[Resolved]  Tata Sky — No signal

I have been using Tatasky since more than 1 year now... My ID No. [protected]

Since the month of November 08, I am getting "No Signal" daily from 0500 to 0900 hours.
I have complained several times ( nearly 20 times on phone and through mail) but the problem
is the same. Every time they say your complaint will be attended to but in vain.

Kindly do the needful.
Aug 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hey Munirathinam, we've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

All of a sudden, today my Tata Sky is showing No Signal. I called up customer care and even after following all the steps to check all the connections and resetting STB, its still showing 'No Signal'.

After that, customer care ppl told me that they will take down a service complaint and as my connection is more than a year old i.e. 13.5 mths (free service for a year), it will be charged Rs. 350 :o :O

I fought with them a lot over why should I pay when there is no fault on my side, but they didn't agree and provided one more option AMC for Rs. 500 :O

now, frustatingly, when i asked about closing this tata sky connection, I was told that, I will not be given back my remaining balance in my tata sky account. This is pure loot.

Q1. Why Rs. 350 for a service visit? Its not worth it. In some more amount than that, we can get a another new DTH.

Q2. nothing happened to my connection for 1 yr and now, just after that, all of a sudden (no change in set-up from my side), this is not working and I am asked to pay for service charges or AMC? Is something fishy here?

This is not done.. this is harassing customers..
did not expect this from a TATA company..
mera signal nahi ara hain or jaldi mera ko chalu kareka do
aashishkumar
id no:[protected]
mobile no [protected]
My Mobile number presently changed, So how to Change My RMN number,
my digicomp no.[protected]
forget my ID no
my mobile no is changed
please send my tata sky id no
my digicomp no.[protected]
forget my ID no
my mobile no is changed
please send my tata sky id no
no signal
All of a sudden, today my Tata Sky is showing No Signal. I called up customer care and even after following all the steps to check all the connections and resetting STB, its still showing 'No Signal'.

After that, customer care ppl told me that they will take down a service complaint and as my connection is more than a year old (free service for a year), it will be charged Rs. 350 for what ??

I fought with them a lot over why should I pay when there is no fault on my side, but they didn't agree

now, frustatingly, when i asked about closing this tata sky connection, I was told that, I will not be given back my remaining balance in my tata sky account.

For the last 2 weeks certain channels (refer list) goes off the air at around 1 AM (which is bizarre) and it takes about 5 to 6 hrs of time to get back the signal for these channels. These channels carry an error message as "NO SIGNAL" However am able to view other channels which are not listed below. May I request the concerned team to look into this issue and resolve at the earliest, because am paying the subscription charges with out viewing these channels?

List of channels at goes off air at around 1 AM every night

UTV BINDAS, REAL, BBC ENTERTAINMENT, ZEE CAFÉ,ZEE STUDIO,ZEE CINEMA,NDTV GOOD TIMES,STAR GOLD,SONY MAX,FILMY,STAR MOVIES,HBO,WORLD MOVIES,WB,STAR SPORTS,ESPN,NEO CRICKET & SPORTS,STAR CRICKET,RAJYA SABHA,DISCOVERY,TV5,PTC PUNJABI, NEPALI1.
i have the exact same problem.
Someone kindly tell us what to do
This is outrageous service by a known brand like Tata Sky. Every night at 1 am the above mentioned channels go off air.It is so frustrating not being able to watch the final sequences of a 11 pm movie night after night.I have tried all possible numbers to reach tata sky as soon as the channels go off air but in vain. God knows what damn thing happened to the customer service that Tata sky boasts of?
Sane problem... had an EPL football match... now i cannot watch... its DISGUSTING !
I also having the same problem. I have an yearly subscription and this very poor service from Tata. I demand them to take quick action and it is very bad on their part to prolong this problem, without solving it.
Yes, no one is answering the phone. Someone has to be accountable for this mess. I will call tmr morning and will give a piece of my mind.
Hi RAM MEHTA,
Well interesting to hear that you stay up so late as important matches are aired usually late in the night. I have noticed this phenomenon even in cable, certain channels have no signal in the night. It may be from the main source I am not quite sure as sports channels run round the clock with highlights and repeat of previous day matches so the matches can be caught the next day. In your Tata Sky STB since you are able to view all other channels the matter could be related to frequencies of these channel which may be effected by some external factor. The customer care will probe the issue in a better manner whether many are facing similar issue or in case of a hardware problem you may have to allot a tech visit to look into the "NO SIGNAL" error problem.
I must say this is cheating by Tatasky! I'm also facing this problem. I believe this actually happens to everybody on Tatasky - only thing is they'll know about it if they remain awake to check at the time when this is happening. Noticed this since long time, over a year ago, and it happens a number of days a week. It is frustrating because this appears to happen due to some unscrupulous people in Tatasky who are shutting off signal transmission for a group of about 10-20 channels after around 1 a.m. While other channels are working, the receiver shows as "no signal" for these channels, although weather is clear when this happens, no rains, but clear visible sky dotted with bright stars. It's ridiculous that we should get no signal when weather is clear and connections are proper. If there is a genuine reason to it, then it's necessary that Tatasky inform its subscribers of it; they can easily place a short announcement on its welcome channel where they continuously flash their advertisements and also should give a reasonable expected resolution time and not prolong it indefinitely.

To lalit powar above: this is not from main source channels (you've reasoned that this happens sometimes with cable channels); this Tatasky problem happens quite regularly and will happen only after 1 am for several hours and then will resolve by early morning at 5 am because Tatasky is viciously cunning enough to know that everybody will discover this cheating if this is continued beyond 5 am. You mentioned the matter could be related to frequencies affected by external factors or a hardware problem - I see no external factors at our premises for a "no signal" to happen to us right at this Tatasky's chosen time of 1 to 5 am, with weather being damn clear and connections and all other parameters are exactly same as they are in daytime when every channel's signal works. In fact, the only external factor I see is those Tatasky people who are cutting off signals for these channels after 1 am. And there is no hardware problem to need "to allot a tech visit" because this same hardware works without any problem after 5 am in daytime.

A DTH customer is entitled to 24-hour-working channels that he/she is subscribed to barring rare occasions when there may be a genuine technical difficulty. I used to have Dishtv about 3 yrs back and honestly never once had I faced this problem with Dishtv nor can I visualize other DTH operators shutting off signals at late night knowingly. Already fed up with Tatasky due to this unethical shutting off of signals, and I'm just waiting to dump it very soon. Hope my comment serves to let others get a picture of this existing problem on Tatasky.
Sir My tata sky ID NO[protected] is. It is charged very recently and it's validity is availiable but no signals are recieved so, please kindly note my complaint and provide me TV signal as soon as posible
I am not getting signal since 3 weeks and I have registered complains 4 times and I didnt get any response.

Problem is with our society where I reside and tatasky provider over agreement. In my complain I asked them to send some authorized person to talk and resolve the matter or provide me individual antena (tatasky configured common antena for all in our building). Everytime I got the assurance that they will reach me and resolve the problem within 48 hours but after 3 weeks and 5 repeated complains I see no response.

- Rajnish Raj

TataSky — cannot cunning tatasky

dear sir i am regelur ur customar .today i recharge my account but i cannot cunning my receber .how i cunning my tatasky recever ple email this address [protected]@yahoo.com

hiiiiiiiii, my tata sky id is [protected]..the coustmor services is very poor they didnt attend my call and charges is deducted always i feel very poor of this attitude...

Raman Sharma...

Best option to come out from this "No Signal" Issue is to remove subscriber card from digicomp, clean it and let it dry. Then again, reinsert it. It Works!!

Most of the times, due to moisture in weather, digicomp card is not getting proper connectivity inside digicomp.

Remember, if there is bad weather, then wait till weather condition becomes good.
Thanks!!
Shashi

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information