Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Tata Voltas Vertis Split Air Conditioner 1.5 Ton 5 Star - Non functional since Installation on 31-01-2011

 
2 Reviews
User
  bidyut chatterjee2 on Apr 22, 2011
Sir,

I' m extremely worried that my air conditioner is not in working condition, in spite of the machine being brand New.
The assurances given are not being implemented.
I am utterly dismayed,
I have furnished all details, and am sure, you will put your administrative machinery to work.
A reputed concern such as yours, i am sure will surely, take appropriate action, so that i am not harassed any further: the correspondence to redress the problem are attached along with this mail.
Will it be to much, if i ask for a replacement. Why do i have to accept a brand new air conditioner, which has been opened up so many times and yet remains non functional.
Frankly, i do not want this defective machine, and want a replacement, immediately

Please do the needful, and at the earliest, and by this i don't mean, the early Indian style.

Thank you ,

Yours sincerely,

Sqn ldr Bidyut Chatterjee......(MB No. 98740 48329)



--- On Tue, 4/12/11, Bidyut Chatterjee <me_bidyut@yahoo.com> wrote:


From: Bidyut Chatterjee <me_bidyut@yahoo.com>
Subject: Non Functional split Air Conditioner TATA Voltas Vertis Plus
To: "ComplaintsBoard.com" <noreply@complaintsboard.com>
Cc: "eConsumerComplaints" <support@econsumercomplaints.com>
Date: Tuesday, April 12, 2011, 9:30 PM

Sir,
The TATA Voltas Vertis Plus a/c was purchased on 25-10-2010 and installed on 31-01-2011, vide delivery note no.81093328 dt. 31-01-2011.

The sl. no of the product is 4511204P10D002093

The machine a Brand New at that is unserviceable.

You are requested to take a note of the same, and take up the matter with the ( TATA )

The mechanic Mr. Kaikobad sheikh from RelianceDigital Retail Limited has assessed the same as unserviceable.

Please do the needful at the earliest, so that i can use the machine now when i need it most.

Kind regards,

yours sincerely,

Sqn ldr Bidyut Chatterjee
Mobile no. 98740 48329
Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A Apr 22, 2011 by
User
bidyut chatterjee2  
 
The company is very reluctant to solve the problem, now that their product is sold

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Tata Voltas Vertis Split Air Conditioner 1.5 Ton 5 Star - Non functional since Installation on 31-01-2011