaints i dont expect anyone to reply as the big company's dont really care about the little people..what you dont understand is without the little people you would be NOWHERE!!!!!!!

thanks

nearly a former playstaion gamer
 
sir i had bought w200i phonein october now day before today my phone is not working when i was downloding games now what should do ?
plz reply

my phone no is 9921911664
 

unsatisfactory response - Smarrtcare Services, Sony Erricson

I,
Rahul Sharma, along with my sister purchased sony erricson w700i phone on the 8th of november 2007 from Sangeetha(Jayanagar).
The phone started giving problems(audio and display) within one week, after which it was given for service to "Smarrtcare Services".On the guidence of Sangeetha as it came under warranty period.
The phone was told to have a defective motherboard.
The motherboard was claimed to be replaced but within just 2 days the same problem(audio and display both) persisted.
it was again given for service for 2 more times, and the company kept stalling us telling us that they would replace the unit.
But in vain, i gave the cell for replacement again on the 24th of January 2008, as the problems kept on persisting.This time persaonally to Mr.Maniyan(In Charge), who promised to get the unit replaced and asked me to collect it on the 28th of the same month.As directed i called him up on Monday to ask whether i can come for the replacement but he kept on stalling endlessly till 6th of February which is when i got annoyed to the limit and told him to replace the cell right away but he told me to wait for some more days,I agreed but i told him to give me one final date failing which i would go to consumer right and complain, which he agreed to for the 8th of february 2008.
But today(8th Feb 08)mr.Maniyan is again telling me to come on monday. when i told him that i needed the cell right away he told me that i should take my old defective cell if i asked for the cell
again, i asked him how is it in his hands , he replied by saying he does and i have no option but wait.
Awaiting Response.
 
dear sir,
I am Lukesh sharma from Jalandhar.

i have bought sonyericson W810i from Diamont enterprises, jalandhar on 22-08-2007.

it has problem ; can't power on.
it has been submitted with Diamont enterprises dated 02-02-08 AT 4:37pm for replacement purpose.

but till date no response is gained.
I am in business so suffering a lot for delay in processing.
my contact no is 9888250605
complaint id;SES08JAL10415

awaiting for your quick response.

Lukesh Sharma.
Jalandhar
Punjab
 
My mobile is not starting
the screen is just blinking black and white after i deleted one of installed application
some r saying that the basic software has been deleted .
 
I had purchase Sony Ericsson K790i from Hot spot Rajouri Garden on Dated: 07.Nov.2007 from December I'm starts facing problem with my handset.Sometimes it's keypads stop working or sometime joystick & sometime Both were not Working.I had visited Service Centre Rajouri Garden several times.On last visit they took One Month to repair the set & they said that they had replace the Motherboard of the set.Now again I'm facing the same of problem.I'm very harras from this situation.
So,Please arrange to replace my handset otherwise I'll go for other Option(Consumer Court),If my problem is not resolved as earlier.

Sushant Raj
9811566998
 

poor servicing by service centre, Jhansi (Betwa Mobiles) U.P. INDIA - W 550 I Mobile SonyEricsson

I purchased sonyericsson mobile w 55oi on dated 16/04/2007. Mahesh Enterprises, Banglore
Three Time Repairing has done by service centre c/o Betwa Mobiles, Jhansi U.P. INDIA
Complaint I - 10/01/2007 Display Blank, Phone Hang Return on 14/11/2007 After 4 Hours of receiving mobile again shows problem in Side Speaker
Complaint II - 14/11/2007 problem in side speaker mobile return on 23/12/2007 with camera blank problem
Complaint III - 23/12/2007 camera blank return on 12/01/2008 but after sometime Side speaker problem create.
I want to shortout my problem permanently as early as possible.
N
User
Anil kute Sony Ericsson  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I have bought one K610i mobile on 10/02/2007 but after using for 7 months suddenly it become blank.
When i have given this for correction to dealer and distributer, he told that he will give it back in 15 days.
Still to this date after following for 4 months ,I have not got my mobile back.When i asked dealer
blindly he was telling that Sony ericsson company is not responding and it is with them.I got frustrated with this let me know how to take legal action.

Dealer name
Santel
near bus stand
Hosur-635109
N
User
Sanhita Bera Sony Color TV  - Tamil Nadu, India
 

Service not provided in warrenty period - Sony Color TV

Product : Sony WEGA 14 '' color TV
Model No. AR142M80
Product Serial No. 6206504
Date of Purchase : 21st January,2007
Vendor's Name " Shyamal Electronics, Contai, Purba Medinipur, W.B. , India"
Purchase Bill No. 4248
Date of Complain : 16th Janu,08
Detail :
Complained Several times verbally, finally written complained to vendor on 16th Janu,08.
Demand : Free service or replacement as the said product is not working properly.
Customer's Contact No. +919434724619
N
User
sachin pruthi Sony Ericsson  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 
Recentl i purchased k 750 i phone but phone service is very bad.It means when i send the message,my phone didn*t show that message successfully sent and delivery report didn*t show and in friend phone message successfully sent.in other words message successfully sent but my phone didn*t show.i made a call in airtel customer care but they said there is some problem in phone reply me as soon as i am worried about my phone

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sony Ericsson - Service and repairs