Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata Consultancy Services Employee Medical Insurance - Paid full Insurance Premium , but did not got claims.TCS neglects .

 
12 Reviews
User
  er_sankalp
I resigned from TCS , Kolkata on 7th June and submitted a domicilary claim of Rs 5000 on 4th June 2010 . I have not received any claim till date.Attached below it the conversation exchanged with TCS Medi assist Team.

This is shameful on the part of TCS as on how they treat their employees.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Latest mail form TCS Corporate HIS

On Fri, Oct 1, 2010 at 5:48 PM, Corporate HIS <Corporate.HIS@tcs.com> wrote:

Hi,

TCS shared data of insured employees on 15th June with Insurance company but you were released from TCS prior to that so your details were not shared.
We tried reaching you to refund the higher hospitalization premium (Rs 3530) which we had recovered from your May salary.

Now as your FFS was already done we will revise the FFS and credit the amount to your account.
Please confirm.


Regards,
Medi assist team
Tata Consultancy Services
Mailto: corporate.his@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conversation between Mr Sankalp chugh and Medi assist team on and before 4th June 2010.


Sankalp Chugh ✆ to Corporate, me
show details Jun 4
Dear HIS Team ,

I have send (couriered) my domicilary claim filled on the manual form provided by you.I have also attached all the supporting documents with the form.If you still feel any document is missing then do revert at my personal email address.

Email :- abc@gmail.com ( This mail is CC to this address too )

Ph:- 999999999999 ( Permanent home phone number )

Permanent Addrsss:- ABC



Sankalp Chugh
Tata Consultancy Services
Website: http://www.tcs.com
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________

-----Corporate HIS/MUM/TCS wrote: -----
To: sankalp.chugh@tcs.com
From: Corporate HIS/MUM/TCS
Date: 06/01/2010 09:44AM
Subject: Re: Fw: 2010-2011 HIS Claims

Dear Sankalp,

Pls find attached the manual domiciliary claim form.. Arrange to send the original supporting docs along with the duly filled claim form to the below given address...
Pls note that the claim should maximum within 10 days from the date of release from TCS..



Mrs. Ushus Bimal
Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.,
Wellspring, Desk No.1D-37,
Godrej & Boyce Complex,
Gate No.4, Plant No.12,
LBS Marg, Vikhroli (W),
Mumbai - 79.
Tel : 022-67783448



Regards,
Medi assist team

Tata Consultancy Services
Mailto: corporate.his@tcs.com
Website: http://www.tcs.com
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________

"Bhabesh Adhikari" ---05/31/2010 06:04:59 PM---Dear Team, Plz. suggest the associate.


From:
"Bhabesh Adhikari" <bhabesha@mediassistindia.com>

To:
"Corporate HIS" <Corporate.HIS@tcs.com>

Cc:
<601627%TCS@tcs.com>, "Sankalp Chugh" <sankalp.chugh@tcs.com>, <jayantas@mediassistindia.com>

Date:
05/31/2010 06:04 PM

Subject:
Re: Fw: 2010-2011 HIS Claims



Dear Team,

Plz. suggest the associate.


Thanx & Regards,

Bhabesh Adhikari.
Medi Assist India TPA Pvt. Ltd.
Kolkata Branch.
----- Original Message -----
From: Sankalp Chugh
To: bhabesha@mediassistindia.com ; jayantas@mediassistindia.com
Cc: 601627%TCS@tcs.com ; Sankalp Chugh
Sent: Monday, May 31, 2010 3:12 PM
Subject: Re: Fw: 2010-2011 HIS Claims
Mediassist ,

Now since i have given away the premium for 2010-11 and my last day in TCS is 7th june , so i want like to reimburse my domicilary expense before leaving. As after leaving this HIS policy will not applicable to me.

Please provide me updates on when will be the link open ? If you are planning to open it in June end , then please provide me a way to submit my form manually .

Please provide me a solution urgently !


Sankalp Chugh
Tata Consultancy Services
Website: http://www.tcs.com
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________

-----Sankalp Chugh/KOL/TCS wrote: -----

To: jayantas@mediassistindia.com
From: Sankalp Chugh/KOL/TCS
Date: 05/18/2010 12:37PM
Subject: Fw: 2010-2011 HIS Claims

fyap..


Sankalp Chugh
Tata Consultancy Services
Website: http://www.tcs.com
____________________________________________
Experience certainty. IT Services
Business Solutions
Outsourcing
____________________________________________

-----Forwarded by Sankalp Chugh/KOL/TCS on 05/18/2010 12:37PM -----

To: bhabesha@mediassistindia.com
From: Sankalp Chugh/KOL/TCS
Date: 05/18/2010 12:34PM
Subject: 2010-2011 HIS Claims

Hello Mediassist ,
I have resigned from TCS and my last working day is 7th June.Since i have already paid the HIS insurance premium , so how can i reimburse the domicilary claim upto Rs 5000/- ? The link for the claim is still closed.
Please suggest a way out.


Sankalp Chugh
Tata Consultancy Services


Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Hi my name is Megha Dhananjay Uttekar and i am working with TCS-Eserve Ltd. My employee ID is 316241. I have already apply for Mediclaim Reimbrusement in September 2010 and till now i haven't received my reimbursement. I have also talk with your customer executive and he told me that my account is already settled and money is transferred to my account. Please look into this matter and let me know as soon as possible. My contact no. is 9619900713.

Megha Uttekar
 
I myself working with TCS . I know this problem. TCS HR group is not at all a good one towards employees

Regards,
Shiv Saluja
Project : Citi Symphony, Gurgaon
TCS
N Mar 15, 2011 by
User
manoj_b7  
 
Hi,

I have worked with 4 companies including TCS.I resigned from TCS Dec 2010.I was working in SBI Data Center Projects, Belapur.I could Say that TCS was the worst company ever, I have worked with. Middle Managements are utter worst, and the HR are simply the blind and deaf dolls.After joinig the new company, I felt that I would have resigned from TCS, much earlier itslef.

Those who are reading this please think twice before joining TCS(especially SBI Data Center Project, Belapur& Chennai)
A Mar 17, 2011 by
User
madankumart  
 
TCS do many politics with ex employees
N Apr 16, 2011 by
User
Rajan singh chauhan  
 
your company is demanding Outdoor Case Paper, but according to the Doctor and Hospitals. Only court can demand in special case and nobody can demand that. My claim is pending for that. Please do the needful.
D May 9, 2012 by
User
Harshit Dhruv  
 
Hello my name is Harshit Dhruv
from Tcs E- serve,
335168

My mother went knee replacement surgery this May 2012 but total full and final bill of the hospital was Rs - 3, 30, 833 but Cashless approved for only Rs - 2, 00, 000 but when the hospital staff sent the full and final bill for the remaining Rs 1, 30, 833 cashless was declined stating no more further enhancement.
This is really bad and when i called the Cashless banglore team they said only Rs - 2, 00, 000 will be provided towards total Rs - 3, 30, 833.

Why this was not informed to me when mails were exchange for cashless approval with medi assist cashless team banglore prior getting admission to the hospital.

A bad customer service and also misguided the employee till the last minute.

Thanks,
Harshit.
N Feb 8, 2013 by
User
Uma Rajendran  
 
Hi,

This is Uma Rajendran, my emp id(515399). Please guide me how to claim my medical bills. I cant login my mediassist page and how to login my page. what's the procedure to claim the bills.

Thanks
Uma
N Feb 18, 2013 by
User
Vrathi  
 
Hi,

I'm just 4 months old in TCS.Can anyone suggest me if I should rely on the Medical insurance provided by TCS or should I make my own provisions??

Plz help!

Thanks
Varun
N Dec 12, 2013 by
User
698065@tcs  
 
Hi,
Im Raviya im not able to login mediassist. my pwd has been sent to incorrect mail address.(navithbasiriyat@yahoo.co.in).pls help me.How to login?

Regards,
Raviya

mail id:raviyathulbasiriya.t@tcs.com
N Mar 13, 2014 by
User
rramu1234  
 
Dear Sir,

I am R Rameshan (emp> no. 3020761) a retired employ from CMC Ltd. Request you to kindly advice me the procedures of HIS cashless treatment through authorized hospitals. At present I do not have ID card or any other authorization from the company.


Regards
R Rameshan
Email : rameshan123@gmail.com
Mob: 9920432901


N Jul 2, 2014 by
User
Amiya1991  
 
Hi .

I am working in TCS.
I want to add my parent in benifasary .

Is it possible to add them now.

Regards
Amiya Panigrahi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata Consultancy Services Employee Medical Insurance - Paid full Insurance Premium , but did not got claims.TCS neglects .