[Resolved]  Tanishq — Cheating

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Last year, I started investing Rs.5000 every month in Tanishq's much publicised Golden Harvest scheme. After paying 11 installments, you are supposed to get the 12th one invested from Tanishq and you could buy some jewellery from the store for the matured amount. I have opened the account with ECS (Electronic Clearance) and saw all the installments getting cleared every month. However, the 11th installment was not cleared for over a month.

Today I went to buy jewellery from Tanishq with the matured amount of Rs.60000. They told me that the last installment was not cleared and asked me to pay the amount by cash. I did so and was thinking that I would get to buy something for Rs.60000. Since I could not buy for anything less than 60k, I purchased jewellery for Rs.64K. I was asked to sit and wait for the bill while the salesperson was trying to coax me into another such payment. I looked at the bill while leaving and to my surprise, found that Golden Harvest scheme did not give me the promised last installment of Rs.5000 but paid only Rs.4150. When I asked the sales person, he told me that it was reduced as there was a delay in getting the last installment. Now when I have opted for ECS, how could they blame it on me? The salesperson could not help me with that question.

Normally, I would never invest in any suspicious gold schemes but I invested my money in Tanishq only because it is a TATA enterprise and did not expect any foul play. The amount of Rs. 850 constitutes the total return on this scheme and this is clearly much less than what was promoted as an *attractive* return. The feeling of being cheated and shortchanged has spoilt the whole shopping experience for me. People need to be wary of the trap Tanishq is laying. Only now I started wondering if this scheme is even protected under the consumer protection act. If the returns seem too good to be true, they probably are. Don't trust the returns they are promising on this scheme - they are tricking you. Why don't the advertisements at least say that the returns are uncertain or conditions apply? How could they get away with wrong information?
Yes (5)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hi, i have invested 2k and 3k separately (11months+1month bonus), and got the full amount (60k) jewelry in JP Nagar Tanishq, they are not have any ecs facility, every month we went and pay, if 1 or 2 months missed, we can pay missed 2 months or continue. They are very good. One more experience, after the 60k purchase, again i have started 2k, this continued for months, with 10k i have purchased gold ring Rs.9650, AP Vijayawada branch, and balance cash given back. This is very good.
I am continuing with Tanishq….(small savings, secured, good return)
Dear Apoorna,

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had to go through. We shall look into the same and revert to you. In the meantime, we request you to write to us with your contact details to tellus[at]titan[dot]co[dot]in and tanishqonfb[at]gmail[dot]com so that we can address your query/complaint at the earliest.

Team Tanishq
Just an advice to everyone. Please do not fall prey to the Brand "TANISHQ".
There "Harvest" scheme might sound great but its similar to asking for getting robbed!!!!

Gold Rates at TANISHQ are VERY high as compared to market.And to add to the owrry is that
there Making Charges are illogically high.

There making charges extends from 13%-33%.

I just bought an ear-ring for my mother which was priced at Rs.15000 for Gold (5.4gms) but i had to pay Rs.18000 for the same

When I just checked a similar ear-ring at TAKSHH, i got the same quanity of Gold (5.4gms) with making for just Rs.14600/-.
There is nothing extra which TANISHQ provides as all the standards are equally maintained by TAKSHH.(hallMark,Bis etc)

I swear Not to visit Tanishq again.
And wish you guys can save yourself from being robbed.
Sivakumar's reply, May 1, 2017
TAKSHH Is no more now
Dr. Komal Doshi's reply, Jul 7, 2018
exactly true. this brand is fraud . totally
People claim Tata company... I find TATA's are cheating...Tanisq...Aquaguard...Croma... or Take any Tata vehicle...

Do you get nano in 1 lac? really... Then 4 wheels are not having same width... No safety features as must be in car...

Now coming to the point, I ask simply did the lady get any compensation from Tanisq, as I think Ratan Tata must admit HIS fault when the cheque thr' ECS was not presented by TATA. Then why you let the lady deduct on account of late payment. It is a gimmic. I find that All Tata products are costlier, e.g. Aquaguard.

RK Aggarwal, New Delhi
This complaint is regarding for Tanishq fake 100% replacement return policy.I brought one ring from Tanishq showroom( ASHISH ENTERPRISES,OPP.SOPHIA MARKET,COURT ROAD,SAHARANPUR 247001,PH.NO[protected]
.THE RING COST was 18464.11 RS,buy date 06/02/2012,receipt NO.TSP/CM/3061.Due to some family function i want to return that ring and wants to buy better ring than this.but when i went there the price they quote me for that ring was surprised just only 12000 rs.......on 21/3/2012.and when i brought this ring that time gold rate was 27220rs and today it is 27300.
At the time of purchase they said to me that they ve policy of 100% return.now they making story to cheat customers like they going to deduct making charges and vat.on my bill vat is just only 166.18 rs and while buy they said me just only 450 rs labour charges.Tanishq is totally fraud company.i ll never go to this fake cheat brand neither my family and friends.
I also had a similar bitter experience at Cross Cut Road show room in Coimbatore.
The man at the counter says, it is like eating in a five star hotel.
The amount charged for wastage and making is unbearable for a common man.
They swallow the gold coins that we take, which is also marked pure and apply so much percent depreciation.
NEVER NEVER NEVER step into a tanishq show room in your life.
It just doesn't care for your hard earned savings.
Even people who can throw money will only have bitter experince at the hands of TATA products.

Earring — Very high making charge

Hi, I got to visit a tata gold plus showroom to buy an earring. it is a complete gold product without any precious stone or something and the wastage which they put for it is about 20%. I am totally not satisfied with the service and cost of tata gold plus.
I am Dr. Kumari Archana, a resident of Durgapur, situated in west bengal. I have invested Rs22, 000 in the golden harvest (monthly deposit scheme) which has now matured to Rs24, 000. Last week when i went to Tanishq, Durgapur branch, to shop for that matured amount, they were not ready to show any gold jewellery within that amount and were behaving very oddly and rudely. This is not what we expect from such a reputed company. My golden harvest scheme account nos is 8719 and Anuttara id is[protected]. I hope some serious steps are taken regarding this otherwise, i am forced to complain in consumer forum court. This is not at all accepted!!!
I absolutely agree. I was looking for a simple ring and earrings. In fact I had bought an emerald finger ring at Tanishq in Bangalore. Within THREE DAYS the stone fell out. On taking it back, I was told that Emeralds are soft stones hence they fall out. Ridiculous!!!
As if this wasn't enough, another finger ring had 24%making charges on it. I am yet to understand why!!! There is hardly any intricacy in the design to warrant such making / wastage charges.

A very simple pair of small earrings ( they were less than a cm in height and the design was just a square) had a shocking making charge of THIRTY FIVE percent..

People who are looking to buy gold not just as an ornament but also as an investment, are strongly advised NEVER TO BUY AT TANISHQ!!
This is wrong statement, when i had gone into tanishq show room i feel their service, and their warm welcome and even they provide 100%gold exchange to their customer, and they are very transparent in their schemes and the purity. which is highly certified by tanishq. they have carat meter which shows the purity of gold and their finishing of product is mind blowing. their carigar are very well educated and skilled.

In local market they reduce the carat of gold, if they are committing about 22k after melting you guys will never find it 22k, and they just talk in their words but tanishq done every thing infront of customers.
And most important thing is that they have carat meter you can seen the purity before buy the jewellery they all belongs, to BHARAT RATAN Shri Ratan Tata.

So its kindaly request to all o[censored] that dont follow the wrong statement.

Thank you...!!!
just think about one thing
their is a co-operative bank which provides 14% interest rate
and national bank which provide 8%
where we'll invest...

that is TANISHQ it is a brand image like natinal bank
i have a very great experience in tanishq i found all the employee are very sciencer towards the service for their customer at J.M.Road showroom.

their is no gaurenty of human life also then if their is one of the peice get defected in that case we cant blame whole tanishq...

because tanishq means love and love never says wrong
Yes me to also cheated by TATA Croma @Marathahalli, Last 05/01/2012, I purchased 2ton Ac branded as Whirlpool Croma they are advertised, What happen you know One fine day it was stopped to working after that i booked customer complaint and after big fight and mail communication they agree to change the ac and also it happened after 10 or 15 days.
I went to Indirapuram showroom of Tanishq and requested their store manager for clarification as to why was their god rate for 22ct as well as 24 ct was higher than the market rate by around RS 2000 for 10 grams. He seemed arrogant answering this question, saying that I was supposedly the first person to ask this. An that people trusted a Tata brand, and such. It seems a clear case of I being asked to pay for the brand name. I didn't buy the jewellery from them, plan on checking with another branded jewellery chain that goes by the brand name.
mujhe bhi pahle nahi malum tha ki tanishq lutera hai. apr 16 ko hamne ranchi me tanishq k do showroom se gold purchase kiya. tab pata chala compney making charge k nam par lutati hai, [protected]@titan.co.in par complain karne ka bhi koi fayda nahi. waha shalini milegi jo baad me phone bhi rcv nahi karti hai, ye log area manager k hawale hi complain chhor dete hai. area manager ki showroom se mili bhagat hoti hai.

tanushq me khridari karna sabse bari murkhta hai
tanishq ka bahiskar karo, jitna sambhav ho iski thagi ka prachar karo
ab yahi eksutri abhiyan hai
tanishq me 10 gram ka 7000 extra dena murkhta hai

ranjan, ranchi, jharkhand
I am customer of Tanishq from last 4 years. But this time i have a very bad experience. Actually, I Purchased a Platinum Chain from Tanishq & because of some defect i give back it to the shop with Certificate. But at the time of recieving it i did not get the Certificate. For this i go to the shop at least 10 times. but i did not get proper response & still i didn't get the Certificate. This the way they deal with their customers or they are not in a possition to provide another certificate. Shame on them.
Vikas Choudhary
MO: [protected]
Tanisque is totally !!
I too had very bad experience as same as Ms. Apoorna.
Tanishq is ridiculous in terms of making charges even on simplest of designs..on top of dat they charge vat too..they credit d points but they can be redeemed in next purchase only..its a chain system..we become compelled to buy from them..its better to go for other brands like south indian brands. their making charges r reasonable n gold quality is gud too.. they even give gold coins at d end of gold harvest schemes unlike tanishq which compels us to buy ornaments only n loots again in d making charge. on akhaya tritiya tanishq did give d gold coins but told me to redeem d coins in next purchase, , I m just stuck wid tanishq wid their harvest schemes n plans to trap people..
my suggestion is opt 4 other brands. tanishq is not worth d money we spend..

Tanishq is ridiculous in terms of making charges even on simplest of designs..on top of dat they charge vat too..they credit d points but they can be redeemed in next purchase only..its a chain system..we become compelled to buy from them..its better to go for other brands like south indian brands. their making charges r reasonable n gold quality is gud too.. they even give gold coins at d end of gold harvest schemes unlike tanishq which compels us to buy ornaments only n loots again in d making charge. on akhaya tritiya tanishq did give d gold coins but told me to redeem d coins in next purchase, , I m just stuck wid tanishq wid their harvest schemes n plans to trap people..
my suggestion is opt 4 other brands. tanishq is not worth d money we spend..

Titan Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    48%
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View all Titan Company contact information