Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Times Of India Chennai Edition - Paper not delivered

 
28 Reviews
User
  Subramanian.H
My Prepaid Subscription Order No.2016899. The paper supply was irregular from the beginning. From the month of May2008 to November 2008 I have sent 12 E-mails to crm.chennai@timesgroup.com regarding inefficient and irregular service of Times of India Chennai Edition. No attention was paid or cognizance taken. It is an outright cheating of consumers by Times of India having collected prepaid subscription. They do not seem to be bothered about prepaid subscribers. Strong action is to be initiated
Complaint comments 27 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
dear sir,
i have been reading the hindu since 1963 onwards and now i shated to times of india ever since you lanunched in chennai. now a days you are missing the share quotaions, particularly on 26th november, and 2nd december. this is very important news item which many of my friends and chennai readers are interested in noting them . if you continuously do not publish the share quotations, i think many of the readers may have to go back to the hindu. it is left to you. any feedback is highly appreciated.
thanking you,
yours sincerely,
nageswara rao and others
 
new paper not delivered
 
welcome to new edition chennai city
 
Agree & moreover kindly publish Exchange, bullion rates on daily basis & also weather report with fax image like Hindu
A
User
vani  
 
crm.chennai@timesgroup.com

I too face irregular delivery of this paper. May be due to the negligence of TOI or no tracking mechanism the delivery boy or the delivery agent make a quick buck in not delivering the copy to subscribers.

TOI should device a feedback mechanism to resolve such issues on daily basis through email and how many copies are not delivered to subscribers.

Vanisree
Chennai
 

No issue of Paper supplied even for a single Day - Times of India-Chennai Edition

Sir i applied for times 1yr subscription pack & after gettin the booklet order No-NAA 113786 in 'Jan 09', i nad not received the Newspaper to my place even a single Day its been months, i hav been calling to Chennai marketing Dept(Mr.Srinivasan) but i hav not received my Refund / any response frm them, So now i hav decided to File a Suit immediatly, if this complaint does'nt affect them..
 
I too face problem reg the irregular delivery of this paper. This is purly due to the negligence of TOI.

The delivery boy or the delivery agent also switching off their mobiles.Unable to reach them.Even i have not received the bag which TOI have to as per the offer.

I also got a call from TOI regarding feedback, i also informed them about this.But still no actions seems to have been taken.

TOI definitely needs to look into these complaints.

Arunraja B
Chennai
 
I have also made so many complaints via phone and email. So far not got a reply or acknoledgement from TOI, Chennai

NAB 040285 ; RRE CODE CR0130 ; Complaint ref is 185254
Tuesday, 26 May, 2009 10:25 AM
From: "saiprasanna V" <saiprasannav@yahoo.com>View contact detailsTo: crm.chennai@timesofindia.comCc: "Sai Prasannav" <saiprasannav@yahoo.com>Hi,

I'm an ardent reader of TOI. I have been TOI customer since it's initial launch an year ago. I live in Nanganallur/Ullagaram area. My order details etc are

NAB 040285
RRE CODE CR0130

From the first day of my subscription this year, I get my paper only round 8 AM. It is hardly of any use to me as I need to leave home to my office around 8 AM. Well, it is was good last time that atleast i was given 12 coupons and had a choice to move to a different dealer in between. This year, my dealer has not even shown my subscription form and all I have is the order form and I have been fighting with him over past few months to return my form so that I can move to a different dealer. Atleast, once in a month I don't get TOI at all. When I call my dealer, he gives some lame excuse. His RRE code is CR0130.

I also buy The Hindu paper and there is a another dealer incharge of it. I usually get the Hindu paper within 6.30 AM. He also supplies TOI. I wish to switch over my dealer.

Regarding this I have complained thrice to TOI call centre and of no use. My latest complaint reference is 185254. I was promissed that the problem would be sorted out by Monday (25th May) but still the complaint is in pending status. Even today morning I called up the call centre for checking the status.

Well, as far as TOI is concerned I have paid my cheque to Benett and Coleman and think TOI is responsible for this poor service.


Could anybody from TOI call up and solve my problem. Else, I might need to take this issue to Consumer court for poor service ( whether you care or not.)

Sai Prasanna. V
 

not getting paper regularly - TOI Chennai Edition

First of all I should say the Times of India News paper has got variety in it, at our home everybody likes this news paper, we should say that we have now addicted to it. the only compliant is that I am not getting the paper regularly, i have subscribed first for 6 months then now for 12 months. for the first six months i got it regularly but now i am not getting it regularly, they have given one number 9444611847 but he not picking up the phone since morning

kindly do the needful

G.Chandrasekaran
Chartered Accountant
flat F-2, JS Raghul Royal Appartments,
# 104/46, Vadivelu Street,
Perambur, Chennai - 11
mobile 9840131965
 
I am not receiving papers regularly, for last two days papers not deliverd, when I renewed the subcription the original and customer copy was taken by the agent now I do not have any reference,

My address is

Rozario Joseph
Plot No. 3 A, "C" Block,
Thanikachalam Nagar
Chennai-600 110
Hand Phone: 9840251065
 
I had requested change of address on 23/10/2009 but so far there is no action. They just updated their database and I have not received papers so far. I have been calling them on daily basis and they say you will get tomorrow but no response. I had already lost 2 weeks of paper.

Order Number: NAC006153
N
User
Rgopal  
 
I am one of the subscriber of TOI, Chennai. But to my knowledge (All India Inter University Athletics Championship) is being held at JN, Stadium at Chennai. But there is no coverage by the TOI. Is this the way TOI covers the sports.

R. Rajagopal
N
User
Rgopal  
 
Three days before I wrote to TOI about Non coverage of (All India Inter University Athletics Championship) is being held at JN Stadium. But to my surprise Immediate action has been taken. Good.

The very next day the coverage has stopped, Why?

Can I get in my Mail.

R. Rajagopal
D
User
Rgopal  
 
Dear Sir,

I am one of the subscriber of TOI. To my surprise Yesterday there was INTERNATIONAL MUMBAI MARATHON. Why there was no coverage? If this continues for long, I will not subscribe, and will tell my friends not to subscribe this paper.

Give your comments to my mail.

R. Rajagopal
N
User
Rgopal  
 
Dear Sir,

To my surprise the sports coverage of times of India is not upto the mark. From Today (04.02.2010) to Sunday (07.02.2010) All India Masters Athletic Championship is being conducted at JN stadium. Kindly do the coverage.

R. Rajagopal
 
This is to bring to your kind attention that I am a regular subscriber to TOI for the past 3 years. Prior to this I was a regular reader of "The Hindu" for more than 10 years. I have also recommended more than 15 persons to subscribe TOI.

Worst Service

I received my copy daily on time (Before 6:30 am) during the 1st year and I was happy on the service and quality, which also made me to subscribe for the next year (last year). But from last year this has become worse, I neither receive my copy on time(Min only after 7.30) nor receive the paper regularly. if it rains I am sure now that I will not get the paper for the day, even my kid knows that.

Especially even it drizzles I don't get the paper for the day and sometimes the paper is delivered to me the next day or day after. (2 or 3 papers at a time)

This I have complained to the call centre and also to the agent many times. Still there is no improvement.

This is clearly visible that there is no respect or response if we complain to any.

Subscription renewal

Still when your person called us for this year (2010-2011) subscription renewal, we had a second thought and after lot of hesitance we renewed on the assurance given by your team that all the issues will be sorted out. Keeping some faith on your esteemed TOI we further renewed for this year also, well ahead of the date of expiry.

But till date I have not received my copy. I received my last copy on 19 th Aug 2010. After the rain on 20th i have not received my copy till now. As per my old order i hope I am supposed to get my copy till 30 th of august 2010 where the subs of last year started from 1st September 2009.

Apart from this I have renewed for this year on 17/08/2010, (RRE Code : CR 1973, Depot Code: D3165, Dealer Code : 20921287) Still i have not received the subscribtion.

Call center

I would have contacted the call center many times ( around 20 times in the 2 months) but of no use.

Even for this subscribtion I am calling the call certer almost daily and every day i get an assurance from different person/agents that this will be solved today. But nothing has happened till now.

Finally after raising my voice with the agents yesterday a person named Karthik call up and told that this will be sorted out today and he was on the way to our house to meet us. But till now he has not turned up and if we try to call him up he is not picking up the call.

Past 1 month I am suffering to get my copy but no one is able to help me out. Finally TOI has proved that they dont care about subscribers/ customers. The pain is only for the customer and TOI doesnt care about this is very much evident.



AWAITING YOUR IMMEDIATE ACTION



V.Girinarayanan
A
User
Suyaraj  
 
I strongly agree the above complaints. for me also no proper deliveries. it was delivered irregularly after 9.00 or 10.00 PM initially for 2 months. now its totaly stoped.. when i complaint about this nobody is taking action.
 
Dear sir,

my subscription for times of india newspaper is getting expired shortly. Kindly send your rep to collect the cheque, your early action will be appriciated
thanks and regards

s. narayanan
tel no.044 24488010
no.105A, "NAHAR KAVYA " 5th street, kandasamy Nagar
pallavakkam, chennai 600041
A Jan 4, 2011 by
User
s.karthick  
 
iam subscriber of times for the past two year .the supply isnt regular.at times it isnt delivered for weeks and from dec23 2010.my copy has been totally stopped.my vendor when asked he has blaming d authorities.my ORDER NO NAD080571
N Jul 29, 2011 by
User
zhang fu  
 
mohdrizwan

pl.look into this matter and do the need full because i am not receiving the times of india paper properly the agent is not responding my quire, take proper action for the supply in khanna dasan nagar.
regards.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Times Of India Chennai Edition - Paper not delivered