[Resolved]  Tata Photon+ — capping p2p software

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

Tata photon is exhibiting the worst practice these days. Once I was a happy user (photon no. [protected], a/c no.[protected], plan: Photon Plus 7200 [protected]@Rs 1000 ) but these days i am planning to switch ISP, of course, before that I would love to kick of Tata's shoddy plan. Here is my story:

1. I am subscribing to the aforementioned plan, I deserve the tauted speed of the plan, whereas I am getting below 16kbps speed while downloading using torrent files on any p2p client.
2. After some googling around I came to know it's a kind of capping that photon illegally practices to stop/restrict p2p downloading. It's a joke. I mean, every p2p downloading is no way piracy or unethically. In fact, here I am facing problems while downloading a Scintific Linux torrent, that's freely distributed. AFAIK, it's put together by Fermi and Cern Lab of America. They like many other, provide torrents to aleviate load from servers. In fact, the purpose of p2p is to lighten the main server stress and engage remote pcs to help transfer data.
3. Besides, how could a concern of Tata indulge in such dubious practice of tauting something and doing something else. Here it says I can download unlimited amount of data till I exhaust the quota of 7200 minutes. I am not another , I am spilling straight rs. 1000 towards that.
4. I would like Tata Photon people as well as users have a look at this post and act on it. Tata photon, if it can't stand upto its tall claims, should issue a disclaimer that the said unlimited downloading does not apply to p2p downloading of any sorts of material.

As of now, I am resorting to wait-and-watch for a while, till the Tata lifts such capping or comes up with a revised policy mentioning the use of p2p capping. If nothing happens then I'll lodge a complaint in consumer's court, east delhi.

Beware of Tata Photon's unlimited downloading plan. It just sucks!

tata sucks i m facing the same problem !!
Guys you are just worrying over your expenses. You are no one to put a cap on the download irrespective of whatever site it may be. Paying a rental of 1000 plus tax is not a small amount. You better stop this mean practice of blocking the traffic. Torrent is a site from where every user download stuff. mostly movies. So you have no decide on anything. If so this put a disclaimer in your advertisements. Very soon we will be lodging complaints about this in consumer forums for cheating on us.

Tata Photon+ — Not connecting

I have purchased a tata photon plus from bangalore. I has activated and worked for 3 hours, after that it is not connecting. i have launched a complaint Ref No:[protected] stating that will be resolved on 01 may 11. still now it is not working. Now I want to cancel. for that what I have to do?...
wah maan gye babu bahut badeya bola ho tum sasrue
tata photon sucks big time ..
If you wanna stop piracy that block the website. whats the point of slowing down the speed. you guys are making foool of your customers. News customers like me should have been told about your P2P policy, which i guess is no where on your website...

Big Cheaterssss...
Hi everyone I am Rajeev, the same problem as you all are facing.

As I am using the photon+ from more than 2years with unlimited plan of Rs 1500 +tax that is the day when it was launched. I was so happy when i took it because of the speed.

From past 1 month each day i am calling the customer care for the solution but none of them are resolving my problem i.e., the torrent speed I am only getting upto 15kbps, as previously from 2 years i used to get more than 150 - 200kbps.

I have asked them is this only to tata customer or to all other network applicable for downloading from torrent site they said YES, So i have checked with friends who are using Reliance (Netconnect) and BSNL( Stick and Broadband) they are getting upto 150 - 200 kbps. And there is no change it there network.

So After 2 years and more i am disconnecting my tata photon+ and going to bsnl or reliance.

I have taken this connection only for downloading when there is no speed in it no use o[censored]sing it and paying 1500+tax.
Hey Friends i got the main E mail ID for this concern. You All can mark the mail to thin mail id and can get the resolution on it. I was also facing the same issue but now its working fine with me. They have been uncapped my speed again. But you never know how much i fought with them on it. So Keep sending mail on these Ids and ask for the same whatever you asking here coz they are the Head of the customer care TTSL in India.

Sunil Batra <Sunil.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>; Apex Desk N <MDDesk.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
Munira Rangwala <Munira.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
MD of TTSL : vinita.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Use these mail id and you would get the speed back.
@ Balram Thanks buddy... god bless you.. :)
I am in complete agreement with you as I faced the same problem 2 months ago. The tata photon service is the worst in the market. Dont let them eat your hard earned money and lets pledge them to teach a lesson. I know that its diffcult to sue them and waste our time but what we can do is ask our family and friends not to use tata photon connections. Load all the social networkign sites with your issues so that a real face of tata could be shown to the people.

Dont ever buy a tata photon connection.

Ankit

Tata Photon+ — Slow speed of internet

I have earlier complaint about the speed of the so claimed fastest internet connection in India Tata Photon+ device that I am using. At that time I got a reply from them that it has been resolved. If not to click on a link. I did click on the link but nothing has happened till date. I got a speed of 50-60 kbps on an average in morning till 9-930 however later it was an average speed of 5 kbps whole day since then. What an pathetic speed for a device thst claims the speed of 3.2 mbps.. I guess they should they 3.2kbps. My dongle(device mobile) number is [protected]. Please look into this because this is just one day's example that I have quoted. The story is same for the whole month as well as since the time I have been using the stupid device.

Tata Photon+ — downloading speed

my name is vishal sharma. my tata photon+ no. is [protected]. When i purchase my tata photon+ broaband service, that time speed is 300kb/s , but now a days speed is 25kb/s only.
so, kindly help me regarding the diffuclty , i am getting in downloading speed. My plan is Rs.950 monthly.
my email address is vishalsharma.[protected]@gmail.com and my contact no. is [protected].

Tata Photon+ — harassment

I take a new tata photon+ connection on 20 / 07 2011, but from the first day I did not get proper speed.
Another problem is connectivity problem, when ever i put this dongle in the system
It always create problem it will take minimum 15 minutes to connect the internet
I call customer care they will give me complaint no[protected], our engineer will come
And check the problem, no one come, I call again to customer care they told me there is network problem in your area give us one week we will solve the issue ,after one week I call again customer care ,then they will give me another complaint no[protected],now I am fed up what I will do
Now the point is who will solve my problem

My tata photon no is [protected]
My name is Kishoor koul
as per your docket number[protected], no one came to me, evin i did not get a single call from your end, this is service you people gave to customer.
any way i take this device to service center name S&S COMPUTERS LOCATED AT NANAK NAGAR JAMMU.they check the device and they admit there is some problem.they take the device for two days, and told me now device is OK there is some software problem

now the question is my problem is still same, i told them please replace my dongal, please please replace my dongal, these olive devices are use less, please give me your huawei device, it will be your kindness
Dear sir/madam my tata photon no [protected], is not working today, i call cc they told me you go hed office they will solve your problem, i try to call[protected], you guys did not pick the phone, now tell what will i do, please try to solve my problem

My tata photon no is [protected]
My name is Kishoor koul
i buy a tata photon+ connection, i face lot of problem, can any one why i take this connection, i suggest to every one dont take tata photon ever, so pour service, how many times i call cc, i dont know,
i take new connection on 20 july, next day i face problem, after that on 24 aug i will get new tata photon dongal, after three days on 27 aug again my connection was terminated, again i call cc they told me this that wich i can not understand, i go tata photone out let, trhey told you have to give us photo id and address proof, we will solve your problem, i gave every thing wich they want but till date my connection is not working
Hi.. Tata photon technical support is just "PATHETIC"... My tata photon was working absolutely fine till sat midnight.. suddenly it stopped working on sunday morning. a technician over ph troubleshooted but was unable to make it work and asked me to visit photon outlet at shopprix at noida, went there but nobody was technically trained for it. added to miseries.. came back
Called service center again : this time I was told that it needed a batch file for win 7 machine 64 bit machine and was told an engineer would visit.
An engineer did made a visit but WITHOUT any batch file and informed that nothing like that is required, tried troubleshooting, was unable to make it work and landed with with the conclusion that there was a problem with the system though i repeatedly informed that it was working till last night.. and i also informed the engineer that he is testing my device on his XP machine 32 bit and i know it works on that but not working fine with win 7 64 bit os. Added to my surprise the engineer was not even aware what is 64 Bit Processor..HAD A BAD TIME..!!
I asked if this the device is perfectly fine then, prove it by making it work on any win 7 machine.. BUT.. gave all false promises that will work on solutions tomorrow.. Added to all the trouble i faced. THE TICKET WAS CLOSED WITHOUT MY CONSENT AND WITHOUT RESOLVING MY ISSUE. Since nothing could be done I raised the complaint again..but same enginner was send back, this time he told a batch file required and we were unable to install and had to stop the troubleshooting due to technical reasons. I requested him to come the next day to resolve it. he NEVER Turned back, i traced the number and called him and i was informed that he is on holiday for 2 days and will not come... already a week passed facing the problem. called service center again. AND WAS AGAIN INFORMED THE COMPLAINT TICKET IS CLOSED.!!!

How can one close the ticket without resolving the issues, big liars, untrained staff, just fooling around.
Even if it is an issue at my end, then kindly prove it..and acknowledge so that i rectify at my end and make it work... Sick and tired of it ..

HAVING A TERRIBLE TIME WITH TATA PHOTON

-Saumya
tata photon Meid No: A[protected]A3F0

Tata Photon+ — Websites Blocked

Around 15 file hosting sites were blocked on my Photon+ postpaid.
It just happened to me on 20th Sept.
I raised a complaint on Friday 23rd Sept.
The Engg called me on 24th thinking i'm dumb and asked me to troubleshoot. He was not convinced that i did it all and wasn't ready to accept that it had been blocked by TTSL.
Finally after he trblshted to his best knowledge he assured me a callback later.
Then his supervisor called in the evening bluntly telling me that YES these file hosting sites have been blocked by TTSL and it's been done for everyone across India.
I questioned him that "How can they decide what sites i access and what not when i'm paying them for the plan i opted for" He had no answer.
They are trying to act as a concerned parent to decide things for us.

I have emailed the appellate authority yesterday though i know they would not respond back. Would wait for 1 more week before finally surrendering my Tata Photon+ connection.

TTSL is not fooling us... They are fooling themselves by taking this autocratic decision.
It just happened to me on 20th Sept.
Around 15 file hosting sites were blocked on my Photon+ postpaid.
I raised a complaint on Friday 23rd Sept.
The Engg called me on 24th thinking i'm dumb and asked me to troubleshoot. He was not convinced that i did it all and wasn't ready to accept that it had been blocked by TTSL.
Finally after he trblshted to his best knowledge he assured me a callback later.
Then his supervisor called in the evening bluntly telling me that YES these file hosting sites have been blocked by TTSL and it's been done for everyone across India.
I questioned him that "How can they decide what sites i access and what not when i'm paying them for the plan i opted for" He had no answer.
They are trying to act as a concerned parent to decide things for us.

I have emailed the appellate authority yesterday though i know they would not respond back. Would wait for 1 more week before finally surrendering my Tata Photon+ connection.

TTSL is not fooling us... They are fooling themselves by taking this autocratic decision.
Photon service is consistent in ONE aspect- Filthiness.
Call center, shopkeeper, email responses, all are filthy.

Tata Photon
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Tata Photon Address
    2A, Old Ishwar Nagar, , Okhla Industrial Area Phase 1, Delhi, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    View all Tata Photon contact information