Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TATA Indicom - COMPLAINT AGAINST TATA INDICOM

 
160 Reviews
User
  NEELESH DIXIT
To,

Consumer’s Forum



Kind Attn: Manager – Grievance Cell.

SUB: Failure of Commitments from TATA INDICOM.

REF: TATA Indicom Nos. 9223555110 to 114 and 9223555220 to 229)


Dear Sir,


This is to inform you that, authorized representative of TATA INDICOM; Mr. Kamlesh Bhavsar had visited our factory along with Mr. Rohit of M/s Drive India Enterprises-Thane (Direct Associate of TATA INDICOM), for confirmation of commitments against our purchase of 15 new Tata Indicom Mobile connections and 2 new WLL connections.

They offered us a group scheme and committed that the Tata to Tata Pack + National Roaming (with incoming free calls) Pack, would be activated on each of the 17 connections in the scheme. They studied our MTNL-Dolphin Bills of past one year and assured us that use of TATA INDICOM will save at least 50% to 60% of our costs.

On their confirmation and assurance I had purchased 15 Tata Indicom Mobile connections and 3 Wireless Land Line connections (with the National facility of Tata to Tata free calling and In-coming Free National Roaming as per the optional packs suggested by the representatives) on Payment of Rs 19,485/- by cheque.

We were shocked to know that all the commitments and assurances given by the representative and the Thane associates have failed. The bills received are exorbitant and are even more than the MTNL connections we had earlier. In-spite of repeated requests over phone, the representative as well as the associate, M/s Drive India Enterprises-Thane, is not bothered to pay any heed to our complaint. More than a month has passed but we have not yet received the land line connections as yet, but to our surprise, we have been billed for the same as well.
Worst to expect, they have discontinued services of all our 18 connections today leaving us in a state of agony and humiliation.


I am sending this letter to you as a hope of getting the quickest attention and action.





Regards,


Neelesh Dixit.

Proprietor - Renuka Enterprises, Navi Mumbai

M: 09819586611
Complaint comments 159 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Dr Pradeep Kumar Rana TATA Indicom  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Cheating providing handsets - Tata Indicom, Postpaid connection

This is Dr. Rana, I took Tata Indicom connection last two months back as per the instruction of marketing man.

There the marketing man told me that, you are going to get a hand set free of cost (as I belongs to Corporate sector). Then Ihe told me to choose a plan, then I asked there is there any hidden cost is there, he told me no. But after I choosed a plan of UYL 349.

After varification, a man came to deliver the hand set, I took that one, on the same day evevning I found some some burning smell & the battery was getting hot after few minutes talk & also battery charging.

I compliained at 121, they told me to go service center at Amerper, I went there, they told me that I have to keep the handset there for 15 days. But that was too dificult for me, still I gave them & I adjusted those days by taking the help of some another number purchasing outside from other telecommunication division.

After 15 days, I got that hand set & again after one month my hand set is getting swithched off randmly.

Once again I went Servicing center, they told me to leave my set with them for one week, I denied. As per instruction from 121, I went to Head office TaTa Indicom at Nampally, Hyderabad, there they told me the set can not be replaced. I asked for surrender, they told me to deposit Rs.2500.00 first for the set. But the market price of the handset is only Rs. 1000.00. There I denied, I told them, I cannot.

Again I have told to 121 to collect this set.

But from them there is no communiocation.

Please try to solve this as soon as possible.

Regards

Dr. P. K. Rana
Ph. no : 9246106724
Handset Model: HUAWEI C2205
 
Dear Sir,



This is with reference to your communication regarding the cancellation of your TATA Indicom connection.



We have read your mail with great distress and it is with deep regret that we acknowledge the receipt of your request for cancellation of services. We truly regret the inconvenience that you had to face. Please accept our apology.



We would request you not to form any lasting impression of our services based on this incident and give an opportunity to serve you better.



As per your mail regarding disconnection of your nos., we would like to inform you that your request is in process and your request no. is 90716969.



Should you require any further assistance, please write to us at customercare.delhi@tatatel.co.in.



Thanks and Regards

Team customer care
-------------------------------------------

Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2007 1:05:07 PM
To: Nodalofficer Delhi; Customer Care Delhi
Subject: Re: Plz disconnect 9212638409




Hi Dear,





i am continuously mailing to your nodal officer & customer care to disconnect my number 9212638409.You People are not disconnecting my number.

I am planning to move to consumer court with help of the mails we exchanged as a proof to show as how Tata indicomm is delaying the things...



Request for Cancellation Request has been registered with the reference number 90716969



I am attatching my bill which has come for whole month instead of writing so many mails to you people.

I wrote a mail to discconnt my number on 19th October I think...So there is no need to pay the full amount...Kindly correct it and send it again



best Regards,

Deepak



:

My Dear Friend,



I am putting request to cancell this number for the past 3 weeks and now you people have woke up and suspended it.

Now I will not pay any bill for the days which I have not used the number and kept waiting for your reply to confirm the disconnection.

I hope that you can understand that your service is the worst in terms of entertaining any customer request.

I will look forward to approach a consumer court if you people charge me anything after the day I asked you for the disconnection with this mail as proof.

You people really dont care for the customer satisfaction I must say



Thanx & Regards

Deepak

Nodalofficer Delhi <Nodalofficer.Delhi@tatatel.co.in> wrote:





Dear Mr./ Ms. DEEPAK AGRAWAL



Thank you for writing to us at Tata TeleServices Ltd.



We acknowledge the receipt of your mail-dated 03 -Nov-2007



Your request for Cancellation Request has been registered with the reference number 90716969 . Your Number is Temporary Suspended and will Disconnect in next 48 hrs .



For further assistance, please



Call us at 011-66558101
E-Mail us at – customercare.delhi@tatatel.co.in
Fax us at 011-66551313




Assuring you of our best of services at all times,

Yours sincerely,



Komal Sinha(Nodal Officer)

Tata TeleServices Ltd.








--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Sent: Saturday, November 03, 2007 5:21 PM
To: Nodalofficer Delhi
Cc: Customer Care Delhi
Subject: Re: FW: Plz disconnect 9212638409

Hi All,



Can you plz plz plz plz plz plz update me whether you have disconnected the services as per request ???????

You people r good for nothing I must say.very slow



Best Regards

Deepak Agrawal



Nodalofficer Delhi <Nodalofficer.Delhi@tatatel.co.in> wrote:

Dear Mr. Deepak,

This is with reference to your email dated 28/10/2007 regarding the cancellation of your Tata Indicom Number.

Your decision to discontinue your subscription is of great concern to us. We have read your mail with great distress and it is with deep regret that we acknowledge the receipt of your request for cancellation of services. We truly regret the inconvenience that you had to face. Please accept our apology.

If you choose to discontinue, we will process your request. The request number for the same is in under process90716969.

We would request you not to form any lasting impression of our services based on this incident and give an opportunity to serve you better.

Should you require any further assistance, you can call us at 121 or write at nodalofficer.delhi@tatatel.co.in

Thanks and Regards,

Nodal Officer
-------------------------------------------
From: ]
Sent: Sunday, October 28, 2007 11:36:19 AM
To: Nodalofficer Delhi; Nodalofficer Haryana
Cc: CustomerCare Haryana; Customer Care Delhi
Subject: Plz disconnect 9212638409



Hi Dear,



Kindly see that how YOU/your customer care is working.

They become dumb when any customer writes a mail to them.

Kindly act and disconn my connection and acknowledge me back

I am not going to pay the bill and will take this case to consumer court with a proof of this mail.



Best Regards

Deepak




Date: Wed, 24 Oct 2007 08:31:38 -0700 (PDT)
Subject: Re: Plz disconnect account 207983630(plug n Play) for internet
To: customercare.haryana@tatatel.co.in, customercare.delhi@tatatel.co.in

Hello Dear,



I have not received any confirmation of the disconnection of the number as requested in the mail below.

I hope that you people must be checking your mails.



Best Regards,


Date: Fri, 19 Oct 2007 01:00:55 -0700 (PDT)

Subject: Plz disconnect account 207983630
To: customercare.haryana@tatatel.co.in, customercare.delhi@tatatel.co.in


Hi Dear,



Plz dicsonnect the acc 207983630(plug to surf) internet connection with SIM card 09212638409 immediately.

the connection tarrif plan is V DATA JUMBO ME 650
I dont want to use this service any more.

Kindly acknowledge also that the request has been accepted and processed.























======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.

============================================================================================================================

Disclaimer:

This message and the information contained herein is proprietary and confidential and subject to the Tech Mahindra policy statement, you may review the policy at http://www.techmahindra.com/Disclaimer.html externally and http://tim.techmahindra.com/Disclaimer.html internally within Tech Mahindra.

============================================================================================================================




======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.





__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com






__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com



======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.



======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.






Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com



======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================

DISCLAIMER:
The information contained in this message (including any attachments) is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received it by mistake please notify the sender by return e-mail and permanently delete this message and any attachments from your system. Any dissemination, use, review, distribution, printing or copying of this message in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. Please note that e-mails are susceptible to change. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (including its group companies) shall not be liable for the improper or incomplete transmission of the information contained in this communication nor for any delay in its receipt or damage to your system. TATA TELESERVICES LTD. (or its group companies) does not guarantee that the integrity of this communication has been maintained or that this communication is free of viruses, interceptions or interferences.

============================================================================================================================

Disclaimer:

This message and the information contained herein is proprietary and confidential and subject to the Tech Mahindra policy statement, you may review the policy at http://www.techmahindra.com/Disclaimer.html externally and http://tim.techmahindra.com/Disclaimer.html internally within Tech Mahindra.

============================================================================================================================




======================================
i-choose online store at www.tataindicom.com
Your Comfort. Your Convenience. Your Choice.
======================================
 
sir,

I had purchased samsung explorer mobile on 8/11/2007 for Rs. 5,500/- from tata true value hub at Hauskhaz,New Delhi.
From 9/11/2007 the phone switched off automatically . I immediately went to Tata True Value shop at Haus Khaz .Mr Harish (ph no. 9250229944,011-65559357,01165559323) and he said some loose contact might be there and replaced its battery.
Even after replacing battery mobile switched off automatically and on informing to true value shop he directed us to go to samsung service center ,Nehru place for repairs. I depoisted my mobile to samsung service center on 19/11/2007 and received back my mobile on 24/11/2007 after repairs.
again the phone is switched it off automatically and this time i.e on 26/11/2007 the true valus shop sales personnnel Mr.Harish told me that deposit the mobile with him and he will personnally get it checked at samsung authorised center and retuned the mobile on 30/11/2007 after depoisiting my mobile .
again after repairs the mobile switched it off automatically and this time the camera also din't work so again i deposited my mobile with true value shop on 2/12/2007 and till date the mobile is still under repair. this is the perfect condition of brand new tata-samsung mobile.Since purchase ,one month has passed still the mobile is under repair.
During this I contacted umpteen nodal officers on 011-66558101 namely Mr.Sunny,Mr.Dev dayal(9213410281) Mr. Ahmed, Mr.Rakesh (9212105873) on umpteen times and for more than 300 minutes .every time one executive hear my story and says i willl call back or arrange call back immediately as my seniors are busy . During entire one month only one time i received a call back from TDSL for a minute . When ever i call they take all my details and next time when i call they keep their voice mail box on and i have to leave a message. This is the real custtomer friendly attitude of TATA indicom. Is anybody hearing our complaints ?
The mental agony and disturabnces the customer facing with Tata indicom is un explained in words. Mr Naveen (9212105676) one of TAta Indicom official informs me that I had to suffer like this and have to go to service center as many times . even if I compalint to higher officers no body will help me .ultimately I am the only one who can do some thing for custoemr . This is the attitude of Mr Naveen and all the officers i came across during past one month.
Even after one month my barnd new samsung mobile is under repair and under experiments. Thanks TATA indicom for the pain and mental agony .
 

Regarding Roaming Charges - tata indicom post-paid phone

Dear Customercare,

Thanx for sending me bill details.My Tata indicom phone no is 9243131056.According to my Talk India 299 plan,My roaming is free.But the bill which you have sent to me,is taking Incoming call charges.When I had taken this plan I was told that your roaming will be free & you will not be taken incoming charges while in roaming & Why am i being charged for the SMS also when I have taken the monthly SMS max pack rental in which 3000 National sms are free.Can you sort out my queries as soon as possible?


Thanking you
Deepti Sharma,
 

Not canceling mobile connection - Tata Indicom Mobile

hi i am sanjaykumar yesterday night (i;e) 24/12/2007 i have lost my mobile immediately i have called to that mobile but thay are not receiving the phone.so i want to deactivate my mobile.actually i went to my nearby tataindicom office but today the office has been closed because of christmas. so i called to costamer care so they told me to contact on internet . so please deactivate my mobile my mobile no is 9246233308 it is the post pade. thanking you'
 
I am Tarun Sharma form Mumbai.I am a user of Tataindicom broadband service for past two months and would like to complain regarding the same.
Sir,I applied for the broadband connection for 128 kbps more than two months ago and since then I am having trouble regarding their services.Since,I don't know where to complain regarding this matter,so I am to bring to all notice regarding this.
For past two months,most of time was spent on complaining to their customer service regarding bad quality of their service.In past two months,I had problems ranging from no connections,ip conflict to complete breakdown.I am frustated with their attitude in this matter and need help for the same.
 

Not Recived the Connection as Commited - Indicom Internet Connection

Dear Sir,

I had Requested for an Tata Indicom Landline with Internet Connection and the Sales men had commited me that he will make sure the connection will be given within 3 working days .

But its more than 15 working days till now and i have not got any connection and the people in the customer care are not responding will. this is the sickest customer care i have ever come across.

If any one can help me out please do so and i will be grateful of them and utlest give me some number to whom i can contact for the connection or cancel the order with it. My E-Mail is mohamedameer@indiatimes.com Please do contact me on the this email
 

ACTIVATION - TATA INDICOM / PLUG 2 SURF

THIS IS RANJEET DESHMUKH, RESIDENT OF BANGALORE.
I TOOK ONE PLUG 2 SURF CONNECTION ON 21.01.08, VIDE APPLICATION NO. 00257331. AMOUNT OF RS. 2950/- WAS PAID IN CASH ON 21ST ITSELF, HOWEVER TILL TODAY i.e. 31.01.08 CONNECTION HAS NOT BEEN ACTIVATED. MR. JAYANT KUMAR (CELL NO. 92431 84962) COMPLETED THE FORMALITIES, HANDED OVER THE MODEM AND THE SIM CARD THE SAME DAY, WHICH IS OF NO USE AS THE SAME IS STILL NOT ACTIVATED. I WAS ASKED TO CONTACT MS. SHABRIN (TEL NO. 080 64524807) FOR ANY PROBLEMS. FOR LAST 3 DAYS, I AM TRYING TO CALL UP, NOBODY IS ANSWERING THE CALL. I WAS ALSO GIVEN THE NO. 92430 00121 FOR CUSTOMER GRIEVANCES, WHERE I SPOKE TO MS. NIRMA, ACCORDING TO HER, I SHOULD ONLY TALK TO CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE, WHO NEVER COMES ON LINE. WHOSOEVER (BY MISTAKE, I GUESS) ATTENDED THE CALL SAID, HE / SHE WILL CHECK UP AND WILL CALL BACK, WHICH TOO NEVER HAPPENED, EVEN MR. JAYANTH KUMAR EVERY TIME PLAYED THE SAME CASSETTE. I DON'T UNDERSTAND, WHAT IS HAPPENING! I WAS TOLD, THAT IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE ADDRESS VERIFICATION, THE CONNECTION WILL BE THROUGH. SINCE I STAY ALONE, A CLEAR REMARK WAS PUT ON THE APPLICATION AS "CALL & GO", I NEVER GOT ANY CALL, AND SUDDENLY I WAS TOLD, EXECUTIVE WAS THERE FOR VERIFICATION, NOBODY WAS THERE. THIS IS HOW TATA INDICOM OPERATES? I MUST HAVE MADE ATLEAST 50 CALLS ON 080 6452 4807, ----- NO RESPONSE.
THIS IS NOTHING ELSE BUT THE CHEATING AND FOOLING THE CUSTOMERS. ONCE THE AMOUNT IS PAID, CUSTOMER IS AT THEIR MERCY, AND THEY TAKE THE FULLEST ADVANTAGE OF THE SITUATION.
IT IS NOW MORE THAN 10 DAYS HAS PASSED, NOTHING IS HAPPENING AND NOW FOR COLLECTION OF BILLS ETC, THEY WILL BE VERY PROMPT, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO CUSTMER PROBLEM / GRIEVANCES, THEY HAVE DEAF EARS. THEY PROMPTLY DISCONNECT THE CONNECTION IF THERE IS SLIGHT DELAY, EVEN ON ACCOUNT OF THE GENUINE REASON, BUT IN SUCH CASE.....?
I WOULD PLS LIKE TO KNOW, WHERE SHOULD WE REGISTER A COMPLAINT IN SUCH CASES?
WILL TATA INDICOM, TAKE SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST THE DEFAULTING PERSONS (I HAVE GIVEN THE NAMES ABOVE)? SOME TIME BACK I GOT A CALL FROM MR. JAYANTH KUMAR, THAT ONE MR. PRADEEP (CELL NO. 92431 84691) WILL CALL ME UP IN 10 MINUTES, STILL NO CALL, EVEN AFTER HALF AN HOUR!
IS IT NOT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COMPANY TO VISIT THE OFFICE AND CLARIFY, IF THEY CAN VISIT THE SAME PLACE 3-4 TIMES FOR COLLECTING DOCUMENTS & PAYMET, IS IT NOT APPLICABEL FOR THE CUSTOMER SERVICE? OR IS IT RESTRICTED ONLY TO THE COLLECTION OF PAYMENTS & NEW CONNECTION, SO AS TO GET THE COMMISSION?
IF COMPANY LIKE TATA INDICOM, IS UNABLE TO HANDLE THE MATTERS, THEY SHOULD REFUND THE MONEY THEY HAVE RECEIVED, WHICH THEY WILL NEVER DO!

RANJEET DESHMUKH
(THE SUFFERER ON ACCOUNT OF TATA INDICOM - BANGALORE)
SR, MANAGER - MIS
UNITED SPIRITS LTD.
UB GROUP
BANGALORE
CELL NO. +91 99860 36793
DIRECT: 080 3985 6811
N
User
pksheel  
 

billing at wrong address - Tata Walky

Sir,
1.On November 07,i was transferred from Mithapur (GUJ)(old tele number645156) to Mundra(GUJ).After a hectic up-down to Gandhidham,ie:120Km for 3 times and filling all the documentation ,residential-proof and paying og past bill----,ultimately i was given new equipmen Tata Walky at Mundra (no.655156)
2.Due to lack of proper logistics the installation took 15-20 days to complete .Still there is a problem with the equipment as per your local technician and requires re-placement.
3.Recieved another shock when servises went dead since past 5 days.on enquiring with 121 in detail it was observed that i have not paid my dues for the bill NOT recieved by me till date.On further enquiry the bill has been forwarded to Mithapur where i do not reside.This can not be possible,when i have paid all pending dues,got re-installed after giving new address-proof and completing all my documentation.
 

Wrong communication of Company representatve and disconnection of New connection - Tata Connection

I have taken a Card when your Tata indicom representative assured me the all the triff sevice chages and other taxes are with in 150/- plan.

but when i recieved the bill only the triff charges are above Rs.150/-

Its cheating with the customer by the Tata indicom representative.

you are requested to please disconnect my connection from the same date and do not send the bill after onwards or send me email ID of the concern person.
 

marketing strategies and billing - tata indicom plug 2 surf post paid

respected,
i bought the tata indicom plug 2 surf broad band connection,by their marketting executives gave the brochure in it only written as monthly plan "VALUE FOR MONEY" Rs 325 per month . There is no indiacation of with the taxes are included or excluded. even they doesnot provide more information on it.

i decdided to take the connection and try it,so i submitted all my documents to them,they given the connection four days before the billing date ,by giving the assurance that NO PROBLEMS it will come with bill.

but after one month, i asked about the bill only by going to their office.
they said we send a courier to you but your not at the address that's why it returned,being i was at the same address.

they advertisied as per month only rs 325, now they are charging more by including so many taxes like service tax,monthly rental, and for the total amount the Educational cess.

i dont know why these companies are collecting the educational cess,is BY ORDER OF THE hon'ble finance minister.

i got the bill for rs 622, but i never used the amount.
they said they are offering 1800 minutes of INTERNET FOR EVERY CONNECTION,1800 minutes means 30 hours of internet,i used only 26 hours 47 minutes from the date of 23jan2008 to 29 feb 2008
the bill no487188039 and account no:208728486,tata indicom usb no is 092435282031
last date given to pay the amount rs 622 by this month ie march 18 2008
hope that you will help me in this matter at your level best.
 
Dear Sir,
Myself Sidharth Mittal. i have a Tata indicom prepaid no. that is 9210276451.
today morning near about at 8:00 AM. i have lost my mobile. i have already inform 3-5 times tata indicom customer care to deactive the no. but they refuse to do that.
i here by declare that for any misuse from that no. i will not be responsible.

Thanks & Regards
Sidharth mittal
9990966349, 9212393251
sidharth_mittal@rediffmail.com
 

Unbearable calls - TATA Indicom

Dear Sir,
These days i am receiving so many calls from tata indicom. all these calls for any hello tune or ring tone or just likt this advertising.
before this i complaint to customer care (i forget to take docket no.) but the calls are yet coming.
please stop all this information calls. As these calls distrubing me lot.
regards,
 
Dear Mr. Umesh,

As confirmed to you, the waiver of Rs. 243 has been posted on your account. Also the Credit limit on your account has been revised from Rs. 500 to Rs. 1200.

Hoping to have a longtime relationship with you at Tata Indicom.
 

Enormous Delay in activating the connection - TATA INDICOM - PLUG 2 SURF

I have applied for a TATA Indicom internet connection (Plug to Surf - USB Modem) on Thursday, 19th June 2008. The company official / agent told me that connection will be activated within 48 hours; i.e latest by saturday evening. But once taking the initial money, nobody from the company calls up. Also, the net connection is not yet activated. I end up calling up company officials almost twice or thrice on a daily basis. Now, after 7 days, company agent is asking me to sign an ECS Form to get the connection activated. This is unnecessary harrasment; TATA Indicom is doing. No company that I have come across till date asks for an ECS Form for a simple post-paid connection. And even if it is required then this should have been told by the company officials before taking the application, necessary documents and the money. I would be highly obliged, if any one can assist me in this matter.
 
Hi Tanushree,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly revert with details for us to help resolve your issue.

Regards
Sarfraz Vanoo
Manager - Customer Complaints
Tata Teleservices.
 
shorty saying they are true marketing guys not a good service providers and do not care for their customers.
 
my phone is not activated for s.t.d call please started the std calls my number is
 

non activation of roaming - sharma &associates

sir,
i got this this three years back from hutchission essar. and was using locally, at that time i was having another connection also. bur dur to lack in and loss in the trade i am not using the another naumber.

i am using 9811911862 on this while i leave the delhi, after 70 kilometers i.e. muradnagar, pilakhuwa, faridabad, maneshar, the mobility stopes and the emergency calls only is dispalyed on the screen.

for removel of this i requested severel times to vodafone customer care centre at punjabi bagh, and on tel 121 by the same moble. always ther have assued lastly they asked me to change the phone set but all the efforts have gone in deep well and nothing has been turned out

i hereby request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest and if u are unable to rectify this kind feel free to accept your diability and pay me for my pacentence to bearing out this problem with out making any thing what i have to with dealer of network or the office incharge of the customer care centre at punjabi bagh.

thanking you
 

HAD HANDSET - TATA Indicom

SIR
I ISHTETEYAQUE AHMED RESIDE AT 46, DILKHUSA STREET CALCUTTA 70017. I HAVE PURCHASED A TATA INDICOM POST PAID CONNECTION WITH HAND SET FROM YOUR DISTRIBUTOR SAI ASSOCIAT OF GARIAHAT ROAD.

I HAVE NOTICED THAT MY HAND SET IS NOT GOOD
IT HAS PROBLEM IT HAS DEFECTIVE BATTERY, AND IT COULD NOT TAKE BATTERY CHARGE. ALL THIS INCIDENT HAPPEN WITHIN 3 DAYS FROM PURCHASE.
I REPETEDLY COMPLAIN FOR THIS, BUT YOUR DISTRIBUTOR DOESNOT HELP FOR THIS
YOUR CUSTOMERCARE SERVICE SAID THAT I HAVE TO PURCHASE A NEW BATTERY
COZ THAT C2 MODEL IS NOT UNDER WARRENTY.
MY QUESTION IS THE TATA PRODUCT HAS JUST A GATEPASS GUARENTEE PRODUCT LIKE CHANDNI MARKET OF CALCUTTA OR MEENA BAZZAR LIKE DELHI?
SHOULD I GO FOR MORE TATA PRODUCT IN FUTURE?
IS IT TRUE BUSSINESS POLICY?
THAKING YOU
ISHTEYAQUE AHMED

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TATA Indicom - COMPLAINT AGAINST TATA INDICOM