Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Sunflame - Cooking Range & Chimney

 
7 Reviews
User
  TARUN KAPOOR
I HAD SENT THE MAIL BELOW TO SUNFLAME REGARDING THE COMPLAINT :-

This is with reference to a product we bought in the month of Nov. Last year that was a Chimney & a Cooking Range from your dealer M/s Krishna Bartan Store and in this regard, please find below :-

1. Since the installation did not took place for over 1 month so we had to install the same on our own !
2. After the installation, the chimney was not working so we had to complain and the same was rectified in 1 full month !
3. In between while the chimney follow up was on, the cooking range hot plate conked off and took another 2 months to get this repaired !
4. After resolving the hot plate issue the Automatic ignition switch wiring got short and started chasing people for repair again which took over 1 month for repair since the spare parts were not available in your stock !
5. After spending another about 2 months with peace again the cooking range entire wiring got short and had to complain which was again a painful process and chase people for 2 and a half months to get this piece of junk repaired !
6. And a day after the parts were replaced, the same wiring got short again and this time the engineer told us not to use the cooking range ! unfortunate but we are still in the process of chasing the service centre to get this repaired and are following up this complaint from last one month and nothing has been done so far ?

I would like to understand a few things and expect a professional reply to :-

1. Why the company or the service centre is not keeping the stock of spare parts for necessary replacements ?
2. Why is the service centre sending their engineers only on Sunday’s saying they visit once in week and not before ?
3. Why do the engineers have to follow the process of only visit the place to see the problem and the next engineer will identify the problem next week and then the third week the request will be made to the company for the spare parts availability and the forth week the feedback will be given to the customer that the part will be imported and will take 15 days to come and the finally the sixth week the part will be replaced ?
4. Why the service centre is not informing the company about the condition of the product they had imported and sufferings of the customer ?
5. Have you all ever seen keeping the back up Hob etc. At home ?
6. Since the warranty will now be lapsed in the month of Nov. And then after the company will surely make me crazy running and chasing people for the spares ?

Considering the above I would only request you to please take back the stuff since the pain is now un bearable since we are using a hot plate (bought from the market) from last over 3 months and are not interested at all in keeping this show piece at our place.

And believe it that the frustration level is such that I would surely be going to the respective Authorities to resolve my grievance since you as a company have not taken any action to my complaints sent to you before as well.

Looking forward to an early response to the mail.

Thanks & Regards,

Tarun Kapoor
# 9717978899
Flat No.572, Golf Vista Apartment,
Sector Alpha II
Greater Noida 201308

Items purchased from Shri Krishna Bartan Store
D-4/1, Lal Quarter Market
Krishna Nagar
Delhi 110051
Bill No. 10363 dtd. 9-11-08
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Dear sir,
This is to inform you that i am sourav chowdhuri deler of sunflame but this time i am not working in you sunflame product becuse due to you bad service.so i complain you that my customers name is Chanchal adhikari address-82, d.p.j.n.saroni hindmotor hooghly ph.no-9331450991.product is geaser i have complain in your service franchasis on dt-09.10.09 complain no-c-2411, still now complain not solve.and franchasis head MR.P.mukherjee has commitment every time and he filed his commitment every time and he supported to you franchasis, sir i know sunflame is very good company but this reasone all hooghly deler are stop this business.my every good customer are very angry and this customers told imediatly his problems not solve so he goes to consumers foram.so i hope you our complain his solve quickly.
 
I have purchased a geyser sunflame on 20.11.10 .The geyser was working with minor defects but today it totally failed .I contacted your staff on mobile no. 9415177718 to take action so that geyser can work properly .I am constrained to submit here that his response was very negative and told me that today is Sunday and your geyser will be rectified by Tuesday. It is very bad to know from your end and i am thinking why not i purchased bajaj or other products geyser as their after sales service is better. If this types of assurance is given by your after sales service staff then it will be better for customer to choose only those products whose services is better and customer like me never face problems .I think it was my wrong decision to purchase your product and i am failed to get prompt service from your end within 2 years warranty card assurance in writing.
Please remove my apprehension about your products services either it may be a precedent for a bad practice and irresponsible staffs.
I hope that i will get warm water from your geyser today itself.
Yours
Syed Muhammad Nomaan
C-114 Mayur Vihar Kalyanpur
Lucknow
9450535373, 9839446439
D Apr 19, 2011 by
User
harendra singh chikara  
 
I have purchased a sunflame chimney from meeerut on 19/6/2010 and it was working very smoothly till feb 2011 but after that it has started making noise and sometimes it shakes. i have complaint many times to sanjeev gupta who is looking after the service in meerut he has sent his workers thrice but instead of curing the fault they have made it worst. they could not even get the problem with the chimney.i am calling him from last 15days but he has done nothing just trying to pass as much time as he could.this shows your after sales services are so bad specially in meerut. I am not at all satisfied with your service.
please look after the matter as quickly as possible, because the reason for which we have bought the chimney is not being fulfiled.
I hope you will take some quick action as soon as possible.
thanks
with regards
harendra singh chikara
204/7, phool bagh colony, meerut(UP)
9411818633
N Mar 30, 2012 by
User
Geeta Bajaj  
 
complaint date 30.3.2012

I have purchased a sunflame chimney from Rani Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi on May 2011 and it was working very smoothly till Dec2011 but after that it has started making noise and sometimes it shakes. i have complaint many times to Rani Bagh, Delhi where is purchasing after the service in Delhi he has sent his workers twice but instead of curing the fault they have made it worst. they could not even get the problem with the chimney.i am calling him from last One Month but he has done nothing just trying to pass as much time as he could.this shows your after sales services are so bad specially in Delhi. I am not at all satisfied with your service.
please look after the matter as quickly as possible, because the reason for which we have bought the chimney is not being fulfiled.
I hope you will take some quick action as soon as possible.

Thanks

With Regards
Geeta Bajaj
Wz-590 A & B Gr flr Rishi Nagar Rani Bagh, New Delhi-34
9999651616
D Dec 11, 2012 by
User
ramanlal thaker  
 
I have purchased a sun flame 4 BURNER TOFUNED GLASS GAS FROM VIJAY SALES (opera house ) branch MUMBAI before 3 years. Now after 3 years our body of gas( witch is powder coated) totally rusted & broken, I have launched complaint to autheorised service centre at THANE K K ENGINEERING ON PHONE-5318482 ON 5the December 2012, complaint number is - VJ-1641, I Had approved to replace body of gas withe steel body amount is 1800Rs. Two appointment given to me but no result till today. Because theey told me theat stock of steel body not yet come & theey told me for NEXT WEEK . ( Any parts of any item if you order from France withe in 4 days by DHL courier come ) i don't no where is sun flame parts go down, very disappointed after telling me from service centre anotheer ONE WEEK. ( PARESH R THAKER - 9322251448 ).
D Dec 17, 2012 by
User
Jyoti Shekhar  
 
I bought Sunflame Cooker Hood from M/s Shyam Steel House, Ashok Raj Path, Patna. I lodged a complaint with Patna Service Centre (Te. No. 0612-6413061) way back in the second week of November 2012. A mechanic came in the third week of November 2012 and dismantled the cooker hood saying that the motor need to be repaired and went away. Since then, I have been reminding for fixing of the cooker hood every second day. But, till date it has not been fixed. Now they say to lodge complain on 9097542804. This No. is always 'Not reachable'. Regards.
Prof. (Dr.) Jyoti Shekhar, A 2 - Grand's Pallavi Court, Judges' Court Road, Patna - 800 004.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Sunflame - Cooking Range & Chimney