Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India - Customer Service

 
69 Reviews
User
  ajaymasiwal1 on May 3, 2011
Dear sir,

This is complaint regarding customer services at yours SBI branch Opera House, Mumbai 400004. It is very sad to say as SBI is our 1 national bank but services provided to customer are zero. When ever we go to Opera House SBI Branch always there is a outlet showing no Out SBI cash will be deposited. Why like this? when all SBI Banks having core banking. Why they always asked us to go to another branch?
We are really feed up with this service of SBI branch Opera House. I have already register complain at there office register but no response yet.
hope you to do well in favor of Customer


Complaint comments 68 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Chirag State Bank of India  - India
 
SBI Credit Cards are the worst in the market. They have the highest number of complaints against them in the banking ombudsman. They will debit your account with the premium of SBI Life insurance etc. (their products) without your knowledge and if you miss it you are in the trap. So friends beware of SBI cards and if you are using them stop now or else face the music later.
N
User
Anupam Swarup State Bank of India  - India
 
SBI Card Customer Service number 011-39020202 is inaccessible always. Some other numbers that I found on the Internet 124-42348112 and 0124-42345141 do not even exist. What sort of a Bank is this? Boasts of being the best bank in India..... what a joke?!
N
User
Ayon Kumar Das State Bank of India  - India
 

Cheque Dispute - SBI Credit Card

Hi,
I paid Rs.3000 on 3/12/07 by cheque towards my SBI Credit Card. This cheque has been already cleared by my bank(ICICI)on 5/12/07. But it's not credited in my SBI Card a/c till date. I have called up their customer care several times but nothing has happened so far. They have also late fee charges on my card. This is the worst ever service I have ever seen in my life.
A
User
Arun Kaushik State Bank of India  - India
 
STATE BANK OF INDIA CARDS & PAYMENTS SERVICES PVT LTD, GURGAON IS PLAYING GAMES WITH THE CREDIT CARD HOLDERS. THEY ARE NEITHER SENDING THE STATEMENTS IN DETAIL NOR DESPATCHING THE STATEMENT IN TIME.

PLZ TAKE ACTION AGAINST THIS COMPLANE SOON AS SOON POSIBLE
PLZ MAIL ME OTHERWISE CALL ON MY MOBILE 9899685664
N
User
B K PANDEY State Bank of India  - India
 
This is to bring to your notice that bieng a very old customer of the bank I am not getting proper treatment and follow ups regarding my issue

Few years back, I went there for gettig information related to Car Loan, the Manager's attitude, delay in the said process stopped me of thinking about availing a loan from SBI, IOC Complex. The same process was repeated when I tried to enquire about Home Loan, The Bankers told me in an authoritative language that taking an Insurance along with the Loan is compulsory. The premium of that Insurance was not justified according to my senses, when I refused to take Insurance, they straight away counter-refused me for providing a Home Loan.

Well, I called up a Private Bank and availed both Home Loan and Car Loan one after the another. The same process was repeated for the personal Loan case.

Recently, I visited the Bank and some of my query was not answered well by the branch manager.The query was related to ECS Facility. Nobody guided me on how to stop the ECS going out from my account, I wrote and tried to submit a letter but no one took that letter from me. The BM didnt showed any concern towards my query rather humiliated me.


Warm Regards,

B K Pandey
9868061976
N
User
probal chakraborty State Bank of India  - India
 
Harassing a normal customer by SBI



Sir,

Currently I am having a very horrible experience with the SBI. I had taken a credit card from SBI bank . I have not received any e- mail or any statement stating that there is something outstanding on my card, and I told the SBI executive by phone from Delhi that I have not receive any statement but they don’t take any step and they also charged the late fine. As a normal customer how will I know these procedures for harassing the customer. I need help.


Probal Chakraborty
SBI CARD NO. 526468531653636
N
User
aj4uall State Bank of India  - India
 

harresing on the insurance of ctredit card - SBI

Dearsir/madam,
i am ajoy barua residing in kolkata this is to inform you that im been regurlarly harresd by Sbi bank ...the thing that really happend was that my mom had a sbi credit card and once she misplaced it and hence was misused...although when we got the statement we had settled the cost to the bank by paying the expences but although after canceling the card the bank calls everytime for the sum of 7500rs as of insurance which we were not notified to us in the begining by an agent of that bank. we were only told that this was a lifetime free card.in which we only pay for the expences we make on the card.Even what the bank did was that on the card they imprinted name as "A.Barua" not as anita barua we are now being given leagl orders for which we even were not notified of kindly help us in this matter as the bank is always calling and harressing us for the same..

thanking you
On behalf of Anita bARUA,
AJOY BARUA
N
User
Jannutunnisha State Bank of India  - India
 
This is to bring to your notice that bieng a very old customer of the bank having a cc A/c No.30161531569 we are not getting proper treatment and follow ups regarding my issue
We are manufacturer of mini rice mill,
deals all over U.P. and M.P. through dealers. Few days ago a party ordered us for few machines over phone and deposited the quoted amount through SBI Gaya branch CBS branch. when we enquired to our Local Branch they informed us that it is being credited our A/c by the Amount Rs. 310000/- on dated 12.09.2007.After few days we delivered the machine to that person through Transport. But after near about 10 months on dated 27.07.08 suddenly we got a letter No.Accts.6/132 of the Chief Manager of Gaya Branch that our A/c is being debited by Rs. 310000/-. In reason they explained that " as per letter of Central Bank of India Gaya vide letter No. 68/08-09/77 dated 23.07.08 they stated the demand drafts are forged . Is it a true step to debit an account by this way. is there is our fault. Now where from we get our money. We are not guilty it was duty of the bank to check the genuinity of the instrument at least at the time of the clearence. But they failed to do so and now they are doing mallpractice by doing so.Even we complained to our RBO office, Zonal Office but they are neither taking any step against that officer nor giving me back our money. Just orally they are saying that you will get the same and that officer will be punished.
So we are requesting to you that please arrange to return my lost ammount as soon as possible in between we are paying interest on that amount too.
N
User
sridharakrishna State Bank of India  - India
 
I had transfered money from my SBI (salt lake, kolkata-91)to HDFC A/C(kolkata-91) on 01-Nov-2008 through NEFT (Credit Reference no SBINH083067233194).Money was debited from SBI A/C, but not yet credited into HDFC A/C even after 5 day's.Please find Screen shot of my transaction.
As per NEFT Help Desk"The transaction got rejected because of some technical issues at SBI end."If the transaction is failed due to techincal problem at ABI end.Why they are not taking matter seriously
N
User
Dharmendra Kumar State Bank of India  - India
 
My Banker SBI, Sector -4, Bokaro Steel City, Jharkahand Barnch lodge a complaint on my request on account of Double Debit amounted to Rs. 16, 400.00 on Purchase of Washing Machine through SBI Debit Card vise Service Desk Complaint No. 1808217 as on 06.11.2008.Now, 72 days elapsed but still that complaint is open on SBI, Service Desk.
Request to solve as my money kept idle & no assurance of refund from any side.
Bank is sitting idle & adopt the policy of wait & watch.


Dharmendra Kumar
M.No.9430383002 & 9798503105
N
User
sandeep kumar gangavarau State Bank of India  - India
 
Hi,
i have withdrawn money 5000/- from icici ATM (PCS, MAHAPE NAVI MUMBAI) on 26-Nov-2008 .ATM didn't dispach money, transaction was declined(TXN NO 6473). from SBI A/C money debited with the same trasaction number(TXN NO 6473). i filed a complaint at my A/c SBI branch (langerhouse, Hyderabad).and also i communicated with ICICI bank people At mumbai, the icici bank people told that no one is communicated regarding that transaction.Why the SBI bank people are not taking matter seriously

thanks
Sandeep
+919930296246
N
User
DebabrataSarkar State Bank of India  - India
 
Sir,
I am acustomer of SBI, PBB branch, Jamshedpur. I have a home loan A/c. The EMI of loan is 3321/- per month. EMI started from Jan09.
Problem is that from Jan09 to till now each and every month three(3) nos of EMI amount deducted from my SB A/C, I went to branch and written application submitted and they returned my amount and also they promissed that this will not happened next month. This month (March09) again same problem occured and one extra EMI deducted.
Do needful as early as possible that this problem not come in future.

Thanks
Debabrata
9470371639
N
User
Boya Nagarjuna State Bank of India  - India
 
Dear Sir
my a/c In SBI, I.A, Jeedinetla, Hyderabad, AP, I received Internet Banking ID & Password on 16.03.2009, to day 17.03.2009 it is not open in WWW.onlinesbi.com,

I need HELP

thanking u
B Nagarjuna
97045508137
N
User
sharad Tryambak chaudhari State Bank of India  - India
 
i want to transfer money from acct to brother acc, i drow one check on 17 march 09 yet now no money tras what is the resion pls replyb soon
N
User
Ashwani kumar State Bank of India  - India
 
I have been provided a sealed Envelope for Internet banking for SBI for my saving account No. 30449404658 by bank manager of SBI Phaltan on 14/03/2009 having Kit No. 4470202810, Packet No.44702, Circle Code.02, Serial No.81.
But I could not login even first time in spite of puitting several time correct user id and password as provided in said envelope. It is kindly requested to compotenet authority to solve the my problem urgently.
N
User
pravin verma State Bank of India  - India
 
my saving bank a/c no is 10525759569, sbi branch keshapuram.yesterday i got the envelope for net banking from branch and today when i login the username and password i created but when the page open for profile password, the date of birth box not work. without date of birth entry i can't open my net account. kindly help me as earliest as possible
N
User
probal chakraborty State Bank of India  - India
 

Harassing a normal customer by SBI - SBI Credit Card

Sir,

Currently I am having a very horrible experience with the SBI. I had taken a credit card from SBI bank . I have paid the final outstanding Rs 2, 037.33 dated 18/04/2009 and account status shows as on date 30/04/2009 is .00 balance at internet. But as on date 06/05/2009 account status shows at internet my due balance is Rs 90.00 As a normal customer how will I know these procedures for harassing the customer. I need help.

I am Attached the statement copy of 30/04/09 & 06/05/2009.


Probal Chakraborty
SBI CREDIT CARD NO. 5264685316536364
N
User
K RAJNEESH State Bank of India  - India
 
Dear Mr. Chakraborty,

I would suggest you to escalate this matter to ajay.bharti@ge.com for the quick resolution.


You may write me for any further assistance.

Regards
K Rajneesh
Head
INDIAN CONSULTANT GROUP
( Expert in Banking Disputes & Grievances )
Email : rajneesh@indianconsultantgroup.com
visit us : www.indianconsultantgroup.com
N
User
RAM RAJA DIXIT State Bank of India  - India
 
I am the customer of State Bank of India Branch Kala Amb, Trilokpur Road, Nahan, Sirmour, H.P., Although frequent communication to Helpline of SBI and concerned branch, my problem has not solved till now. My complaint No. is CC-1242901314578 in SBI regarding PIN no. not received till now. I need help as i am facing acute shortage of money due to unavailability of PIN no. while we have received ATM card in mid of April'2009.
Please do something
N
User
RAM RAJA DIXIT State Bank of India  - India
 
I am the customer of State Bank of India Branch Kala Amb, Trilokpur Road, Nahan, Sirmour, H.P., Although frequent communication to Helpline of SBI and concerned branch, my problem has not solved till now. My complaint No. is CC-1242901314578 in SBI regarding PIN no. not received till now. I need help as i am facing acute shortage of money due to unavailability of PIN no. while we have received ATM card in mid of April'2009.
Please do something

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India - Customer Service