Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India) - SMS Barrier

 
24 Reviews
User
  priyank092 on Mar 18, 2011
Which brilliant person at TRAI thought of this idea? So now all genuine mobile customers who have one sim and one number will be able to send out 100 smses,whereas telemarketers will buy hundreds of sim cards in bulk and send 100 smses from each one of these sim cards. So eventually genuine users will be able to send only 100 sms messages a day and telemarketers will still send out thousands.

please lift up these sms barrier.....WOW!!!! it just shows india still a developing country as TRAI have no other option to stop telemarketers
Complaint comments 23 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Donipalli Vodafone  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

TRAI regulations - Vodafone

The recent changes in the TRAI Regulations about submitting the documents for the customers The Worst Vodaphone services I, am D Durga Prasad Mobile 98856 59479 have submitted my documents at Vodaphone center at Nagarjuna circle, Panjaguta Hyderabad with 99521044 enquiry number four days back but still now there is no change in their services I’ am still getting my incoming call as unknown number..I have asked them but they are reluctant and telling it will take 24 hrs time..which have already passed ..I Hate these companies who blame on the Government for such a small thing …This show their inability to do their job properly on time… if you don’t have resources like manpower then leave the country who needs your services when you are not able to provide services to the customer on time..I ask the Government/people to boycott such companies entering into INDIA
N May 8, 2011 by
User
sharmamanish765  
 
Sir/mam main kaafi time se relience use kr raha hoon pr wo mere number pr faltu mein services lga k balance deduct kr dete hai main recharge krva k thak chuka hoon
N May 8, 2011 by
User
sharmamanish765  
 
and they didnt eturn my balance
N Sep 2, 2011 by
User
ramnagina das  
 
my UPC is BB963268 dated 26-8-11.my mobile number 9430209676 bsnl I want to shift from bsnl to tata docomo.my MNP registered successfully 3665331 but rejected .
N Sep 13, 2011 by
User
Sachin Verma bgt  
 
10 Sep. 2011 Ko Subha 9.15 Muzko "SMART" ( Reliance ) Se SmS Aaya -

“218 ke Har Recharge Pe Paye 235 ka FTT Aur Local Call 30p/m 15 din. only for YOU Offer Sirf Aapke Liye Hai, to Aaj Hi Rrecharge karein. Reliance GSM”

Or Usi 10 Sep. Ki Raat 8.53 Maine Apney Es No. - 9827953099 Par 218/- Rs. Ka E-Recharge karwa liya.
Jiska Muzko Reliance ka Reply bhi Aaya-
Ur Acct is rech With Rs. 218
Par Mere No. Par Aaj Date 13 Sep. 2011 Tak Koi Bhi Balance Nahi Prapt Hua Hai Or Na Hi Call Rate 30p/m Hua Hai..
Jeski complaint Maine Reliance Customer Care k No. - 198 Par 10 Sep. Se 13 Sep. tak Kai Baar kar Diya. Castomer Care Agent Ab tak Ye To Maan Rahe The Ki Ye Recharge Hai Par Aapke No. Par Hua Nahi Hai.. Or Aaj To Had hi Ho Gai Jab Agent Ne Ye Kaha Ki Aisa Koi Recharge Hai Hi Nahi. Or Adhuri Baat Se Hi Call Kaat Dete Hai..
Jabki Muzko 10 Sep. Se "RM- Reliance" Se Aaj Tak Roz SmS aa Rahe Hai, Kal Or Aaj Bhi Relince Comp Ka Call Bhi Es No. - "7879782976" Se Aaya Tha Jispar Adhik Jankaari K Liye Toll free No. Bhi Batlaya jata hai No.- 151515
Or
Ab Mere Mob. Se Customer Care Mai Call Bhi Nahi Lagta..


From : -
Sachin Verma
Mob. No. 9827953099
Balaghat ( M.P. )
N Oct 14, 2011 by
User
ravisankarreddi  
 
Dear Sir,

I am using 3G Idea data card, if i use internet for 1 hour in 3G those are charging 250 mb, at the same time in 2G they are charging just 10 mb and using same data why is the big difference between 3G and 2G?. Please solve the problem.
Ravi Sankar Reddy
N Nov 2, 2011 by
User
sifnesh  
 
Bharathi Airtel is cheating people by not providing service after taken cash

This is in reference with the bharathi airtel Broadband connection taken from Geotech Calicut Kerala.We had taken Airtel Broad band connection for our business purpose but after the purchase we came to know that we had been cheated by Airtel office by misrepresentation.We are not able to use the broadband connection and the concerned authority people are really showing irresponsibility after taken the money which is not the actual charge of service.Now the position is we are not able to avail the service at the same time they are taken all the cach in advance.I would like to approach consumer court as well as the media for these kinds of cheating business by produsing the bill and the devices.I am as consumer is expecting justice from the apex body of Communication by taking necessary action against these kinds of wrong selling and not providing service after taken all the money from customer. I am not getting proper response from the company staff Mrs.Sony chacko(Mob:9895771039) and from Mr.rajesh (Mob:9895771443).My device details are
Airtel Device No:4019864
FSC Name:Rishad
FSC Mob No:9895060888
FSC code : 512004
tariff plan:Brouser 699 LUP
Band width : 512 kbps
Router Details:serial number - TW071105884 MODEL:DT 845 W VER:1.0
N Nov 11, 2011 by
User
rajsavaria6434  
 
SIR, MY NAME IS RAJ KUMAR SAVARIA. I AM FROM RAJASTHAN. MAINE MTS KA CONNECTION LERKHA HAI. MERE DWARA BAR BAR ID JAMA KARVANE KE BAD BHI MERI OUTGOING ROK DI JATI HAI. MAINE KAM SE KAM 4 BAR ID JAMA KARVA DI HAI. AAJ FIR SE ID JAMA KARWAI HE. PLEASE MTS PAR UCHIT KARYWAHI KARNE KI KRIPA KARE. ME BAHUT PARESHAN HU. MY MOBILE NO. IS 09680006434.
MY E MAIL IS rajsavaria6434@gmail.com.
A Jan 25, 2012 by
User
johnjk  
 
Dear sir,
i am chennai vodaphone customer my mobile no is 9940222306, i activated DND 0 but still now i received SMS . many time i complained customer care but no response pls action
A Feb 15, 2012 by
User
panwar gopal m  
 
maine airtel com ka mobile no 8511944635 liya hai our sabhi documents be submit kiya hai uske bad bhee mera prepaid no bhand kar diya hai mai kya karu
N Apr 13, 2012 by
User
ashok k matta  
 
i ashok k matta have three post paid phs. no. are 09312260705, 09311960705.09311960705 and applied for portability and applied to M.T.N.L. and also take their sim cards but still i m with reliance and in a regular followup i come to know that you can not apply before 90 days but my phones are very old but now they says if or when you change terr-if plan or transfer from cdm to gsm 90 days are after that and for that you are suppose to apply again in my case 09312260705 first they objected for 90 day than again apply they said payments (WHERE AS MY ACCOUNTS ARE CLEARED THAN I PAID PAYMENT FOR BILL PAYABLE ON27/04/2012 WITH RS.400/=EXTRA BUT RELIANCE ARE ASKING TO KEEP WITH US ) please guide me and others the clear and simple way for easy portability ASHOK K MATTA, Q-35, RAJOURI GARDEN, NEW DELHI -110027
A Apr 16, 2012 by
User
Rachna Nagdev  
 
I am a consumer of airtel mobile service no. 9993573466 and i have
recharged my mobile phone for balance amount voucher RS 110 from our
market shop at the time 12:47pm on dated 15/4/2012 . At the time 2:13
pm your good self have deducted RS 64 as a auto renewed message
voucher from my balance recharge voucher. I have not given any
cansent to auto renewed message voucher activate on my mobile phone
but your good self are cheating to me and deducting RS 64 from balance
my voucher. This mal practice must be avoided as soon as possible and
refund me RS 64 in my balance amount.
If your
good self not refund of RS 64 in my balance i will go into the
consumer foroum . If you good self not understand my problem then
please contact me on my mobile no. however it is your kind notice that
i am allways recharge my mobile from local market for balance amount
and SMS vaucher then why your owner providing me auto renewed SMS
service of RS 64 . I have made several calls on custmare care
telephone number but nobody responding me and passing time on custmare
care service by which i have lossed my valuable amount and time .please take action against the airtel service provider.
N Apr 28, 2012 by
User
prasanna273  
 
i an using a aircel Sim card my number is 9762405741. from 23/04/2012 the incoming call or sms are suddenly stop. i make a complaint to aircel no 198 date 24/04/2012, they give me c. no as 1-8215810800. they give me assurance that the incoming call problem will be solve with in 48 h. till date 28/04/2012 incoming call are no coming. so i make calls again to c. care 198. again they told me that they are no able to solve this problem and again 48h will be required. they do not solve this problem. i also give an alternate number 9011181577 to them for contact but they do no contact me or any sms for details please solve my problem. i also try to make a call to aircel nodal officer on 9762199209 but they are not taking calls
N May 15, 2012 by
User
praveen72  
 
Sir I am using vodapone sir many times i have given request to change my number from post to pre tthey told to pay the bill. And i have paid it but they did not changed I have visited stores and gave request still they have not done. again they told to pay bill after that they will change and i payed but they did not changed.Many times I gave request to change to pre paid they did not done and I stopped paying the bill they discounted my phone and send legal notes to my mail.So pl Gide me in this matter.


M. Srinivas Reddy 202, Satya Sai Apts,

Advocates Srinivas Nagar (East),

Sanjeev Reddy Nagar,

Secunderabad500038

Ref: MSR/VSL/Legal/4250/12

Dated: 14.05.2012








Sir,



M/s. Vodafone South Limited, 6th Floor, Varun Towers – II, Main Road, Begumpet, Hyderabad – 500 016 (hereinafter referred to as “ our client”) have instructed us to issue the following notice:



Our client is engaged in the business of providing Cellular Mobile Telecommunication services to its subscribers. You had approached our client for availing the services provided by our client and on the basis of the information furnished by you and on execution of the requisite documents containing the terms and conditions, our client had issued you the mobile phone service by issuing a SIM Card which is the property of my client with mobile phone bearing No. 9052223447, with corresponding account No 1.18835440.





One of the important conditions specified by our client for providing the service was the payment of the bills raised by our client by the indicated date in the statement of account/bill in respect of the services availed by you. It was also one of the important conditions that you would return the SIM card to my client on termination of the services.



That towards the value of the services received by you from my client, you are liable to pay a sum of Rs. 1570/- to our client. However, having availed the services, you have not paid the said amount to our client and thus the said amounts continue to remain due and outstanding from you to our client. Our client has provided the mobile phone services to you on the assurances given by you that the bills would be promptly paid by you in respect of the services availed and that on the basis of such representation our client was induced into providing the mobile phone services, in respect of which the bills have been raised by our client.



That your action of availing the services by misrepresentation and the fact that you have not paid the amounts due and have not returned the SIM card despite the various demands made by our client clearly discloses an intent on your part at the inception to cheat and defraud our client.



That your action of availing the services provided by our client on inducement by misrepresentation and your further action of non-payment of the said charges / dues payable to our client and also non-returning the SIM card amounts to an offence of criminal breach of trust and cheating punishable under Sections 406 and 420 of Indian Penal Code.



Please take notice that if you do not pay the said sum of Rs. 1570/- and return the SIM card to my client within seven (7) days from the receipt of this notice, our client would be constrained to initiate appropriate legal proceedings, both civil and criminal against you including one under section 406 & 420 of IPC by holding you responsible for the costs and consequences thereof.



You may contact a) Help Desk, Collections on mobile No. 9160280932 (Between 9.30AM – 6.30PM), and/or b) E-mail: legal.ap@vodafone.com for any clarification in this regard.





Note: If you had already made the above payment & returned the SIM before receipt of this notice, you may please kindly ignore this notice.





M. SRINIVAS REDDY

Advocate

This message (including any attachments) is intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is non-public, proprietary, privileged, confidential, and exempt from disclosure under applicable law or may constitute as attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any use, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, notify us immediately by telephone and (i) destroy this message if a facsimile or (ii) delete this message immediately if this is an electronic communication. Thank you.
N May 19, 2012 by
User
amitsah  
 
hii sir
I am shatrughan singh hirwani live in Dongargarh Chhattisgarh
my mob. no. 9039694971 on GPRS activat
Rs. 48 1 GB I use TATA DOCOMO
Date 17/05/2012 GPRS mob. 17 mb bal.
& my main balance Rs.129.42
I use facebook only 30 min. only one side & stay & no downlod no other sufring but
my maine bal. deduct Rs. 129.00 direct
only bal. 0.42 Rs. & GPRS Bal. 0.94mb
Sir my mob. to allready GPRS Bal. 17 mb. But TATA DOCOMO Co. my main bal. deduct. 129 Rs. & 17 mb GPRS balance. me dubal charge
I complant to company but no responce me
I talk to Tata docomo costumer & noted my complant but no reponce.
I talk compant to consumar foram
jast me complant note and me refund only Rs. 10.00
my complant No.
GBL 0927007059 Date 18/05/2012

sir company extra charge dudect . plz refund me total Rs. 129.00
N Jun 1, 2012 by
User
Vikesh galhotra  
 
Dear Sir
I ve taken MTS bROADBEND conneection tru Mr Manoj(team leader 9311111106) and Mr Vikram(8527218186) by paying cash Rs 2999/ under
3 month advance rent and free cannon printer.I ve written dacuments of that.they have taken dacuments on 28 april and started bill on verry same
date, but actually started the services on 5/6 may.On enquiring from customer care they are refuging for printer and and only Rs 2525/ are deposited in my a/c. I ve confirmed mail from Mr Manoj for Printer Scheme.
Now Mr Manoj is using ABUSSIVE lANGUAGE, I want to take action against Mr Manoj and MTS, Pl advice.
my no is 8459257484
Regards
Vikesh kumar
09810330929
N Jun 23, 2012 by
User
shantaram nimje  
 
Dear sir,

Sub-complaint regarding deduction of balance.
mob no.-8983357405

With ref to above i would like to inform you that i have recharged the amount of Rs 50/- on 21 june 2012 at evening but the same day they have deducted Rs 41/- without informing me the reason of deduction.On 23 june I have complained to customer care. They informed me that your facebook was opened hence deducted for the same.After few seconds they have returned the balance of Rs 30/- and gave message that your complaint is closed but they have not returned the remaining balance of Rs 11/-

To see above circumstances I feel that mobile service providers are cheating to the poor and uneducated customers.
Hence you are requested kindly take the serious action against such mobile service provider.

Thanking you,


Yours faithfully,
Geeta Nimje
A Jul 11, 2012 by
User
umesh c patel  
 
Respected sir
my name is umesh patel.
i am using uninor sim card but i am irritated by uninor service. so many times they provided unwanted and useless services without any intimation or no green signal by them or me at high rate.they deducted money from balance. even when i try to talk to uninor executives or dial uninor customer service i can listen only recording not able to talk to person after pressing lots of numbers and different boaring mode. my mobile no. 9173538599.
it is my heartly request to you to look in to the matter and take some firm steps or action against uninor company.and help me to get my balance back to me.
D Oct 11, 2012 by
User
mens1956  
 
As per your guidelines i sent an SMS to 1909 regarding complaint of pesky sms recd by me, the sms was recd on 10/10/2012 @6.54 pm and the complaint was made by me on 11/10/2012 @7.02 am (twice) both the times I recd a return SMS saying that my complaint cannot be registered as such that as per TRAI guidelines complaints have to be made within 3 days of recpt of pesky SMS/Calls kindly explain how 3 days have lapsed in my case. (sent from mb no 9999976452)
D Oct 31, 2012 by
User
Jawaaharlal Gupta  
 
I have applied for new postpaid no. which I was offered
by Idea agency, for Rs.300/= .
on 16/10/12 his excutive came and gave me the sim (89910475091209079317)and took with him Rs.300/=
and filled application form -10406083. Till date my number is not activated nor the agency is returning my money.
I complained in custumer care COMPLAIN No.114610230 Dt.23-10-12 Till date I have not received any action . PLease look into this matter PLEASE.
thanking
regards
jlgupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    TRAI (Telephone Regulatory Authority of India) - SMS Barrier