on Jun 25, 2012
|
|
|
Stray Dogs Menace
Sub: Stray Dogs Menace
I am a resident of LP-Block, Pitam Pura, New Delhi-110088
We are facing a fear for ourself and our children due to the Stray Dogs in our locality who are increasing in numbers day by day, approximately 20 stray dogs are there around our lane & nearby lanes. The residents of whole Locality are facing regular problems. There are two stray dogs in the Block which chase and try to bite each and everyone who enters the block. Keep barking through out the whole Night, Sleeps in stairs of the Building.
There is no check from MCD department on this regard. You are requested to bring this problem in the notice of the concerned authorities so that our localities get rid of these dangerous dogs.
Your earliest action shall be highly appreciated
I and our locality residents shall be very highly grateful to you.
K. Renu
Resident of LP Block
Pitam Pura,
Email: renu_vishnu09@yahoo.com
|
7 Comments |
|
|
|
Comments |
|
Stray Dog Menace in Kaggadasapura ( C.V. Raman Nagar Nagar Post), Bangalore
I'd like to bring to your notice a serious problem in my area, Kaggadasapura (C.V.Raman Nagar Post). The number of stray dogs in our area has gone up in the last few months. At any point of time, there are 20-25 stray dogs in the small lanes / bylanes of Kaggadasapura, barking at passers by on foot or two / four wheelers. It has become really dangerous for small kids to come out of their houses to play. The dogs are ferocious and causing serious harm to kids and adults alike. Inspite of repeated requested to the BMP, there has been no action taken so far.
People returning late from office or leaving for work at night have to go through hell to avoid these dogs chasing them. They have also spoilt the eco-system of the area by scattering waste all around the roads and in front of houses.
Also, constant dogs barking at night has caused disturbance in the area as people are unable to sleep properly.
It would be grateful if you could take some action. If you want, you can come to the area and check for yourself.
Area - Kaggadasapura, Landmarks: 19th Cross & its sub cross (example:19th G,H,I,J cross)
thanks,
Krishna
|
|
I am resident of E block in Jangpura Extension and these days we all are facing big problems with the stray dogs. They just dont have a reason to attack on anyone and its getting difficult day by day. I have been just saved and many people ended up throwing big stones on them and situation is really worse. I also dont want them to get hurt because they are living beings as well. Being man a social animal, we should think about them and it would be great, if they can be remove as soon as possible and can be taken somewhere else, where they could also be safe.
Therefore I request you to send a squad and make the locality safe for residents. The dogs are on the street of E block from E-1 to E-12.
Hoping for a promt action....
Vitur
9312 195 800
|
|
I am staying in Dheeraj Heritage Residency II, Daulat Nagar, Santacruz West. Mumbai 54
I have a complain about the street dogs in our area. In recent days the number of dogs have gone high and can see 10 -15 dogs roaming around. The trouble by them is they start barking in the night and I being working in shift I come home at night and try to sleep thats when these dogs starts barking and sometimes continue for whole night.
We need help on this to take them away or control them. Can somebody help us here. Have made many online complaints to BMC but there is no proper action taken since years.
Awaiting reply
Vinay Dalvi
|
|
I am residing at Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Nesapakkam, Chennai. The stray dogs living in our street chasing everyone who ever passes by especially during night time. It has bitten a child and they gave police complaint but no action has taken. We are very scared to walk. Please take immediate action.
Shakthi Vinayagar kovil street,
Rajiv Gandhi nagar,
Nespakkam,
Chennai-600078
Thanks in advance.
|
|
Subject: Stray Dogs Menace
We would like to bring this to your kind notice that approximately 20 stray dogs are there around our lane & nearby lanes . Due to these dogs, the residents of whole Mangal Bazar Locality are facing regular problems. Recently, one of the dog has bitten a child's leg .
We request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad to avoid this problem.
Our address is mentioned below at the end of this e-mail.
Manish Ahuja
(President R.W.A. Pocket-9,Sector-23)
74-75, Pocket-9, Sector-23,
Rohini, Delhi-110085
|
|
I reside in Royal Placid Layout Phase - 3, Somsundarpalya, HSR Layout Sector - 2 Extension, Bangalore - 102. There are about 15-20 stray dogs in our area who create constant trouble day and night. They chase vehicles and bark at people all throughout the day and keep howling throughout the night giving sleepless nights to residents. We are afraid to come out of our houses. The children and the elderly have no safety walking on roads as these dogs keep chasing and almost bite people. They snatch away the bags from the hands of people. We are facing extreme trouble due to these stray dogs.
Kindly send some dog catchers and do the needful.
Many thanks!
Priya.
|
|
I would like to bring to your attention that we are facing Stray Dogs Menace in BQ Block of Shalimar Bagh. There are 15-20 stray dogs in One Street & they pose serious danger to all especially Children & Senior Citizens.
Due to these Stray Dogs children cannot play in parks & everyone is very afraid of them as they bark on everybody passing by. We request to pl take immediate action on the same.
GUNJEET SINGH
BQ-130, SHALIMAR BAGH
DELHI-110088
M-9717294730.
|
|
|
|
Related Complaints
|