Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Standard Chartered Bank - INTERNATIONAL FUND TRANSFER AND REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT.

 
188 Reviews
User
  Mrs. Vishali P S
I received mail You are won Prise By Standard Chartered Bank 40 AREHOUSE ROAD, APAPA, LAGOS, NIGERIA.TEL: +234-8068587441On Letter Head Of Bank & Stamp His Manager want my account no. to transfer fund but i say don't have bank account then he say i will transfer fund by Ecwas Diplomatic Delivery Company his agent come in your home & he pay the amount i clearly say i will not give any handling charges he say ok. then his agent call me from Mumbai he say i come to Mumbai know he want IMMIGRATION amount i say no when you show amount & i confirm currency. then i will pay you IMMIGRATION amount. How So big racket He Call From Mumbai His Cell No. is 919867209258 I Said I Don't want this amount you go back to your country. i also ask how you carry such big amount in airline he said i have Money license.
Tell Me now what can i do ? tell me whom i will give this mobile no.?

Thanks & regards

Mrs. Vaishali P. S.


Complaint comments 187 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Nov 27, 2013 by
User
Mintu Dazel  
 
Best Review
i got a mail from the id (monicajobe701@hotmail.com) $ 6.7 m deposited by her father in Standard Chartered Bank Plc United Kingdom. '' i want to transfer this money to your account as my foreign partner'' is it true or wrong .

The name of the transfer officer is Mr Mr Frank Scot
email address (sandardbankdirect@yahoo.co.uk).
Telephone number:
+44 7031-815-950

Information about the deposit code are as follows.
Name of depositor: BABA JOBE JOOF
Nationality: Gambian
Next of kin : MR KUMBA JOBE
Amount deposited:$ 6.7 m
Account Number: 614296

please kindly reply to this id (mintu_dazel@yahoo.com)

thanks with regards


Mintu Dazel
Bangladesh


N
User
raju.D  
 

about prize money - UNITED BANK FOR AFRICA

dear sir
i had got a mail fron nigeria saying that i had got lotary of austrilan lotary. they r asking my account no and id proof. do i send it ? is it real ?
 
Dear sir
I had got a mail fron nigeria saying that i had got lotary of austrilan lotary. they r asking my account no and id proof. do i send it ? is it real ? will you pls guide me .
Thanks
Sudhakar Anchan
 

They are shouting for money before delivery of winning prizes - uk.national lottery

Kind Attn : Sir Paul Wilson
claims officer.

Respected Sir,

I am a winner, I shall not pay any courier / other charges . I played & win
the prize, it is your duty how to arrange deliver to the winner at the free
of cost, like my country INDIA, at here winner never pay any charges.
Because, I am Not able to give some charge
If you charges to take deliver my winning prize , I am not interested at all to
take this prize.
so, you less all charges from lottery claim.
and Sir You are agree to send courier to my address, that is simple process.

With Regards
Patel Sanjay C
----- Original Message -----
From: "sir paul wilson" <draw_info01@adelphia.net>
Sent: Saturday, October 26, 2007
Subject: PEUGEOT AUTOMOBILES


PEUGEOT AUTOMOBILES
Peugeot Auto-mobiles headquaters, 19 Ul,
Essex , PE9 2YP , London
United Kingdom.

PEUGEOT ONLINE CAR /CASH AWARD PRIZE NOTIFICATION.

This is to inform you that you have been selected for a cash prize of
£300,000.00 (Three Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pounds) and a brand
new 407 peugeot Car from the International online programs held on the
October 21st, 2007 in London the United Kingdom. The selection process
was carried out through random selection in our computerized Email
selection system (ESS) from a database of over 250,000 email addresses
drawn
from all the continents of the world.

To begin the processing of your prize you are to contact the
remittance department with the emails address provided below through
our
accredited Prize Transfer agents as stated below:

Sir Paul Woods
Peugeot Automobiles Lottery
19 Ul,Essex , PE9 2YP,
London
United Kingdom.
E-mail:claims_agent230@yahoo.com.hk

Contact him with your secret pin code PGA00111234 and your reference
number 12058006/06.You are also advised to provide him with the
under listed information as soon as possible:

Claims Requirements:

1. FULL LEGAL NAMES: Patel Sanjay Chhaganbhai
2. ADDRESS OF RESIDENCE: At: Jambusar, Po: Dadhaliya, Ta:- Modasa, Dist:- Sabarkantha, State:- Gujarat, INDIA pin: 383317
3. SEX: MALE
4. NATIONALITY: INDIAN
5. MARITAL STATUS: MARRIED
6. AGE: 25 YEARS
7. CURRENT OCCUPATION: SERVICE
8. PRESENT COUNTRY: INDIA
9. PHONE / FAX: 9879940248

With Best Regards
Mr. Dominic Gerard
Lottery Manager.
 

FUND NOT CREDIT IN MY ACCOUNT - AL ARABIA COMPANY

DEAR SIR


I AM IN JEDDAH AND INDIA MY FRIEND HAVE DEPOSIT SOME AMOUNT IN MY NRI ACCOUNT

AND STILL THIS AMOUNT NOT CREDIT IN MY ACCOUNT.

ACCOUNT NO- ICICI NRI ACCOUNT
NO- 000401462937

DEPOSIT AMOUNT RS. 49500 ON 8TH AUGUST

DEPOSIT AMOUNT RS.22500 ON 9TH AUGUST

AT ICICI KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI BRANCH

BOTH AMOUNT HAS BEEN TRANSFER IN SUSPENCE ACCOUNT -I THINK WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION TO DEPOSITIR OR TO ME.

WHY WE HAVE OPERATE ICICI ACCOUNT -CREAT PROBLEM OR =SAFE AND SECURE ...???


PLEASE CHECK AND CONFIRM ME ASAP

ABDIL AZIZ SAYED
AL ARABIA CO.
JEDDAH - SAUDI ARABIA

MOBILE - 00966 50 8716683
 

outgoing call deactivated without any intimation - Classic 202

Date: 26th March 2008
Sir,
I have puchased prepaid connection on 19th and the no. is 9302964779.
On today I have recieved a message on my mobile that my outgoing service is now de-activated w/o any reason or any intimation. I have sufficient balance to use my number and nothing is in pending from my end.

I would request u kindly activate my mobile asap and also a kind advise to u that pls intimate before take any action.

Thanks and in anticipation

Ashish Kanhere
 

UNNECESSARY CHARGES CONTINUOUSLY DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT - Standard Chartered Bank

SIR,


SUB : REQUEST FOR ISSUANCE OF NO-DUE CERTIFICATE AND TO DELETE MY FROM THE CIBIL.

REF : CREDIT CARD NO.4129-0473-8194-3678 OF STANDARD CHARTERED BANK.


YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION IS INVITED THAT I WAS THE HOLDER OF YOUR ABOVE CREDIT CARD FOR FIVE YEARS. BUT KEEPING IN VIEW UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICES I HAD TO CANCEL YOUR CREDIT CARD. THE MAIN REASON FOR CANCELLATION OF CREDIT CARD WAS THE INSURANCE POLICY NO.HE00044409000100 OF ROYAL SUNDARAM THROUGH ABOVE CREDIT CARD.


IN FACT, I GOT CANCELLED THE ABOVE POLICY AND ALSO RECEIVED A POLICY CANCELLATION LETTER FROM THE ROYAL SUNDARAM (SCANNED COPY ATTACHED). EVEN AFTER THE CANCELLTION OF POLICY, THE CHARGES WERE CONTINOUSLY DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT. I ALSO TALKED TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE OFFICERS MANY TIMES (SUCH AS Ms. MERCY and Ms.EKTA) AND ALSO SENT REQUEST LETTERS AND ALL RELEVANT DOUCMENTS THROUGH FAX IN WHICH I REQUESTED THEM TO STOP CHARGING THE AMOUNTS TO MY ABOVE CARD AS THE POLICY HAD ALREADY BEEN CANCELLED. THOUGH YOUR REPRESENTATIVES ASSURED ME REVERAL OF CHARGES, BUT NOTHING WAS DONE TILL DATE.




DUE TO IRREPONSIBLE ATTITUTUE, MY NAME HAS BEEN SENT IN CIBIL AS A RESULT, I AM FACING DIFFICULTY IN DEALING WITH OTHER BANK. THERE IS NO FAULT ON MY SIDE AND THERE WAS NO OUTSTANDING PAYMENT IN MY ABOVE CARD, BUT IT WAS THE UNNECESSARY CHARGES WHICH YOUR BANK WAS CHARGING TOWARDS INSURANCES EXPENSES, LATE PAYMENTS AND INTERESTS THEREON.




FOR YOUR READY REFERNCE, I AM SENDING HEREWITH THE SCANNED COPIES OF ALL DOCUMENTS SHOWING THE STATED FACTS. I REQUEST YOU TO CONSIDER MY REQUEST AND SEND ME A NO-DUE CERTICATE AND ALSO ARRANGE TO DELETE MY NAME FROM THE LIST OF CIBIL AS YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO MALIGN MY REPUTATION IN BANKING SECTION WHEN THERE WAS NO ACUTAL OUTSTANDING ON MY PART. PLEASE MAKE A NOTE OF IT THAT DUE TO YOUR UNAUTHROSED ACT OF ADDING MY NAME IN CIBIL, I AM VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WHICH I NEVER EXPECTED FROM THE REPUTED BANK LIKE YOU. YOU CAN CHECK MY PAST RECORDS ALSO. I WILL WAIT YOUR RESPONSE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.







THANKING YOU




RANJIT SINGH
 

Non receipt of remittance even after 12 days of its dispatch - Money transfer - Bank to Bank

My sis MAHUA DAS SEHGAL had carried out three transfers vide A/c 5888673228, on 28th April '08 CITN 08119012188 for INR 5 Lacs; 29th April '08 CITN 08120015155 INR 5 Lacs; April 30 '08 CITN08121029419 INR4.09 Lacs were sent to be deposited at Allahabad Bank, C R Park, New Delhi in Savings Acct. No.106896, has noy reached yet. You may please take URGENT steps to look into the matter and find a quick solution to solve the issue.
------- Kunal Das, New Delhi. Mob.9868458425
kunal2das@yahoo.com
 

Enquiring with cibil - Standard Chartered Bank

I was holding the following accounts with M/S Standard Chartered Bank
a) Credit Card A/c:- i- Master Gold Card No 5543-7586-8243-5471
ii- Visa Gold Card No 4129-0586-8823-7904
iii- Instabuy's Gold No 9356-5008-2867-3798
b) Smart Card Current A/c No 322-0-526008-3
c)Personal Loan A/c No 45077436

May kindly note that I have repaid all my dues against the aforested A/cs on 23.04.2007( by A/c payee cheque), on 28.12.2007( by cash in person) and in between 28.02.2008 to 15.06.2008(by DD & A/c payee cheques respectively).
Inspite of this, I have come to know that M/S Standard Chartered Bank have included my name in your defaulter's list, damaging my social reputation and credit wothiness totally, for which only I am not getting financial assisstance anywhere, required for the treatment of my only son, a thalassaemic patient.
Kindly advise me suitably for the remedy at my email address:- ratan_28174@yahoo.co.in as early as possible.

Ratan Kumar Samaddar
A/52 Ramkrishna Nagar
P.O. Laskarpur
Kolkata-700153
West Bengal
 

harrasment calls by recovery agent - Standard Chartered Bank

I am being persistently harassed by Chanchal Aggarwal( claim to be representing the Standard Chartered Bank), She calls from 01166118050.
I was using gold credit card( Limit 19k) issued by standard chartered bank, after using it for couple of months I got a call from Standard Chartered Bank regarding Upgradation of my Gold Credit Card into Titanium Card, as per the instructions I provided all the required documents and my Titanium Card got approved. my old credit card was blocked because bank approved me Titanium Credit card, which I didn't get till date, I called Customer Care couple of time to track my new card but I didn't get proper response, Finally I called Customer Care last time and asked them to deliver my new card else I won't pay them money till the time i won't recieve my card.

I didn't get any call back from Standard Chartered Bank couple of months, After 7-8 months I got a call from Chanchal Aggarwal(representing Standard Chartered Bank) asking for Rs 36, 000( Amount Payable of previous card)+ Interest Charges of new card which I didn't revieve. as per Bank's record I've already recieved new card, when I asked for any proof of delivery, she didn't give fare answer.
I was ready to pay the outstanding amount of Previous card but why should I pay Interest charges of new card which I didn't recieve?
I asked her to divide the Amount Payable in 3 Installments but she denied and used abusive words. she said if you won't pay the settlement amount within 2-3 days then you've to pay the complete amount( including Interest charges), when i denied to pay Interest charges, she called my parents and abused them, she called me and my father "Fraud", she told my mother that you should feel shame of giving birth to such a fraud.
These Abusive calls are still not stop, not only my parents but my other reletives are also recieving Abusive and Harrased calls from Chanchal Aggarwal( Represents Standard Chartered Bank).

Please help me.
 
Hi i am T/f my money
 
t/f/my money
 
Hi,

I have received a mail stating that I won prize money and it will be delivered to me through Standard Chartered Bank and wants to send a mail with the details to standardchartered.fundstransfer@live.com . Next day I received a mail stating that I have to open an account and so wants to send the details online. Can you please let me know whether is it fake mail or genuine.

Prasanth N N
 
Dear Sir,
I am Dipankar Lahiri & win prize money from the uk national lottary.They inform me throu mail that open the account standard Standard Chartered Bank.Afte online open my a/c they give me mail for fund trancefer I.D & pass woard & i oppen the site, account, but Don't transfer the prize money.Becouse they want COT Code.After i agine mail standardchartered.fundstransfer@live.com.They replly me that atfirst 380POUNDS (THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY POUNDS STERLING) dipost & after they wii pay.I send you those mailing copy & screen short of account transefer.befor opening if they told me they want mone i dont open the A/c.why they herresin me.Befor opening The A/c i given mail that i dont pay any ammount.Please help me, I want my prize money.

my a/c detailes/screen schort:t of Accounts
Transfer Money | Print Statement
Account Name: Mr. DIPANKAR LAHIRI
Holder's Address: 47, School road, P.O:Dakshin Jagaddal .P.S:SONARPUR, West Bengal, India
Account Number: 9916478034468808
Account Type: Savings
SID Serial: 978055126483
Currency: GBP
Transaction Details:

Date Credit
2008/08/15 £1, 532, 720.00GBP




NEW BALANCE


Please report any discrepancy noticed to your accounts officer within fifteen (15) days from the date of this statement. We will assume correctness of entries if notes of discrepancy are not received.

mailing detailes after opening the a/c:STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
[HEAD QUATER]
1 Aldermanbury Square
London EC2V 7SB
United Kingdom
Tel::+447024070793
Fax: 44-704 571 6367
Email: standardchartered_fundtransfer@live.com

RE: COST OF TRANSFER CHARGES

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK LIMITED WISHES TO INFORM YOU THAT WE HAVE RECEIVED AND ACKNOWLEDGE YOUR MAIL WITH REGARDS THE TRANSFER OF YOUR FUNDS TO YOUR ACCOUNT.

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK LIMITED REQUIRES THAT YOU PAY THE TOTAL COST OF TRANSFER OF THE 380POUNDS (THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY POUNDS STERLING) TO OUR BANK BEFORE YOUR FUNDS CAN BE TRANSFERRED TO YOUR BANK WHICH WAS BASICALLY BECAUSE OF THE FACT THAT YOUR FUNDS HAS BEEN INSURED ALREADY AND THE INSURANCE POLICY IS RESTRICTING OUR ESTABLISHMENT FROM MAKING ANY DEDUCTIONS FROM YOUR FUNDS AND SINCE IT IS MANDATORY THAT FUNDS WITH THIS MAGNITUDE BE INSURED UNDER THE UNITED KINGDOM MONETARY POLICY WE ADVICE YOU TO MAKE AVAILABLE THE COST OF TRANSFER NECESSARY FOR US TO EFFECT YOUR TRANSFER.
STANDARD CHARTERED BANK LIMITED HAS RESOLVED TO WAIVE THE FUNDS RECALL CHARGES AND OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE/HANDLING CHARGES DUE FOR THE RECALLING OF YOUR FUNDS.

WE WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH OUR BANKING COORDINATES FOR INTERNATIONAL CLIENTS FOR THE COST OF TRANSFER CHARGES TO PAID BEFORE THE TRANSFER TO YOUR BANK IN INDIA CAN BE EFFECTED.SO YOU ARE TO GET BACK TO US AND WE SHALL INSTRUCT YOU ON HOW TO GO ABOUT THE PAYMENT OF THE COST OF TRANSFER AFTER WHICH THE CODE SHALL BE SENT TO YOU TO ENABLE YOU TRANSFER YOUR FUND EASILY TO YOUR LOCAL ACCOUNT IN INDIA.
Thanks for banking with us.

Yours Faithfully,

Clifford Maxi
(Bank Manager)

Please help me.

Thank You
 

funds transfer - Standard Chartered

I have received mail from standard charted UK that I have got money from UK lottery and I have to pay money to tranfer that amt to my account. I want to know whether this is a true information or anyother wrong person is giving this information.
Pls check my name in your fundtranfer UK and advice immediately.
 
Sir,
I am Pankaj kumar singh from india & i won prize money from sweepstake lottery (International Lottery organization) from London, England (U.K). but sir this organization mail sent me "we have forwarded your account details to our paying bank (Standard Chartered Bank) to wire the sum of $3.5M USD only to your account".

and next mail given by Standard Chartered Bank U.K through Subject TT- (COT) and sender -Sarah Cook Customer's Service STB
Account Receivable officerÂ’s name: Michael Benedict

With Bank Sleep (credit to Ashutosh singh ABN AMRO BANK DELHI-44, INDIA) but not coming in my bank.

so please sir doing i am my prize money transfer my A/c- 1464976 (Account holder's Name Ashutosh Singh my Brother)

i am request from you please you can send me mail.
 
TO, STANDARDCHARTED CUSTOMER CARE, My home loan account no 32055066 the loan amount is completed by august 2008 EMI AND Rs 694/-balance to be due from you, this information given by your representative JENY, Complaint no.ac/090814 actually since three months Iam REGULARLY CONSULTING your home loan staff of secnderabad branch, they said your EMI BALANCE IS OYOUSIR VER WITH IN TEN WORKING DAYS WE WILL INFORM YOUR DOCUMENTS WHERE YOU HAVE TO COLLECT IN THE MONTH OF AUGUST 2008. BUT NOW ON ENQUIRY MrSUNIL YOUR REPRESETATIVE IS ASKING ME TO PAY ONE MORE EMI OF SEPTEMBER WHAT IS THIS HOW YOUR STAFF GIVING EACH PERSON DIFFERENT INFORMATION, KINDLY GIVE ME COMPLETE STATEMENT AND WHEN YOU ARE GIVING MY DOCUMENTS ARE WITH YOU, I WAS AREGULAR PAID TILL TODAY EMIS WITHOUT DEFAULT, YOURS IS A REPUTED INTERNATIONAL BANK THIS TYPE OF ATTITUDE IS NOT GOOD A CUSTOMER SHOULD NOT BE SUFFER, KINDLY DO NEEDFULL TO ME AS EARLY AS PASSIBLE. THANKING YOUSIR K.R.SWAMY, H.NO.1-3-1026/3, hyb-80
 
hi sir this vipin kumar sharma frm india m i got a mail that i have won £1, 532, 720.00GBP by lucky draw.and i got a user id & password of standard charted bank.how my money can transfer in my SBI account.Plz tell me these all informations are true or not.If these all are true then pl transfer my money to my ths account no-30332484718.plz give me information on my mail id/on my mob no-9971102413.
thank u sir
 
how to fill up the form and send
 
I BANK TRANSFER CHARGES;
Host Country Security Checks certified order charge; $150.00
Interpol Security Checks certified order fee; $120.00
Destination Country Security Checks certified order charge; $130.00

TOTAL: $400.00 United States Dollars.
have receive the notification of the money. I willing to pay this changes but,
Right now I dont have money, is there a way to pay this money through the same money you send?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Standard Chartered Bank - INTERNATIONAL FUND TRANSFER AND REMITTANCE DEPARTMENT.