Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Symphony Air Coolers - After Sales Service Not Available

 
94 Reviews
User
  Manish Khare
I purchased a simphany jumbo Jr. cooler on 25th april 2009 Secunderabad (A.P.).
This cooler developed pump problem on 3 May 2009.
I registered a complaint for after sales services ref no. 415 on mo. no. 9704389329.
They promised me to send thier service engineer on 6th May.
But nobody visited to see the problem after many follow-ups until 9 May.
Service engineer told that pump needs replacement and it wasn't in stock.
I haven't got pump replaced till now and nobody is giving me any clear answers.
I purchased symphany trusting it's brand name but of no value..
Hope this mail will recieve some response.


Complaint comments 93 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N May 10, 2014 by
User
dk singh  
 
Best Review
Symphony coolers is a company with a bunch of liars and worst is the product. Never buy from them. I registered a complaint on monday but on wednesday i got the reply saying they tried to contact me for the last 4 days but was unreachable. See proof image. Monday to wednesday is 2 day stupid symphony. I will throw ur cooler which is brand new from my 3rd floor.


 
I am a Symphony Air Cooler customer of their product model Jumbo Jr. I had bought the product in 2007 April. The motor of the cooler jammed and I had registered the complaint around 15 days back, at Fairdeal Agemcies, Hazratganj, Lucknow. The cumplaint number is 87. I have been following it up on a daily basis but nobody has turned up. My Address and contact number is as follows:
Ahmed Rehan Khan
E-617, Kasmanda Apartment
Park Road, Hazratganj,
Lucknow.
Mobile - 9794851000
 
Cost of Symphony coolers are much more than the other brand of assembled coolers. Symphony must ensure that the coolers should run properly after warranty period. I am also suffering from poor respond of the service centre (Lucknow). I have purchased HiCool cooler from M/s Iron Products, Latouch Rd., Lko in June-07 and due to poor design of humidity control system there is certain chances of system failure. There are two switches (electrical) in this cooler one is for fan and another for cooling and swing operation. For cooling purpose it is required to make Humidity Control switch in ON position simultaneously with cooling switch. Since, Humidity control switch is situated in a covered box, there is a possibility to over look this switch when Cooling swtch is operated.------------My Cooler have not been attended yet inspite of reminders. It is requested to rectify my cooler on top priority FREE OF COST and note that such type of faulty design should not be tried at the cost of custemer.
 
i want to know the symphony's service center phone no. in delhi.
N
User
rajesh  
 
dear sirs,
i purchased a symphony cooler ( winter ) from bala ji enterprises, industrial area, mohali, punjab, india . after one month of purchase i faced a prolem of water leakage from the body . i contacted the dealer to request for the service engineer's visit . but he spoke very ruldely and told that company has no such service to check complaints . i know that he was saying so out of frustratin and due to his rude behaviour that he possesses but it is harming the customers of symphony . kindly set right such quarell some dealers because they are representing you (symphony coolers ) in the market . and also guide me that how can i find solution for my problem . now whome should i contact to repair the defect .
with regards,
yours faithflly,
 
To whom soever it may concern
This is just to inform you that I had purchased a Mini air cooler (sumo Jr) on the 20th of April and it started giving me trouble couple of time but when I went to the dealer they said to speak to the manufacture and give a complaint. I had called the customer care center and told him I am calling in from Hyderabad and gave the issue that my cooler is stopped working and I am getting a burnt smell coming from it. So he had given me two number saying to give them a call which was 04065085454 which is a not working number and then 9849930168 which no one picks it up at all and was told that the office name was Good Rice, and when I called them at last he says that will come to my place the next day and fix the issue, its been 4 days now no one had turned up, is this the way you company works after selling things which do not work for a month. I need to get this issue resolved or else would like to have a full refund for the machine.
My name is Rudolph Merandez.
Phone no:9703466633
Machine serial no: K9120502747
Dealer name: Padmakala music centre
Regards,

Rudolph Merandez
Dell Inc. | America’s Customer Care
Office: (800) 695-8133 Ext: 57-71076
rudolph_merandez@dell.com
 
Prakash,

The day you had sent me the email I had contacted Mr. Kiran on 9948591207 and he told me that he would make sure that my issue would be resolved by the end of the day that was on 3rd May and he also gave me other numbers which is 9346301518 and his name is Chandra shekar when I spoke to them he also promised me that he would be sending someone to get it replaced or get it fixed but till now no one had turned up, it been more than 20 day I have been trying to contact them but he does not lift my call or else cut my call when I call them. The reason I bought the cooler as I have a 7months old son who is suffering with the heat and now when it needs to be serviced no one turns up.

I am giving you’ll a last chance to get my Cooler replaced or repair it and I am not going to call you guys anymore because this is really Ridiculous and not accepted at all it this issue of mine is not resolved within 24 to 48 hours I would be forced to put it in papers (Deccan chronicle, Eenadu, Times of India, Dell International service etc) about the product and service that you guys had given, this unit did not work not even for 10 days. Next email of mine would be copied to all the news channel and will also put it in papers about your product and service and will make sure that I would bring to every bodies notice that how poor and cheep service you guys provide.

When I bought the cooler the shop owner tells me that it’s a branded one and you get one year of warranty for service but this is not the way you guys work its only lies that you keep on telling and no one lift the phone when a customer call, even I am working for Dell International service as a Sr. customer care but we do not do business like you guys.

Once again I am not going to call you guys up its only 24-48 hours of time and I need my cooler to be replaced or repaired otherwise make sure that this would be put in papers and I will also go legally to fight for my right.
 
i want to know the symphony's service center phone no. in gurgaon and delhi
 
I am a symphony Air cooler customer of the product model sumo jr K9030514559.I had bought the product in 25 may 2009.I looked after purchasing date this goods bodey is cracked. I just complaned DEALER AUTO ENERGY SALES 216, PATLIPUTRA COLONY and Authorised Service Providers SERVICECO. His contact number 9308134577 but not any responce in this time. And not issued any complane number. Why ! You r very responcible compuny but No Dought Your fully system is = to Head less chiken.
Amit kumar (Raghvendra Kumar) s/o Dineshwar pd Singh.End of Rajeev Nagar Road No.1
Near Loha gate OPP.Pan Bhawan. My contact no. 9199365409
N
User
ruhe  
 
I had a symphoney disert air cooler.I had brought the coller 5 may 2007.some day
ago his pankhade is cracked
so pl request change his pankhde.
thankyoud
D-14/133 sector -3
rohini
moblie no.9911129386
 
I want to know the symphony's service center phone no. in rohini and delhi

moblie no 9911129386
D-14/133 sector-3 rohini
 
Manish, your complaint's got me a bit scared. I have a cooler here that does not work anymore (won't even start) and I filed a complaint yesterday. Despite repeated calls to the number you mention and a promise that someone would show up today nobody's here yet. Nobody even answers the phone at that number any longer. Have you had any redressal so far?
 
Hi,
Can someone help me with the customer complaint no. for Symphony Air coolers in Gurgaon/ Delhi.
My warranty is expiring on 27th May 09.
 
I also agree with complaints of Arun and others. There is no way to get Synphony air cooler can berepaired in Hyderabad. I m also ssuffering. My blower motor is burnt. I have contacted their after sale/service department. They had given me a mobile number of Mr. Kiran, who does not respond

I am at aloss to know what to do


MV Saxena
 
Dear,
I had purchased a winter model on 06/05/08. At that time your dealer committ that all services will be given by company. But i called up more that 10 times from last two months at your customer care no. to change the pads, after that i called to your manager Mr. soni on his cell no. 9316919192. He promised that he arrange some with in 2 days. but result is nil. i request you to solve my problem as soon as posible,
Thanks
 

service not done - Symphony Room Cooler (Winter)

I have purchased a symphony cooler (WINTER) on 17/04/2009. Its swing botton is not working and pannel stopped in a very absort direction. electric shock is felt while touching the boddy.
I complained to the NEELKANTH ELECTRONICS, Varanasi from where i purchased it they have given me two numbers to contact for service.
When contacted the service center has given me a complain number 6/186 and the person visited onces said that some part has to be replaced. Since then 4 days has gone no one came to repair it. cooler is as it is. In summer like this if it has to be like this then why any one should buy symphony product in 8000rupees It is better to purchase a local cooler in comparision to symphony.
Very poor service and poor performance
 
I had symphony cooler purchased from frontline electricals from sanjay place, Agra but facing product problems initialy after contacting the authourised service center the problem is not solved .so solve is problem for sake of your company goodwill.
thank you

sunil gupta
hmo-319 sector-10
Awas vikas colony
sikandra, Agra
contact no:9897357442
 
Tell me the authorised service centre telephone no. of Symphony Air Cooler at Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. Its water pump is running ok but not pumping the water. Here the weather is much hot and I didn't buy AC this year. Please come forward to help the needy. I am here to co-operate you.
 
Can someone help me in getting symphony's service center phone no. in Delhi
 
To whom soever it may concern,
Sir I brought Symphony Sumo Air cooler in 2005-6, Last year i got replaced the Motor & Blades of my cooler from ur service center, i got a bill of around 3200 & I paid the Bill. But now 2 months ago one of the Blade of my cooler' fan got cracked, i called Symphony customer Care for new blade on 28th May.After a long period of 28 days their representative came named "Dharmveer" but he brought a 6-Blade fan with him & he fitted that into my cooler.After that i saw that Air flow was not even reaching 1 ft from cooler.I told him that bring 4 Blade fan, than he very rudely said to contact his Head "Mr. Sanjay Dhar", when I contacted him he said that pay the bill right now, i will send & replace the fan with 4 blades.So, After that I paid him Rs. 853.On the next day whenever I tried to call him, his no. was always busy.I am very sorry to say that your company can never flourish in this way, without the much needed Customer Satisfaction.So I again registered a Complain with Complain No. 2408.
So, please replace my cooler's fan with fan with four blades, or else i will not have any alternative but to go in Consumer Court & claim there.
Thanks & regards
Ummed Singh Dugar
B-22, new Gupta Colony
Delhi
Mob:9868109240

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Symphony Air Coolers - After Sales Service Not Available