Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - didn't receive report

 
48 Reviews
User
  Sameer Naina Mohamed
I applied for a home loan at SBI Adyar branch. I supplied all the documents on March 1st, 2008. Whenever I call the person for getting the status, he says it is under process. On 18-03-2008, when I called, the person said there was some clarification to be done in the legal report. When I asked for what it was, he said only after receiving the report I can tell you. I said OK, and till 25-03-2008, they didn't receive the report. But one person after contacting the processing office said, we can't process it as there was some problem with the valuation report (Initially they said it was problem with legal report). I am not worried of loan getting not sanctioned, because I applied only in SBI hoping that everything will be looked clearly only in SBI. But they still don't assure me when they can give the report to me. they always say it will either be in the processing office or in the bundle which we receive. When the report was ready in the processing office why is it taking this much time to come to the bank. Atleast they should have told me on 18th itself that loan cannot be sanctioned. That day they told me that there is only some clarification. I don't know what is delaying them in getting the report. I had paid for that. Finally I got the valuation report, but still (07-04-2008) I didn't receive the legal report. When both the reports come to same processing centre, why is one report ready and the other is not ready ?


Complaint comments 47 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

home loan - laserskincarehome

ref. no 58765345
i was sanctioned a home loan for rs. 50 lacs from coimbatore. but due to some reasons i could not buy the property as planned. it will take further 30 days to settle. last saturday, from my bank people(coopertion bank) called up and tole my manager that a cheque from ICICI bank has come (processing fee) and since myself and my maneger was not aware of presenting this cheque before utilising the sanctioned loan, my manager didnot take much interest. i came to know about this in the evening (saturday) and by that time, the cheque has been already returned due to some shortage in the balance. since then i am ttrying to contact mr mariamuthu thru him applied the loan. at first he told me he will call back. now he is not picking up the phone. pls let me know what should be done. had i known this would be the service, i would never have aproached your bank.
regards,
dr thajudheen
N
User
Rana  
 

Home loan not sanctioned - State Bank of India

I have applied for Home loan in Sokher Bazar branch Kolkatta on the month of May 2008, till mid july did not get any confirmation about the loan, please launch a complaint for that.
 

not reject the amount - State Bank of India

main ne mudra economic zone ka ipo bhara tha to intimespectrum walo ne galti se state bank me amount trnsfer kar diya tha aur mera state bank me a/c nahi hai aur jo a/c me transfer kiya hai woh bhi old a/c number hai(old_a/c nu)01090094657 aur new a/c nu hai 11209093205 aur maain jake inquire ki to pata chala hai ki 23th dec 2007 ko cr. hua tha aur 26th ko debit hua tha lekin bank walo ne woh amount intimespectrum walo ko return nahi kiya hai jab tak woh return nahi karte tab tak muje mera paisa wapas nahi mila sakta to please state bank brance code hai 4502 jo main sbi gate no;7 please my contect no:9833965033
 
sir I Arun Singha a railway employee has an account in the sbi (branch chakdaha W.B). on the suggestion of Mr.Dey (loan dept) i have transfered my salary to the bank.i have fullfilled all the requirements needed to get a personal loan. But at the last moment the officials refused my application defying no reason or what so ever. i also contacted the BM through registered post but all in vain.i am withdrawing salary from the said bank from last 7-8 months.the details of my acc are given below. so i request you to take some nessesary steps and look into this matter as soon as possible. Account no- 30071757588 branch name-Chakdaha[4744] Contact no-9800652629
 

Reply & Forward not working - HTL Ltd

Dear sir,

I am not able to reply or forward from my mail id. I am using Internet explorer as my browser. Only blank screen comes when I try to use those options (reply & forward).
Kindly do the needful immediately.

Regards,
Thirumaran
 

NOt Credit of HOme loan cheque - Home Loan

Sir,
I have HOMe Loan account with yr bank...i am ready to pay EMI but there is lot of problem with yr Branch (Cambay-Gujarat)

I have given cheque of Rs 75000..it is deposited 10-10-2008 but still i m not getting Credit in my Home Loan account.

When i ask for staus then nobody give the proper response from Cambay Branch...they tell us we don't know when credit...

Plz help how to do solve problem...

Regards
Dushyant Patel
N
User
UMESH  
 

not receiving statements - Home Loan

Loan account No.LBBNG00000665814

I am not receiving statements of accounts regularly, and need to call everythime for the same, request you to pls send me the statement fm 2004 to till date.

Your earliest response on this much appreciated.

Tks Rgds,
Umesh
N
User
Arvind  
 

New reason for not giving home loan - SBI Home Loan

I have asked for home loan from SBI for renovation of my house. It has been approved but they keep me on halt by saying we dont have funds rigth now we will give you as soon as we got the fund. Now when the interest rate further reduced and they are providing loan to HUDA plot under 100% finance scheme I get back to them for asking my loan status but now they have new rule for home loan that is they need registry of last 35 year that I think is not possible as only fool one buy so old property. So its simple they are not in mood provide home load as its interest rate is reduced and recession.
 
I applied my Home Loan on 25 Nov'2008 SBI PB Branch, ramganga vihar, Moradabad, all documents submitted by me, Bank Survey, Legal fomality has beem complted but I did'nt any inormation by bank, whenever i had folloup for a long time To Mr vneet shkla .


Plz lodge my complient and do needful .


Thanks

sanjay Saxena
Mo 9897367677
 

Did not get the interest - State Bank of India

SBI Bank( Barabanki Main Branch) received a cheque of Rs.134200.00 on 13.09.2008 after fulfilling all the formalities. But the amount got debited in my A/C(011082792533) on 19.11.2008.
Rs440 were credited from my A/c as S.C charge. and I didn't received any interest of time period 2months and 6days which should be Rs806.27 @3.5p.a

I've submitted the same letter on 4.12.2008 to SBI Main Branch Barabanki. Neither received any response nor interest from Bank. Kindly help me.I wiil be highly obliged for this act of kindness.
Thanking you
yours fathfully
( M.M.Bhatt)

Reply at :madanbhatt@yahoo.com

Ph No: 9450191603
 
s.b.i.bank lending report and information
 

Housing Loan - State Bank of India

I had taken a Housing Loan for Rs.4 Lakhs from HDFC five years back and have been regularly making the repayment. When I got the loan the rate of interest was 8% and it has been on the raise and now it is more than 12%

Now due to cash crunch and economic slow down, due to RBI regulations though the Nationationised
banks have drastically reduced the Housing Loan interest rates, private players like HDFC, ICICI has not
done anything. In view of this, I have decided to switchover my balance Loan amount of Rs.2.75 L from HDFC to State Bank of India, where I am having a SB acccount with them.

Today when I visited myI branch and I was surprised to learn from the Manager that the minium amount for transfer of Loan from anyother financial insitututions should be Rs.5 L !!! You will apprecaite that my original loan amount with HDFC itself was only Rs.4 L and people will take loan as per their funds requirement and also their ability to repay the same and not as per the minimum requirement of banks.

In view of this my request for switchover of loan from HDFC to SBI has been rejected outright and I am
unncessarily continue to be burden with higher interest with HDFC.

In view of this I would like to know why there is no control on the interest rates charged by the Private
players and also why State Bank is having such funny policy of minimum requirement of loan amount which is affecting the salaried class like me.

Looking forward to hear favourably through this forum.

Regards

KS Viswanathan
Pondicherry
 
I retired from Railway Service as Divisional Engineer, N F Railway, Guwahati on 30.09.2008. All papers relating to pension etc were sent to CPPC, SBI, Bhangagarh, Guwahati by the Railway on 18.11.2008. My PPO no. is 0112080121 and pension paying branch as opted is SBI, Maligaon. My account no. is 10451970027.
My pension is still to be regularised.
Please check the status.
A reply will be highly appreciated.
 

didn't get my result - SBI

Adarsha kk

sir i hav given my sbi clerical exam held on 06-july-2008 but i didnt get my result yet
can u give any info regarding when the result is coming ... if its already declared then from where should i get it...
or if possible pls mail ma result to my email id
info regarding result is giving below :

roll no : 5407010515
reference no. : 5601167
exam date: 06.07.2008
 
My elder sister have a passbook of SBI, Maligaon Branch having the passbook number 30614266803 issued on 19.12.2008 naming as Hirak Sarma. but till now she has not got any information about his account. Please take the initimation for giving the details of the account.
Thanks.
 

Rejection of House insurance - SBI house insurance

Hi

My name is pranathi from hyderabad, I am not complaining against any one but couldnot find a solution for my problem so writing to you with a hope that you will help me.
My case is as follows::

My father suffered with minor heart attack in 1981 and under gone bypass suregroy in 1998.

My father took house insurance in SBI in 2004. We are not sure what he wrote about his health in the insurance form, to my bad luck I lost my father in 2009 due to "cardiac arrest" (which is not heart attack). When life insurance people came my mother gave all details. Then they asked us for leave report of my father from 2004 to 2007. Before we could submit the leave report, they send us a letter saying our claim is rejected because my father didnot mentioned about his health in the insurance papers.

I read in some article that "The state Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission announced that an insurance firm cannot reject a claim merely on the grounds that the deceased withheld correct information about his health at the time of applying for a plan". If this is true can you suggest me what can I do further. Is there any way that my mother can get this insurance claim.

Please help us, as no one is there to help or suggest us

Thanks
Pranathi
 

Applied for Loan but Rejected - sbi lucknow

Applied for Loan but Rejected
I applied for loan to purchase Bolero SLE from SBI branch Jai Narayan PG College Char bag Lucknow, and after two weeks it has been rejected by SBI on the basis of you are not living in luck now.
My Question: My home district is lucknow rural(Village: Navinagar, Post: Nagram) and rural areas near Nagram don’t have SBI branch.
Am I eligible for SBI car loan or not, if not then why? If yes then why my application rejected.
My Current Working Location: Noida, UP
 

Prolonged response for the home loan processing - State Bank of India

I have applied for a home loan from SBI, Prince Anwar Shah Branch, Kolkata on 14/07/2009. It has been more than a month. But so far I am yet to receive a call from SBI. I tried to get the updates by calling the customer care number several times. But so far they have not provided any necessary feedback. I also have talked to the loan officer at the SBI Branch. But she also could not provide me any valid updates.
Would it be possible for you to provide me some updates regarding the loan status.
Seems like the processing have not yet started. I met to the people at RACPC a week ago. But I was informed that the respective person is on leave and I was told that the processing would start within two days. But so far the processing have not yet started.
I tried to log a complaint. But it seems that the customer care # does not exists!
I am totally lost at this position and I don’t know how long the processing would take. I am really getting frustrated with the anxiety and harassment I need to suffer due to this prolonged time.
 

statement of home loan update not done - Home Loan

We need every month our loan account statement will come on my mail i.d which is mentation on above & also display now what is the rate of inerest rate is apply in our remaning amount.
 
we recently had a burglary at our house while asleep upstairs.
I called the police who came out in due course and investigated the crime as an ammount of proprty was stolen from the house amounting to around £3000.00 the thieves also stole my house & car keys then went on to steal my car which is only a year old.
I was given a crime No by the police this was passed on to my house insurers and my car insurance. The car insurance have already authorised payment for my car but the house insurers are refusing to pay out because they say that the window the thieves got through was left open. my wife is convinced she left the window ajar on the secondry lock which she always did as it was a wc window but the insurers still refuse to settle with us. we are bothe retired and not in the best of health surely this cannot be right after an aggrivated burglary

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - didn't receive report