Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TDR@IRCTC.co.in - Refund of Railway ticket

 
7 Reviews
User
  T M Kamdar on Jun 5, 2012
Now more than 2 years have not received Refund, even though confirmed by resp. authorities as detailed below the communications.

Suffered Passanger
Trilok Kamdar


================

From: RAILSEVA PUNE <railseva@gmail.com>
To: tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com
Date: Fri, Jan 28, 2011 at 1:26 PM
Subject: Fwd: Reopen Email From IRCTC

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
Date: Fri, Jan 28, 2011 at 12:32 PM
Subject: Reopen Email From IRCTC
To: railseva@gmail.com


Dear Customer,
Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that the refund amount of Rs. 720/- against PNR No 6136277282 has been refunded to your account on 14-Jan-2011 . For another refund we have sent letter to CR Railway on 28-January-2011 stating that 'pax wrongly informed that train is late by 3.5 hrs frm Satna Railway enquiry & train arrived by 11 am and had left also.', so please reopen the case and grant the refund as per rule. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account. With regards, TDR PROCESS TEAM



From: TDR tdr@irctc.co.in
To: Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
Date: Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 6:36 PM
Subject: Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.

Dear Customer,

Kindly note that ask your agent (ossrds) regarding the following PNR
amount. If he will deny to give you the following refund then send your
request in "agents@irctc.co.in" with your contact no.

PNR Details Amount Refunded Date
6136277282 720/- 14-jan-2011

Regards,
Paryant
TDR Team
tdr@irctc.co.in



On Fri, January 21, 2011 6:01 pm, Trilok Kamdar wrote:
> *REMINDER - IX*
>
>
> On Mon, Jan 10, 2011 at 4:33 PM, Trilok Kamdar
> <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>wrote:
>
>
>> *REMINDER - VIII
>> *
>> Shortly, this communication will celebrate its anniversary, could I
>> expect any positive response by way of payment atlest after a year ?* *
>> On Sat, Sep 25, 2010 at 12:49 PM, Trilok Kamdar <
>> tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com> wrote:
>>
>>> *REMINDER - VII
>>>
>>>
>>> *
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* support@railseva.com ; tdr@irctc.co.in
>>> *Sent:* Saturday, June 12, 2010 10:42 AM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER - VI*
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* support@railseva.com ; tdr@irctc.co.in
>>> *Sent:* Tuesday, June 01, 2010 11:41 AM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER - V*
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* support@railseva.com
>>> *Sent:* Saturday, May 29, 2010 12:20 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER - IV*
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* support@railseva.com
>>> *Sent:* Saturday, May 15, 2010 3:13 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Mr Prabudh Misra, Executive (Refund)
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks your following Msg. However, your authorised Railway agent
>>> through whom I had booked my Railway tickets, `Railseva' confirms,
>>> that they have not receieved the credit in their card account.
>>>
>>> Can you enlighten now how to sort out this issue ?
>>>
>>>
>>> Also, there is another refund case of PNR No. 6136277282, which as
>>> per your officers, have been forwarded to Railway on dt. 09.02.10 for
>>> further processing. You will observe now it is more than *four
>>> months*, we are awaiting for refund, could I know, how much more
>>> months will your office will take to issue refund ?
>>>
>>> Awaiting for your response for both the above cases.
>>>
>>>
>>> Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *To:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *Sent:* Saturday, May 15, 2010 2:37 PM
>>> *Subject:* [***SPAM*** Score/Req: 05.7/5.0] Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re:
>>> Incorrect information at Satna Railway Station and missing the train
>>> for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>> Dear customer
>>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of
>>> Rs.
>>> 720/- against PNR No. 6433960510 has been credited to your card
>>> account on data. 06-Feb-2010 . Kindly check with your banker. * *
>>> * *
>>> Regards,
>>> Prabudh Misra
>>> Executive (Refund)
>>> tdrprocess@irctc.co.in
>>>
>>> Trilok Kamdar wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER - III*
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* tdr@irctc.co.in ; support@railseva.com
>>> *Sent:* Tuesday, May 04, 2010 11:44 AM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER - II*
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* tdr@irctc.co.in ; support@railseva.com
>>> *Sent:* Monday, April 26, 2010 11:15 AM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> *REMINDER*
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* tdr@irctc.co.in ; support@railseva.com
>>> *Sent:* Tuesday, April 20, 2010 4:32 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re:Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Mr Raman Raut,
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks your following Msg. informing that "refund case of PNR No.
>>> 6136277282
>>> has been forwarded to Railway on dt. 09.02.10 for further
>>> processing". You will observe now it is more than two months, we are
>>> awaiting for refund, could I know, how much more months will they take
>>> to issue refund ?
>>>
>>> Kindly guide me, whom else to contact (send contact details, before I
>>> approach Ministry of Railways with Minister in Charge Ms. Mamata
>>> Banerjee
>>> and Minister of State, to inform apathy of a common man / traveller)
>>> for expediting the process. Actually, even previous refund is also not
>>> credited in your authorised agent's a/c as detailed below.
>>>
>>> However, kindly note, vide your E Mail dt 22/02/2010, you had
>>> informed that :
>>>
>>> "Kindly note that your refund amount of Rs. 720/- against PNR No.
>>> 6433960510 has been advice to your bank on dt. 06.02.10."
>>>
>>>
>>> We had replied to your this mail, vide our Email Msg. dtd 25/02/2010,
>>> that
>>>
>>> "Re Email from Mr. Raman Raut as mentioned below dt. 22/02/10, till
>>> writting of this Msg., have not received credit of Rs. 720 in your
>>> Railway
>>> Agent's; `Railseva'; account". We are depending on your authorised
>>> agent's confirmation for credit in his Bank A/c, as tickets were
>>> purchased through him (through his a/c with you).
>>>
>>> The above refunded amount has not been credited to Agent - Railseva
>>> a/c, kindly give some ref. vide said credit has been made, so as to
>>> take up the matter with your agent, suitably for arranging cash-refund
>>> of the same to me.
>>>
>>> I await to hear from you on priority, as it will be 2 monts from the
>>> last correspondence on the subject.
>>>
>>> Kindly expedite your response.
>>>
>>>
>>> Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* tdrprocess <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *To:* Trilok Kamdar <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *Sent:* Tuesday, April 20, 2010 1:32 PM
>>> *Subject:* [***SPAM*** Score/Req: 05.7/5.0] Re: Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re:
>>> Incorrect information at Satna Railway Station and missing the train
>>> for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>> Dear customer,
>>> *
>>> *Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR
>>> No. 6136277282 has been forwarded to Railway on dt. 09.02.10 for
>>> further processing. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be
>>> credited to your card account.
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>>
>>>
>>> Raman Raut
>>> tdrprocess@irctc.co.in <!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->
>>> <!--[endif]-->
>>>
>>>
>>> Trilok Kamdar wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Mr Rakesh Bhola,
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks your following Msg. Can you kindly inform how to contact `done
>>> card people' ? Inform their E Mail ID.
>>>
>>> Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message ----- From:
>>> <agents@irctc.co.in><agents@irctc.co.in>
>>> To: <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com> <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> Sent: Thursday, April 15, 2010 1:12 PM
>>> Subject: [***SPAM*** Score/Req: 05.7/5.0] Re: [Fwd: Re: Fwd: Re:
>>> Incorrect
>>> information at Satna Railway Station and missing the train for
>>> confirmed reservation.]
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Customer,
>>>
>>>
>>> Kindly contact to done card people they will assist you better.
>>>
>>>
>>> Regds,
>>> Rakesh Bhola
>>> IRCTC
>>>
>>>
>>> Trilok Kamdar wrote:
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Sir,
>>>
>>>
>>> _Your Ref. : Refund amount of Rs. 720/- against PNR No. 6433960510. _
>>>
>>>
>>> Re Email from Mr. Raman Raut as mentioned below dt. 22/02/10, till
>>> writting of this Msg., we have not received credit of Rs. 720; even
>>> after lapse of 1 week (actually now it is more than a month already)
>>> as informed by mail dt. 22/02/10; in bank account of your Railway
>>> Agent's;
>>> `Railseva'; through whom we had purchased the Railway
>>> Tickets.
>>>
>>>
>>> Kindly look into this and inform when will it be credited ?
>>>
>>>
>>> Await to hear from you on priority.
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks and Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar
>>> <mailto:tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com><tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdr@irctc.co.in <mailto:tdr@irctc.co.in> <tdr@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* tdrprocess <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>;
>>> support@railseva.com <mailto:support@railseva.com>
>>> <support@railseva.com>*Sent:* Tuesday, March
>>> 02, 2010 11:48 AM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna Railway
>>> Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Sir,
>>>
>>>
>>> _Your Ref. : Refund amount of Rs. 720/- against PNR No. 6433960510. _
>>>
>>>
>>> Re Email from Mr. Raman Raut as mentioned below dt. 22/02/10, till
>>> writting of this Msg., we have not received credit of Rs. 720; even
>>> after lapse of 1 week as informed by mail dt. 22/02/10; in your
>>> Railway
>>> Agent's; `Railseva'; through whom we had purchased
>>> the Railway Tickets.
>>>
>>> Kindly look into this and inform when will it be credited ?
>>>
>>>
>>> Await to hear from you on priority.
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks and Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar
>>> <mailto:tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com><tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdr@irctc.co.in <mailto:tdr@irctc.co.in> <tdr@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Cc:* tdrprocess <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>;
>>> support@railseva.com <mailto:support@railseva.com>
>>> <support@railseva.com>*Sent:* Thursday,
>>> February 25, 2010 12:56 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna Railway
>>> Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Sir,
>>>
>>>
>>> Re Email from Mr. Raman Raut as mentioned below dt. 22/02/10,
>>> till writting of this Msg., have not received credit of Rs. 720 in
>>> your Railway Agent's; `Railseva'; account.
>>>
>>>
>>> Kindly look into this and inform when will it be credited ?
>>>
>>>
>>> Similar case of my friend who was also travelling with me
>>> bearing PNR No. 6136277282 (Transaction ID 0170566937), is also
>>> pending, kindly expedite and extending credit of similar amount.
>>>
>>> Thanks and Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>> cc : Railseva.
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar
>>> <mailto:tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com><tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Sent:* Thursday, February 25, 2010 12:46 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re: Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna
>>> Railway Station and missing the train for confirmed
>>> reservation.
>>>
>>> Dear Mr Raman Raut,
>>>
>>>
>>> Reour following Email, we await your kind response.
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks and Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* Trilok Kamdar
>>> <mailto:tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com><tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *To:* tdrprocess <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> <tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *Sent:* Monday, February 22, 2010 12:18 PM
>>> *Subject:* Re: [***SPAM*** Score/Req: 07.5/5.0] [Fwd:
>>> Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna Railway
>>> Station and missing the train for confirmed reservation.]
>>>
>>>
>>> Dear Mr Raman Raut,
>>>
>>>
>>> Thanks confirming refund of amount against PNR No.
>>> 6433960510.
>>>
>>>
>>> However I have also paid for PNR 6136277282
>>> (Transaction ID 0170566937), for which also kindly
>>> refund the amount as we were travelling togather and also booked
>>> through same authorised travel agent of Railways.
>>>
>>> Would appreciate your kind response, confirming refund
>>> of same amount asap.
>>>
>>> Thanks and Regards - Trilok Kamdar
>>>
>>>
>>> ----- Original Message -----
>>> *From:* tdrprocess
>>> <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in><tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
>>> *To:* tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com
>>> <mailto:tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com> <tmkamdar@kamdars-india.com>
>>> *Sent:* Monday, February 22, 2010 9:43 AM
>>> *Subject:* [***SPAM*** Score/Req: 07.5/5.0] [Fwd:
>>> Fwd: Re: Incorrect information at Satna Railway
>>> Station and missing the train for confirmed
>>> reservation.]
>>>
>>> Dear customer,
>>>
>>>
>>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your
>>> refund amount of Rs. 720/- against PNR No. 6433960510 has been advice
>>> to your bank on dt. 06.02.10. Kindly check with your banker, If refund
>>> will not credit in your account within one week, then please mail at
>>> this email id tdr@irctc.co.in <mailto:tdr@irctc.co.in>
>>> <tdr@irctc.co.in>.
>>>
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>>
>>>
>>> Raman Raut
>>> tdrprocess@irctc.co.in
>>> <mailto:tdrprocess@irctc.co.in><tdrprocess@irctc.co.in>
Complaint comments 6 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
kris9830 IRCTC railway ticket  - Kolkata, Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 

TDR Refund - irctc railway ticket

PNR Number2526009643Booked On 27-8-2009
Transaction ID0138965004Ticket Type eticket
Class2AInternet Service ChargeRs 20.00
Date Of Journey28/8/2009Ticket ChargeRs 2330.00
Bank hdfcvbvpgTotal Rs 2350.00


Reason For TDR :Train Late More Than Three Hours.
TDR Status :Forwarded To Railway
Reference No :ekt200908300693850
TDR Zone :ER
TDR Filing Date :30-Aug-2009
Refund Status :Refund under Process
Refund Date :Not Available
Refund Amount :Rs.0.00


TDR BOOKED ON 30.08.2009 ITS ALMOST 8 MONTHS OVER. STILL AMOUNT NOT REFUND. NO POSITIVE REPLY FROM IRCTC.
A
User
kris9830 IRCTC railway ticket  - Kolkata, Hooghly, West Bengal, India
 
Very poor service related to TDR refund when train is late. Lack of support from Indian Railway to sattle the issues.
N Mar 27, 2012 by
User
hari2708 IRCTC  - Aruppukottai, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I have booked my railway ticket in irctc web site,amount was debited from my account but the ticket has not booked.
It gave a redirect error message.
please respond to me
A Mar 29, 2012 by
User
Ramaswamy Jayaram IRCTC  - Aruppukottai, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, India
 
I travel very frequently by train and forced to book online tickets since railway counters are always crowded, I usually buy railway tickets from one Ravi Tejas enterprises at Vijayanagar Mysore(besides cine actor MP Shnakar's House) and found that he is charging Rs. 30/- extra per ticket (commission is already added in the ticket). When enquired I was answered very indifferently and also told they have not invited me to book tickets, as if we are at his mercy. When the red carpet is thrown for customers even by the corporates these days believing CONSUMER IS THE KING this particular gentleman is exception.
He also deals with unreserved train tickets and uses abusive language if correct change is not given, it is understandable at railway counters at stations but private agencies who sit for profit making should handle coinage issue to some extent.
Hope concerned authorities should look into the credibility of the person before entrusting him an agency and I anticipate of corrective action at the earliest. These private ticket counters should cater and help the travelers who are the life line of their business instead of other way round.

R Jayaram, Vijayanagar
N May 9, 2012 by
User
balametly IRCTC  - Aruppukottai, Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, India
 

railway ticket - IRCTC

I create an account in irctc to book train tickets, I can't get my account it tells login id or password is invalid. but i entered correctone(from my mail id)
N May 16, 2012 by
User
V K Singh Railway  - Indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
 

Information missing in the AC Ticket - Railway

Dear sir,
I booked counter ticket for indore to jhargram AC III class,in B2 coach ,Berth No.20 & 21,Train No.12923, DOJ-15/5/2012.In the ticket its not mentioned that ID proof is mandatory to produce while journey .But the TT har chargedRs 2270 although we were having confirm berth.My complain is whynot its mentioned in my ticket that id is required like few passengers ticket.So request to refund the fine of 2270/-.
V.K.Singh
09893199394
v_ksingh2004@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TDR@IRCTC.co.in - Refund of Railway ticket

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Railways