Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata DoCoMo / Prepaid - Beware: Deducted available balance in one night stating internet usage

 
91 Reviews
User
  HITESH AGARWAL
Hi,

I have been using TATA Docomo prepaid a over a month now. Suddenly one night(26thJan, 2AM-7AM) the available balance of Rs. 311+ was deducted. This came to my notice during the day about 2pm when I tried a make a call, it said insufficient balance.

On contacting the customer care they have provided me a docket number GBL09094502 and was told that they will respond by 28th JAN 8.00PM.

There was no response until I called them on 29th JAN 11.00 AM. Their response to my call was " You have used internet for the balance".

But my phone was idle all night from 25th Jan 11.00PM - 26th Jan 12PM.
I don't know how I can respond to this kind of fraud by TATA Docomo.

So, I request people planning to switch to TATA DOCOMO, think 100 times before you make a wise decision, and also people who are already subscribers of TATA DOCOMO be wise in checking the available balance/ monthly bill and maybe switching to other safe mobile service providers as portability may be option. Or, you may be a victim of being held responsible for huge amounts if you do not have so much of usage.

Amount in hundreds doesn't matter much to the people but thousands would. I am pretty sure that TATA Docomo would have deducted Rs.3111(0r 31111) if was available that night. I wish to thank GOD from saving me from such big fraud.

Hope people using this forum find it useful.
Thanks for Reading.

Hitesh






::::::::::::The information continued here is the email responses by TATA DOCOMO ::::::::::::

Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for showing interest in Tata Docomo.

We have received your mail dated 27/01/2010 expressing concern over wrong amount charged without internet usage on Tata Docomo connection 8125103081.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that despite of our best efforts we are unable to reach you on your number, further we would like to inform you that as per the resolution given by our concern team, you have been charged correctly as per the tariff as the validity of your GPRS pack expired on 22-Jan-2010.

Please feel free to contact us for any further clarifications or assistance via email at listen@tatadocomo.com or call us at 121 from your TATA DOCOMO mobile phone or 9030012345 from non Tata Docomo mobile.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Dhirendra Masand
TATA DOCOMO



-----Original Message-----
From: h.agarwal@yahoo.com
Sent: 2010-01-27 22:11:17.0
To : listen@tatadocomo.com
Subject: Re: Fraud by Tata Docomo~~M1056000, Docket number GBL0909450~~M1064767
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hello,
Please read the attachments to understand and then continue reading the current message.
I received a sms by tata docomo stating that the issue was resolved. But I dont understand what was resolved? I tried contacting customer care and my call was disconnected.

I still have not got the balance back. Please look into the matter.

Thanks.

________________________________

HITESH AGARWAL
Cell: 812 5103081 E-mail: h.agarwal@yahoo.com





________________________________
From: "listen@tatadocomo.com" <listen@tatadocomo.com>
To: h.agarwal@yahoo.com
Sent: Wed, January 27, 2010 10:00:26 AM
Subject: Fraud by Tata Docomo~~M1056000

Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for showing interest in Tata Docomo.

We have received your mail dated 26/01/2010 expressing concern over wrong amount charged without internet usage on Tata Docomo connection 8125103081.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that as per records your complaint has already been registered with the docket number GBL09094502. We request you to kindly make a note of this docket number for your future correspondence and the same will be resolved 28-JAN-2010 20:00:00.

Please feel free to contact us for any further clarifications or assistance via email at
listen@tatadocomo.com or call us at 121 from your TATA DOCOMO mobile phone or 9030012345 from non Tata Docomo mobile.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sanjeev Kumar
TATA DOCOMO


-----Original Message-----
From: h.agarwal@yahoo.com
Sent: 2010-01-26 18:09:10.0
To : listen@tatadocomo.com
Subject: Fraud by Tata Docomo~~M1056000
[Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.
_____________________________


Hello,
My Docomo # 8125103081 was a carrying a balance more that Rs.300 last night(25th Jan'10) and to my notice today 26th Jan when I tried to make a call during the day showed a balance of Rs. 0. On contacting the customer care I was told that I have used the balance all night by using the internet(Which I haven't used).

My anger cannot be expressed. Why will I sit all night to use the docomo instead of using my home internet for free (unlimited usage)? I haven't used my docomo on regular basis any time this late night.

Such fraud by docomo leads me to rethink of switching to an another superior quality network.
As such kind of activity is a complete time waste for me in this busy life.

Hope a quick action is taken in this regard.


________________________________

HITESH AGARWAL
Cell: 0-812-510-3081 E-mail: h.agarwal@yahoo.com
Complaint comments 90 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Yesterday i have also experienced with the same problem as my entire balance of Rs.79/- has been deducted by these cheaters. Actually yesterday 17.02.10 i have not even touched my mobile set from 6 pm onwards. but i have received 3 SMS from No.52250 stating "thanks for downloading Java games and deducted Rd.79/ for the same.

Hats up to Docomo.
A
User
omkar  
 
I have faced similar issue, amount of Rs 80 got deducted in 1 night for some GPRS usage that I cannot see on their portal and even after sending message "DATA" to 121. I had been following up this over a week now and have received worst customer service ever with no refunds yet.
If you are not using GPRS at all send SMS as "CAN ALL" to 121 to deactivate GPRS from your SIM and try to save your balance if possible.
 
Here my balance 45 rs last night my balance hai deducted rs 30
9033773511
i want it back
 
Hi guys, i too have these cheating problems when using internet of Rs.48 pack, completely fed up of Docomo now. I brought the sim last Saturday with internet pack. Sometimes when i access BAL to 121, simply other message is sent from no.5XXXX saying "your request is received" about 5 times & Rs.15 is cut (Rs.3 per msg). Other time for registering a msn game downloaded 5 msg are send again & Rs.15 cut and msg is received ' Thank you and have funWhen i called Customer Care they ignorantly say you have send all these messages... Useless understand how can i send multiple messages for same no 5 times at same time... I am bugged of telling them this is a BUG and i have lost about Rs.40 - Rs.50 Now i really want this BUG to be resolved & nothing such happens in future and also i want my money back too... otherwise i have proofs to sue. my DC no is 8951094070
 
my blance is deducted rs3 for data usage on 29 oct at 12.20pm but i have going on with 48rs gprs pack
 
I could not get internet setting on my LG Gx300 Mobile phone What Can i do
N
User
satvik  
 
My Docomo number 9033983613 was a carrying a balance Rs.49 previous day at 12:44 pm i try to calling a customer care but they was not to give me a answer.so pls can u tell me how was my balance cut.please
N
User
satvik  
 
in previous day i deducted my 49rs balance and i am trying to call a customer car5 but my call not connectin to that.so please u can solve my dout and give me answer to my cell.
i want to back my balance.
 
Hi,
I also hased the same problam i recharged with 300 2 days back balance was 260 yesturday night and thw full 260 was detucted yesturday night inthe morning balance was 0.when i call the customer care they told i have used internet and so the amount was detucted after 12 midnight.Docomo company is a big froad compane plz dont go to it
N
User
rethika  
 
I have been using TATA Docomo prepaid a over a month now. Suddenly one night(7thoct, 12AM) the available balance of Rs. 0.60 was deducted. when I tried a make a call, it said insufficient balance
 
hi,
me madhu, i have been using docomo since from the beginning of the company exist.suddenly few days before they deducted 30 rupees for vastu pack sms service, but i have not at all active any sms service...this is fraud way to take money from the customers.
please take necessary steps.
 
I have htc touch diamond mobile and i have lavakkt26 also. In my lava mobile i have tatadocomo no(8092701980) but i am unable to connect bluetooth internet to lava mobile to htc
N Jan 7, 2011 by
User
durga.bu Tata DoCoMo / Prepaid  - Berhampur, Ganjam, Odisha, India
 

unauthorised deduction of available balance - Tata Do Co Mo prepaid mobile service

My mobile Phone No. 8984787806. It is observed that in each and every recharge, the service provider deducts some specific amount from the available balance by unauthorisedly activiting different options. Last time when I recharged a voucher of Rs. 30/- the service provider deducted some amount and the balance is Rs. 5/-. Therefore, I request your esteemed organisation to direct the service provider not to deduct any amount without authorisation and to refund the whole deduction amount with above number at the earliest.
N Jan 16, 2011 by
User
don surya  
 
cumstomer care service is not helping properly they r always busy saying when i call tata docomo services are not better so dont use tata docomo my 100 rs balance was also reducted from my balance when i had made a call to the customer service they don't answer my call and cut my calls tata docomo is worst
N Mar 5, 2011 by
User
Ni'  
 
Hi! This is Rajvinder Kaur today my balance have been deducted due to setting of wrong welcometune .
So, I want my money back. This happens with me everytime I'm very disappointed with UR' s service.
9038996448
N Mar 9, 2011 by
User
shibankazmi  
 
my mobile number is 8092790156.my name is shiban kazmi, i have nokia5250 model handset.before 1 month i used GPRS in kolkatta as roaming in .this model but i cannot used GPRS from yesterday i have over 200 balance plenty of time i called to customer care and service centre but they are not responding till now please send me GPRS setting.
N Mar 9, 2011 by
User
shibankazmi  
 
my mobile number is 918092790156.i didnt used my 95 net plan of tata docomo after plenty of times call to customer care they didnot send me GPRS setting or respond my call pls reply it.
D Mar 9, 2011 by
User
montu464342  
 
hi i am maunir kumar today my balance have been deducted due to setting of wrong doWNloadin game .Rs.21 Charged and deducted at 12:20am and i want to back my money . . .mo9033464342
N Mar 25, 2011 by
User
Disha mehta  
 
dear sir,

I m using tata docomo number for last 5 to 6 month.. and i m suffering from their services... they activated any skim without giving any intimation. they have been taken charged for it... i contacted many times of tata docomo customer care.. but they did not reply me... and they did not co-operate with customers...
Without giving any intimation they activated cricket score facility.. and they sent me cricket scores via messages. so many times i called tata docomo customer care and requested to get my refund back and deactivate that skim but they did not do it... and daily they charged 5 rs per day.. and i lost my around 40 to 50 rs balance for that skim... my docomo mobile number is +91 8866810887
D Mar 28, 2011 by
User
Sudhir.R  
 
on 25-03-2011 i got a call from tatadocomo cusomer care. if i recharge Rs. 35. ill get 45 Rs talktime within 24 hours. on the same day i have recharged Rs 35. but i have not balance. i didn't get minimum amount also. i called many times to customer care to ask abt my problem. thye didn't repond to my request. Mob;8792240224.tatadocomo customer care is worst.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata DoCoMo / Prepaid - Beware: Deducted available balance in one night stating internet usage