Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Telebrands India Pvt Ltd / Air - O - Space 5 In 1 Sofa Bed - Complaints for non receipt of products from TELEBRAND INDIA PVT LTD after payment

 
90 Reviews
User
  Venkatachalam Ganesan
Dear Sir/Madam,

With due respect, I would like to bring this matter to your kind attention that I purchased 1 no. “AIR- O – SPACE 5 in 1 sofa bed” from TELEBRADS INDIA PVT LTD vide their Invoice no: V000047365 dt. 25-08-08 for Rs. 8294/- for which payment was made thro my CITIBANK credit card no. 5543 1981 3662 5003. I purchased this product on the basis of their assurance in various media and committing their cash back assurance for the non satisfaction of their products purchased or replacement with no cost if it found defective or any fault found.

When I about to use this product (Ist week of September), I found that there was a manufacturing defect on the product and the air was not getting filled up due to leakage in the product. I bought this product for my father who is suffering from orthopedic problems now the purpose is not served.

I complained with TELEBRANDS customer care immediately and the customer care officer over telephone, who was not willing to disclose her name and customer complaint number, asked me to send the product back to TELEBRANDS, MUMBAI for immediate replacement of defective product with free of cost.

On the basis of said commitment by customer care officer, I have sent the defected product thro REGISTERED POST on 10/09/08 (RP A 993).

After that I have sent several mails for the same but still I am not in receipt of either the replacement or reply from the TELEBRANDS.

So I am kindly requesting you to please look into this matter and save 1000s of consumers like me who are cheated by the said company by giving misleading advertisements and commitments thro various media and making millions of money out of this.

Thank you Sir

V. Ganesan
Complaint comments 89 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Order not delivered - Company not executing customer order cancellation request - infaltable 5 in 1 sofa bed

I had placed an order for 5 in 1 Infalatble sofa bed on Indiatimes shopping website on 1st Sept 2008 making payment through credit card to them. Their website had promised delivery within 10 days. But its over three weeks now they havent delivered the order.

Thus due to non delivery of item I had request for cancellation of my order on 19th Sept 08. Till date (23rd Sept 08) the company hasent executed my cancellation request. Their customer care says " its under cancellation process"

They are simply delaying the process of cancellation and not returning my money. I am stuck and money is also blocked.

Please help me how to go about.

Friends I advice you not to buy any thing from indiatimes.com they are pathetic painful lot.
 
I have purchased Air launcer on 25-05-07, as they told that it is very reliable and comfortable, now the situation is it has got many leakages from joints and we r unable to use it.
While purchasing telebrand people told it has lifetime warrenty so plz change my Luncer.
 

fake product - Telebrands 5 in 1 sofa bed

I brought 5 in 1 sofa bed from telebrands they send it through post office it got punctured in 2 days it was said it had a money back guarantee but now they are disowning it i am totally fed up with telebrands
 
Owners of air-o-space 5 in 1 sofa cum bed, I Have just confirmed the order for purchasing the product. Then i just over viewed the product and something more about the same on internet and i crossed through the complaint registered towards telebrands in India consumer complaint forum. So i have just mailed u back that what should i do, Should i purchase the product or not. Is this product quite Trustworthy to purchase it. Plz do reply . Thankyou.
 

Not Changed Defective Bed - NW - Single Bed J

I had placed an order on 16/08/2009 vide Cash Memo No. T3/312 at their Kharghar Branch at New Bombay. Delivery was done promptly but when their salesman Mr. Tushar came to fit the Bed he found the piece to be defective and said that it will be replaced within 3 days. But till dateno replacement has been done and when you ring them up on their telephone No. mentioned in the bill nobody bothers to pick it up and answer the call.
Kindly look into the matter urgently
 
I have a similar and horrible experience too. I purchased a Air-O-Space 5 in 1 SOFA Bed from INDIATIMES Sopping website, in sept2009 for my kids. When I opened the packing of the product, I found that It was having 2 defects - #1 The Joint Between the two beds was torn from one side and #2 One of the beds was punctured. So I sent it back to Indiatimes after reporting a complaint to them.

After few days I got the changed new Sofa Bed. The TNT Courier person took delivery charges(without any payment receipt) in spite of paying the shipping charges for the first time at the time of booking the order.

Secondly, the Air-O-Space 5 in 1 SOFA Bed which i have received is once again got punctured with in just 1 day of usage and even when we repaired the puncture through their puncture kit it got torn from the same place itself after filling the air. Now it is of no use to us. When ever the air is filled the bed does not remain flat, but it starts taking a shape of balloon, I am very much upset with this horrible product. I wish I get the complete refund / Money back of the product as soon as possible.

*** Important - Few things I have Noticed / Realized:
1) The Sofa Bed As Seen In TV is different than what they send after ordering it. It does not have the Logo of Sofa Bed like what it is seen in the TV or Telebrand Website video demo.
2) The Sofa Bed which I have received is of Low Quality Rubber Material and is Made in China.
3) I really feel like i have been Cheated by Indiatimes Shopping portal.
N
User
Robin  
 
hello every one. well im thinking of buying airlounge sofa (5 in 1) of telebrands can any ne suggest me whether its trust worthy or can i buy it simply please leave comments thank you
 
Same thing happend to me also. I also Purchased a 5 in 1 sofa bed in the month of June 2009 and after 20 days of its usage the Upper part of the Sofa the air was not held for more than 5 minutes and it gets leaked out.

I tried to call the customer care from 1 week but no one was picking the call, very worst customer service.
After that they told that the waranty is over send it back to Mumbai and then pay half of the money we will replace with the new one. I will not believe these people.

Please do no believe in any of these people products.

This is new way of cheating the people if there is any group formed and we can go to consumer court then I will be the first join against this Company Telebrands India.
 
Hi there

I bought a air o space 5 in 1 bed and i am not happy.

I got the single bed free with it and also not happy with that.

The first thing that happened was the pump did not blow the bed and i got another pump. Then i blew the bed up and it deflates, but it show on the box under what pressure the bed can go, but my 4 year old son is laying on there and it deflates, Then i blew the single bed up and it deflates even faster. I took the beds back and the lady said they will fix the single bed that was on 26.09.09 and i still never heard anything from them. They replaced the 5 in 1 and it is doing the same thing and the lady said they wont replace again they will only fix this time. I am not happy because i payed cash for it and did not even use it for 2 days and it gives me problems.

I really need some answer or help in this matter or i need my money back and i will buy elsewhere. I don't want to do that but then i need help here in this matter asap.

I hope to hear from you asap.

Many thanks
Nathan
 
appling for distrbutorship
 
Sir/Madam,

I purchased 5 in 1 sofa bed from TELEBrands (India) Pvt. Ltd.and the invoice no is V000056737 on 19-09-2009 n order no. B0073286. I started to use it but after some time the joints started leaking and I am not able to use it. i called to the customer and also send mails to the tele brands but there was no response from them.

So I am kindly requesting you to please look into this matter and save 1000s of consumers like me who are cheated by the said company by giving misleading advertisements and commitments thro various media and making millions of money out of this.

Thank you Sir
Pankaj
+919255502200
 
Dear All,
As I have purchased 5 in 1 from Telebrands.But at first time pump did not work.After repairing it was working.Then after first inflation sofa was punchered and not repaired with solution given with this.There is no any kit for repairing.but it is only 5 ml solution china made.Please do not purchase this product.
A
User
UMESH  
 
Hi all thank you for your advice i wont buy any stuffs from Telebrand or TV marketing they all cheat. thank you guys in your suffering i am saved.
 
thanks for all. i respect u all response for aerospace 5 in 1 sofa bed, i planned to buy this on today through indiatimes. with u all advice i save my money. thanka alot
 
i have purchased a 5 in 1 sofa bed on 15 mar 2010 through internet banking. But it is leakage condition. I already registered the complaint on your costumer care No 02240989529 at about three or four times. Now I am not in condition to take this product and already despatched to you on 11 Jun 2010. I have paid for new product but your organisation make a fraud with me by giving a damaged item. Now I want to credit the amount in My account No 156701130016241 PNB Anand Nagar, Bangalore-06. If I will not get the amount in 20 days I will go to consumer forum for the fraud made with me.

My Tele No : 08088896416 Email : alansingh_09@yahoo.com
N
User
MATHAIJ  
 
Hi all,

Thanks for your comments on 5 in 1 sofa bed. I really feel sorry for everybody but simaltinously give thanks to you all for saving me from buying this product. Thank you for saving my hard earned money.

thanks alot.
N
User
sujit kr, ruj Telebrands India Pvt Ltd / Air - O - Space 5 In 1 Sofa Bed  - West Bengal, India
 

leakage item.i want money back - telebrands/5 in 1 sofa bed

I have purchased 5 in 1 sofabed from telebrands,Mumbai.subject item received by me through vpp on 17/072010. which is defective& as per TV aid iwant money back
N
User
hasan74  
 
Thank you for all your reviews, especially from Indian brothers/sisters. I ordered two pieces today but just incidently i browsed through this site. I am canceling my order immediately. I wonder, why these products are not available in open market? So that for any complaints/warranty issues we can deal with them physically :). Thanks again friends.

I did buy a small vac. cleaner from telebrand. It does work, but not with power as shown on tv.

These tv promotion companies like telebrands are shameless people.


Hasan
Pakistan
 
Thanx a lot, Hasan you are right, thats why these products are not available in open market, also not any standard company is/are making these products . Thes products are fake and they are looting our hard earned money.
 
thanks for all reviewers in taking pain for writing reviews...a lot of peoples like me are saved being fraud..
thanks a lot

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Telebrands India Pvt Ltd / Air - O - Space 5 In 1 Sofa Bed - Complaints for non receipt of products from TELEBRAND INDIA PVT LTD after payment