[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Tatasky helpline doesn't allow me to change my package

This week (1st June 2008) I came to know that tatasky has revised their packages and I wanted to change to a lower package and I have been trying their helpline[protected] since 2nd June 2008 and though I'm able to go upto the menu and choose options there after a recorded message about one of their product comes repeatedly at the cost o[censored]s -- I'm charged for the long unending wait time.

This is happening for 4 days and today 6th June 2008, I was trying again and things have not chaged. I'm unable to change from higher package to lower package and tatasky would be deducting an higher amount.

This is a delibrate attemp to extract money from customer without allowing consumer to change by not providing proper service.

I want Tatasky to refund the money they would deduct from 1st June until they rectify this problem.

Swamynathan
id=[protected]

Exactly this thing happened with me..last month i bought tatasky..initially i opted for super saver pack that comes 260 rs a month..but now frm this month(aug 1) i wantet to move to the scheme of 200 rs per month but i am unable to change it..tatasky claims that u can log into my tata sky account to change the package or add add on packages..so i logged in..to my astonishment they have the option for adding packages but not for changing basic package..if they cant serve customer through website then what is the meaning to create such website??..this is not the end...there i got to know i have to call their customer care to change my package..i did so...i kept holding the line for more than 20 mins but no customer care officer turned up..meanwhile it made a hole in my mobile balance as they even dont have a toll free customer care service...all these things mean they are intentionally cheating the customers...this is the worst service they are offering to the customers..i dont know whether i wll be able to change my package or not..very disgusting and disappointing...
with regards
Rituparna Sengupta
Sub. No. [protected]
Comp. No. 1-[protected]
Your Engineer visited twice to rectify the complaint, but the problem is not solved yet.
Kindly arrange to rectify the complaint as soon as possible and confirm.

Tata Sky — AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Tata Sky !! You can see only the empty sky no stars, moon or sun either !All hopeless channels which no one wants to watch are included in the basic pack . Every thing else is add on extra cost. When you try to surf the channels be prepared to see the standard message on most places... TO VIEW THIS CHANNEL CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE HELPLINE!!! Means that you have to shell out extra for each channel EVEN if the channel is aired free by the respective owners.Practically all watchable channels are out of reach for the basic user, even news channels are in the pay channel slowly one by one the channels vanish from the open category.Soon you will have a day when ASTHA, GOD TV etc will be available free and all channels will be pay extra channels. I have stopped using the service and have gone back to my old cable operator who atleast shows me 99% of the channels for almost Rs 220 only!
I thought Tata was an reliable company but they also have joined the list of companies which are shortchanging the Indian customer.AVOID AT ALL COSTS !Nothing JINGALALA only they( TATA SKY OWNERS) are singing it not the customer. They think that once the customer pays 3000 rupees he/she will be the slave for a life time.
my tata sky tv is hand
my tata sky tv is hanged
I also agree to this.
We subscribed to tata sky in June 2008. They only suggested the south jumbo package (310 per month) which was having almost all the channels. sports, south, hindi etc etc. But from october they revised their package and now no sports channel is available, not even star sports and espn. I called help line number and the customer executive said that i can only add more money to add more packages. I asked for changing the package and add sports to that. But they are extreeeeemly sorry and would not allow to change the package. this is absurd. Tata sky sucks...
id is [protected]
mobile no. [protected]
want to drop education pack but wants to inclue life style gold pack for five months and sports platinum pack for one month --nov.2008.tatasky helpline is of no use, it is only collected money through new packages or guide you about recharge but entertained no complained
want to add base packages
TATASky Cheating and misleading its subscribers http://www.simplymalayalees.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=491
Hi there,
I purchased Tata Sky probably in August 2008 with one year subscription and since then I am usuing it without any issue, but since yesterday I am experiencing an issue.
When I turn on my Tata Sky a message is appering, that This Digicard is Unauthorised though I paid for a full year.
So, I hereby request Tata Sky Customer service concern department to resolve my issue as soon as possible.
PIN : 4258
Digicard No.:[protected]
Digicomp No.: [protected]
Looking for an positive reponse from your side.

Omer Siddiqui
I have also have same problem. As in Tatasky web site there is option for add on packages, there should be also option for deletion/change of packages. But it is not there and also they are not responding.

Hence Tatasky is requested to resolve this problem at the earliest.

Santosh
I have recharged my tata sky on 20.5.2009 with Rs. 200/- . Today i.e. after 20 days only I got SMS that my account is due.

I was under Rs. 200/- per month package since last over one year.

In between from Jan to April 2009 I had gone abroad.

I should be given another 10 days to complete the month for which I paid.

The service of tatasky to improve otherwise the name of tatas is undermined.
Dissatisfaction regarding SERVIE PROVIDER at BILASPUR C.G.
After doing repeated calls to service provider, nobody turned up to see the complaint.Instead of polite words of saying they're unable to rectify the problem immediately, I've to hear harsh words & still nobody turned up from early morning to night.Such service providers are giving bad reputation to a big organization like TATA's, and needs to be changed at earliest.
KINDLY look into the matter urgently & arrange someone to solve my problem as early as possible on 12th June.
I am, Dr. S. Mukherjee.
ser we perchse tat sky contion in 1/1/2009 in pune maharashtra now i m delhi befor ve come delhi your costers care service ascutive say you instol the in delhi charges rs 600 now he says 1000 ser your new contion is rs 1499 .ser plz help me and my tatasky contion start in 60rs only plz cont...[protected], [protected] amit bansal
your helpline is waste and not at all responding. please inform me whether you are interested in helping to solve the problem or to charge extra amount on telephone bills besides not attending by your service engineer. i paid for education pack Rs.1000/- at the time of installation itself. also inform whether guarantee period is there for the instruments given by your company.

Advise your service engineer to attend as tata sky is not working for the last four days and i am unable to contact because of the above problem.

i am having two connections sub id [protected]. i will be constrained to lodge complaint in consumer court if reply is not received within three days.
i had lodged a complaint on 09.02.2010 regarding problems with the black top box.your service mechanics Mr.AJIT AND Mr Praveen came to my residence on 10.02.2010 to attend the problems and they wanted to replace the black top box with a repaired and old white top box with absolutely no assurance when a new black top box will be supplied.Alternatively, I requested them to replace the defective black top box with the used white top box and let the defective black top box be with me till such time a new black box is supplied by the company.on the advice of one Mr Rajesh, THEY refused the same and started misbehaving with me.Mr Praveen was using unprintable language The same has been brought to the knowledge of SH.ALI on 10.02.2010.
I AGREE WHOLE HEARTEDLY!!
The only thing Jingalala about this so called DTH is the Jingling of Tata's pocket!!

PATHETIC, MIND NUMBING, IRRITATING, ^*(@&%&%# ALL SERVICE - AND YOU THOUGHT TATA MEANS TRUSTWORTHY??!! FORGET IT!

We paid a huge sum to get an life plan package under annual plan. 6 months later half the channels disappear and we are harassed by robotic that repeat the same answer when you ask why. So we go and cancel the subscription 3 months before the actual deadline. STILL, more than 1 year after we cancelled, these keep calling us and telling us that payment is overdue!!

The last call centre buffoon when told that we were waiting for someone to take back the satellite dish rudely told us, "THAT'S NOT YOUR PROBLEM. DISH HAMARA PROBLEM HAI AAP MAGAJMARI MAT KARO". This 6 months ago.

What attitude!! They DO think that once the customer pays he/she will be their slave for a life time.

Today AGAIN we get a call stating our payment is overdue??!!

TATA SHOULD SHUT DOWN ALTOGETHER AND SPARE US THEIR STUPID "SERVICE"
I wanted to change to a lower package and I have been trying their helpline[protected] since 1st May 2010 and though I'm able to go upto the menu and choose options there after a recorded message about one of their product comes repeatedly at the cost o[censored]s -- I'm charged for the long unending wait time.

This is happening for 2 days and today 2th May 2010, I was trying again and things have not chaged. I'm unable to change from higher package to lower package and tatasky would be deducting an higher amount.

This is a delibrate attemp to extract money from customer without allowing consumer to change by not providing proper service.

I want Tatasky to refund the money they would deduct from 1st May until they rectify this problem.

Debasish Das
Subcription ID : [protected]
I wish to delete my addon package 'Copa package' from the Tata Sky service.My TaTa Sky I.D. No. is [protected]. Please do the needful.
Bishan Singh Rana
This is Nimesh ...ID [protected] of TATA SKY...from last evening i amtrying
help line number of TATA SKY ...but no one responding..from last 2 day's my TATA SKY is not working...and there is no one is willing to take the complant..

This is very poor service...

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information