Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Stitch Magic Usha Janome - POOR SERVICE

 
16 Reviews
User
  MAHENDRA KUMAR SAO
my self mahendra sao purchased usha janome sewing m/c (stich magic), sewing m/c no:- 520042180 on dtd 25/10/2005.
from kirodiwal radio renukoot dist :- sonebhadra(u p)
there is lot of problem in my m/c since june these year. i contact to my dealer on dtd 30 september 07 , there he put my m/c for approx 1 month. in the meantime i was transferred to RGPPL MAHARASTRA( CHIPLUN).my dealer retuned my m/c when my household item is going in packaging processes.
i have no time to check.when i settled at rgppl , after opening of m/c , it is again not functioning good. at these time its waranty period expired.but due to your poor service i have to suffer. the big problem is there is no authorised dealer in these area.
kindly told me what i have to do?
Complaint comments 15 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
sanjay  
 
yes all delears tall very sweet before selling of item afterward they simply says who r u?
 
I purchased FLAIR machine 2 years back from VEE KAY Enterprises Sec.22 Chandigarh.First problem came 2 months back, the machine became unbalanced.I got in connection with local dealer SURINDRA ELECTRICAL & GENERAL STORE, GUNNUGHAT, NAHAN, DT.SIRMOUR(H.P.).I failed to get response & had to carry machine right upto chandigarh for repair wasting time & money.After just 15 days again it has stoped working.This time the shuttle has developed some snag.For the last 15 days Ihave been asking my local dealer for repair but without any response.I may have to take machine to chandigarh again! The response of service is so poor that i now feel that i should not have purchased this product and i advise now everybody not to purchase this machine.
May somebody hear & look to my frustation.
 
I HAVE AN USHA JANOME FASHION STITCH FROM THE YEAR 2006.
NOW MY MACHINE NEED SERVICING SO COULD YOU HELP ME TO FIND THE SERVICE CENTER WHERE I SERVICE OR REPAIR MY MACHINE. I LIVE IN NORTH DELHI.

RGDS.

SUSHMA
 
NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT FROM JANOME BEWARE!!!

I can tell you right now don't buy a Janome Magnolia.

Defective right out of the box and only get excuses from the dealer and no help at all from Janome. Purchase Date: 10/29/2008

I was told the belt was too tight, GUESS WHAT IT ISN'T WORKING. Even the repair person said it didn't sound right when sewing.

This time I videotaped the issue so that I have proof.

After 2 hours of sewing, the machine either locks up or starts slamming inside (like the shaft or something) it then eats about a handful of bobbin thread.

You just have to totally stop sewing, like a cool down period or something.

My e-mails back and forth to Janome.

Machine Information:
> Machine Model: Magnolia 7318

> Purchase Date: 10/29/2008
>
> Problems Encountered:

> This machine is defective right out of the box.
>
> I took it back to ************** and they gave it to
> a local repair lady who said the belt was too tight.
>
> Got the machine back and it is still messed up.
>
> After about 2 hours of sewing it starts making a horrible racket and
> eats up a handful of bobbin thread. It will also just lock up and stop
> sewing.
>
> Since I can't get anyone to believe me I have recorded it on my camera
> and will be glad to e-mail you a copy.
>
> I am in the middle of making quilts for Christmas. Now I have a
> defective machine. I want a new machine to replace this one.
>
> I previously had a Brother that cost half the price and had more
> features. I went with Janome for quilting because several people
> recommended it for quilting.
>
> I hate to say it, but so far I have regretted purchasing
> this machine.
>
> I would appreciate a reply within 24 hours.
>
> I do not want to wait 2-4 weeks for a repair, I want a new machine.
>
> I do not want to have to take a day off of work without pay, to take it
> back to the store to hear excuses and whatever.
>
> I will be waiting on a reply.
>

FROM JANOME

If the repair that was done did not fix the problem, please contact your
dealer. Your dealer can contact our Service Dept. regarding the
functioning of your machine. If necessary your dealer can send the
machine to our Service Dept. for repair. Janome does not accept
machines for repair directly from the consumer. It must be sent to us
by your dealer. Once a machine is sent to us, the Service Manager would
only make a decision to replace if it cannot be repaired.

Dealerships are independently owned and operated businesss. If you want
your dealer to replace the machine you purchased through them, you would
need to resolve that with the dealer.

Thank you for your inquiry,
Customer Relations
Janome America, Inc.


My reply to them:

Headed to Wal-mart to buy another Brother to finish my Christmas projects with.
Should have stuck with them, no problems there.

Dumping my Janome on Saturday (the only day a repair person is in) for who knows how long for a repair. Then will sell it on E-bay to some other sucker.

I am sure my little $269 purchase doesn't matter to Janome. I feel sure it will matter with a competitor.

Of course, customer relations is your department, but you aren't doing a very good job.

Have A Nice Day.


FROM JANOME CUSTOMER SUPPORT

As we stated in our previous email, you can request that your dealer send the machine to our Service Dept. for repair. A decision to replace a machine would only be made once the machine was sent here and determined by the Service Manager that it cannot be repaired.

Thank you for your inquiry,
Customer Relations
Janome America, Inc.
 
i m also not satisfied ur service
N
User
Sampree  
 
i bought my sewing machine in 1994. it was working fine. off late it is giving problems. the stitch is not proper, either the bobin is not allright, or the bobbin case, cant figure out. pl help.
 
Dear Sir,
I had brought a janome from bangalore 2001since last year i am having problems with it . the needle piston does not work the wheel rotates well. i am not able to locate why this is happening could you please help
thanks
omana
A
User
Smitha  
 
Usha Co. is IRRESPONSIBLE TOWARDS THEIR CUSTOMERS. EVEN THEIR SHOWROOM PEOPLE HAVE NO FEAR TO STEAL THE CUSTOMERS MACHINE PARTS AND MAKE EXTRA INCOME OUT OF IT BY REPLACING IT TO THE OTHER CUSTOMERS WHO ARE PAYING MORE MONEY.
IT IS THE TIME TO BAN SUCH FRAUD COMPANIES WHO IS NOT ASHAMED OF CHEATING THE PUBLIC.
KINDLY COME AGAINST SUCH BRUTAL PRACTICES.
EXACTLY ROBBERY.

THERE ARE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO ARE CHEATED BY THE COMPANY AND THEIR SO CALLED SHOWROOM MANGAGERS AND TECHNICIANS.

PEOPLE TRUST THEM AND THEY SIMPLY CHEAT AND EATING THE HARD EARNED MONEY.
A GENOME COSTS 3 MONTHS SALARY OF A NORMAL MIDDLE CLASS INDIAN. THAT IS AROUND 13, 000.

I WONDER THEIR OWNERS WILL LIVE OR WILL STRUGGLE IN THEIR FUTURE IN THEIR GENERATION.

MONEY IS GOOD WHEN IT IS EARNED IN RIGHT WAY OTHERWISE THAT WILL BE A POISON.

THERE WILL BE RESULTS GREAT RESULTS AWAITING FOR THIS CHEATING.


THOSE WHO HAVE PROBLEMS WRITE TO ME WE TOGETHER FIGHT FOR THE CAUSE.

EACH AND EVERY MOTOR MANUFACTURE WILL USUALLY GIVE A WARRENTY FOR ATLEAST 6MONTHS.

USHA IS SELLING MORE SPARE MOTORS FOR ITS MACHINES THAN THE NUMBER OF MACHINES WITH THE HIGHEST PRICE IN THE COUNTRY.

MOTOR USUALLY GET SPOILED WITHIN THREE WEEKS.
OTHEWISE YOU MUST KEEP THE MACHINE AS A SHOW PIECE IN YOUR SHOW CASE.

BEWARE !
 
I'm planning to purchase an USHA Janome sewing machine, but after reading all these I'm confused. Some dealers say that the software could be purchased with a minimal amount of approx. Rs. 3000/- & some others say that it costs around Rs. 25, 000/-. Such a huge difference!! Please suggest what to do. Is there any other company??
N Jul 15, 2011 by
User
parvez siddiqui  
 
I, PARVEZ SIDDIQUI, PURCHASED ONE USHA STICH MAGIC SEWING MACHINE FROM USHA SHOWROOM AT AGRA (UP). NOW I HAVE BEEN SHIFTED TO VADODARA (GUJ).
KINDLY EMAIL ME THE ADDRESS AND CONTACT NO OF USHA SERVICE CENTRE IN VADODARA.
A Oct 10, 2011 by
User
vasvadtta  
 
I AGREE WITH SMITHA WHO WROTE WAYBACK IN 2009.USHA CO. EITHER STOP MAKING MOTORS OR ATLEAST COME IN COMPITION WITH SMALL LOCAL COMPNIES WHO GIVE BETTER SERVICE SND FAR BETTER MOTORS .THEY SHOULD BE ASHEMED OF THEIR SERVICE PEOPLE BEHAVIOUR AS WELL AS THEIR PRODUCTS.I THINK RITA SEWING MACHINE IS BETTER THAN USHA .IF YOU ARE BUYING A MACHINE TRY OTHER NAMES. AND NEVER BUY A MOTOR FROM USHA.MY MADE IN CHINA MOTOR GAVE AGOOD SFRVICE THAN USHA.IT WORKED ONLY FOR 5-6 MONTHS. THESE PEOPLE ARE PULLING INDIA BEHIND EVEN FROM CHINA.I DON'T KNOW WHO WILL HELP PEOPLE LIKE US WHO SPEND THEIR HARD EARN MONEY ON THESE TYPE OF THINGS AND GET DUPED WITH THESE BIG NAMES.
N Oct 22, 2011 by
User
S B Nayak  
 
I purchase a USHA Janome sewing machine on 20/10/11 from a dealer at Bhubaneswar. When I started the machine at home the machine feeds cloth in a reverse direction. The dealer does not open his shop after that. Dealer said USHA demonstrator will visit my house soon and fix up. No one has even telephoned me yet.

S B Nayak
238/VII/ HIG
Sailasree Vihar
Bhubaneswar 751021
N Jan 4, 2012 by
User
manjinder kalsi  
 
I perchased my usha jenome machine 27 june 2010. dealer opemn the box in my presence I didn't find any mannual
book and CD.Dealer asked these are not given along with machine . But now my friend purchased usha jenome, the are both manual book and CD when i talked to dealer he did n.t respond well. i need that book help me .send a new book or talk to dealer
N Feb 7, 2012 by
User
madhurisawant Stitch Magic Usha Janome  - Maharashtra, India
 

The cloth is not moving - Usha Janome

I purchased Usha Ganome sewing machine two years ago. But it never gave satisfactory results. Now the cloth doesn't move, due to this probelm, I am not able to stitch anything. Please provide a service.
N Feb 3, 2014 by
User
kulmitkulmit sah  
 
I BUY USHA JANOME 2 YR BEFORE .AFTER 2YR IT SUDDENLY SKIPS STITCHING AND MAKES SOUNDS, I CALLED USHA JANOME FOR SERVICE THEY CHARGE FOR IT AND SAYS THAT ITS MOTOR PULLEY HAS LOST ITS THREAD AND NEEDED TO IT WILL COST AROUND 2300.WHEN WE TOLD HIM WHY ?
HE SAID THAT PULLEY IS NOT AVAILABLE ALONE YOU HAVE TO BUY A NEW MOTOR.
THIS IS TOTALLY FRAUD, FOR A NORMAL PULLEY OF COST 50 THEY CHARGING RS 2300 WHICH IS DOESNOT MAKES ANY SENSE.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Stitch Magic Usha Janome - POOR SERVICE

    Contact Information