Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TMC Karjat - Fraud Project

 
44 Reviews
User
  priyarwt
Dear Sir/Madam,

I want to draw the attention of authorities towards a project where hard earned money of atleast 3000 people is at stake. Name of this project in TMC (Tanaji Malusare City), Karjat. This project was launched in 2008 with lots of promises like MMRDA, Clean housing society, Infrastructure but even after 3 years and taking almost 50-60% money from the customers, there is no work at the site. After repetitive calls and visits to their corporate office at belapur, no reply is being given to the customers.

A few weeks back, Head of TMC Mr. Vishwanath Phalke gave us time and tired to solve our queries. He was very good and replied to almost all of our queries. Answers which we recieved were shocking and heart breaking for us because we could see our and other 3000 customers hard earned money being evaporated.

Following is the information provided by Mr. Vishwanath Phalke.
1. Project was launched in 2008 and it was said that MMRDA is a partner in the project but now MMRDA is no more in the project, but it is not informed to all the customers.
2. Company hasn't taken necessary approvals from the government like Environment clearance, MPCB clearance, Clearance from Karjat municipal corporation, Railways, Irrigation department etc.
3. There is a delay in the project because the main investors "Eredene Capital" has backed away from the project and one of the other investors has filed a case against the company, so company is trying to find a new investor.
4. more than 100 of its employees including MD and VP's and main people have left the company because it hasn't paid their salaries and other dues. those people are still waiting for their past salaries.
5. Company does not even have money to pay PF, Income tax and other duties to the government
6. Company has to vacate part of its office in belapur due to non payment of rent and other charges.

After hearing all this, we didnt knew what to do. whom to approach to recover our investments. we cannot come in open and fight. so we want the government to take action against this fraud copmany and make sure that we get our full money back with interest including registration and stamp duty charges.

through this medium i also want to wake other TMC customers to come together and take action against these frauds.

Calling for help

One of the TMC Customers


Complaint comments 43 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
i am also working in this company . but i am paid regularly. No such salary problems are in this company. i do not agree with the statement .
 
We have been paid salary on regular basis. No one in this company is agreeing on this point. There must be problem in that particular person who is jealous about our organisation and he is making these kind of derogatory statements to create negative publicity of our project.
N Jan 1, 2011 by
User
Logon  
 
i agree we all should come together only then Govt. will look into this matter. I request some media, newspaper or social worker come forward for TMC investors help. ITs hard earned money of middle calss people
A Jan 26, 2011 by
User
Vartak  
 
Yes, this is froud project.. people can visit the site and ensure about the same.. we are not concern about internal issue of company but we want our money back
N Feb 14, 2011 by
User
milind14  
 
First of all let us enquire with the government and district authorities about the authenticity of this project and later on find the facts tis project...
Milind Jeste
A Mar 20, 2011 by
User
anitalund  
 
I agree to the above complaint against TMC. I have booked 2 flats in Dec'2008 which they had promised to give possession in Dec'2009.But till March 2011 only the foundation has been done. Though v have been going to the site every quaterly but there are no workers found nobody was ready to give proper answers.When v visited on Sept'2010 Mr.Abdul who was at the site office gave us in writing that the possession will be given in May'2011, and later v received the hard copy from the Belapur office for May'2011. Now they are saying the structure will be ready by Dec'2011. They are just fooling around with the customers. I request all the customers to come forward and take strict action against them.
A May 7, 2011 by
User
Santy1234  
 
agree what had said about TMC, i also bought 1HK flat in DEC 2008 but still site is under contruction. I had visited lot of time both in karjat & belapur office everytime they promise us to get the possession with 6 months but still have not get the possession of the flat. I request all the TMC customer to come forward, so govt can help to take strict action against them.
N May 11, 2011 by
User
nikhil01  
 
My name is Nikhil Nanavare & I have booked 1Hk flat in the project, I believe company is not fraud & they are trying very hard for completion of project, I say we all customers should support the company to complete the project by getting the loan file santioned as early as possible.
I have visited the site on 6th May 2011 & observed that there is development in the site.So I request to all the customers to pls visit the site & be positive
D May 12, 2011 by
User
Ashok Gaikwad  
 
My name is Ashok Gaikwad and I disagree with the comments some customers have made that company is fraud. I and my son booked flats at TMC in August 2008. The company has been going through lot of rough time due to various factors that some of the customers have mentioned. I know most of the staff working for TMC and also know their genuine approach towards customer complaints.

One cannot deny the fact that there are many unseen reasons for the delay in this project which is purely for the middle class people living in Mumbai. Seeing many hurdles, the company could have easily backed out and sold the project to other companies or diverted it to commercial means. I am told the owner understands the needs of its customers and therefore in spite of problems he has determined to complete it.

It is hard fact that middle class customers like me who have booked flats in TMC will find it very hard to buy any other house in or around Mumbai with such a low cost. Simply getting their money back is not going to help! Therefore, I urge all customers to support TMC in this hard time and I am sure your dream house will soon become reality.

I have been visiting TMC site quite often and there is lot of development in the recent past. Please have a look at the following video I made on 21st April 2011.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGYtJ6QiAXI
A May 15, 2011 by
User
gharpure  
 
Those affected should come together and expose/fight together.Contact gharpure@vsnl.com, m 9820026265 Gharpure
D Jul 15, 2011 by
User
shakeel123  
 
I am also one of the customers in this project. I visit this site almost every month, yes there were problems in the project due to recession and investors but the management has fought very hard and tried to keep the dream of own house for people like me. I can't afford an house in market like Mumbai due to very high prices, but projects like TMC give us hope to do so.

I think all customers should support the company so that it can complete this project and we can live in house of our own.
A Jul 15, 2011 by
User
Ashok Gaikwad  
 
Yes, I agree with you Shakeel123. True, projects like TMC has given us hope to dream for our own house. I am looking forward to dream house. Watch the following video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGYtJ6QiAXI
D Jul 15, 2011 by
User
vaibhavker  
 
I agree with Mr. shakeel and Mr.Gaikwad,

TMC project is really a great thing for middle class people like us, who dream whole of their life to own a house in a city like mumbai but it remains a dream only. now that its about to become true, some people cant see it happen.

I support TMC with My heart, i have a house in TMC and i am confident that i will get it very soon
D Jul 15, 2011 by
User
vinayakjoshi  
 
Bilkul sahi baat hai,

TMC me abhi kaafi kaam ho gaya hai. project ab jaroor banega. hum bhagwaan se dua karte hai ki ye project zaroor bane.
A Jul 15, 2011 by
User
Ashok Gaikwad  
 
A Aug 11, 2011 by
User
rkpillay  
 
Dont worry TMC society members, I am also TMC member, have a faith & look in to the promoters commitment, since he has suffering so many hurdles, but still he is very positive to complete the project & he is very strong, by god grace the TMC project will be complete soon & it will become a very famous project in India in near future. ( for middle class family) Hence do not loose your patience, we will support the promoters, it will take time, but we will definately go to our dream house. I suggest management to start giving possession, so that people can belive on project & they will start to stay there, so that other facility automaticaly provided. I belive that TMC will start giving possession by DEC.11, whatever misc problem, we will cooperate them, mainly water & light shall be provided.
A Aug 11, 2011 by
User
Ashok Gaikwad  
 
Thanks R.K. Pillay for your encouraging words to TMC members. We should spread this message to every member who still think that it is fraud project. They should see the following video made on 6th August 1011:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X51d44CbygU

(Instruction to first time users of this link - Just copy and paste it on browser and enter after which it will take you to YouTube channel where you can see this video)
If any problem is viewing pl. call 'Gaikwad on 9869289347)
A Aug 24, 2011 by
User
nikhil01  
 
Thanks Mr Gaikwad & Mr Pillay i am with you & belive that project will be late but will be surely completed ie " DER HOGA ANDHER NAHI"

TMC has come up with a mutually benefiting scheme with DHFL as per the scheme TMC will pay all the EMIs till possesion so people should come forward & get the loan sanctioned faster & company should also take a strict action against client who are not coperating with the staff for sanctioning the file.

TMC should also concentrate on developing the infrastructures like the roads, the proposed bridge over the river(atleast walkable) so that project will attract the new customers & increase the momentum of booking.Remember 1st impression is the last impression, first for all people are frustated in local train for travelling all the way to Karjat, then they are harrassed by the local auto rikshaw operators or to keep waiting for TMC transport.If the new visitor comes to the site by hussle free walking over the proposed bridge he would not be fruastated & if he see good internal roads he would be much positive about project.

I request all the members to stand by promoter & help him to complete project to share mutually fruitful relation.

Thanks

Nikhil Nanavare(nikhil.nanavare@idbiintech.com)
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
NahidQureshi  
 
I have also booked 2 flats in TMC in 2008 and done necessary registration, lately we have recived letter from CDB belapur about 10 pages in Marathi about TMC chief promotor Mr. D'silva about his financail loans and bank loan which he has not paid, also he will not be able to fulfill our dreams of giving us out TMC flats due his financail issues, this is a cause of worry.

Thanks
Nahid Qureshi
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
nikhil01  
 
Yes even i have received the letter & i was really shocked to see this & is understood that we are cheated by TMC.

Now what is the solution to come out of this, if we look at other side of this there might be some people against completion of the project, may be they would be benified because they have not mention their details.And from where they got the address of customers & how do they know the details of the promoters he might be the ex-employe of TMC

So we really need to find out the truth, best way is all the client should decide a particular date time & should visit the site together.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TMC Karjat - Fraud Project