[Resolved]  TNEB Office — EB reading not taken for 4 months

Hellow sir,

I am Meenakshi residing at Gummidipoondi near 45 kms from chennai. In our town for the past 4 months EB reading was taken in most of the streets. Even after complaining to EB office, we are getting the same reply 'No manpower for taking the reading'. So, we are paying the previous month bills even we are consuming less. Kindly do the needful.

Meenakshi.S

I am thiru residing in alandur, chennai. In our area also EB reading is not taken for past 3 months. Don't know why getting the same reply 'person will come'. But people's talk is that if the reading is delayed then we have to pay money on slab rate basis. So government will get more revenue. Is that true ????
EB Department. They are not giving either good support or response to the consumer now a days. In addition, they are not doing their day-to-day work. The same case for the Kilkattalai, Kovilambakkam and Nanmangalam (Near Madipakkam, Chennai) as well. They are expecting public to pay the bill with penalty... Very long queue to feed the data into the system and another queue for payment... people... EB ... government

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information