TNEB — PAYMENT DEBITED TWICE FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT NO REFUND

 
17 Reviews
 syed tajudeen
I am from maraimalainagar, I have paid my EB bill through online using AXIS bank netbanking on 01-november-2008. There was problem in e- receipt genearation.I have made payment once again. then the amount(Rs.1822) has been debited twice from my account . Still i didn't get refund of amount 1822
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I am residing at Kovilambakkam and our eb office is at Kilkattalai. I have paid my EB bill through online using ICICI bank netbanking on 12th March 2009. I didnt received any e-receipt from EB. I made thro net banking Rs. 1273 on 12th and since that amt has been debited from bank and I have not received any receipt I again made cash payment in EB office on 16th March 2009. So my amt has been debited to you twice. Till date i have not received refund of my amt 1273.

When enquired in bank they told that amt has already been credited in TNEB account and they asked me to follow in EB Office itself.

Kindly take immediate action in this regard.
I am residing at Kovilambakkam and our eb office is at Kilkattalai. I have paid my EB bill through online using ICICI bank netbanking on 12th March 2009. I didnt received any e-receipt from EB. I made thro net banking Rs. 1273 on 12th and since that amt has been debited from bank and I have not received any receipt I again made cash payment in EB office on 16th March 2009. So my amt has been debited to you twice. Till date i have not received refund of my amt 1273.

When enquired in bank they told that amt has already been credited in TNEB account and they asked me to follow in EB Office itself.

Kindly take immediate action in this regard.
I am residing at Kovilambakkam and our eb office is at Kilkattalai. I have paid my EB bill through online using ICICI bank netbanking on 12th March 2009. I didnt received any e-receipt from EB. I made thro net banking Rs. 1273 on 12th and since that amt has been debited from bank and I have not received any receipt I again made cash payment in EB office on 16th March 2009. So my amt has been debited to you twice. Till date i have not received refund of my amt 1273.

When enquired in bank they told that amt has already been credited in TNEB account and they asked me to follow in EB Office itself.
Sir,
I have paid my eb bill through online on 14 aug.But i did not received online receipt.So again i tried on 15 th aug and paid my bill.Bill amount is Rs.1953.07.This amount debited twice from my card .So i request you sir to recredit the one time amount Rs.1953.07 to my card a/c.

Thank you sir,
Suresh mani
i N.krishnaswamy residing at No.36 abraham Street 1st floor Mylapore
point No1 Replacement of EB Meter requested the eb meter fixed in our residence is showing excessive reading that is ( we were out of station for 25 days during May Month but the EB meter was working i would like your good-self to kindly replace with a new one
I paid EB bill on 14 Jan 2011 .. but it got debited twice from Axis bank account... I have spoke to axis bank customer care... can anyone please give me suggestions as to what should i do to get the refund.
I m from East tambaram. While I was paying my EB bill my transaction failed in the final stage but the amount got debited and I have paid the bill again. But I didnt got the amount credited back to my account. What should i do regarding this issue? Do I have to raise a complaint?
I am residing at S G Nagar and our eb office is at chidambaram. I have paid my EB bill through online using IndianI bank netbanking on 11th november 2011. I didnt received any e-receipt from EB. I made thro net banking Rs. 1032 on 12th and since that amt has been debited from bank and I have not received any receipt I again made cash payment in EB office on 11/11/2011 by cash directly. So my amt has been debited to you . Till date i have not received refund of my amt 1032.

When enquired in bank they told that amt has already been credited in TNEB account and they asked me to follow in EB Office itself.

Kindly take immediate action in this regard.

sc No : 020 510 1385 name k.jayaperumal cell no : 9245521009 email: jkarthik_ddeh@yahoo.co.in
EVLO NAAL LA REFUND PANNUNGA NU YAARACHUM SOLLUNGA MAKKALE... ENNODA AMOUNTUM IPDITHAN POIRUKKU... 10 DAYS AACHU... PLS REPLY MAKKALE...
i paid using indian bank debit card and found error and again and again 4 times the amount is debited from my indian bank when made and enquiry with indian bank they told to check with eb office. When checked with eb office in KK nager they told they have not received. so confused kindly help me out
Dear Sir,

I have planned to Tamil Nadu Electricity Eb bill payment to net banking My Eb Service No : 05050004636 through online payment in IDBI Bank.and i made an attempt.

During this process, I have pay the online payment to idbi Net banking but not pay to TNEB Bill But the amount of Rs.1060/ is Same amount in two times

debited in my IDBI Account No. 0890104000014119 in the name of M.Nagarajaran. in the Branch name : Bye pass Road at Madurai

I again made cash payment in EB office on 14.03.2013. So my amt has been debited to you twice. Till date i have not received refund of my amt 2120

Transaction No : IPAY/ESHP//23286247/05050004636106002201 in the Date of 27.02.13
Transaction No : IPAY/ESHP//23286077/05050004636106002201 in the Date of 27.02.13


When enquired in bank they told that amt has already been credited in TNEB account and they asked me to follow in EB Office itself.

Kindly take immediate action in this regard.

sc No : 05050004636 name Mayandi cell no : 9894163443 email: mnagarajanraja88@gmail.com

with Regards
M.Nagarajan
9894163443
Dear Sir, Consumer No: 01209048241 - I am from Raja Annnamalai puram - 23 Srinivasa Avenue Road, I have paid my EB bill through online using INDIAN BANK (debit card) Mylapore -netbanking on 07 JULY 2014. There was problem in e- receipt genearation.I have made payment once again. then the amount(Rs.1240) has been debited twice from my account . Kindly check the account status, recredit the same to my bank account and advice me. My account no:456928938. sorry for the inconvenience .( receipt received one time only)
Dear Sir, Consumer No: 07297003302 - I have paid my EB bill through online using CANARA BANK netbanking on 02.08.2015 VIDE bank transaction 322720196809730. There was problem in e- receipt gene ration.I have made payment once again. Through AXIS BANK net banking on 3.8.2015 vide transaction 327244825. Kindly check the account and refund the amount Rs.422/-
Receipt received one time only for transaction 322720196809730 (canara bank net banking).

My Meter is Ruuning Fault

Dear Sir, As my Meter is Running Fault of SC - 204 003 760 V - SRI RAJA DEVI BARDIAWhich is Available in Khaderpet Tiruppur so i reuqest to change into new meter asap

Walaja taluk, vannivedu mottur, om sakthi koil street low power supply

I am leaving om sakthi kovil street, vannivedu mottur, walaja taluk, this area electricity voltage power supply is very low and that area people are compliant many time for je and eb office. But action was not taken till date. So i please request consider it may take immediate acton as soon as possible.
In my case also amount debited from Credit card but not accounted in TANGEDCO Account.

This is the information available in TANGEDCO website:-

Consumer can pay either credit card or debit card or net banking, depending on his own decision. Visa and Master both type of debit and credit cards are acceptable. While selecting the payment gateway option, consumer may find bank charges for the service. On selection on any payment gateway, consumer needs to enter his debit or credit card information. On successful transaction at payment gateway consumer will receive successful message form TNEB and consumer may print the payment receipt. Printing the receipt is not essential; user may find these receipts at any time in his account.

In case an error occurs and receipt not generated, don’t try further for payment. Just check your bank account balance. If amount not deducted, you may try again for TNEB online payment. Of amount deducted and if received by TNEB, receipt generated manually and sent by email and informed on SMS. If amount not received by TNEB, the deduced amount will refund by payment gateway in next few days. In some cases transaction got failed and on further attempt user get message- already paid. Such transactions are broken and same will be adjusted in next three working days.

I am waiting for two or thre days for getting refunded.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1316
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    +91 44 2852 XXXX
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    TNEB - PAYMENT DEBITED TWICE FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT NO REFUND