[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Fraud by the dealer

Address:Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

I had told my local dealer to recharge for Rs 1100 on 28/04/2010 for which he gave me a slip and said that recharge will be done. Today when my tv was disconnected i got to know that he had not done the recharge don't know where the money went. On asking him he said he had done the recharge and the amount is used already.
When i made him speak to the tata sky customer care, the customer care said that the recharge is not done and the dealer said he'll do the recharge now itself.
I told him that i do not want the recharge now i'll move to the consumer court as its been 3 months since i have asked him to do the recharge..

My ID is [protected]..
Ph: [protected].

We are bonafied customer as we taken Disc connection with Digi-camp of Tata sky 3 month ago, now we required two more connection in the same building at A E-27 New town AA- I Kolkata - 700156.from your dealer M/s. Sunshine, Kestopur, Kol. Your dealer representative Mr Ranjit came and installed two connection out of which one at right place and other in place were we did not asked to install. Therefore, one connection is working and another is cannot be use on account of install at wrong place. We paid Rs.2000/- and extra Rs.200/-. Now when we calling to rectifying the wrong connection he is refusing to do the same, as when ever we phone he is saying he will come tomorrow.since 11.12.10, but till date he has not turned to rectify the same. We have spoken to Ms.Soma Das at Sunshine, and spoken to Mr.Ranjit who is refusing to ratify the mistake. We presume the reason for his indifferent behavior is as he asked Rs.500/- for extra connection ( add-on).

Kindly arrange to do the needful. It is our earnest request to take proper action against the dealer. As they jeopardising your brand name.Kindly look into the matter on priority basis.

with warm regards,

A.K. Shaha
[protected] email ( [protected]@rediffmail.com)

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information