[Resolved]  State Bank of India — HARASSMENT BY SBI CARD DESPITE OF TIMELY PAYMENT

Despite of my timely payent within the due date to SBI CARD on more than 2/3 years back, suddednly in my Account Statement dated 16th June,2009, they have claimed some outstanding balance by showing reversal of some of my cheques which they claimed were not presented to my bank account for payment without showing any reason for that. Also they were asking me to provide them the bank certificate in their given format to prove that the cheques were debited from my bank account and credited to their account. As their claim was not correct and it was totally their responsibilty if they did not submit the cheques deliberately in my bank account in proper time and the cheques were not bounced from my account also ,moreover, they may adapt this same practice to their customers again after 2/3 years of timely payment, so I did not accept this practice,and I asked them that if their claim was true, then please return me those unrealised cheques ( which they claimed are retained with them) to avoid any double payment from my part or they may get the certificate from my bank
( details of which was available on their so called unrealised cheques, and also was informed them over telephone) with the undertaking that those unrealised cheques will not be presented to my bank account in future also for any payment, then only I may issue fresh cheque to pay the outstanding balance if any. But they are repeatedly assuring me so solve the case ( Case ID: 'CaseID=[protected]') soon apolozising repeatedly for the inconvenience caused to me ,but they have neither returned those cheques or provided any bank certificate, nor solving the case, instead of that they are continuously adding different charges on those disputed outstanding balance for increasing the balance ,despite of their own fault, and continuously harassing and threatning me & my family over telephone and letters to create pressure for the payment or to take legal action.Though during these periods I paid regularly the actual debit amount in every months , excluding those disputed outstanding balance amount .In this matter enclosing herewith total 26 communications (in sl no (1) to (26) )made with them from 18thJune,2009 to 03rd,Oct,2009, but the case is not yet resolved. Given below the last letter sent by e-mail & also by post to Sri Ajay Bharti,Asstt Vice President with all the previous 26 nos of communications , which are self explanatory. But for last about four months they are not solving the case , nor providing any document in support of their claim,but only pressurising & threatening for payment . So,necessary action may taken to solve the case immediately, otherwise I will constrained to initiate appropriate legal action for harrassment to me and my family and a case of defamation, if they do not provide the corrected statement with the reversal of all the charges they have accrued in every month, with substantial document as a proof of their claim.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha
To Dated: 03.10.2009
Sri Ajay Bharti,
Asstt. Vice President,
Customer Services,
P.O Bag 28 –GPO,
New Delhi – 110001

Subject: RE: 'Case ID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement for Account Number: [protected]

I have been compelled to draw your kind attention to the above mentioned Case ID which remains still unresolved for last about three & half months. For your ready reference attaching herewith 16 pages enclosure which contains 26 communications ( Sl no. (1) to (26) )with you by e-mails from 18th June,2009 to 30th Sept,2009, which are self explanatory. I like to mention the following points for your kind perusal.

(i) I was your Card holder for about last four years & during this period I always paid the outstanding amount in every month within the payment due date without a single failure.
(ii) Suddenly in my account statement dated 16th June,2009 it was found as debit due to Reversal of the following unrealized cheques of total amount of Rs.68022.65 which I paid 2/3 years back . You have claimed in your e-mail dated 20thJune,2009 ( Ref. Sl no (3) of the attachment) that those cheques were not presented to my bank account for the payment, without showing any reason for that. Details of the cheques as claimed by you is given below :
AMOUNT (in Rs.) CHEQUE NUMBER DATE
2947.00 228728 02/09/2006
35640.00 228738 26/03/2007
28390.00 228742 29/05/2007
1045.65 28745 28/06/2007

Total: Rs.68022.65
(iii) Though I paid my outstanding amount by the above mentioned cheques within the payment due date and received your acknowledgment also in the subsequent account statements (Ref. my e-mail dated 24th June,2009 in Sl No. (4) ), so I asked to return me those unrealized cheques , if really those were not presented to my bank for payment, & I assured that after receiving those unrealized cheques I will pay the amount by fresh cheque, as I did not agree with your claim.
(iv) But instead of returning those unrealized cheques you asked me to provide a certificate in your enclosed format from my bank that the payment had been made to SBI Card. As I remain very busy in my high risk transferable job in Aeronautical Communication and move throughout India & as I considered this practice as totally unjustified and an unnecessary harassment to the regular customer , moreover you may do the same in future also after few years when I may be transferred to some other place from my present place, so I provided my bank detail to you ( which was also available on those unrealized cheques contained by you) and asked you to provide a certificate from bank ,as an evidence of your claim, that the amounts of those unrealized cheques were not debited from my bank account and those cheques will not be presented to my bank account again in future also for any payment. But you have not provided that also during this long period.
(v) So, excluding that disputed amount in every months, from June,2009 onwards, I have been paying regularly the other actual debit as per the subsequent statements. Accordingly I paid
(a) Rs.8241.00 on 01.07.09 as per the statement dated 16th,June,2009 ( Ref. e-mail Sl no. (6) )
(b) Rs. 9655.00 on 27.08.09 as per the statement dated 16th,Aug,2009 ( Ref. e-mail Sl no. (22) )
(c) Rs. 914.00 on 26.09.09 as per the statement dated 16th,Sept,2009 ( Ref. e-mail Sl no. (26) )
(Vi) Despite of your repeated assurance that the case will be resolved soon ,you have neither returned those unrealized cheques, nor provided any bank certificate from my bank that that the amounts of those unrealized cheques were not debited from my bank account and those cheques will not be presented to my bank account again in future also, though it was totally your responsibility to provide the relevant document supporting your claim. Instead of that you are carrying forward those disputed amount accrued with different charges as GST,LATE PAYMENT FEES,FINANCE CHARGES etc. in the subsequent statements & deliberately increasing the outstanding amount in every month & then pressurizing & creating mental harassment to me & my family by your call centre/payment section and agents for the payment of that increased outstanding balance.

Therefore, you are requested again to please take urgent necessary action to solve the case immediately either by sending those unrealized cheques or by providing the bank certificate ,as stated above & issue a corrected Account statement showing the actual amounts of the unrealized cheques only with the reversal of all those charges which you have been carrying forward in my account statements dated July,2009 onwards, as the cheques were not bounced so, it was totally your fault if you really did not present those cheques in my bank account in time. I assure you that after receiving your corrected statement with relevant document , I will pay immediately the outstanding amount, if any and found correct. In the meantime you please advise your call centre/payment section/agents to stop harassing me & my family over telephones /SMS for payment of the outstanding amount. As I will be out of station from 15thOct,2009 to 02ndNov,2009, so you are requested to please do the needful within 14th,Oct,2009. Awating your earliest positive reply.

Eclo: As stated above Debashis Guha

Annexures (1) to (26) attached below:

(1) Subject: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement for Account Number: [protected]

To: d_ g2003

Sent: Thu, 18 Jun 2009 04:28:40 +0530 (IST)

Dear DEBASHIS GUHA,
Please find attached your Monthly Statement for SBI Card Account number [protected], dated 16 Jun 2009.

(2) Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement for Account Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sat, Jun 20, 2009 09:55 AM
To : sbicards statements <sbicards.[protected]@ge.com>, head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>, feedback gesbi <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>

Please refer to my above mentioned Credit Card statement for Statement date of 16th Jun'2009, in which Cheque Nos,228728, 228738, 228742,228745(of Total amount: Rs.68022.65) have been shown as unrealized and the amounts of the cheques claimed again.This may be your latest technique to create unnecessary harrassment to your customer and compelled them to take loan from SBI Card for the payment. You have not mentioned the dates of the cheques issued, neither the cause for the unrealisation of the cheques, neither such intimation I received from my Bank till date.Therefore,I doubt there is some wellplanned game is being played from your end.From the starting of being a member of my Credit card I payed regularly of my dues for last about four years and in your Statements also all the amounts of the respective cheques were shown as " Payment Received." Therefore, suddenly your this technique is not understood.If really those cheques are unreallized then send me immediately the relevant documents and return those unrealized cheques , otherwise keep yourself in readiness to face the legal actions at the court of law for creating unnecessary harrassment to the customers. Expecting your reply within 3 days. Rest of the amount ( excluding those Rs.68022.65)of the above mentioned statement will be paid within the payment due date (6th July,2009)
Debashis Guha

(3) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
Tue, Jun 23, 2009 12:16 PM
To : DEBASHIS GUHA <[protected]@indiatimes.com>

Dear Mr. Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated June 20, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We would like to inform you that an immediate credit of your payments to your account is made once the payment is received by us and they are then sent to the bank for clearance.

Please note that your below mentioned payments were not presented to your bank for clearance by us.

The debit for said payments will be reflecting on your statement generated in June 16, 2009.

However, in case said payments already cleared from your account, please provide us a certificate in enclosed format for duly signed by your bank manager stating that the payment has been made to SBI Cards to enable us to process your request for credit of the same at the earliest.

We would like to share with you that such cheques are not presented, the cheques are retained with us and are non-returnable.

Kindly confirm, in case you wish to receive copy of the said cheques.

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

We assure you the best services at all time.

In case of any further clarification, we request you to reply at head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line.

AVP- Customer Service

(4)RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Wed, Jun 24, 2009 11:25 PM
To : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com>

This is with reference to my above mentioned Case . What do you think ? You will fabricate a charge to someone and he has to prove that he is not guilty. First you inform why you are claiming the amount after about more than two & half years ? Were you sleeping during this period ? I do not have any time to get the certificates from my Bank, at the same time I challenge that you can not return the unrealized cheques, if any. Only photocopy of the cheques will not solve the purpose, I want my original cheques back for any further payment action from my side, if required,as I like to know whether the cheques were really bounced,or you have not at all submitted the cheques to the bank, or you have already withdrawn the amount from the bank. If you like ,you get the certificate from the bank that those cheques were not realized and send the same to me or return me the original cheques to prove that you have not received the payments from the bank, because as per your Statements dated 18th Sept'2006,16th April'2007,16th Jun'2007, 16th Jul,2007, you have received the amount as mentioned in those cheques respectively, so now also you have to prove that you have not received the payment, I do'nt have any time to waste and move to the bank unnecessarily for the payments which I already made years back within due dates. If require this type of new harrassment to the customer will be highlighted to the media as well as may be challenged at the court of law. Pl. reply immediately with suffucient evidence.
Debashis Guha

(5) Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Mon, Jun 29, 2009 03:21 PM
To : head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>

Till date I have not received any reply of my mail dated 24th Jun,09, so re-sending the mail again for your earliest reply and hope to get your satisfactory reply within three days. But before giving any reply you are requested again to check the case carefully to avoid unnecessary harrassment to the customer & to avoid any legal complicacy that it is assumed one intentional case hase been fabricated after more than two & half years to charge the customer unnecessarily despite of his timely payment .Awating your earliest reply.
Debashis Guha

(6) Fwd: Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Thu, Jul 02, 2009 11:06 PM
To : head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>, DEBASHIS gmail <[protected]@gmail.com>

Despite of my repeated mails to you on Dated 24.06.09 & 29.06.09 regarding the above case Id =[protected] , I have not received any reply from your end till date. Therefore it is assumed you do not have any satisfactory reply to my queries & you have already made necessary corrections at your end .Therefore, I paid Rs.8241.00(Eight thousand two hundred forty one )only by Cheque no. 375601,Dt.01.07.09 towards my total debit amount of Rs.8240.25 for the month of May,09,as mentioned in my monthly statement dated 16th June,2009.Pl. confirm receipt of the said amount. If you still have any reply then inform me immediately with substantial documents,without unnecessary harrassments.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha

(7) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Tue, Jul 07, 2009 05:59 PM

Dear Mr Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated July 2 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in the matter addressed to us.

Please note that your below mentioned payments were not presented to your bank for clearance by us.

However, in case said payments already cleared from your account, please provide us a certificate in enclosed format for duly signed by your bank manager stating that the payment has been made to SBI Cards to enable us to process your request for credit of the same at the earliest.

In the absence of the Bank certificate we would be unable to take necessary action.

Please note that as on date your SBI card account stands active for usage and there is an outstanding of Rs 68021.90 payable to us.

The debit for said payments will be reflecting on your statement generated in June 2009.

However, in case said payments already cleared from your account, please provide us a certificate in enclosed format for duly signed by your bank manager stating that the payment has been made to SBI Cards to enable us to process your request for credit of the same at the earliest

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

In case of any further clarification, we request you to reply at head.[protected]@ge.com using the same subject line.

AVP- Customer Service

(8) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sat, Jul 11, 2009 11:23 PM

You are again repeating the same as you informed me before and I already replied to you earlier. I paid all my dues to you in time & get the acknowledgements from you also and you are asking for payment again or asking me to get the certificate from my bank. Repeatedly you are creating unnecessary & deliberate harrassment to me. First you should reply why did,nt you present the cheques to my bank, and if it is true , then you must still hold those chequs as mentioned by you. It is not possible for me to get any certificate from my bank for payment or non-payment. It is your duty to get the certificate from the bank and send the same to me, as I know you are not correct with the information furnished by you. How do you think that without getting back my previous cheques issued to you I will again issue the cheques and will allow to encash double amounts? To get any necessay payment as claimed by you ,if it is correct , firstly you return my previous cheques holding by you or keep yourself in readiness to face the legal consequences for planning to receive double payment and a new techniue of cheating the customer. As this is a disputed case created by yourself and you are solely responsible for this so this amount should not be projected in the monthly statement and for this a separete document should be issued. I am very much disgusted with your service and my Credit Card may please be treated as cancelled from now onwards. For any due payment matter may be settled at the court of law.
Debashis Guha

(9) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Thu, Jul 16, 2009 02:06 PM

Dear Mr.Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated July 11, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.

We understand vide your communication that you have expressed the desire to close your SBI Card relationship. Your decision to close your account with us is a matter of deep concern to us.

We would like to take the opportunity to ask you to reconsider your decision to discontinue your relationship with us. at the earliest.

AVP- Customer Service

(10) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sun, Jul 19, 2009 12:06 AM

Cc : DEBASHIS gmail <[protected]@gmail.com>

It is very much disturbing to inform you that in one side you are asking me to bear with you till your investigtions on the above case will complete and on the other side in my Account Statement of 16th July,2009 you are adding some " TOTAL GST DEBIT FOR CURRENT STMT OF Rs.247.38 + FIN CHARGE ON RETAIL RS.2401.79 " etc. " What are these ? Pl. explain what are these charges and why you claimed those ? I am asking you repeatedly in my previous mails to return my original cheques which by which I paid my dues years back but again you are claiming that you have not received those amount, also I told that only after getting back those original cheques I may confirm that your claim is correct and only then I may send fresh cheques to you. But unfortunately you are unable to return my cheques during last one month period, but on the other hand you are unnecessarily charging some GST, FIN CHARGE etc on that amount. So it is assumed you are intentionally create mental pressure to fullfil your plan. You are requested again to abstain from such activities, and pl. return my original chequs if you really do not receive the amount from those cheques, only then I will send fresh cheque for that amount. But till the case is settled you can't claim any GST , FI N Charge ect. Because it was totally your fault, if you really do not realise those cheques. But again I challenge that you can not return the original cheques as claimed by you. As this is a matter of controversy , so I requested you that not to project this in my Account statement. You are requested to settle the case at your earliest so that I may be relieved from a Credit Card company like you . Copy of all my mails to you and other documents have been preserved my me to give to the media as well as for any legal consequences .Pl.reply me immediately and revert all the above mentioned unjustified charges and confirm.

With thanks,
Daebashis Guha

(11) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Fri, Jul 24, 2009 09:52 AM

Dear Mr. Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated July 19, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We would like to inform that kindly provide the Bank account number so we can take detail from bank.

AVP- Customer Service

(12) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Fri, Jul 24, 2009 09:02 PM

I have already informed my Bank Account No. on 23.07.2009 during my tele conversation with Ms.Mani Sethi in Telephone No.[protected] who claimed herself as from SBI Card, who also assured that as it was your fault if you did not deposit the cheques issued by me to you in proper time and so you will revert the GST and other charges if any ,which you claimed in my account statement dated 16th July,2009.Please confirm you have received my bank account no from her or not ,if not ,then you must have some communication gap. Therefore ,it is better that in future you please communicate with me in my present e-mail with a copy to my alternate e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com and don't communicate over telephone. I hope you will keep your assurance . Awating your earliest reply.

With Thanks,
Debashis Guha

(13) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Thu, Jul 30, 2009 10:23 AM

Dear Mr. Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated July 24, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.
We regret that your issues were not adequately and promptly responded in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

AVP- Customer Service

(14) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sat, Aug 08, 2009 10:48 PM

Cc : "[protected]@gmail.com"

This is with reference to your mail dated 30.07.2009. You are requested to complete your investigation at your earliest and close this case early, as this is unnecessarily creating a continuous mental disturbance to me for last two months. Please send the relevant documents and necessary certificate from my bank immediately and if you can't do it immediately then as I requested you earlier please keep this disputed amount separately and don't bring forward this disputed amount in my next Account Statement. I have already informed my Bank Account No. on 23.07.2009 during my tele conversation with Ms.Mani Sethi in Telephone No.[protected] who claimed herself as from SBI Card, who also assured that as it was your fault if you did not deposit the cheques issued by me to you in proper time and so you will revert the GST and other charges if any ,which you claimed in my account statement dated 16th July,2009.Please confirm you have received my bank account no from her or not ,if not ,then you must have some communication gap. Therefore ,it is better that in future you please communicate with me in my present e-mail with a copy to my alternate e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com and don't communicate over telephone. I hope you will keep your assurance . Despite of giving you my bank details you are unable to send the necessary certificate from my bank regarding non-payment of the cheques as claimed by you till date . Awating your earliest reply. You are again requested to close this case within next ten days , or it will be assumed that you are unable to provide any document and in this matter I will not remain responsible any more. If you can't solve the case within this period then please cancel my Credit Card as I have lost my total faith with you which which I bear for last about more than four years.

With Thanks,
Debashis Guha

(15) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Tue, Aug 11, 2009 11:47 PM

Thank you for writing to SBI Card.

This is a system-generated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. The subject
line contains the reference number allotted to your e-mail. This interaction is being tracked
through the above reference number and we request you not to change the subject line in
future correspondence. We shall revert to you with in 3 working days.

In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you
informed on the time required for resolution.

We would request you to mention your SBI Credit Card Account / Card number and present contact number in all your correspondence to enable us to process your request at the earliest.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

SBI Card Team

(16) Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Tue, Aug 11, 2009 11:15 PM
To : head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>

Resending my mail to you dated 08.08.2009 as till date I have not received any reply from your end in this matter, but surprisingly everyday I am receiving SMS from your end that my payment is overdue and you are asking for immediate payment.But the fact is that except those unrealized cheque amounts of totalling Rs.68022.65( as claimed by you in my Account statement of 16th June,2009 ) , I already paid Rs. 8241.00 (though actual due was Rs.8240.25) on 01.07.2009 which was actually debited to my account during the Statement dated 16h Jun,2009.But in the account Statment of 16th July again you have added some " Total GST of Rs. 247.38 " & " Financial Charge on Retail of Rs.2401.79" along with those unrealized cheque amounts of Rs.68022.65 with a total amount of Rs.70671.82 - Rs.0.75( which I paid excess in the previous month) = Rs.70671.07 and pressurising me for the paymen, though you have admitted in your mail dated 30.07.09 that you will revert to me after completion of your investigation and asked me to bear with you. What is this ? I have repeteadly asking you to send me immeditely the certificate from my Bank account ( which already given to you) regarding the proof of non-relization of the cheques as claimed by you. But neither you are sending any document nor you are keeping the disputed amounts calimed separately from the statement till your investigation is complete and in every cosecutive months you are planning to "GST" , " Financial Charge " etc. and trying to burden a huge amount and then send reminders for overdue payment . You are once agin requested to abstain from this policy which is causing unnecessarily mental pressure to me. In my next Account statement only show the actual debit amount , not the disputed amounts which is inving other charges like "GST" , "Financial Charges " etc.Untill you furnish any document I will not pay any amount claimed by you as " Unrealized cheques", and if it is true then also there is no question of any charges on those amount as you have already admitted that it was totally your fault. On one hand you asking for apology and asking me to bear with you , on the other hand you are prssurising for payment.You stop your dubious role immediately , before I send all your documents to media.As I requested repeatedly to make my next statement correctly without showing separetely the disputed amounts and charges thereof. Rush reply and complete your investigation & send me the relevant document regarding non-realization of my cheques very very soon. I want to get rid of you as early as possible.
Debashis Guha

(17) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Tue, Aug 18, 2009 12:01 PM

Dear Mr. Guha,

This is with reference to your communication dated August 11, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

We would like to assure you that we have taken a note of your complaint and we shall get the same resolved at the earliest. We shall revert to you on the status of the same.

AVP- Customer Service

(18) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Tue, Aug 18, 2009 11:10 PM

Cc : "[protected]@gmail.com"

This is in response to your mail dated 18th August,2009 regarding the above mentioned case. Sending herewith one attachment which contains total 17 number of e-mails containing the continuous communications with you regarding the above mentioned case starting from 18th June,2009 to 18th August,2009, but within these two months you are unable to solve the case and in your every reply you assure that the case will be resolved soon,but instead of resolving the complaint in every mothly statements from June,2009 onwards you are showing as a debit of some unrealized cheques of total amount Rs.68022.65 in my account statement dated 16th June,2009. Though I asked you repeatedly that for any further payment action from my side for the same amount which I already paid and acknowleged by you years back, to return those unrealized cheques, which you claimed in your e-mail dated 23rd June,2009 that those cheques are retained with you, to avoid any double payment from my side.But neither you returned those unrelized cheques nor you sent any certificate from my bank ( my bank and Account number already written on those cheques as well as I informed again to you over telephone on 23th July,2009, pl refer my e-mail in sl no.12 ,dated 24th July,2009).Instead of furnishing any document from your end in your replies on one end you are apolozising for creating unnecessary mental trouble to me and assuring to resolve the case soon and on the other hand continuously claiming some "GST, Finanace Charge,Late payment " etc thereof on those disputed amount o[censored]nrealized cheques in the monthly statements of 16th July,2009 and then again of 16th August ,2009 and deliberately increasing my debit and creating mental pressure for the overdue payment by sending SMS and over telephone call.Though I requested you to keep that disputed unrealized amount separely from my current statement till you solve the problem ,because if those cheques were really unrealized that was due to your own fault and you have already admitted that.But you have not yet done that also. Unfortunately your reply in the e-mail regarding solution of the case and the monthly statements sent by you are not matching. Therefore, you are hereby informed that as per the 16th August,2009 statement the actual debit by me are (1) Dated 26/07/2009 for Indigo Guw of Rs.2679.00,(2) Dated 30/07/2009 for Jetlite India Ltd. of Rs. 2129.00 & (3) Dated 05/08/2009 for Senco Gold Pvt Ltd. Kolkta of Rs. 4847.00 totalling Rs.9655.00 only which I will pay within the payment due date of 5th September,2009. If you can return my unrealized cheques as claimed by you in my account statement of 16th June,2009 or any copy of Bank certificate that those cheques were not realized then only payment for the cheque amount only ( without any GST, LATE FEE, FIN CHARGE etc. ) can be made only after getting my revised account statement immediately so that payment can be made within 5th Sept,2009.But for this case I have already lost a lot of my valuable times, as for last two months you could not solve this case. Therefore, you are requested to cancel my Credit Card immediately as I have totally lost my faith with you. You don,t even reply immeditaly to all my mails. So you are requsted for rush reply, go through the attachment and solve the case immediately. Without your sincere reply in this matter with relevant documents no further mail from my side will be sent, and if you like to handle the case legally then also wellcome.

With thanks,
Debashis Guha

(19) Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Thu, Aug 20, 2009 11:10 PM
To : head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>, feedback gesbi <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>

This is in response to the associted letter sent with my monthly Account Statement of 16th August,2009.There is found a discrepancy in "Payment Due Date" of my above mentioned statement as already downloaded from your website and the one sent by you to my e-mail of the same date. In the first one it was shown as "05th Sept,2009" and in the last one it was mentioned as "Immediate".Both the copies I have saved, which again prove your lack of co-ordination.Also this is intimated that the amount you claimed in the Account Statement dated 16th August'2009 is not correct. Forwarding herewith the e-mail already sent to your "Head Cards ?" on 18th August,2009, pl. go through it in seriously.You will find that for last about four years and upto my account statement dated 16th May,2009 in every month I paid regularly, the amount you claimed, within the payment due date without any single failure.But all this problem starts whent suddenly you claimed some unrealised cheques in my account statement date 16th June,2009.Thereafter everytime I informed you the details of my payment & I repeteadly asked you to return those unrealised cheques or send the Certificate from my bank for any due payment, but every time you assured to solve the problem but failed and at the same time deliberately increasing my debit by adding some chargeson those unrealised amount,as claimed by you but not actually correct, in every month. Therefore only the actual amount due as I already mentioned in my e-mail dated 18th Aug,2009 will be paid within the 'payment due date'of 5th Sept'2009. Regarding payment of any unrealised cheques as claimed by you awating your sincere reply with evidence, but no GST or other charges will be be paid, as it was totally your fault which you already agreed.As I have already asked in my previous mail you might have already cancelled my Card, if not, then pl. cancel it immdediately.Because I am in a transferable job, so after few years if you may again ask me to get the Bank ceertificate for the amount I already paid to you and acknowledged by you , is not possible.This is like I am calling you a "Murderer" and ask you to prove that you are not a " Murderer".This type of relation is not desirable.Pl. don't call me over telephone, this as per the advise of my Lawyer,always send your replies/views, if any, to e-mail or by letter. Awating your earliest positive reply to my e-mail dated 18th August.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha

(20) Fwd: Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sun, Aug 23, 2009 09:30 PM
To : head sbicards <head.[protected]@ge.com>, feedback gesbi <feedback.[protected]@ge.com>

Except your system-generated acknowledgement I have neither received any reply of my mails dated 18th August,09 and 20th August,09, nor you have sent the unrealized cheques (as you claimed are retained with you)or the Bank cerificate as an evidence of non-realisation of the cheques as claimed in my account statement dated 16th June,2009, till date,though I am asking repeatedly to send the relevant documents.Any way, as my father-in-law expired yesterday, so I will be out of station from 27th August,09 to 10th September,2009 and during that period it will not be possible for me to check my mailbox. Therefore, you are again requested to please send the original or by scanning the required sustantial evidence as mentioned above with the revised account statement without claiming any "GST,LATE FEE, FIN Charges etc." within 26th August,2009,so that if your claim is found correct, then I may clear the payments within 27th August,2009.Otherwise, I will pay Rs.9655.00 within 27th August,2009 as per the details mentioned in my mail dated 18th,August,2009.Without showing any document if you costantly create mental pressure by your letter or over telephone and inform me that non-payment of dues will invite further constant addtioanl charges,then this may be treated as an harrssment to your valued customer whose all previous timely payment record is self explanatory.I hope you have already cancelled my card as I requested in my previous mails. Awating your earliest reply.
With Thanks,
Debashis Guha

(21) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Thu, Aug 27, 2009 09:06 AM

Dear Mr. Guha,
This is with reference to your communication-dated August 23, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

At the outset we regret while you felt that your issues were not adequately and promptly responded in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.

We truly value you as our privileged customer and regret the inconvenience cause to you in the matter address to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and for your displeasure whilst you felt our service levels did not meet your expectations.

AVP- Customer Service

(22) Fwd: Fwd: Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Sun, Sep 13, 2009 11:28 PM

This with reference to your mail dated 27th August,2009 . As you failed to furnish any documents within 26th August,2009, which I asked you repeatedly to send, regarding your claim of reversal of four unrealized cheque nos 228728,228738,228742,228745, of total amount of Rs.68022.65 in my account statement dated 16th June,2009, therefore, as per the details given in previous mail dated 23rd August,2009 I paid to you Rs.9655.00on 27.08.2009. You are asking me to bear with you till the period of the investigation, but for last about three months you are unable to solve the case and you are constantly disturbing me for payments through your call centre and through your payment sections. Also in every months you are adding several charges on those disputed amount of Rs.68022.65 as mentioned above & threatened by letter that if the payment not done then this will attract additional charges in every month.. As I have already asked you to cancel my card and I am not using your card, so at present I have no payments due for payment till date. Only if you can produce the evidence that the above mentioned four cheques were really not realized then the amount of the cheques may be re-paid without any additional charges or late fees. Therefore, you are requested again to please take urgent special care in this case and complete your investigation immediately and during the interim period stop threatening and disturbing me over telephone or by letters and don’t raise fictitious monthly statements adding different charges in every month. Otherwise I will be compelled to move to the Customer court for creating mental harassment and threatening without producing any evidence which I have been asking from the very beginning. Waiting your earliest positive reply with the hope that you will resolve the case immediately and will stop unnecessary harassment and call over telephone.

With thanks,
Debashis Guha

(23) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : HeadCards <head.[protected]@ge.com> Mon, Sep 14, 2009 09:01 AM

Dear Mr. Guha,
This is with reference to your communication-dated September 14, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.

At the onset we sincerely regret the inconvenience that may have been caused to you in the matter addressed to us.

We would like to assure you that we have taken a note regarding your payment and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.

AVP- Customer Service

(24) RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Thu, Sep 24, 2009 09:20 PM

This is to inform you that total outstanding amount(Rs.78237.44) shown in my SBI Card card statement for the Statement Dated 16th,Sept,2009 is not correct,the actual outstanding amount is Rs.914.00 (Bigbazar,Guwahati on 12.07.09).The rest of the amount which you shown as outstanding have been brought forward from previous months from the last account statement of 16th June,2009 onwards and that is also due to your well planned deliberate mistake. For which I already complained to you & for your ready reference please refer the above mentioned 'CaseID=[protected]' and the enclosed attachment containing 23 communications with you from 18th,June,2009 to 14th Sept,2009 which is self explanatory. But without solving the case in most of your recent replies you are even copying almost the same language like
("At the outset we regret while you felt that your issues were not adequately and promptly responded in the past. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
We truly value you as our privileged customer and regret the inconvenience cause to you in the matter address to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and for your displeasure whilst you felt our service levels did not meet your expectations.
We acknowledge the receipt of your mail and assure you that we are looking into your concerns. We will revert to you on completion of our investigations. Please bear with us in the interim period.")
But actually it is assumed you are not interested to solve the problem, consuming time,adding different charges,increasing the amount & then pressurising for the payment by Telephone and by SMS,but for last four months you are unable to provide any substantial document favouring your claim.Therefore, my Account statement of 16th Sept,2009 may please be corrected as I will pay Rs.914.00 as stated above within the payment date. For the amicable solution of this case Pl. let me be informed the name & telephone no. of your so called "HEAD CARDS",is it Mr. Manish Jain,Chief Marketting Officer ? Because your Customer Care is not aware of this full case and I don't think this case can be solved by the Customer Care.You are requested againg to stop this unnecessary harrassment,any threatning over telephone for those fictitious outstanding payment and solve the case immediately.Pl. acknowledge receipt of this mail with its attachments whch I sent you earlier also.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha

'CaseID=[protected]' Re [WARNING MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number [protected].doc
239 KB View Download

(25) Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Fri, Sep 25, 2009 12:34 PM

In continuation to my mail sent to you yesterday sending below copies all 23 nos.of communication made with you so far for last four months from 18th Jun,2009 to avoid any possibilily of non-receipt of the attachment sentto you which also contains the same 23 communications.Pl. acknowledge receipt and take necessay action immediately,as you & your associated company have already spoiled my mental peace in this festive season.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha

(26) Fwd: Fwd: RE:'CaseID=[protected]' Re: [WARNING : MESSAGE ENCRYPTED] SBI Card Monthly Statement forAccount Number: [protected]
From : d g2003 <[protected]@indiatimes.com> Wed, Sep 30, 2009 11:55 AM

This is to inform you that as mentioned in my previous mail dated 24th Sept,2009, I paid to you the actual outstanding amount of Rs.914.00( Rs. Nine hundred fourteen ) only by Cheque No.375604,Dt.26.09.09 as per the account statement dated 16th Sept,2009.Pl. confirm receipt.Pl. ask your call centre and payment section to stop disturbing & pressurizing me & my family over telephone/SMS for any further payment till you solve the above mentioned case and provide relevant documents for the unrealised cheques amount and different charges thereof, which you claimed from the statement dated 16th June,2009 onwards.Awating your earliest reply, as till date I have not received any positive reply from your end.
With thanks,
Debashis Guha

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information