[Resolved]  Sun Direct — Worst customer care

I had recharged my account on 26.06.2008 through net. But it was not activated, I am not getting any channels on my TV. On 27.06.08 I called up customer care[protected] toll free no [protected]- not getting line), they booked complaint & gave me ref no-[protected], same time I reported to local dealer[protected]. This problem was not attended. Again I called up on 30.06.08, same they gave me ref no-[protected]. On 01.07.06 again I called up customer care, they not given proper solution, then I called up local dealer ( golden Flates, Mugappaire, Chennai), they toled me, there is no complaint booked in their register, then I started shouting, then they send person @ 6pm. That person adjusted the dish, now it is working.

Our home has a sun dth service but some chenels lock when we open the lock, we look at the T.V to fill Pin Code But I don't know, Why we open this lock plz explain
sun direct is very very bad frod ddh in the world. (plese read tamil) sun direct oru kanapundai services, people not boying it plese forowed to your frients
i have bought 1 month recharge 12.9.09 through net i gave all information on the computer is O.K. But the TV is not receiving the channels take immediate action.I have spend more than 50 Rs.
Sundirect DTH is a real cheating organisation which never bother for the customer service from root level staff to chief of the technical pyramid. I purchased/subscribed for fresh connection and starting from installation I faced tremendous obstacles on the way. After repeated complaints through their landline they started progressing and then also I couldn't get my dish connected. I became MAD by the No signal' display. I rang up to all the higher authorities like Mr. Murthi Rao, Mr. Vijaya kumar. Even I visited the Sun direct HQ located at Kottivakkam. I spent 3 to 4 days to get my dish activated. Finally I gave up and changed my dish to Reliance Big TV. What a great Cheating organisation.

They charged 2, 400/ rupees for this DTH. I couldn't get their service for even one rupee. I nver expected such a poor service from such a magnificient organisation. So don, t opt for Sundirect.They are white collar robbers, They are thief. Don, t go for Sun direct.
I got the SUN DTH three months back from the Pimpri dealer, from the day one i am getting the signal problem, the response from SUN DTH dealears is the wrost. Even after repeated compilant techenician are not repearinf ir properely, Now for every techincian visit he asking for service charges of Rs 150. This is the worst service i ever faced in my life.
we recharged for the amount of rs 500 . but still we din get the connection still. v hav called to that toll free and other land line number more than 20 times. NO RESPONSE. money is getting wasted thats al. still no CONNECTION
The signals from SUN DTH was very poor and i had to waste a lot of energy, time, pain to register the complaint (the call centre executives behaviour was like that). Despite registering the complaint no one has turned up for more than a week to correct the set top box. The distributors are still worst particularly Radiant Associates
One of the worst dth service ever seen in my life...they are sucking blood and the set top box is junk one...and the customer care is really pathetic...i had recharged on 4/7/2009 and got disconnected after 2 months.worst customer care, bladdy dealers Sohith enterprises in Vijayawada no support, even they dont respond properly.they don't respond to the complaints..
I am the Sales Manager of SUN dth, I tink You people are all Culprits and without using our service you are making its image down in market.I will file case over you .We are providing the best Dth service.Although I use Tata Sky, but it gets recharge just in few minutes.But Sun Dth ismore advanced, it should get recharged in few seconds.I think all you are fools, blaming our Prestigious company.
Sub.: “Quality of your service is as worst as ever in the earth”
“Show – cause notice” - Reg

I am one of your customers with smart card ID: r[protected]

On Sunday 4-10-09 I bought recharge card for Rs.110/- from a dealer located at Ambatture with scratch pin number:[protected] and card Sr. No.: T[protected].

On the same day, I called the toll free help line and informed them all the details for passing the credit to my subscription account. Till date I am yet to get activation of my receiver.

The ticket No.: [protected] for the complaints lodged on 4th Oct 09, with the response with in 24hours it will be resolved.

The ticket No.: [protected] for the complaints lodged on 5th Oct 09, with the response with in 24hours it will be resolved.

The ticket No.: [protected] for the complaints lodged on 7th Oct 09, with the response with in 24hours it will be resolved.

Now, I propose to fire the receiver set in the public place with the information that the products bought by me has no use and the company sun direct has not worth in extending service to the customers, on Monday 12th Oct 2009, if I do not get the activation with in closure of this working day/ working hours.

You are requested to show-cause as to why I should not execute my proposal well in advance before execution of the proposal.

P.Jagadeesan
My set top box is not working. I call on custemer care but they told me to contact dealer.
i contact dealer but he is not responding last 5 days. what can i do
am not geting malayalam chanel
very worst sundirect service we not get any recharge card/topup cards, And also we recharge through atm/debit card through internet i.e.not functioning. SO DONT INSTALL NEW SUNDIRECT VERY WORST RESPONSE FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE, IF CONTACT CUSTOMER EAST ZONE, THEY RESPONSE SORY WE ARE HELP LESS KINDLY CONTACT YOUR AREA DISTRIBUTOR OR YOUR ZONE CUSTOMER CARE

Sun Direct DTH — very worst customer care service

I have used in sundirect in my home. morning i got the service. then its not working then i checked the status of my bill. today is the last day. then i will recharge my account through phone. i checked the recharge status and its updated. but till now its not working. i tried to contact customer care last 4 hours till now i am not able to reach them.
Sun Direct DTH is the worst service giving channel and no one in the custonmer cell is giving proper answer I have wasted my money in getting the connection and also making complaints since 4th October 2009 and contacting them over phone daily spening nearly 20 rs
i have re charged 100 RS but they dint activated yet

sm card no.r [protected]
name : dinesh bhai
activated card no:[protected]
pls consider my oblication
I am form H.P. Baddi my connection is not working since last few week i complain many time i got the answer that wait for 48 WORKING HOURS . I wait for but no response.many time tried to talk to the senior executive they hold me for some time[protected]-------and no response. One of the worst dth service ever seen in my life...they are sucking blood and the set top box is junk one...and the customer care is really pathatic and they say they work round the clock but they only pick the phone b/w and start the record[protected]please tell your card no, what is your address, what is the problem and then hold.
I am requesting you never ever opt sundirect..
I want 6 months or for a long period subscription for my DTH.
As i hv recharged the package in this month with Rs. 364, but i hve got the subscription for one month only, so plz tell me hw can i extend the validity for a long period
thanx
I want 6 months or for a long period subscription for my DTH.
As i hv recharged the package in this month with Rs. 364, but i hve got the subscription for one month only, so plz tell me hw can i extend the validity for a long period
thanx
One of the worst dth service ever seen in my life...they are sucking blood and the set top box in smoking one...and the customer care is no respones

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information