Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

State Bank of India, RACPC, House Loan - Deduction of charges due to canceled cheques for the payment of EMI for the wrong quotation cheque by the bank

 
17 Reviews
User
  Shiladitya Bose
Sir/Madam,
I had raised this online complain last week. Though there was an SLA mentioned for the reversal time but till today I got no information.
I tried to call the Grievance Cell (Tel no : (033)22489333, 22436531) several times but only once they picked up the call saying that State Bank Of India has no responsibility to explain the reason that why a cheque (duely issued and signed) got returned even if I was having sufficient amount to encash the cheque in my drawee bank's a/c and they also instructed to follow me up with the drawee bank that is the ICICI bank in this case.
Accordingly I asked ICICI Bank for the reason and also raised a complain in the Core Center.
As per their mail below we can see there was no fault of the ICICI bank in returning the cheque.
As payment of installments against the Loan A/c # is 00000030132519670, Branch: RACPC, KOLKATA., I use to submit duely signed A/c payee cheques in advance to RACPC. The RACPC persons use to put the dates in the cheque and submit them as per the due date each month. This practise is going on till last two years after the discussion and agreement with the RACPC officials.Last month (March 2009) RACPC submitted the cheque without filling in the date as a result the cheque got returned.
ICICI bank charged me Rs 55, surprisingly SBI RACPC also charged me Rs 75 and further they submitted the same cheque again in the latter part of the month and it got encashed.
Now please tell me whose fault is this? Am I, as an A/c holder responsible at all or the dependence on the RACPC officials to put the dates as per their convinience is my mistake.
Being an existing customer of State Bank Of India in different businesses (like car loan,
PPF A/c, Savings Bank A/c, House Loan) I am really getting frustrated with the anxiety and harassment.

I am thankful to dgm.customer@sbi.co.in. I got copy of several instruction mails to Kolkata LHO, but till today no action or even an acknowledgement mail has been sent to me from Kolkata office.

This type of responsibility is really not expected from the largest and most reliable bank of India.
I hope the matter will be considered quicky and fairly.
Please find below the details of all the mails and interactions with state bank of india so far.
Regards,
Shiladitya Bose.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mail interactions with State Bank Of India
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--- On Tue, 23/6/09, dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi.co.in> wrote:

From: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi.co.in>
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
To: pstocgm.lhokol@sbi.co.in
Cc: shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in
Date: Tuesday, 23 June, 2009, 5:49 PM
Kolkata LHO
Please attend to the grievance forwarded. It relates to your RACPC KOLKATA Branch. The customer may be advised of the steps taken for redress. Please advise us when the grievance is redressed.
DGM, Customer Service
Corporate Centre, Mumbai
-----Forwarded by DGM CUSTOMER SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG on 06/23/2009 05:48PM -----
To: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in
From: shiladitya bose <shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in>
Date: 06/22/2009 12:38PM
cc: chairmansbi.customer@sbi.co.in, sbihelpline.lhokol@sbi.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: Re: Fw: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
Sir/Madam,
I am sorry to say though a long time has been passed, but still no update sent to me regarding this problem.
Also I am facing some confusions with my other loan a/cs with State Bank Of India but nobody is proving me the details or helping to sort out the issues.
I will be grateful if you kindly consider this matter seriously and help to solve out the issue.
Waiting for your kind and hopeful attention.
Regards,
Shiladitya Bose.
M:09903810315

--- On Tue, 28/4/09, dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi.co.in> wrote:

From: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi..co.in>
Subject: Fw: Re: Fw: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
To: sbihelpline.lhokol@sbi.co.in
Cc: shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in
Date: Tuesday, 28 April, 2009, 3:03 PM
LHO Kolkata
The mail was forwarded earlier also. It appears that the grievance of the customer has not been redressed ..Please look into the matter again and arrange for immediate redressal of the customer's grievance under confirmation to the Corporate Centre.

DGM, Customer Services,
Corporate centre, Mumbai

-----Forwarded by DGM CUSTOMER SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG on 04/28/2009 03:04PM -----
To: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in
From: shiladitya bose <shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in>
Date: 04/27/2009 08:18PM
cc: chairmansbi.customer@sbi.co.in, sbihelpline.lhokol@sbi.co.in
Subject: Re: Fw: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
Sir/Madam,
I got no update about the matter after your mail.
Being a loyal customer of State Bank Of India I am earnestly requesting you to solve the issue.
My concern is that the same incident happened two times with me and it may be repeated in future.
Hope to get your kind cooperation regarding this problem.
Regards,
Shiladitya Bose

--- On Sat, 4/4/09, dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi.co.in> wrote:

From: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in <dgm.customer@sbi..co.in>
Subject: Fw: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
To: sbihelpline..lhokol@sbi.co.in
Date: Saturday, 4 April, 2009, 9:27 AM
Kolkata LHO
Please attend to the grievance forwarded. It relates to your RACPC KOLKATA Branch. The customer may be advised of the steps taken for redress. Please advise us when the grievance is redressed.
DGM, Customer Service
Corporate Centre, Mumbai
-----Forwarded by DGM CUSTOMER SERVICE CORPORATE CENTRE MUMBAI/CORP/SBI/SBG on 04/04/2009 10:28AM -----
To: sbihelpline.lhokol@sbi.co.in
From: shiladitya bose <shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in>
Date: 04/02/2009 12:53PM
cc: dgm.customer@sbi.co.in, chairmansbi.customer@sbi.co.in
Subject: Complaint #: CC-1237875784125
Hi,
I had raised this online complain last week. Though there was an SLA mentioned for the reversal time but till today I got no information.
I tried to call the Grievance Cell (Tel no : (033)22489333, 22436531) several times but only once they picked up the call saying that State Bank Of India has no responsibility to explain the reason that why a cheque (duely issued and signed) got returned even if I was having sufficient amount to encash the cheque in my drawee bank's a/c and they also instructed to follow me up with the drawee bank that is the ICICI bank in this case.
Accordingly I asked ICICI Bank for the reason and also raised a complain in the Core Center.
As per their mail below we can see there was no fault of the ICICI bank in returning the cheque.
As payment of installments against the Loan A/c # is 00000030132519670, Branch: RACPC, KOLKATA., I use to submit duely signed A/c payee cheques in advance to RACPC. The RACPC persons use to put the dates in the cheque and submit them as per the due date each month. This practise is going on till last two years after the discussion and agreement with the RACPC officials.Last month (March 2009) RACPC submitted the cheque without filling in the date as a result the cheque got returned.
ICICI bank charged me Rs 55, surprisingly SBI RACPC also charged me Rs 75 and further they submitted the same cheque again in the latter part of the month and it got encashed.
Now please tell me whose fault is this? Am I, as an A/c holder responsible at all or the dependence on the RACPC officials to put the dates as per their convinience is my mistake.
Being an existing customer of State Bank Of India in different businesses (like car loan,
PPF A/c, Savings Bank A/c, House Loan) I am really getting frustrated with the anxiety and harassment I need to suffer due to this incident.
I hope the matter will be considered quicky and fairly.
Regards,
Shiladitya Bose.


--- On Sat, 28/3/09, Head Service Quality <headservicequality@ICICIBANK.COM> wrote:

From: Head Service Quality <headservicequality@ICICIBANK...COM>
Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=033-439-863'
To: "shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in" <shiladitya.bose@yahoo.co.in>
Date: Saturday, 28 March, 2009, 6:30 PM
Dear Mr. Bose,

We refer to your complaint to CORE center regarding a cheque return on March 7, 2009.

Please note the following:

1. Cheque number: 429098 was returned by bank on March 7, 2009 due to the reason "Date Required, " which means the date was not mentioned on the cheque while depositing.

2. The SMS sent on your mobile was "Cheque No... 429098 for INR 9782 issued from your Ac.XXXXXX507886 has been dishonored on 07 Mar, " which did not say anything about insufficient funds.

3. As the cheque was correctly returned, cheque return charges in this case of Rs. 55.00 has been debited from your account on March 7, 2009.

We understand that this explanation clarifies the concerns raised by you.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Trimurthy . A
Office of Head Service Quality
Complaint comments 16 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

AGM Report not sent - ICICI

As per the law, all the share holders are supposed to receive an Annual General Report before the meeting is held.

The only form that was sent to us is the Attendance Slip

As I was seeing the courier had only attendance slips to be delivered to the share holders which is not in accordance with the rules laid down by SEBI.

I would want the complete AGM Report from ICICI Bank before the meeting is held on 26th July, 08.

Regards,
Devinder Mohan Chopra
Folio :8364475
 
Sir
I am Biman Ghosh, DOB 03/02/1972, applied for Home Loan Transfar from HDFC to SBI and came to knoe that Rs 27.2 lakh approved against my proposal of Rs 30 lakh but till date i have not received any correspondence.

In order to transfar this loan i need another 1.5 lakh personal lona which is forwarded by Sec-9 Rohini Branch but i have not received any kind of information till date.

I am eagerly waiting to get the feedback from your end at the earliest.

Regards
Biman Ghosh
9818100573
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

My sister, Mrs.Joytsna Deb of 8/1/1B Parui Kancha Road; Kolkata-700 061, have applied for home loan( vide Loan Application Sr.No.37/19 ) which was deposited to your 'SBI-BakultalaBranch, Behala' on 23-04-2009.But till date We have not received any information regarding the loan applied for. Kindly let us know the status of the applied loan at the earliest as she needed the money very badly.

Thanks & regards,
Manas Sengupta
for, Mrs. Joytsna Deb.
Kol-700 061. 08-10-2009
 
Dear Sir,

Further to my request to your SBI-Bakultala Br.( sbi.01489@sbi.co.in) vide e-letter no. nil dt. 08-10-2009, neither me or my sister have received any answer form your end.
As till date we have not received any information regarding the status of the application mentioned earlier, we sick your intervention about the matter and let us know whether loan amount has been sanctioned in favour of my sister Mrs. Joytsna Deb (Tel : 9831276987) or not.
Please let me know how quick i can get the money or i have to apply to other institutions for the said loan amount as i need it very badly.

regards,
Manas Sengupta
for, Mrs.Joytsna Deb
8/1/1B, Parui Kancha Road
Kolkata-700 061.
(9831273987)
12-10-2009
 
To
The AGM,
RACPC, Ranchi.

Sub: Regarding EMI of Home Loan against Flat no: 303 Bhagwati Ashok, Argora, Ranchi.

Dear Sir,

With reference to above subject it is to mention that the Term Home Loan of Rs. 1593000/- against Flat no: 303 Bhagwati Ashok, Argora, Ranchi has been sanctioned (including SBI life) in the name of Rewa Thakur, w/o Sudhakant Jha and Sudhakant Jha, s/o of Late Rameshwar Jha.
It has come in our notice that you have started realizing EMI just after disbursement of 1st installment. But I am interested to pay EMI after the possession of flat. Till date two installments of EMI has been realized by you. Last EMI worth Rs.15224 is realized on 15 Feb, 2010.
It is requested kindly to stop realizing the EMI till possession of the flat and please return the amount of Rs.15224.00 to my A/c which has been debited from my A/c no : 10323506039 on 15/02/2010. First installment may be adjusted against the interest on loan.

Thanking you.
Yours faithfully,


(Sudhakant Jha)
C- 79, H H Colony,
Harmu, Ranchi-834 012
(Loan A/c no: 30994028432)
 
RACPC, Kolkata,

Dear Madam / Sir,

Please note that I have applied for a home loan (of worth Rs. 1100000 ) to SBI, Jodhpur Park, Kolkata in the last week of January, 2010. I am staying at Valsad, Gujarat. Further, after enquirying about the status of the file through SBI, Jodhpur Park branch I came to know that the file has been despatched to RACPC, Valsad for verification long back. But still it has not reached RACPC, Valsad.

So please look into the matter so that it can be passed within March, 2010.

Rgds,
Desopriya Chakravarty
DOB:26/01/1980
9909860985
 
Dear Sir,

I have taken home loan from your bank having home loan A/c no.418610046, but till now i have not received my insurance which has done by SBI Life Insuarnce. I do not know the Policy no. till date.

Please help me in this regard,

Thanks,

Pallab DAsgupta
A
User
Praveen  
 
Dear Sir,

I have applied for housing loan at SBI and submitted all documents required along with application form. This includes, Evaluator's report and legal report.
All documents were submitted to SBI, Chandra Layout branch at Bangalore on 10th Mar 2010. I have not heard anything back from SBI till today.

Pls let me know, what is the approximate time taken by SBI to process home loan application.

Regards,

Praveen
 
Dear Sir,

I have applied for Home+ Loan for Rs.5, 00, 000//- with all the relevant documents and it was registered on
28.05.2010 as No.39174. Even though ISRO Branch Manager had obtained deviation of 13% in plan and sent the application once again, for the reasons best known to the RACPC, I am unable to know the status.

I have been requesting to get the status as from 26.07.2006 I am going on LTC to Kedarnath, etc., [north India tour] for about 22 days, I am unable to get the concerned dealing officer.

I request you to let me know the status immediately.


Thanks.

JAGANNATHA GR &
SARASWATHI S
 
Dear Madam / Sir,

Please note that I have applied for a home loan (of worth Rs. 1250000 ) to SBI, Fartabad, Garia Kolkata in the last week of Oct, 2010. Further, after enquirying about the status of the file through RACPC, I came to know that our file is about to despatch for documentation. For this a call from RACPC would come to us for documentation procesing.But still we diid not get any call from RACPC. It has already became delay in processing and we are in a great trouble for the whole thing.
So please look into the matter so that it can be passed as soon as possible (preferably within this week).

Rgds,
Sukanta Sarkar
Manasi Sarkar, Jadavpur, Kol-75,
Ph: 9339529879/9830422162
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
r@hotmail.com  
 
They are frustrated to deal with. I am suffering from USA.
N Jul 3, 2011 by
User
manashsili State Bank of India, RACPC, House Loan  - SILIGURI, Darjeeling, West Bengal, India
 

SMS FEEDBACK NEEDED. - MANASH SENGUPTA

ON 30-06-2011 AT 18:56:46 I RECEIVED ONE SMS FROM YOUR NUMBER READING AS"PNE 6159545103 STAT,#1 S6-6.WIN A NOKIA C2-00 DUAL SIM PHONE WITH FAST AND EASY INTERNET. CALL 1800 103 2332". PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT IS THE BACK GROUND OF THIS SMS. LET ME KNOW THE DETAILS BY RETURN MAIL ONLY.

MANASH SEN GUPTA
9434884784
A Jul 20, 2011 by
User
ashokkumardas  
 
Dear Sir / Madam,
I have applied for housing loan for Rs-10, 00, 000 at SBI Bakultala branch on 16-05-2011. On 20-07-2011 SBI / Jeebandeep informed me to meet as soon as possible with some relevant documents. So I want to meet with you on 22-07-
2011.
Thanking you
Rgds,
ASHOK KUMAR DAS
Vaishali Apartment,
Flat no-A6, 3rd floor,
Tikrapara, Bilaspur,
Chhattisgarh-495001
MOB-09752599665
A Jan 31, 2012 by
User
ganesh naskar  
 
Dear Madam / Sir,

Please note that I have applied for a home loan (of worth Rs. 250000 ) to SBI, Ballygunge Branch, Kolkata in the last week of December, 2011. Further, all kinds of relevant inquiries has been made by the RACPC. But still we diid not get any call from RACPC. It has already became delay in processing and we are in a great trouble for lack of money to complete my home. I already stopped my construction work due to money problem. At this juncture, I really demoralized with the service of State Bank of India.

So please look into the matter so that it can be passed as soon as possible (preferably within this week).

Thanking you
Regards,
GANESH NASKAR & KARTIK NASKAR
Kamrabad, Mandirtala, (Near Kishalay School)
Kolkata-700 150
Mobile No.09903125646 / 9830391769
N Aug 6, 2012 by
User
amitavabanerjee2011  
 
RACPC, Kolkata,

Dear Madam / Sir,

Re : Return of Documents Against - SBI Home Loan A/c : 30955529864

Please note I repaid loans in full and final settlement on 25 02 2012 against above and received certificate from SBI Sakher Bazar.
After that I requested SBI Sakher Bazar in writing to return my all original documents which were retained by SBI but till date I have
neither any document nor any reply from Bank.

Would you please look into this and confirm ?

Rgds,
Amitava Banerjee.
098317 36389
D Oct 16, 2012 by
User
Ubbi Trilochan Singh  
 
sir, on my mobile i get alerts of rs.50750 for loan a/c no. 30756934595 around last 3 months onwards from the mobile no. 9833914518. this a/c doesn't belong to me. pls find out who is doing this mischief on the name of your bank. pls call me on my mbl no. 9869166748 as early as possible my e-mail add. ubbitrilochansingh@yahoo.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    State Bank of India, RACPC, House Loan - Deduction of charges due to canceled cheques for the payment of EMI for the wrong quotation cheque by the bank