[Resolved]  State Bank of India — ATM problem

I went to SBI ATM in BAguiati to withdraw Rs 5000 using my PNB ATM card on 31-3-08. No cash came out of the machine and also no transaction slip came out stating that the transaction failed. On the very next day I came to know that Rs 5000 was deducted from my PNB account. I reported it to the bank on that day. But even after 2 months from the date of complain SBI did not pay the money back to PNB and as a result PNB could not pay the money back to my account. Appropriate steps should be taken against this.

From,
Dighesh.P.V.
A/c No: [protected]
Contact No:[protected]

Indian consumer complaint forum

I hold account ([protected]) in SBT Paravur Branch. I would like to bring to your notice the problem faced by me with the SBI ATM (SBI, Raheja Classique-1, Link Road, Oshiwara, Andheri(W), Mumbai-400053). I have tried to withdraw RS 7000 from my SBT ATM account ON 24/05/2008 at that time there was some problem and the response came that the transaction could not be done, but in account status money is withdrawned. I had complained to SBT & SBI banks several times, but they did not take any action in this problem. So I complained to you. I think you will take an immediate action in this problem.

Yours Faithfully

DIGHESH.P.V

bob — sbi application reprint

i have submitted application online. i was not able to get printout at the time of submission. but i have received the user id and password. now when i go for reprint on the link http://app1.ibps.in/sbiclmenu.asp# it says registration is not valid. please guide

FAR — atm centre is not working

dear sir/mam,
i am ur customer.i am staying in yeshwanthpur, bangalore..for the long long days the atm center which is nearby for us is not working(yashwanthpur circle)..because of this we suffering a lot...we need to go mathiyakere which is far for us ..so please take steps to repair that...
pl ref to my acct no [protected] on 23 Dec 08 non refund of rs 40000
I went to SBI ATM in delhi to withdraw Rs 20000 using my SBI ATM card on 22-12-08. No cash came out of the machine and also no transaction slip came out stating that the transaction failed. On the very next day I came to know that Rs 20000 was deducted from my SBI account. I reported it to the bank on that day. you are requested to restore for rs 40000 at the earliest. Appropriate steps should be taken against this.
i am living kerala.the sb a/c [protected] in sbi kollam main 29122008. deposited 26000/- and the same date withdrawal 19000/- sbt kollam main branch atm . and currency is not relesing then the slip is unable to process.and then next time 15000/- widtral. ministate ment will widl to 2 time 19000/- and 15000/- the machine problems 19000/- is...?
i am requsted sbi kollam main branch and widl or sbt kollam main. then 19000/- pls return to the my a/c

State Bank of India — Atm transactions related issue

On 2nd dec08 while withdrawing rs.19500 only the sum of rs.5500 was delivered and rest rs.14000 return back in atm some how.i contacted customer care they told the necessary info.next day the money was credited to my account though the rs 5500 including that i recieved on 2nd.so i take out the money as per necessity and left around 13400 in my account so that they mite clarify the account and deduct that 5500 but again on next day 4th dec the amount had been deducted. i forward the letter to my home branch with the details and xerox copy of receipt. on the money rs.19500 credited to account on that day but there is no result even i talked to atm officer of my branch.when i went home i net atm officer he told me to get a forwarding letter from him. I met branch manager mr. Prashant he told me that i 'll sign your application and give this application personally to concerned department. But here concerned dept. Manager denied to recieve the application as he says that they are only bound to take action if they recieve it from the bank with some particular format or say frmc.there is the sum of rs. 5500 they had extra deducted so that money i want back. This incident happens in sheshadripuram, bangalore and my home branch is rajendra nagar, patna .

ATM — ATM Problem

Sir I m Sumeet Singh Virdi from Ameerpet, Hyderabad having my parent branch in Bhawanipatna, Distt- Kalahandi, Orissa. Sir I withdrew an amount of Rs.4600 on 6th of Dec. 2008 from SBI ATM Balkampet ATM counter. Due to some reasons I got Rs.3600 leaving behind the rest amount of Rs.1000. I asked the concerned officer about the problem and he adviced me to first give a complaint to my parent branch. So i did so and wrote an application about the same problem. I handled the application to my parent branch on 20. Dec, 2008 and they told me that they will forward my application, after which I can get my money of Rs1000 back. But till Now I have not got any expected result. So Please see to my problem as soon as possible and oblige.
hello sir
this is amit tripathi, , my a/c is in state bank of patiala(SBP) and when i go for withdraw then it sows that UNABLE TO ACSESS and present time 100000 balanceheld in my a/c pls make me sure that what i do pls suggest me any contact no of help desk where i can contact

THANKING YOU
i hv balance but when i went to withdrawn money its showing inconvenience is regretted. so what to do

State Bank of Indore — To know status of my application

I have applied for the passport on 15/01/2009 my DOB is 05/12/1955 at SP Office, Indore & receipt no. is Z285185 but I have not yet heard any thing from the office yet . Please help me regarding the same .Thanking you Shailendra Vora.

for sbi ATM — complaint for atm issue.

maine dec 2008 me atm khulwaya tha faizabad(up). pr abhi tk ATM card mera nhi aya.mera A/C No.[protected] hai.

Plz isko dekhne ka kast kare.

Contact this No.[protected]

ICICI BANK ATM CENTRE — Atm Not working Last 2 moths

Dear sir, In Tamilnadu Triupur ICICI Bank Atm Centre achines Are not Working properly All the Tirupur, mainly the Perumal koil nearest ATM centre in the atm have 3 machine but all not working both two are regulardy shutdown balnce one is any time in corrct working and the A/C is not worked on past 39 days,

Sivakumar.K

SBI-ATM — Transaction related

I made my trancation from different Bank ATM, and i did not get any cash but Account is debited .
genral notice from Bank that if transaction wil failure or your account will be debitrd during the changing rule of trancation from ATM.I happend with me of 2 April 2009 between 2:00 to 2:30 PM.

SBI — SBI ATM & Banking

I have a savings account with you at Vanasthalipuram branch, Hyderabad and often facing severe issues and sometime I feel I have made a wrong choice choosing this bank. I work in a private orginasation and work night shifts, when ever I go to the branch for updating my passbook I see a very huge line and it takes more than 2-3 hrs to get the work done because I feel the staff is slow or incompetent of handle the normal rush due to which it turns to be heavy rush.

ATM is also a VERY SERIOUS CONCERN. I had some emergency and I had to withdraw cash and as usual the ATM doesnt work due to some link failure, I think the reason for having ATM's is to facilitate quick and needy service which this bank is often failing to meet.

This is not only a single consumer issue but there are lot of customers who face this evereyday, due to which the bank has lost lot of its reputatuion.

I hope you would look into this as a serious concern and resolve the isseu as earliest.
on first week of aprail, i went to withdaraw money from state bank of indore. i tried to withdraw rs5000, then my transacton failed and i got slip stating that "unable to process yr transaction" kindly contact your branch.then next day i check my obc atm and 5000 has been already detucted by sbi indore.my account is in oriental bank of commerce. i also made a complaint in my obc bank.please suggest me how i can follow up now to return my money.
sir i am not able to withdraw maoney from my SBI account
a/c holder shyam sunder agrawal
branch hazaribag bazar branch

sir i am not able to withdraw from my acccount through though i can see my balace
my error code is 079

icici bank and oriental bank of commerce — atm didnot give money and my acound is debited

Sanjna used ATM at shastri circle jodhpur of Icici bank.
Sanjna have debit card no [protected] of OBC On accoumt no [protected]
Sanjna wanted to withdraw rupees from this
Now her account is debited but she has not got the money and she is shocked
Nither icici bank or OBC bank people and there costamber care is giving proper reply
Both are belaming each other for last 2 hour on 14 june noon
Pl do the needful
For
Sanjna jaisinghani
C 87 shastri nagar
Jodhpur
Phone 2431033

SBI ATM — ATM not working

My SBI ATM does not working and gives a message 'ATM not connected to account-code no. 079". I contacted the bank (State Bank of Indore, Babuganj branch, Lucknow, U.P.) and the incharge of ATM said he has phoned and does not know how to solve the problem. He is also not ready to give any advice. The tool free number [protected] also said they cannot solve the problem and that I should contact the local branch.

I dont know now where to go?

Hamed
On 11th June, 2009, I had balance of SBI Bank Rs.10, 600/-. I had tried to withdraw as sum of Rs.10, 00/- from ATM of ICICI centre. The amount has been debited to my above account, the transaction did not go through and cash was not delivered. Please refund the amount.

A/C. No: [protected]
Branch : Gandhi Nagar at Pondicherry
Location of ATM : ICICI Pondicherry
ATM Card No:[protected]
Amount : 10, 000/-
Date of transaction : 11.06.09
ATM ID SUGN0893

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information