Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata DoCoMo - Deduction of talk time balance unnecessarily

 
5 Reviews
User
  Nilesh Christian on Dec 27, 2011
Dear Sir,

I have lodged my complaints to Tata Docomo today and the copy of the same is hereunder reproduced for your better understanding.

Please go through the same and help me to get justice.

Regards,


Nilesh Christian



from nchrstnoliver christian nilsangee@gmail.com
to listen@tatadocomo.com
date Tue, Dec 27, 2011 at 7:50 AM
subject My grievance, annoyance and irritation towards unnecessary debiting my account
mailed-by gmail.com
hide details 7:50 AM (28 minutes ago)
Dear Sir,

My mobile number is 7405391295. I have been facing a problem with my
credit balance due to inefficiency of my service provide i.e. TATA
DOCOMO.

On the TV ads, Tata Docomo claims big things; in fact, their service
on actual ground is very poor. Before I stop the services of Tata
Docomo and shift to some other service providers, I would like to
inform you my following concerns and problems which I have been facing
since last two days. I am too much annoyed, irritated and harassed
with the inconsistent and annoying service of Tata Docomo. The thing
which irritates more is the non-responsiveness of your customer care
executives who always avoid attending genuine complaints by putting
the customer on hold at your pre-recorded message system. Though
user's problem is genuine, they are always unwilling to believe and
just keep trying to prove Tata Docomo's genuineness

My problems are :-

Problem - 1
Yesterday i.e. on 26th Dec 2011, I had a credit balance of around
Rs.40 in the morning. By the evening, your company deducted the whole
amount and made it zero. At around 7.00 pm, I recharged for Rs. 50 on
the same day. This amount has not so far been credited to my account.
Now, an hour before, your system surprisingly credited Rs. 38/- to my
account. However, at this moment, there is zero balance in my
account. In summary, at this juncture I should have a minimum balance
of Rs. 40+50 = Rs. 90 as I have not made so many calls within these
two days which can consume much amount from my account.

How ridiculous system yours is!


Problem - 2

Your system automatically charges me Rs.0.30, 0.20, 0.60 at every
10/15 minutes towards browsing internet. In fact, I do not browse
internet since last one and a half month. And if I want to use
internet, I recharge my mobile under your prevailing scheme of 2 GB
per Rs. 48/-. So far a minimum amount of Rs. 50/- has been already
deducted from my balance.

I am too much annoyed with you people. And my annoyance is increased
by irresponsiveness and irresponsible answers of your customer care
executives. Instead of solving customer complaints, they just try to
pull down the customers blaming that they might have activated some
unwanted services and so the balance must have gone zero.

The most annoying thing is the pre-recorded message continuously being
played on your system which repeats - "Hamare sabhi customer care abhi
vyast hai..............." for hours together and no one comes on the
line. Sometimes, I feel that they knowingly do not come on the line
as they know that the complaint is genuine. This is irritating.
Nobody comes on the line to attend the customer for hours and hours.

Now, let me give an unwanted and unasked advice that if you want to
continue and flourish in the market, you have to first stop that
bloody tape recorder and face the public on the phone. An annoyed
customer wants somebody to listen to his grievance because at that
particular moment he is full of anger and your taper recorder further
increases his irritation.

Now coming to my specific problem, I strictly ask you to remit
whatever amount you have deducted from my account immediately;
otherwise, I would this time surely file a suit against you. Let me
inform you that earlier also I had fought with you people for you had
debited my account for no reason, and I made you credit the amount
deducted so.

By sending a copy of this complaint to Consumer Complaint Forum at
http://www.consumercomplaints.in, I convey my grievances to them and request
them to help me out of this agony.

Regards,

Nilesh Christian
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
sandeep2409 Tata DoCoMo  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

annoying ads - Tata Docomo

Sir, my mobile number is 8015688661 and i am extremely annoyed and disturbed by the constant ad sms and calls. I would really appreciate if you can do something to remedy the current state. I dont want to recieve anymore sms or calls about any kind of offer. Thank you

Sandeep gautam
N May 21, 2012 by
User
NinjaKid Tata DoCoMo  - Kolkata, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 

Deduction of talktime balance - Tata Docomo

Sir,
I would like to draw your esteemed attention to my plight. My tata docomo number is 09830715516 (Kolkata, West Bengal). unnecessarily the service providers are activating what ever alerts to my number, without notifying me or without taking any permission and neither me seeking to activate any of the services. this incident happened once in march and i lost a balance amount of Rs.17 and though it was not refunded, the service was deactivated.
Since 10th may 2012, sum WAP service has yet again activated without my consent or my subscription (by the providers). i placed a complaint with the customer care helpline on 12th march and was provided with a reference number:GBL0926741704, but the service was not deactivated. i yet again filed a complaint with the customer care helpline on 20th may,2012 and provided with a reference number : GBL0927092925 but yet again no action has been taken of yet. and my balance has been constantly deducted since 10th May,2012 at a steady rate of Re 1/per day, Rs 2 being deducted on 11th May. i want to be relieved off my plight by deactivating the service and also refund me the deducted amount. Also i had registered a DND service with TRAI and i would like to know how the process has been continuing after that.

Thanking you,
Rahul Chatterjee
21-05-2012
N May 21, 2012 by
User
Tata Docomo Tata DoCoMo  - Kolkata, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 
Hi Rahul,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
N Jun 1, 2012 by
User
Tata Docomo Tata DoCoMo  - Kolkata, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, India
 
Dear Rahul,

Please be informed that as upon checking with our records the amount has been already credited to your account. Also be informed that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated.

Thanks and Regards
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata DoCoMo - Deduction of talk time balance unnecessarily