[Resolved]  Supertech Limited — CHEATING:extra charges at time of possession in upcountry

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

same case is with us we have also 2 no plot of 150sq yards. not only these charges the project is also incomplete like no club, no electric substation, no water pump station is there not only this the site is also not lockable from out side peoples / local people is there. and they are asking addition electricity and water charges from buyers while these are the part of IDC / EDC/ electricity charges when we asked about these charges they told that these are facility charges, in fact it is total unfair and cheating with us so we should take legal action against them. also not that they demanded the final demand before starting rain because after rain the road and sewage net work is also not a good quality. and there is no completion report fron a certified authority. without is they send demand because they have to give delay charge to buyer after June'12 and so the buyer will not demand this delay. when i discussed with Mr. Ashish Verma, Manager CRM, agreed that there project is incomplete, but it is Dada Giri that if you will not pay then give interest @ 24 to 36% per year. i am also attaching some actual site photograph they will show you the actual positions of completion
friend i suggest that we should make a association and take a legal action.
+9 photos

n/a — Cheated extra charges

On 22 nd Apr 09 - I have not asked any welcome tune but from 12800 the same has been forced in my mobile NO. [protected] & debited Rs 22/-. the same was when asked from customer care operator on toll free No. He did not replied well &switched off from & switched on permanently my Mobile to computerised one. Then on the same date I sent one SMS to 12800 for the same grievience They debited Rs 03/- for that message & I received one message 1505 that message deliverd to 1505. But customer care operator did not reply after many times try.

On 24 Apr 09 - message received from TM-12525 that recharge with Rs-110 and U will get full talktime of Rs 130/ between 24 apr-26 Apr 09. On 25 I recharged with Rs-110/- but I could not get the talktime of Rs 130/-
Kindly Refund my excess amont charged & as per your message credit the recharge amount.

Thanking you in anticipation and expecting your good services.
I have booked i Plot of 150 sq yard in Supertech up country and now i have received the final possession letter from the builder and am shocked to see many of charge item which were never mentioned in the allotment letter.

This is total fraud and cheating from the builder.
This project is already delayed and supposed to be delivered in Dec2011 and now they have sent the demand letter with many extra charged so that customer do not ask them about the late penalty and keep involve clarifying the extra charges.

This is totally unprofessional and a case of cheating.

Please look into the matter.

extra charges details is below: and it cost total of 170K

1. One time charges for damages, wear & tear and additional :
2. House keeping Occurring during construction
Interest free refundable security against construction

3. Sale/Sub Lease Deed Charges:-
Miscellaneous Charges (For Execution of Sub. Lease Deed)
same case is with us we have also 2 no plot of 150sq yards. not only these charges the project is also incomplete like no club, no electric substation, no water pump station is there not only this the site is also not lockable from out side peoples / local people is there. and they are asking addition electricity and water charges from buyers while these are the part of IDC / EDC/ electricity charges when we asked about these charges they told that these are facility charges, in fact it is total unfair and cheating with us so we should take legal action against them. also not that they demanded the final demand before starting rain because after rain the road and sewage net work is also not a good quality. and there is no completion report fron a certified authority. without is they send demand because they have to give delay charge to buyer after June'12 and so the buyer will not demand this delay. when i discussed with Mr. Ashish Verma, Manager CRM, agreed that there project is incomplete, but it is Dada Giri that if you will not pay then give interest @ 24 to 36% per year. i am also attaching some actual site photograph they will show you the actual positions of completion
friend i suggest that we should make a association and take a legal action.
I am also in a process to buy the Supertech upcountry plot but before that I want to speak to you both for taking suggesition.

please provide me your contact no.

Somdatta

Greetings!!

We completely disagree with the contents above. The offer of possession letter has been sent to those clients where the work on the plots has been completed. We have even gone ahead to initiate steps to provide the services to all the early birds who would like to start construction immediately after possession.

All the charges in the ''offer of possession letter'' are correct and are as per the Terms & Conditions of allotment letter and have been done in keeping in mind the largest interest of our esteemed clients comfort & peace of mind for a smooth transits of the township from plots(the current state) to your individual dream dwellings.

Please do not take any names of any Supertech Limited officials as no loose statements have been said by anyone. We would like to hear you personally so please provide your unit details, along with your contact no or drop your concern at [protected]@supertechlimited.com so as to help resolve your issue.

Note :- We respect our customers, and eager to resolve their queries/ issues on first priority, you can write us on our official mail ID ie. [protected]@supertechlimited.com wherein we respond to our all customer’s query or else you can call also on our toll free no. [protected] or[protected] to help resolve your issue (for future references).

Team CRM
Supertech Limited
we also have a plot in supertech upcountry and have received the demand letter with additional charges. in all good faith we were contemplating payment of all dues but these photographs leave us in shock. this was not expected out of a company of supertech's repute.

now we will have to visit the site and take stock of the situation our self before pondering further course of action.
we have a plot in upcountry, and that is also of 150 sq yards. you have mentioned that the demand note is asking for additional 1.70 lakhs, whereas we have got a demand note for 2.15 lakhs.????? why is there a difference in the demand also??? when all things being equal????

I have already sent mail to [protected]@supertechlimited.com twice but still have not received any response.
I am really surprise that you supertech people do not respond to the mails sent to you and here you claim that just send a mail and your query is resolved.

As per allotment letter my last due is supposed to be 2425000 but i have received demand for 2688793 which includes some interest charges on late fee + maintenance charges + EXTRA charges ...So total due is greater than 214326 that is because of EXTRA Charges which are no where included in allotment letter. This is total FRAUD.
And i need a explanation for all these items from SUPERTECH

ii. Water Facility Charges : 15000/-
(Includes Water connection charges, Meter Installation Charges,
Expense for line connection from main line to individual plot)
iii. Electricity Facility Charges (Rs35000+S.Tax)* : 39326/-
(Includes Electricity connection charges, meter installation charges
& expense for wire connection from feeder pillar to individual plots)
v. One time charges for damages, wear & tear and additional : 60000/-
House keeping Occurring during construction
vi. Interest free refundable security against construction : 75000/-
(B) Total Possession Charges
(i+ii+iii+iv+v+vi) : 238793/-
Sale/Sub Lease Deed Charges:-
 Miscellaneous Charges (For Execution of Sub. Lease Deed) : 25000/-
(C) Total Sale/Sub Lease Deed Charges : 25000/-
Hi mohanmenon...you are correct extra charges are 2.15 lack...

Hi aditya2809/mohanmenon

Can you please give me you contact no so that we can talk on further legal action.
Actually currently i am outside India and will be in India on 2nd August so please send me your contact no at [protected]@yahoo.com
dear all,
team crm, supertech are explaining that the possession is complete then what are the reply of photographs? and they also saying that charges are as per allotment letter, i ask from them which clause is this? while we are talking about the clause of IDC and common services and electricity charges, in whole world every body knows that customer pay the electricity charges for Electrical services upto his plot not upto the sub feeder of feeder pillar, not only they are charging wear and tear, house keeping etc, while we ask why it should be applicable? where 1st year is defect liability of a contractor and after 1 year there should be a RWA and it is the responsibility of RWA to maintain the society neat and clean, now where is the role of builder to charge the wear and tear?
so friends in my opinion this is totally fraud. we should come together and take legal action.
Correct supertech is taking us for ride, non of these charges are to be paid as all these have been and are part of the other charges already communicated at the time of booking i.e. IDC / EDC/ electricity charges. In fact they are asking for money three time for the same point.

I never though a builder like Supertech can act like this and cheat the buyers. Onlyway out is legal action.
Also CRM, supertech says we respect our customers, so friends they want to say they cheat respectfully.
From Supertech Limited

Greetings!!

We request you to resolve your issue amicably as all the charges in the ''offer of possession letter'' are correct as per the Terms & Conditions of allotment letter and have been done in keeping in mind the largest interest of our esteemed clients comfort & peace of mind for a smooth transition of the township from plots (the current state) to your individual dream dwellings.

Additional charges which have been demanded like electricity, water facility charges are being charged as we are providing these facilities to all the individual plot level, where we are keeping in mind the final product deliverance & we want this township to be the best in NCR.

Maintenance charges is to provide and upkeep the common services (eg. security etc) and Utilities (common are lights, etc) to the township. It is a recurring cost. It is not part of IFMS, payment of which is indicated in your individual allotment letter.

Further the wear & tear damages charges are to ensure that the township is in proper shape even when the construction is in full swing at individual plots. It will take care of the extra burden the township common area will get subjected to due to increased heavy vehicular movement carrying individual construction materials/etc.

And the interest free refundable security has been put as a uniform policy to ensure that every client takes care of the surroundings around his/her plot and does not do any kind of dumping within the township which may leads to acrimonious situation on ground.

We are happy to inform you that STL is the only Developer which has given timely possession at Yamuna Expressway and is one amongst only 2 developers who have the approval of the authority.

Please do see the link (YouTube) which will further strengthen the bond between us...!!

http://youtu.be/_nV-KdVoEU4

So, we would like to request you to please clear your dues as per demand/F&F statement sent to you for us to issue you a NOC to get physical possession of your plot latest by 20 July 2012.

Note :- We respect our customers, and eager to resolve their queries/ issues on first priority, you can write us on our official mail ID ie. [protected]@supertechlimited.com wherein we respond to our all customer’s query or else you can call also on our toll free no. [protected] or[protected] to help resolve your issue (for future references).

Looking forward to your continued patronage!!

Team CRM
Freinds. Crm says that this is as per the terms and conditions of offer letter. Let me ask them,

Were these probem or the largest interest of esteemed clients comfort & peace not knowen to them at the time of offer letter or at the time sale of these plots and could have included these in the other charges (which they have done and is more then 3lacs for 100 yards plot).

Alos they say that this is to provide electricity, water facility etc. was it not known to them that all this is required, once they are developing a town or what they call as city, why they did not include all this at that time. In fact they included all this as part of all the other charges they have already taken fro us, but are trying to cheat now and charge us whatever they can take from us.

Also they want to charge for wear and tear and also they want you to pay intrest free security for the same reason. Once we are paying maint. every year why the charge for wear and tear should come in picture. Also security for constrution can be ask for if some one starts constructiom not at this moment.

And let me tell this person from supertech who has written above message on behalf of CRM Supertech that you do not respect your costumer but cheat your customer. At least I can talk for me that I will never ever in future deal with supertech.
I n that case your meaning for integrity and reliability may differant than the rest of the world.
All the facilities like electricity, Water, Sewerage & other similar up to to individual plots are included in IDC/EDC & Electricity Charges as per allotment letter terms & conditions. Same has been accepted at the time of booking, So why they charge again & again.
I also booked one plot and got letter with additional charges not mentioned in allotment letter. Let us unite together and file one compain and late proper legal action against them and also higglight the issue to the media so more people should not be cheated. The explaintions given are not acceptable and we cannot give our hard earned money without any reason.

Kamlesh
Dear All unsatisfied plot owners ( supertech upcountry),

A group of people have joined together and filed court case on extra interest asked ( by supertech) and infact they got stay on the same . 2nd round of filing is underway . Which is expected happen any time before july end 12.
Once you have stay from court you need not to pay immediately till the time either supertech agree to remove wrong charges or court decide .

I suggest that is right approach to follow at this point of time . you can contact MN singh and Deepak gupta for the same .

If all o[censored]s will join together we can build a pressure to consider our case ( which is right and justified).

swarn singh
Dear Team CRM,

The only way to resolve the issue is to withdraw th eletter in which you have asked for extra money from the buyers under differant heads including intrest. Request you to pl. do that ASAP in order to keep you image in reality market.

Supertech
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Supertech Phone
    +91 12 0457 2600
    +91 11 4161 9836
    Supertech Address
    Supertech House, B 28-29, Sec-58, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201307
    View all Supertech contact information