Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata Indigo - VERY POOR SERVICE

 
6 Reviews
User
  Stuart Thom
I am in South Africa. I cannot get any response from Tata here in South Afrixca either at branch level or head office level. I have tried to get help from Tata in India but no one can help me. Only 1 person in all these areas has replied to my mails or calls.
We bought a Tata Indigo diesel in late July 2007. Before it had gone 2300km the turbo btoke so we took it back to the dealer. The dealer said we should use the car he would see about getting it fixed. This was 4 WEEKS AGO. He has never called to keep us in the picture and when we call he says the systems are down at head office. Systems down at Tata for 4 weeks???? I then lodged a complaint on the website and received an auto reply thanking me for my complaint and saying someone would contact me, no one did so i sent another complaint on the website and received anothe auto reply and still no one has contacted me. I then e mailed the head of communications in India who replied very promptly and said he had forwarded my complaint to someone who would help and who would contact me. Still no one has contacted me and still the dealer has not fixed the car. Seems like pathetic service is in Tata right from the top down. I am DISGUSTED and will not advise ANYONE to bvuy a Tata. I hope someone in Tata sees this comment.
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

ceasing of engine - Tata Indigo

Dear sir,
I have purcased my Tata Indigo car 1 year back and from the first day itself i am facing severe problems i.e. car turbo has been changed, faulty ac, water logging from ac, sound noice above 100 kms speed and other manufacturing defects. But now this has become extremely unbearable as i faced the problem of ceasing of engine on 24/12/2007 as i was travelling to Delhi.
I request you to kindly take this matter seriously as this is dangerous for my life as well as for the life of others. Please let me know about it at the earliest. i would appreciate your timely action in this regard.
I am a resident of yamunanagar and my car got ceased in delhi and it is at ur wazirpur service station. Please take necessary action as you have such high customer satisfaction record. Please help me as i am facing a lot of problem.

Thanking You,

Mangal Sain Sondhi,
Yamunanagar
 

servicing - Tata Indigo

i gave my tata indigo car for servicing at the tata authorised service centre in noida named ayush motors and the service done by them was not good and satisfactory at all and after complaining to the matter i did not get a service re-done and checked.
 

Bed after sale service - Tata Indigo

Dear sir

This complaint is against Company’s Service Centre - services placed at Ratlam, with name LANDMARK MOTORS for TATA INDIGO. We purchased 1 - TATA INDIGO, dated 30th March 2009,from esteemed brand. Since then vehicle had undergone 3 times for service at Landmark- service centre Ratlam.There was a problem in our vehicle’s door (door behind driver ceat and opposite back side).We mentioned the related problem at service centre but it was not taken care-off, which was highly disappointing from your end. The person named Mr. Vaibhav Rana(taking care at Landmark in mandsaur(m.p.)) didn’t attended our complaint in spite of several requests forwarded from our end.

Kindly consider this mail as request /complaint and suggest .

Looking for your response.

Regards,
Ashok maru
09425327772
N Apr 1, 2012 by
User
Dileep Rathore bed  - Kurauli, dist. mainpuri, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

very poor after sales service - bed

I had purchased a bed from big bazaar on 9/12/2009.
my bed cashmemo no.is T6276071

My bed has never been repaired. we have made a lot of complaints but no action has been taken till now.
We would request u to plz follow up on this issue. We hope that concerned authorities will take prompt action.

Yours truly,
Mukesh Rathore

Mobile Number - 9719574963, 9997915584
N Apr 20, 2012 by
User
12345zzzz Tata Indigo  - Rath, Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

seizure of my vehicle by force - Tata Indigo

i was going mussoorie on 25/03/2011 my vehicle no UP91C/7100.near dehradun your staff seized my vehicle & misbehaved me.pl return my vehicle

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata Indigo - VERY POOR SERVICE