[Resolved]  State Bank of India, Gopalnagar Branch, Amritsar — can't appear in exam due to misguidance of the officer

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

I am a student and an aspirant of competitive examinations
like Indian civil Services , State Civil Services and other judicial
exams. I have done my B.A.LLB (Hons).in 2007 and since then preparing
for upcoming government jobs. I have applied for Madhya Pradesh Public
Service Commission, 2010 which is going to be held on 9th May 2010. It
was for the first time that this exam application forms were to be
filled online and it was to be paid online only. As this was also very
new for me I had a net banking kit provided by State Bank of India,
Gopalnagar Branch, Amritsar. Sir on 4th January I filled up my online
form and when I opted for the payment of the examination fees I chose
the online net banking services. I opened my account and one reference
number flashed on screen which I wrote down. Then after I faced
difficulty in operating the net banking services, so to get it solved I
went to the gopalnagar branch of SBI, there I met Customer Relation
Officer (Mr. Ashish ) and told him about my difficulty in the payment
of Examination fees. I told him about the reference no. and asked him
whether I have paid the amount or not. He replied that once I get the
reference no. it means that the transaction is done. I was not very
satisfied with his answer I asked him again that Sir are u sure that
payment is done. He replied same and assured me. I asked him third time
I said him ,”sir please kindly assure me that payment is done. He said
transaction is done away and your account will be debited with the same
amount by next day. This made me feel relaxed and little calm. Then by
somewhat reasons i could not check my account after that day.

On 24th April when I looked for my roll no. I was shocked to know that
my application has been rejected due to non payment of the examination
fees of just Rs.215. I was very disappointed to know how it happened.
On enquiring with Madhya Pradesh Online office about my forms status
and reason for its rejection they told me that my payment was not
processed by the bank.

I went to bank to know the case, their I met again the same Customer
Relation Officer told him about my application rejection. He referred
me to meet the INB officer ( Mr. Kashyap) he took 2 hours to know that
I could not pay the amount due to no proper knowledge of the payment
mode and use of the net banking services . I told him that I was
assured by the Customer Relation Officer personally. He replied that I
asked the wrong person or the person who had no proper knowledge of the
net banking system. He misguided me and assured me. After this I met
alongwith my father with Chief Manager of The SBI Gopalnagar branch.
(Mr. Bhatia ). After letting him know every thing he replied that “we
are very sorry but we cant do any thing at this time”.

Sir, I could not appear in this exam MPPSC PRE 2010 only because of the
misguidance and wrong assurance of the Customer Relation Officer whose
duty was to properly guide me and solve my problem and not to misguide
and give misleading assurances to customers. His fault and misguidance
has estopped me from appearing in this very important and much awaited
examination. It wasted one crucial year of my carrier due to his
misguidance . I want to file a complaint against the Customer relation
officer who could not properly guide me due to which I suffered loss of
this years exam for which I was preparing for last two and a half year.
Sir, please guide me what can be done?

Details : Harpreet Kaur
Acc no.:[protected]
Branch : State bank of India, Gopalnagar branch
form Application no:.09P[protected]
Reference no.:[protected]

Harpreet Kaur

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information