[Resolved]  Tata Sky — No signal

I have been using Tatasky since more than 1 year now... My ID No. [protected]

Since the month of November 08, I am getting "No Signal" daily from 0500 to 0900 hours.
I have complained several times ( nearly 20 times on phone and through mail) but the problem
is the same. Every time they say your complaint will be attended to but in vain.

Kindly do the needful.
Aug 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hey Munirathinam, we've refreshed the signal. Please turn off the set top box for few minutes. Turn it on and check if the problem persists.

I'm gonna share about Tatasky worst servicing in Facebook.. At least some people will not activate your service.. Irresponsible staff..!!!
MY TATA SKY ID no. [protected] and Mobile no.[protected]. There is no Signal since long days. please rectify the problem
ID - [protected]

Since 20 days, I am not able to view the channels properly.

3 times complaints registered and same was cancelled without any reasons. Even I spoke to concerned authorised representatives and no proper response to the complaint.

FC3X2F6 - DATED 20TH OCT2014
FBQG8OK - DATED 19TH OCT 2014
FB5J8RE - DATED 18TH OCT 2014

I have decided to discontinue the Tata Sky subscription. Please kindly take back your setup box and antenna and refund the amount.

Your Sincerely.
B E DAYANADA
FROM TODAY WHEN THE TV AND DIGICOM PUTTING ON, TV SHOWING NO SIGNAL. IT IS KNOWN THAT A GROUP OF MONKEY PLAYING ON THE PLACE .

AMAL CHATTOPADHYAY, P-103, SARAT CH. AVE. B- ZONE, DURGAPUR, 713205, BURDWAN.WEST BENGAL.
I am also facing lot of disturbance and no signal problem while viewing TV on Tata Sky connection. Earlier it was during evening and night from 19.00 hrs to 21.00 hrs. But lately it started during day time also. Repeated complaints were lodged with Tata Sky. The engineer changed the Set Top Box and later on also changed the connector and replace the internal wiring with new. There is not improvement. I am fed up with the Tata Sky.
Yesterday i was recharge but no signal to come its happenimg again and again tata sky id is [protected]. And my no [protected]
Its a vary worst service
cm id-[protected]

account name-Mr. Mayur Babulal Kalavadia

add.-No. 401, Dhuleshia TowerJalaram 3, Ravi ratna park main road

=no signal...

plz contact cm and visit req. seniour installer

alt no.:[protected]
TATA SKY is Looting. The signal quality has gone down Like anything for some channels due to the problem whatsoever tatasky knows it
When we call customer care they send a technical person and he says you change the dish and other things. For changing all these things you have to pay them.As we are the permanent customer to them the should change the same free for improved service
tata sky id [protected]

pl respond
I am a customer of tata sky (subscriber ID [protected]). Since last 3 months I have been facing the peculiar problem of "no signal" whenever I switch on my set top box. During day time the signal comes after almost 5 minutes of continuous switching on and resetting of the set top box, but after evening, sometime have to wait almost 30 minutes for the set top box to receive signal, inspite of continuous efffort to reset. Have really become tired of the problem. Slowly the time interval for signal to appear upon switching on the t.v is increasing. Have atleast contacted 4 times the tata sky service engineers, who just dole out fictitious reasons like during night there is breeze which curtails proper receipt of signal, but are unable to diagnose the real problem. They have even replaced the lnb but that didinot solve the problem. Whenever the so called 'engineers' come, tata sky charges Rs 350 from the client but cannot provide satisfactory service. This experience is frustrating and I am longing to switch out to other dth provider but have no idea about service quality which they provide. Hence I am forced to stick to tata sky inspite of their inferior service quality.
Signal strength is showing zero, cant view channels since last 2 days.no body pickup cl from tatasky helpline no after 15, 20 mints wai
Tata Sky is not working Since last evening . When i called they say it will take another day or 2 because it a problem with servers.
I ask Tata Sky to extend my validity by the number of days that i won't get service.
I am a Tata Sky Customer for last 5 Years having two connections and subscribed annually and paid full money in advance, Since last one month their service has been Worst, last month there was no Signal for more than 15 days and now since last five days not getting any signal, getting only two channels even though i have subscribed for Grand sports Package with HD channels.
I have called customer support for more than 20 times, and as per their web side sent "NS" to them many times but no use.
THEIR SUPPORT HAS BEEN REDICULOUS, NOBODY CARES, IF WE DONT PAY MONEY FOR ONE DAY THEY DISCONECT SERVICE AND NOW WHEN WE ARE NOT GETTING THEIR SERVICE FOR MORE THAN 15 DAYS, WE HAVE TO TOLERATE.

IF ANYBODY PLANNING TO GO WITH TATA SKY I STRONGLY SUGGEST NOT TO GO WITH THEM, THE WORST SERVICE YOU EVER SEE IN YOUR LIFE. BETTER GO FOR SOMEBODY ELSE, I AM SO FRUSTRATED WITH THEIR SERVICE AND WRITING THIS EVEN AFTER I HAVE BEEN THEIR CUSTOMER FOR LAST 5 YEARS PAYING HUGE MONEY.

IF TATA SKY IS SEEING THIS PLEASE CALL ME ON [protected], I AM FED UP CALLING YOU GUYS.
I have registered a complaint for no signal "Your set top box is not receiving signal" 5 days ago. Tata Sky Work Order No. HFZPY2V.
Till now there is no action. On Friday I got a call from some one saying he will visit at 9:00 Am. No one turned up. When I tried calling back on that number he kept saying I will reach in 15 minutes, then he said he is working at another flat in our building & will come to our place. Thereafter he stopped answering our calls.
Help Desk is no better. When called we are directed to VRS system and prompted to choose priority call back for an already registered call. Nothing happens afterwards.
When we try to talk to customer care professional we are directed to listen to a recorded message "Your call is important to us. All our representative are busy assisting other customers" If you have patience you hold the line to hear the same message endlessly for the entire day or get frustrated and hang up the phone. This is happening for the last 5 days.

Similar problems were faced for 2 days during ICC 2015 world cup time, when we were told that they are migrating to new satellite for providing better service.Their previous satellite was far better than their new satellite which they have switched to.

Thoroughly disappointed and disgusted with Tata Sky and their service, coverage and everything else.

There is a simple solution to "No Signal" issue in Tatasky. You need to change angle of your dish horizontally to align to satellite so that your signal strength goes above 80. You can check signal strength in Organiser -> System Settings
dirty tata sky services, useless tata sky, im switching to airtel
Tata Sky services disrupted from April 1 2015 and till date it hasn't restored for me. I have 2 connections but now I feel I would have opted one connection with different service provider. Also I recharge monthly but in this case if my charges for april 2015 are deducted without the usage then it’s not fair on the part of TATA Sky. I had similar issue on March 12 2015 but the signal was back in 2days. But in current case, 7 days has been passed but no call from customer services not from the field visit. Now even they have left the automated messages through customer care. Daily I get a message on my TATA sky field visit but till date no response from the team. I understand that they have some technology update but heads-up to the user would be good. All the trust of customers on TATA Sky has gone into vain. Good programs and IPL has been missed due to bad service from TATA Sky.
I am Sujith from Bangalore [Subscriber ID : [protected]]. Tatasky service is disrupted from last one week. 'No Signal' message is coming whenever we switch on the tv. I have sent couple of SMSs. I am getting sms everyday that technician will visit soon, but no one turned up yet. This is really disgusting! I am planning to move to a better DTH operator. Hell with Tatasky!!
TATA sky no signal from past 10days
Worst services plz avoid tatsky

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information