Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Titan Eye Plus Spectacle Frame And Glasses - Faulty Glasses Quality

 
37 Reviews
User
  Dr. Shalini Agarwal
I am highly disappointed with the service provided at Koramangala Titan eye.
I have bought at least 2 pairs of specs form Titan eye plus Koramangala in last 2 years.

Firstly, there is no mark of CRISAL on the front of the glasses, which is the landmark of Crisal lenses, which you should be able to see on condensation.

Secondly there was a crack/scratch on the glass, albeit minor, right when they dispatched the glasses which increased over time with usage. When I took it back for Quality testing, they made the crack even bigger during the QC procedure and gave a certificate that its not a quality issue and that the galss buckled under pressure. This is totally unacceptable for specs over which I spent 4000 bucks. They are neither returning nor repairing the pair of glasses, nor they are willing to divulge me the name/number of their superior, whom I can talk. Can anybody help?
I want some action taken. people involved in dealing my case are Sunil, Harish and Prasad.
Dr. Shalini
Complaint comments 36 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
please give your contact number
A
User
raju v  
 
madam, can u pls inform in details of all, or u can call me
This is mr> Raju v qualified senior optom from AIIMS NEW DELHI; Fellow optom from LVPEI HYDERABAD
Now running own clinic in orissa
ucan inform me

Thanks
Regards
Rajuv
consultant optometrist and cl speialist
rajuoptom@yahoo.com
 
job for optometrist
 
ur complaint is reasonable but howe can u know that it had been cheating with u may be quality was good and u mistake
 
Sir, My latest order No.TDKB002599 - I had got made two spectacles from karolbagh at an interval of three months - one for myself and one for my son. However, both of them had broken in a similar fashion i.e at the joint point of nose side with no mistakes at our end. it is really a matter of great concern that even after requesting at Karolbagh outlet so many times to forward my complaint to the concerned higher authorities that I should not be made responsible to bear the loss but your esteemed company did not pay any attention that why the glasses are being broken . There might be some fault with your person concerned who is making the spects at lab and might be fixing the glass very tightly resulting in breaking the glass. I am forced to bear the cost of the glasses saying that my complaint was forwarded but in vain . Sir, .the money is not the big issue but this is really a matter of concern when a reputed company fails to satisfy its customer. I found that the visitors book invitng the comments of the customer is made available but no attention is being paid I therefore request you to kindly look into the matter thoroughly and find out where the fault rested. thanking you and awaiting your reply please.
 
I had ordered for a pair of specs from the Titan shop at Calicut, Kerala, which, unfortunately, I was not able to collect myself as I was flying abroad before they could prepare it (It takes them 7 days to cut and fix it to the frame.) Therefore, I made arraangements with a friend of mine to collect it from the shop, as he was coming to my place later. However, they couldn't deliver the specs as they had fractured the frame while they were QCing it. When I called them they told me that they will get a new frame and get the glasses mounted soon, which they did, but "on a different model"! I just couldn't believe it.

I have lived and worked in 6 different countries and nowhere have I even heard of such a sloppy kind of service. When I insisted on getting the model I had originally odered for, they came up with all sorts of clumsy excuses like "we have searched for that type of frame in all our 28 outlets and stores and couldn't find any" etc.

By then my representative had visited the shop for about 11 times and the expenses I had on ISD calls had far exceeded the original price of the item (RS.4k). I had had enough of this nonsense and threatened to proceed to a court of law. Wonder of wonders: they came up with a frame in 1 hour, which as they had claimed earlier wasn't available in any of their 28 outlets. These guys are hopeless!

I am yet to get the specs and someone will have to visit the shop many more times before it can be collected, judging by their performance.

These guys should be ahamed of themselves, but I am afraid they are so stupid that they are not able to feel it. I am waiting for my return to India in about 8 months to give them something serious to ponder. They better be ready for it: I am ready to spend 10 times more than what I have spent on the piece to see that they don't deal with other customers in this sloppy manner.
 
TITAN AUTOMATIC MODEL 9275SL01 FOR Rs.9995 , DAILY RUNS 6 MIN . FAST. WATCH PURCHASED FROM THE WORLD OF TITAN ON 13.01.2010.GAVE FOR REPAIRS ON 15.02.2010 , YET TO GET AFTER REPAIRS. DECIDED TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT.
 

poor QC - TITAN INDUSTRIES LTD.

PURCHASED AUTOMATIC WATCH FOR RS.9995.FROM THE WORLD OF TITAN.PALAKKAD DEALER ON 13.1.2010. WATCH RUNS 6 MINUTES FASST.GAVE FOR REPAIRS ON 15.2.10 YET TO RECEIVE WATCH.POOR QC REQUEST FOR REPLACEMENT.
 
Hi,

You can try this link:-

www.funandshop.com
 
All the complaints are typical of TATA's who appear to have completely mastered the art of utilising the goodwill earned by predecessors to tout sheer arrogance and sham quality under their brands. I have been overcharged beyond printed MRP by TITAN EYE PLUS on a POLO frame, and given uncoated, reflecting hard lenses for Rs. 17000 (after discount of 10%) against my usual Varilux Comfort soothing lenses. This despite my specific order for soft, anti glare coated lenses and assurance by Mr. Dinesh of TITAN EYE PLUS (Vashi, Navi Mumbai) that he was giving me better and smoother lenses and hence charging me Rs. 3000 extra over Varilux Comfort. Of course there has been no refund for the uncoated lenses and no redressal is expected in the matter. Public is best warned to entrust their eye care to TITAN EYE at their own peril.
 
i had bought a pair of glasses in Titan eye plus safina plus costing me around Rs.5000.After 3 months the coating pealed off and the glasses chipped off.went to exchange in the titan eye plus in vijayanagar Bangalore.Nobody was interested to attend to my parents when they walked inside after half an hour when i went i had to call the sales person to attend to us.The sales person till then were chatting with loud voice saying to each other that u go and attend.Finally after asking that either someone would attend us or not the store mgr Meena came and took my glasses and took it for repair she said she would give a call but its been a month i have not recd the call.everytime i call up on the same she either used to tell us system is down and hence she cannot give any info on the order being rude as though she is doing a favour by giving us glasses .really disappointed wonder how the brands like TITAN keep such store Mgr who doesnt know anything on the products, and also the staff who doesnt know how to go on with customer service.

VERY DISSAPPOINTED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE WOULD NEVER BUY TITAN EYE PLUS NOR WOULD REFER TO ANYBODY.

Anjali James
N
User
pvvijay  
 
Dn't buy glasses frm titan eye plus, tey r cheating people. Tey r getting local frames and naming brands.
My glasses color was peeling out from second day.It is costly.It is not worth.Dn't get any titan eye plus products.
 
why it isnot there in assam
 
why titian eye plus is not there inASSAAM
 
m';m'm'm'm';m';m[;mp[joiholh;oiugplk;
A Jan 25, 2011 by
User
George Sleeba  
 
I have a very bad experience from Titan eye+ Cochin. I am reproducing the mails I have sent to them. Even after 1and half months, there is no response. I am planning to take up the matter in the consumer court .

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Tue, December 28, 2010 5:06:30 PMRe: Defective lens - request for money back/exchange
From: George Sleeba <gsleeba@yahoo.com> Add to Contacts
To: TitanEye+ <titaneye+@titan.co.in>


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Sir,

Please refer to the reply given by you to my complaint dated 14th Dec 2010. You have been prompt enough to send an acknowledgement for my complaint immediately.You have sent a copy to the Cochin office also.

But, as expected, even after two weeks, you are silent on the complaint.

Plese let me know:
Who is the next level officer whom I have to contact for redressal of my grievance ?
How much more time will be needed to intimate your decision ?
I would be much obliged for a quick reply.

Thanking you,




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: TitanEye+ <titaneye+@titan.co.in>
To: George Sleeba <gsleeba@yahoo.com>
Cc: "Eye+ Showroom - Cochin, Marine Drive" <tcos@titan.co.in>
Sent: Wed, December 15, 2010 2:30:01 PM
Subject: RE: Defective lens - request for money back/exchange


Dear Sir,



Greetings from Titaneye plus!

At the outset we would like to express our serious concern regarding the problems being faced by you.

Sir, we are in receipt of your complaint at our corporate office and it have forwarded to the concern department.

We will get back to you soon.





Rgds

Chaitali Banerjee

Tel No : 080 - 66609944

Office Address

Titan Industries Ltd |Golden Enclave, Tower B, 5th Floor Old Airport Road | Bangalore-560017



From: George Sleeba [mailto:gsleeba@yahoo.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 10:28 PM
To: TitanEye+
Subject: Defective lens - request for moneyback/exchange



Dear Sir,



I am a senior citizen retired from a central government organization at Cochin. I am grieved that a spectacle purchased from Titan eye+ cannot be used due to non adaptation and adjustment difficuilties, though I have waited for some time as adiviced. The details of purchase are given below :

1. Sales Order No : TCOS005799

2. Invoice No : BAS0003377

3. Invoice Date : 29/06/2010

4. Customer :

CAS0003967

Dr. George Sleeba

Kochi

5. Net Invoice value : Rs.4214.00

6. Place of purchase : Titan Eye+, Cochin - 682031



The spectacle is insured with Cholamandalam MS General Insurance Company Ltd. for a period of one year from the date of purchase.

There certificate of lens accuracy : certified for model no : DT149HW

The warranty period is applicable.



Details of complaint :



1. Due to non adaptation and adjustment difficuilties I had approached the Titan Eye+ showroom, Cochin-31 on 13/10/2010 and reported my complaint. The manager in charge of the showroom asked me to come the next day, as the person who had tested and made the prescription was not available.

2. As advised I went to the shop the next day and met the manager on 14/10/2010 with all documents. He directed me to the Optrician. After testing the spectacle and lens, he told me that the problem is with the near vision and the distant vision was OK. He tried to do some adjustments by bending the frame etc, but the problem remained.

3. He told me that nothing much could be done with the lens and I have to change the lens

4. I then requested him to change the lens as it is covered under warranty and further, there is an insurance cover also for a period of one year. He then after consulting the manager informed that they need approval from higher ups to give any replacement, He also told me that since the complaint is within the warranty period, he will report this to his higher ups and take appropriate action as directed by his superior officers.



I am really aggrieved that for a defect that is covered under warranty with specific provision for money back and " alternatively, " repaired or replaced free of charge by Titan Industries Ltd" the customer is asked to wait till a direction is received from the higher ups and asked to come again and again, which is nothing short of harassment of a senior citizen.



The Certificate of lens accuracy claims that " the lenses have been checked at the TitanEye+ store for their accuracy and conformity to the prescription and is signed none other than the Chief Operating officer of Eyeweaar Business. But, it is surprising that even with all these warranties, insurances and certificates, the customer is put into avoidable inconveniences by the officers at the shops, who are not empowered to act on the assurances and warranties given by the Company.



TATA has a reputation for customer care which is amply demonstrated in their warranty card that "...we will go to any length to ensure that you get eyewear that seems like it was made just for you ". Further how else can a company reassure the customer when it undertakes to honour its "moneyback offer or alternatively exchange for any other lens for the same prescription with lower or higher value with refund/extra payment"



But, it is unfortunate that the officers in charge are unable to redress the complaint and have to make the client wait for orders from top.



I represent these issues for your kind consideration and for giving instructions to the Cochin shop manager to either give me money back, or permit me to exchange by spectacles without any more delay.



My contact number is given below :



Mobile : 9746077000





Thanks and regards,



George Sleeba
A Feb 28, 2011 by
User
dr mayank pathak  
 
dear sir... i am very upset, frustrated costmer of Titan Eye plus..Raipur..store...we ordered glasses for my mom 82 yrs .. believing that she will be having best available quality available in Raipur... but it is just vise versa... our main criteria for selection of this branded store was that she will have a light frame and the glasses...but i am very sorry to inform u that glasses are a lot heavier and thicker then the previous one she was using before...though the same power has been used...store.parsonnels are unable to convince me why the chashma is heavier...why the previous one lighter...that personnel specially convinced us that the titan plus eye wear will be lighter...
as the end result when we complained they just kept the glasses and calling us again and again everyday...without helping us on the original problem of NEW GLASSES ( Titan eye plus ) are heavier then the previous ones...please hellp us... 0our invoice no...BHX0003903..dated..18.02.2011...
A Mar 7, 2011 by
User
bokaa123  
 
BAN TITAN
N Mar 21, 2011 by
User
GManny  
 
For all those unsatisfied lot from Bangalore, please try Udani Optics. They provide Excellent service and prompt action.
A Apr 10, 2011 by
User
sguha  
 
I had also faced similar kind of experience

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Titan Eye Plus Spectacle Frame And Glasses - Faulty Glasses Quality