Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

UPTET 2011 - Wrong answers uploaded on the UPTET 2011 website

 
23 Reviews
User
  Ktuba on Nov 19, 2011
Wrong answers uploaded in UPTET2011 website
Paper Code-->UTET-S2-2011
Question Booklet Code--> A
Ques 22 What is most important while writing on blackboard?
A )Good Writing B) Clarity in Writing C) Writing in Big Letters D) Writing in small letters.
Ques 22 (B) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (A).

Ques 51 Vartany ke anusar shudh shabd ka chayan kijiye:
A) Poojyney B) Poojney C) Pujyney D)Pujney
Ques 51 (B) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (A) .

Ques 69 Choose the correct spelling:
A) preveledge B) previlege C) privilege D) priviledge
Ques 69 (C) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).

Ques 76 The word pair -- discrete and discreet-- are called
A) homonym B) homophone C) synonym D) antonym
Ques 76 It is (A) or (B) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).
Discrete and Discreet are homophone and at same time they are homonym but since none of the option contains A and B both so the option A should also be marked correct . Both homonym and homophone have same pronunciation but different meaning.

Ques 146 The bright, attractive part of a flower is
A) corolla B) sepals C) petals D) pedicel
Ques 146 (A) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (C).

It is to bring to the kind notice of Secretary Madhyamik Shiksha Parishad and Controller of Examinations UPTET2011 to kindly correct the answer key of the Paper Code--> UTET-S2-2011 and the Question Booklet Code--> A and do the evaluation as per the corrected answer sheet.
Complaint comments 22 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Nov 18, 2011 by
User
Ktuba  
 

Wrong answers uploaded in UPTET2011 website - UPTET 2011

Paper Code-->UTET-S2-2011
Question Booklet Code--> A

Ques 51 (B) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (A) .
Ques 69 (C) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).
Ques 76 It is (A) or (B) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).
Discrete and Discreet are homophone and at same time they are homonym but since none of the option contains A and B both so the option A should also be marked correct. Both homonym and homophone have same pronunciation but different meaning.
Ques 146 (A) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (C).

It is to bring to the kind notice of Secretary Madhyamik Shiksha Parishad and Controller of Examinations UPTET2011 to kindly correct the answer key of the Paper Code--> UTET-S2-2011 and the Paper Code--> A and do the evaluation as per the corrected answer sheet.
N Nov 19, 2011 by
User
Ktuba  
 

wrong answers uploaded in UPTET2011 website - uptet2011

Paper Code-->UTET-S2-2011
Question Booklet Code--> A

Ques 51 (B) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (A) .
Ques 69 (C) is correct but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).
Ques 76 It is (A) or (B) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (B).
Discrete and Discreet are homophone and at same time they are homonym but since none of the option contains A and B both so the option A should also be marked correct. Both homonym and homophone have same pronunciation but different meaning.
Ques 146 (A) but the answer uploaded on the UPTET2011 official website is (C).

It is to bring to the kind notice of Secretary Madhyamik Shiksha Parishad and Controller of Examinations UPTET2011 to kindly correct the answer key of the Paper Code--> UTET-S2-2011 and the Question Booklet Code--> A and do the evaluation as per the corrected answer shee
N Nov 20, 2011 by
User
Rajkumar singh kushawaha  
 
uptet wrong answer in first paper prathamik :

question no.3-- education of children with special need should be provided.

correct answer given by uptet is A. along with other normal children .

while correct answer should be option B. By methods doveloped for special children in special schools.
N Nov 20, 2011 by
User
Rajkumar singh kushawaha  
 
uptet wrong answer in first paper prathamik :

Booklet code- B 1st paper prathmik
Q. No.3-- education of children with special needs should be provided.

correct answer given by uptet is A. along with other normal children .

while correct answer should be option B. By methods doveloped for special children in special schools.


Booklet code- B 1st paper prathmik

Ques. No. 75 also may be wrong answer need to correct this.

Q. 75 Choose the option to which you can add - LY at the end to form a new word.

Answer given by UPTET is B. Late+ly= Lately

while D option is also not wrong Fast+LY= Fastly. This also is correct.


Booklet code- B 1st paper prathmik

Q. No. 85 . Choose the word opposite in meaning to the given word.

Answer given by UPTET is D inability

while correct answer should be C. Disability

Q. No. 114. How many four digit numbers are there between 999 and 3000.

Answer given by UPTET is A. 2001.

While answer should be B 2000. Because in between 3000. so 1000 to 2999 only.

According to me these 4 questions answer given wrong in answer key. This is my humble requet to correct these answers.

thank you.
N Nov 20, 2011 by
User
Rajkumar singh kushawaha  
 
In 2nd paper also some wrong answer updated in answer key by UPTET. which is need to correct.

Booklet code B 2nd paper.

Q. No. 51. Mahadev ka paryayawachi sabd kya hai.

UPTET answer given C. Chandrasekar while D. answe also is not wrong Vishwamver

Vishwanver means Mahadev.

Booklet code B 2nd paper.
Q.No. 52. Yathasighra me samas

Answer given by UPTET D. Tatpurush

While correct answer is A. Abyaibhav samas. I searched all the hindi books where I got only Abyaibhav samas.

Booklet code B 2nd paper.

Q. No. 138. A straight line intersecting a circle at two points is a


Answer given by UPTET B. secant

while correct answer should be C. Chord. ( jiva)

Booklet code B 2nd paper.

Q. No. 147. A post has one fifth of its length in the mud, one half in the water and the rest of it 10 fit in length is out of the water. What is the whole length of the post?


Answer given by UPTET D. 37 fit 9 inch

while correct answer should be B. 33 fit 4 inch.

Solution

Mana whole lenth of post is x

x - ( 1/5x+1/2x) = 10
3x = 100
x = 33 fit 4 inch.


This is my request to make all these answer correct.
N Nov 20, 2011 by
User
Rajkumar singh kushawaha  
 
Wrong answer key updated by UPTET.

Booklet Code B 2nd paper.

Q. No. 51. Mahadev ka paryayawachi.

Answer given by UPTET is C. Chandrasekar


D. also is correct Vishwamver.
N Nov 20, 2011 by
User
king kaushik  
 
wrong answers uploaded in UPTET2011 website
Paper Code-->UPTET-S1-2011
Question Booklet Code--> B
Question no.3, 9, 24, 26, 75, 85, 121, 139 have wrong answer and ther answers on the website of UPTET2011 are given wrong
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
bhajendra  
 
4 digit number between 999-3000 is 2000 while answer is given 2001 in set B
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
bhajendra  
 
UTET-S1-2011 in set B question no 96 both the answer b&d are correct
N Nov 21, 2011 by
User
bhajendra  
 
UPTET S1 2011 in set b Q.n.59 correct answer is d
A Nov 22, 2011 by
User
anjali vns  
 
yes i m agree with the opinion of ktuba and i have also some complaints about answer key of uptet 2011 and i request to respected secretary of madhyamik shiksha seva chayan board allahabad to correct the answers which uploaded in answer key of uptet 2011.
booklet no.D
Q. no.129 The term used for the conservation of ecosystem and natural habitat and the maintenence and recovery of viable population of species in their natural surronding is
A. CORE CONSERVATION
B. IN SITU CONSERVATION
C. EX SITU CONSERVATION
D. PERIPHERAL CONSERVATION
the correct answer should be( B) but in answer key uploaded( C) which is totally incorrect answer because population of sp. conserve in their natural sorrounding not in other. so the correct answer should be( B).

Q. no.126 Which of the following international organigation lokks after enviornmental protection all over the world ?

A. WWF
B. PETA
C. WHO
D. UN
The correct answer should be( A) WWF but in answer key it is( D) UN which is incorrect. If in que. paper UNEP given in place of UN then option D correct but according to the question in que.paper option A should be correct.

Q.no.132 oceans cover most of the earth surface. which is approx.

A. 3/4
B. 1/2
C. 1/4
D. 2/3

The correct answer should be (D) 2/3 but in answer key it is (A) 3/4 which is incorrect in my opinion because 3/4 surface of earth covered by water not by ocean . According to earth encyclopedia 65.7% area of earth covered by ocean and this 65.7% is nearest to 66% better to say 2/3.
A Nov 22, 2011 by
User
desh Deepak Srivastava  
 
Q – 1 Education of children which special needs should be provided?

(A) along with other normal children

(B) by methods developed for special children in special schools

(C) in special school

(D) by special teachers in special schools


Q - 2 Students who ask questions in class should be?

(A) advised to meet the teacher after class

(B) encouraged to participate in class discussion

(C) encouraged to continue asking questions

(D) encouraged to find answers independently


Q - 3 ... is considered a sign of motivated teaching.

(A) Maximum attandence in class

(B) Remedial work given by the teacher

(C) Questioning by students

(D) Pin drop silence in the class.

Q - 4 How will you bring a hyperactive child on the right Path?

(A) Make him sit in the front row and keep a strict vigil on him

(B) Allocate a seat for him in a corner of the class

(C) Give him tasks of cleaning the blackboard etc.

(D) None of these.
N Nov 23, 2011 by
User
Uptet  
 
Lately is right answer
N Nov 23, 2011 by
User
Uptet  
 
Que: Which of the following international organigation looks after enviornmental protection all over the world ?

A. WWF
B. PETA
C. WHO
D. UN


Notable global environmental organizations are the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP),
there is no any option choce. So I think this is wrong question in paper, I request UP Borad provide 1 mark to each student who attempts it.
N Nov 25, 2011 by
User
umesh_cs02  
 
uptet primary first paper result has some mistakes because i have 10 marks differnece between answer keys and result. please see it again. my roll no is 04014929.
N Nov 26, 2011 by
User
arunesh.mishra  
 
sir, uptet result is not matching to answer keys. uptet result is showing 112 marks while according to answer keys my marks are 116.
what should i do for improvement.

usha mishra
roll. no. 07051789
N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
i ali  
 
uptet me urdu k kai Q. Ke sahi ans. ko galat bata diya hai aur koi sunwai nahi ho rahi hai
Imran (9456847478)
N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
i ali  
 
uptet me moallim e urdu walo k liye qualifying marks 50% hona chahiye
IMRAN 9456847478
N Nov 28, 2011 by
User
Seema Kumari Verma  
 
Sir please re-checks my answer sheet of Ist paper. It is question of my life.

My roll number is 02013032 OMR SHEET no. 193187

As per final answer sheet my correct answer are 106 when as per results are 97.

Therefore you are requested to kindly look in to the matter & check again my answer sheet otherwise I have left no option but to challenge the result in court with my answer sheet.

Looking forward to your kind cooperation & assistance plz,


Smt. Seema Verma
W/o Mr. Sukhendra Kumar
Vill- Bhangela
Distt. Muzaffar Nagar
Division- Saharanpur
+91-9997577748,
N Nov 29, 2011 by
User
kkavi  
 
My roll number is 030115170 and of second 03057517
As per the mark list i have scored 101 in first paper and 83 in second but i am sure that it should be 110 in first paper n 106 in second. Therefore you are requested to kindly look in to the matter & check my answer sheet again.
Looking forward to your kind cooperation & assistance.
other information are
fname sitaram
mandel agra
c-obc
ph- 9528376669, 9758326777
mail id kavi.chaudhary@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    UPTET 2011 - Wrong answers uploaded on the UPTET 2011 website