[Resolved]  Telebrands India — airlounge not delivered even after 50 days now.

I ordered for an air lounge on april 2nd 2008 through the phone line [protected] from my credit card...order number 1426086...product not delivered yet and on top of it ...no one responds to the mails which we send to this company [protected]@telebrandsindia.com will never reply to the mails. The customer service is rude that they hang up your call (happened to me more than 20 times on different days) their manager mr Starlin is always in meetins or busy and will not answer any call... whom should i complain about it / how do i go about receiving my product / refund...please help
have spent more than 500 rupees on telephone calls from bangalore
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Same here, i have purchased a product from telebrands 40 days back .
Money has been debited from credit card, but still not received it .
Called up 100 times to customer care .
This is the worst customer care service i have ever seen . They dont have any hierarchy for problem escalation . customer care tries to solve the customer problems on their own, just wasting time their and the customers .

Please beware before ordering through TELEBRANDS . If you are caught up in such mess, then GOD only can save you ...
Please see the chain of mail, how TELEBRANDS play with people complaints .

Sent: Monday, May 04, 2009 8:13 AM
To: 'Telebrands Support'
Subject: FW: Not received my product till now

Dear Sir /Madam,

Last week I contacted customer care and I was told that till 2nd May, 2009 I will receive the product .

But still there is no response 

Really I have been struggling like anything . I have booked on 23rd April, 2009, now it is 40 days, but still nothing .

Is the service, customer should expect from you . I think I have made a very big mistake by ordering through TELEBRANDS .

Some of my friends who were also interested in buying TELEBRANDs product, have changed their mind after seeing my example .

The funny part is the customer pays and he himself gets troubled .

I think if it continues like this I would end up spending more than I have spent for the product .

I doubt whether this whole issue is getting conveyed to upper level of management .

I am planning to FAX all these mails to upper management .

Please reply with a suitable trustworthy response and please call me on the number mentioned below .

Best regards
Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Friday, May 01, 2009 10:10 AM

Good Morning,

Can I please have the product status, I haven’t still received it .

Warm regards
Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Wednesday, April 29, 2009 9:36 AM

Can you please update me about my product ? It has been 35 days back I booked my product but have not still received it 

Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Monday, April 27, 2009 10:47 AM
Subject: RE: Not received my product till now

Thanks for replying .
Can you please update me on my product status ?

Warm regards
Narender Vaishnav

From: Telebrands Support [mailto:[protected]@telebrandsindia.com]
Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 12:22 PM
To: Narender Vaishnav
Subject: Re: Not received my product till now

We from our end appolozise to you for what the problem you may facing because of Track On,

We will look into the matter and will solve the prodblem as soon as possible .

Customer Support
----- Original Message -----
To: Telebrands Support
Sent: Wednesday, April 22, 2009 3:26 PM

Actually, some wrong information has been communicated to Telebrands, that the product has been received .

I called up courier in Gurgaon, where the product had come .

First they told me that, the product had been lost . and when I told them that I will report this to Telebrands, they forged some other guys signature saying it has been received .

When I asked them, to tell the address where they had delievered this parcel, they are denying to speak anything .

They say that whatever you can do, you do, we don’t know anything about the product .

So I request Telebrands to please look into this issue, because someone else (courier) is creating issues and TELEBRANDS is getting bad name .

Earlier also I had purchased a product from Telebrands ( airlounge) but I dint face any problems .

I can hundred percent assure that the courier have forged my signature and have reported incorrect information to you .

If here also, if Telebrands believe that I am wrong, then please reply, I will never ask for the product .

Waiting for right decision .

Sent: Monday, April 20, 2009 11:44 AM

We have dispatched the parcel from our end on 03/04/09, Please confirm me have you received your parcel .

Customer Support
Sent: Monday, April 20, 2009 8:04 AM

Please update me on the complaint number 915386 .
I have called the customer executives again on friday 17th, 2009
. But still again, don’t know what is the action taken .

I request you to kindly take into immediate consideration or please give me some responsible person’s contact number, with whom the issue can be concluded .

Warm regards
Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Friday, April 17, 2009 1:09 PM

Please update me, what has been decided for the product I have requested .

I have still not received it .

Warm regards
Narender

Sent: Tuesday, April 14, 2009 10:03 AM

We have forwarded the details to the courier people in mumbai, They will let us know by today afternoon. If they confirm the lost of the parcel .

We will issue you a new piece and send it across you soon .

Customer Support
Sent: Tuesday, April 14, 2009 9:08 AM

Glad to see positive response from Telebrands 

Actually I have also spoken to TACKON Couriers executive in Gurgaon branch ( Mr. Rakesh [protected] ) (Mr. Sharad [protected]) . They assured me of reporting the LOSS of Product back to Telebrands .
But I am not sure whether they have done that or not .

I kindly request Telebrands to please take some quick action on the courier service for retrieving the information .

Also please update my contact number in case required ( [protected]) .

Warm regards

Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Monday, April 13, 2009 4:41 PM

We are really sorry for the inconvenience, we will have a check with the trackon courier and will issue you a product and send it across you, if it is lost .

Customer Support
To: [protected]@telebrandsindia.com
Sent: Monday, April 13, 2009 1:55 PM

Very sorry to say but I have got no response from you .
I have confirmed with TRACK ON couriers GURGAON, they say that the product has been lost .

I have wasted so much of my time in getting this information from them .

So I kindly request to please consider this issue .

Waiting for your response

Warm regards
Narender Vaishnav

Sent: Thursday, April 09, 2009 11:21 AM
To: '[protected]@telebrandsindia.com'
Subject: Not received my product till now

I had booked a product 20 days back and still have not received it .
Order number is 1631573
Way bill no is[protected]

Even I have contacted the track on courier for this .

Initially they say they have already sent the boy for delivery but now they say they are not able to find the product .

I have called so many times and wasted so much of time and money .

So please you kindly track this issue, or resend me the product, or let me know so that necessary actions could be taken .

Warm regards
Narender Vaishnav
Telebrands is a cheat, i paid them 5694 in advance against order No 1643986 and received old magazines in the parcel.I have to lodge FIR and consumer complaint.
I had the misfortune of buying 5 in 1 sofabed from Telebrands. The air is leaking and Customer Care is absolutely rude, non-cooperative and useless. Despite my explaining the problem they insist hat I have to send the product back. Prior to this I had lodged a complaint that I had not received the instructions manual. I have not received anything despite lapse of more than a week.
The problem is that I am required to send the product back for repair. This being a heavy item I have to pay heavily and am not sure that the product that I receive back will be usable. When the initial delivery itself is defective what is the certainty that the repair will be propwer. The most interesting Part is taht the day I received the product I received a call from the courier that I can send back the product through him. This gives me an impression that the complaint is routine and people are normally required to send back the productas for repair.
V.K.Sharma
Hi Guys

Yesterday night I saw ad in TV about AIR Louge got impressed by first time, I am first timer for this tele brand and I even SMSed fthem to know about the payment information. Just now I read these horror stories about the Tele brands and specificcally AIR,

Thanks Guys you saved me a lot of hardships and money

Ramachandra.[protected]@hp.comm
Hello Sir, I directly send Rs.2294 to the adress 'Dept-Nicer Dicer1234, P.O. Box-8979, mumbai-72' wihtout calling on the given numbers. But I call to the nos. after sending money 20 days.
My contact no. is [protected] & M.O. no. is A2078. So please check your records & send 'Nicer Dicer' .
DO NOT EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY "TELEBRANDS!!!" THEY ARE NOTHING ELSE, BUT A BUNCH OF CROOKS!!! TAKE MY WORD FOR IT. I JUST GOT SCREWED WHEN I received my order for the "WINDSHIELD WONDER, " by TELEBRANDS. Instead of getting the product I wanted, they sent me something else I didn't want or had ordered!!! When I went to their website to see about their refund policy, they had a bunch of stipulations. They want to make returning the product as difficult as possible, so you're stuck with their lousy product(s) DON'T EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM TELEBRANDS AGAIN!!! Everyone here would be doing everyone else who is not wise t TELEBRANDS ways, a favor by telling everyone else of your negative experiences with these crooks.
i I also ordered for an air lounge on feb 2008 through the phone line 30307000.i ordered in last 14 days my order amount is directly deduct from my credit card. still i m not received ur airl lounge product with different work table. please do some thing about it
I RECEIVED THE ORDER PLACED ON 14/07/2009 DELEVERED AT MY ADDRESS ON 05/08/2009..THE AIR LOUNGE GOT DAMAGED AT THE BUCKLE PROVIDED TO SECURE WITH THE BOTTOM BED PORTION AND AIR STARTED LEAKING THROUH THE HOLE AND EVERY TIME I FILL THE AIR THE SOFA BECOMES BECOMES DEFLATED. TEMPORARLY I HAVE PATCHED UP HOLE WITH THE RUBBER SOLUTION RECEIVED ALONG WITH THE PACKAGE. I DO NOT KNOW HOW LONG THIS WOUL LAST. AS SUCH I FEEL THAT THE PRODUCT IS NOT WORTH Rs.5794/-PAID FROM MY CREDIT CARD,

I DO NOT RECOMMENT THIS PRODUCT TO ANY ONE ELSE TO BUY.

K.P.BHASKARAN
DEODAR-408, PRESTIGE ST. JOHN;S WOOD, 80[TAVARAKERE ROAD, KORAMANGALA,
BANGALORE-560020
We agree that quality of Airlongue is very poor; the service & customer care service is 'NO COMENTS.'
I HAVE ALREADY LODGED A COMPLAINT ABOUT YOUR AIR LOUNGE SOFA CUM MATRESS.IT WAS FOUND LEAKING AIR AT THE POINT WHERE THE BUCKLE TO FASTEN IT WITH THE BOTTOM MATRESS PORTION IS FIXED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT ACTION YOU TAKE
.WOUD YOU REFUND THE THE AMOUNT OF Rs.5794/-IF I RETURN THE PRODUCT?

K.P.BHASKARN
MY ORDER No.1674599 DATED 14/07/09 FOR AIR LOUNGE RECEIVED HERE ON 05/08/2009 FOUND LEAKING AIR AT THE POINT WHERE BUCLE IS PROVIDED TO FASTEN THE SOFA WITH THE BOTTOM MATRESS PORTION .PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF I RETURN THE PRODUCT TO YOU, WOULD YOU REFUND THE AMOUNT OF Rs.5794/- PAID THROUH MY CREDIT CARD.
REGARDS
K.P.BHASKARAN
DEODAR-408, PRESTGE ST.JOHNS WOOD, 80 TAVARAKERE ROAD, KORAMANGALA,
BANGALORE-560029
I HAVE RECIVE TELEBRANDS 5 IN ON SOFA BED 10 DAYS BACK BUT NOW IT DEFLATE AUTOMATICALLY AFTER 5 OR 10 MINS WHAT I SHOULD DO
Hello guys
Finally the lesson learned is telebrands is a big fraud.guys lets unite and [censored] them hard and stop this h*ry business
I AGREE WITH ALL O[censored] but i had made up my mind for the ionic spa. I am a homemaker and saving little amount for it but reading all the comments, complaints, my past experience and my husbands advice not to waste money on it (he has not read the complaints and the comments); I have decided to CANCEL the thought of buying it.

Telebrands India — no money back & product delivery

I appreciate the type of support Telebrands is proving . I had call 50 times to your customer support & 10 times to You.

As per our discussion on 25th July 09 I was supposed to received the materials with in 5 working days. Well I want to know what us the definition of 5 working days. Till today I had not received any material / communication from your side.

Well I don’t know what type of support you are providing. My order is pending from April 09 . And I am totally frustrated talking to your customer support.

I want the material & amt back latest by next week.

Else you are encouraging me to go to consumer court .

Awaiting for your replay …..Which I know you don’t
Thank you All, these feed back really helps a lot, I was about to order for 15 pcs of Air lounge for my club, but then now seeing the reviews it would be prudent enough to invest in something else.
Now no more purchaing of Air-lounge.
Air-o-Space 5 in 1 Sofa bed:Order No 5610196
Address of Vendor
Vendor name: Ojjas Enterprises
Contact Person: Jaspreet Sahani
Phone Number: 26854086
Address: Ojjas Enterprizes, Unit No 63, New Satgurunanak Inustrial Estate, Western Express Highway, Opp Jai Coach, Goregaon( E), Mumbai - 400063, Maharashtra, India

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: Support <[protected]@rediff.co.in>
Sent: Sun, October 18, 2009 1:14:41 PM
Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: POST-ORDER-ENQUIRY

Hi Prashant,

Kindly notice that it has been more than 2 weeks that i have placed the order.Still i have not recieved the same despite sending continuous reminder mails and phone calls.

I tried to contact the vendor(oijas enterprise) but their phone number is wrong and they are not replying to my mails.

I believe i have given you ample time to look into the matter.Also,
It has been a quite test of my patience with total mental harrasment.
Its like i have been subjected to fraud from you guys.

Either you guys refund my money or i have to sue you people by
taking this matter to the court.

Please decide at the earliest which way you want to solve the matter.

Expecting a fast reply from your side.

Viraj Singh

--- On Sat, 10/10/09, Support <[protected]@rediff.co.in> wrote:

> From: Support <[protected]@rediff.co.in>
> Subject: RE:'Rediff=[protected]' Shopping: POST-ORDER-ENQUIRY
> To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
> Date: Saturday, October 10, 2009, 1:22 PM
>
>
>
> Dear Viraj,
>
>
>
> Greetings from Rediff.com
>
>
>
>
>
> Kindly note that we are looking into the matter
> of your order status with the concerned
> department. As soon as we receive feedback from them we will
> revert back to you.
>
>
> We assure you courteous, prompt service on all your
> visits to www.rediff.com.
>
>
> Warm Regards,
>
> Prashant
> Hirve,
> Customer
> service,
> Rediff shopping
>
>
>
Air-o-Space 5 in 1 Sofa bed:Order No 5610196

To: [protected]@consumercourt.in
Cc: [protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com
Sent: Thu, October 29, 2009 8:48:16 PM
Subject: Fw: Not Recieved Air-o-Space 5 in 1 Sofa bed:Order No 5610196( Ojjas Enterprises)

To: [protected]@ojjasenterprizes.com
Sent: Fri, October 9, 2009 7:59:25 PM
Subject: Not Recieved Air-o-Space 5 in 1 Sofa bed:Order No 5610196

Hi Angad,

This is regarding my order for Air-o-Space 5 in 1 Sofa bed:Order No 5610196 placed on 2nd october.the status is being shown as delivered on
6th october 2009.and the cosignment number given is [protected].

But still i have not recieved the shipment.I also enquired with Armex,
the courier company and they are saying that no shipment with this number is there in their company.

Please check the same and let me know when can i recieve my order.

Viraj Singh

Address of Vendor

Ojjas Enterprises, Mumbai
telebrands is a big fraud...

Telebrands India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    34%
    Telebrands India Phone
    +91 22 4098 9529
    Telebrands India Address
    Plot No. A-168, , Road No.25, , Wagle Estate,, Thane, Maharashtra, India - 400604
    View all Telebrands India contact information