Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Videocon Customer Care - non responcive customer care, unreasonable charges

 
109 Reviews
User
  Omar Aziz
I availed the facility of Videocon Group Authorized Service Centre to service my Kelvinator Refrigerator Model No. 286 Master Piece, Serial No. 100142, for not cooling vide complaint number DEL 1703091084.
The service engineer visited and diagnosed, chocked capillary and took the machine to the centre for Capillary replacement, Gas filling and thermostat change.
When the machine returned and put on service we noticed there was excessive frosting on suction line aft of the machine. We again called up the auth. service centre (Pearl Home Care, Dwarka, New Delhi), which adviced to register the complaint with your call centre. Again complaint was registered vide complaint no. DEL 1205090759.
The service engineer visited (May 13, 2009) and diagnosed it overcharging of gas and the service engineer demanded for the visiting charges, which according to me are unjust. As the machine was repaired and charged by gas at your centre and if any problem arises due to the same it should be responsibility of the company. The service centre had informed that it bears three month guarantee for the repair work.I request you to look into the matter. We approached the authorised service centre for the quality work and in good faith of reputed company.

There is a technical issue also to my understanding if there is overcharging there should be frequent high pressure cut out, if the thermostat is working correctly but we have not noticed and the engineer never checked for it, please make sure the things are checked properly.
Complaint comments 108 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

black lines appearing in the center of screen - videocon 29

We have purchased Videocon Bazoomba 29" Tv on 03/07/2004 in Vijaya Enterprises at Dwaraka Nagar, Visakhapatnam.
The complaint is: black lines appearing in the center of screen, previously we got the same problem and the same is rectified under Warranty, but the same is getting repeated now, please do the needful at the earliest and confirm me the same, My Contact no:9704033111 and Landline no: 2728311
 
We have purchased Videocon Bazoomba 29" Tv on 03/07/2004 in Vijaya Enterprises at Dwaraka Nagar, Visakhapatnam.
The complaint is: black lines appearing in the center of screen, previously we got the same problem and the same is rectified under Warranty, but the same is getting repeated now, please do the needful at the earliest and confirm me the same, My Contact no:9704033111 and Landline no: 2728311
 

fridge not working properly - Videocon 192 SSDX

I have purchased refrigerator on 6/5/08 from vijay vision & appliances, situated at 7, Bright building, Agyari Lane corner, tembi naka, thane (W). My refrigerator is not working properly so i have given a complaint to your dealer VIjay Vision in october. After that your engineer come and he change the compressor but same problem will continue. So i have given another complaint on 21/11/08 and my complaint no. is 7G-0000811210020. But till today i have not received any proper answer or not any replacement of my refrigerator. I have spoken to Mr. Sandeep, Mr. Nalawade & Mr. Disouza they are telling that your complaint has accepted and we will send you a new refrigerator. But till date i have not received. I have spoken to Mr. Disouza on 3/2/09 and he told that i have send the delivery but i have not received .So please give me a satisfactory answer or tack back your refrigerator and give me my money back. Otherwise i have to take some action.
Thanking you
 

Service & Miss Guidance - Singh Machine Tools

Service not properlly and don't checked. No right commitment. Again & again facing a same problem.
costumer dealing is very rough etc.

Please find our complaint.

Thanking You,
Your Faithfully,

Om Veer Singh
Ghaziabad.
 
Dear Sir,
On 15. 5. 2009 I lodged a complaint with the Videocon Service Centre (Phone 39404040) that my TV set (29" Videocon CTV 7641) was not working properly. I had bought this TV set from M/S Fairdeal, Sector 4, Dwarka, New Delhi on 27.9.2007. An engineer from Videocon Service named Ranjit Singh turned up at my premises on 16.5.2009 to rectify the defect in my TV. He opened the TV, examined it for a while, and said that he would have to take it the Videocon workshop in Sector 7, Dwarka to set it right. From the way of his handling the TV, it appeared that he was a faltering learner who did not know much about his job.I suspect he even damaged some parts of TV while making trying his hit-or-miss methods to set right at my home.
He removed the kit (mother board) of the TV and took it away with him, promising to return within two hours after getting it repaired in the workshop. I waited for him up till 9 PM, but he did not turn up. Then I contacted him on his mobile ( No 9311332573). His reply was that the kit was lying in the workshop and would be fitted in my TV on 18.5.2009. On 18.5.2009 no body came to my house with the repaired kit. So I again contacted Phone No 39404040 to inform them about the latest position. Their reply was that an engineer of the company would reach my house that very day to set right the TV.
Now, ten days have passed and there is still no response from either Ranjit Singh or the Videocon Service Centre, Sector 7, Dwarka. Obviously it is cheating and fraud. My only fault was that I trusted the engineer sent by Videocon, and he has defrauded me of my TV set. I had never thought that a highly reputed concern like Videocon employed such engineers who played such dirty tricks on its customers.
 
Dear Sir,
On 15. 5. 2009 I lodged a complaint with the Videocon Service Centre (Phone 39404040) that my TV set (29" Videocon CTV 7641) was not working properly. I had bought this TV set from M/S Fairdeal, Sector 4, Dwarka, New Delhi on 27.9.2007. An engineer from Videocon Service named Ranjit Singh turned up at my premises on 16.5.2009 to rectify the defect in my TV. He opened the TV, examined it for a while, and said that he would have to take it the Videocon workshop in Sector 7, Dwarka to set it right. From the way of his handling the TV, it appeared that he was a faltering learner who did not know much about his job.I suspect he even damaged some parts of TV while making trying his hit-or-miss methods to set right at my home.
He removed the kit (mother board) of the TV and took it away with him, promising to return within two hours after getting it repaired in the workshop. I waited for him up till 9 PM, but he did not turn up. Then I contacted him on his mobile ( No 9311332573). His reply was that the kit was lying in the workshop and would be fitted in my TV on 18.5.2009. On 18.5.2009 no body came to my house with the repaired kit. So I again contacted Phone No 39404040 to inform them about the latest position. Their reply was that an engineer of the company would reach my house that very day to set right the TV.
Now, ten days have passed and there is still no response from either Ranjit Singh or the Videocon Service Centre, Sector 7, Dwarka. Obviously it is cheating and fraud. My only fault was that I trusted the engineer sent by Videocon, and he has defrauded me of my TV set. I had never thought that a highly reputed concern like Videocon employed such engineers who played such dirty tricks on its customers.
 
There is still response from Videocon though I emailed my complaint so many days ago. It appears that the mother board of my TV, taken away by the engineer sent to my house by Videocon Customer Care, has been done away with. First this incompetent man kept tinkering with my TV for more than two hours and damaged it through his crude hit-or-miss methods of setting it right, then he took it away with the promise that he would be back in two hours after getting it set right in his workshop in Sector 7 of Dwarka. It is now 18 days and I have still not heard of my TV. My telephone calls to the Videocon Customer Care (30404040) have proved of no avail (My complaint No is DEL15050901142. They keep making false promises that my TV will be set right soon.
This is clearly a case of cheating and fraud, and I am therefore left no alternative but go to court. I have already filed my complaint with the police.
I must say that it is a bitter experience for me. I had never thought that a reputed concern like Videocon employs such men for attending to complaints of their customers.
 
There is still response from Videocon though I emailed my complaint so many days ago. It appears that the mother board of my TV, taken away by the engineer sent to my house by Videocon Customer Care, has been done away with. First this incompetent man kept tinkering with my TV for more than two hours and damaged it through his crude hit-or-miss methods of setting it right, then he took it away with the promise that he would be back in two hours after getting it set right in his workshop in Sector 7 of Dwarka. It is now 18 days and I have still not heard of my TV. My telephone calls to the Videocon Customer Care (30404040) have proved of no avail (My complaint No is DEL15050901142. They keep making false promises that my TV will be set right soon.
This is clearly a case of cheating and fraud, and I am therefore left no alternative but go to court. I have already filed my complaint with the police.
I must say that it is a bitter experience for me. I had never thought that a reputed concern like Videocon employs such men for attending to complaints of their customers.
 
hello sir
sir mai punjab amritsar se hu .
sir muje videocon product freeze m. no- s192 dx ko lia abhi ek saal b nahi hua k 2 baar kharab ho chuka hai
sir maine distibutor{ kalra electric inside lahori gate asr } ko b kafi baar complaint likae hai
aur sir maine aap ke tool free number 18004194040 per b complaint karae hai aaj 5 din ho gae freeze band hue per koi sunwai nahi hui
please i request u aap kuch madad karsakte hai toh plz help me
my address
s amrik singh
h no 2961 kt karam singh
gali rohllan wali near dr k. l kundra
amritsar
m no 9988820575
 
Hi Sir,
I am Digvijay Singh Thakur from Sagar (MP). Presently, I am working in IBM. Your Service Center in Sagar (MP) is not at all Satisfactory. As I place mine request to provide a new IC for the television, they say, "it is not available at the center" and when I ask for an extension which might required, they say, it is not possible. When we ask for customer care number, they refuse to gave it.

Sir, can you provide me any other alternative for mine Query, as I am using all of your product like, TV, washing machine, refrigerator etc. I and mine Father are not at all satisfied by the response given by your Representative.
Thanks a Lot,
Digvijay Singh Thakur,
IBM, INDIA PVT LTD,
Manayata Business Park,
B'lore.
 
My complaint no is DEL 0606090183 dated 6th june for Window AC 0.75tr Videocon. i had bought this ac on 1st june and when install, when it start a noise come. i complaint to Cust. care. A engineer come and check it and said that fan is broken. he had removed the fan and take away for actual size fan.for this fan i am stilllll waiting-----------------------------.

No systems and no services.

world worst service.
 
i had purchased videocon jumbo 34 tv. i made complained for repairing for same, till today nobody is atinted though ur distributer umiya electronics, gandhinagar, gujarat, and v&r treders gandhinagar didnt respond against my compline till 7 days.

instruct the concern to attaine the same on following address
c-15/1, GSECL COLONY, THERMAL POWER STATION, BEHIND HIGH SCHOOL, GANDHINAGAR-382041, GUJARAT, INDIA
MOBILE NO 9879200720
N
User
ravi  
 
i have made complaint on satur day i.e 13.06.09, till no body take any response about my complain


ravi

92468 23603
N
User
sajid  
 

ELECTRONIC SERVICE CENTRE - LCD PLASMA TV SERVICES

ONLY LCD & PLASMA TV REPAIRING CENTRE EXCLUSIVELY IN MUMBAI
CALL 9820380682
SUNDAY OPEN
N
User
sajid  
 
ONLY SONY WEGA TV REPAIRING IN MUMBAI
CALL 9820380682
WE ARE HERE TO REPAIR ALL KINDS OF SONY TV'S &SYSTEMS
WE ARE IN THIS FIELD SINCE 1994
 
We purchase one refrigreator Electrulux model ER190 ini Feb-2006. Its working fine since last three years, but in the month of May 2009, its not coolinig properly, we lodge our complaint with customer care 011-39404040 vide complaint no.GUR 1205090 dated 12.05.2009, engineer visit our office and change gas chase drum and charged Rs.860.00 vide receipt # 8696 dated 15.05.2009 by Electronic Care, Sector 14, Gurgaon.

But, from 15th May 2009 onwards, its not cooling fine, therfore, once again we lodge our complaint on 19th June 2009 early morning vide complaint no.GUR 1906090052. As on 22nd June 2009, we have not received any feedback from customer care or service provider company i.e. Electronic Cares, Shop No.11, New Plaza Complex, Opp. HDFC Bank, Sec-14, Gurgaon (Haryana).

You are requested to sort out this issue urgent basis.

Regards,
Anil Kumar
 
P-28, Kirby Place,
Delhi cantt, New Delhi


SUB: VIDEOCON COUSTOMER SERVICE IN DELHI Date- 30 Jun 09

Dear Sir,

I Maj DVS Pathania is writing you this mail as im forced to do so. I have been a
regular and a satisfied user of the products of your company till 27 Jun 09. I honestly regret
writing you this letter as I am left with no other option.

This is to bring to your notice that I am the effected one as a loyal customer. I bought
a window AC of Videocon on 20 Jul 08. The AC was functional till 27 Jun 09 as it stopped cooling. I reported this to the customer service and was given a 24 hrs time. Today the voltage stabilizer coil got
burnt due to the fluctuation. The matter was reported to The Videocon today on 29 Jun 09 and
was assured that it will be repaired at the earliest by 1400h yesterday. The time now is1530h and the date is 30 Jun 09 but no one has reached my place till now. I should be highly grateful to you if you could look into this matter and direct your staff accordingly.


With warm regards


Maj DVS Pathania
 
i am not sutisfied with ur services. my complain loadged before 15 days and not been solved.
plz inform to concern at gandhinagar, gujarat service center. V R Traders is an authorised service center in gandhinagar, gujarat of videocon.
the main person of this is Jetendrabhai Brahmbhatt.
after 5 to 6 visit of mine to the V R traders in 15 days this person told me that aap muje bad words bolne k liye maj bur kar rahe he.
this is his sentence
i want to ask u that is this a manner to handle the custermers.my TV having a five years warranty than he told me that agar me chahu to ye nai bhi karu.

his attitude and talking with customer is very ruff.

i have a request that please take immediate action against him
his address is:-
ploat 755/B, Panchashil Park, Nr.CH-6 Corner, Sector-21, Gandhinagar
Ph:-(079)23239823, 65723565, 30520307. Email is :-vrtservice@yahoo.com



coplainer:-
prashant tiwari
c-15/1, GSECL COLONY,
GANDHINAGAR-382041,
GUJARAT
PH NO.9979971224, (079)23215533
EMAIL ID IS pdtiwari87@yahoo.com
 
I purchase videocon refrigerator deep electronics prem nagar ( near about tilak nagar )
Model No - VCE193/2009 Dated - 1/5/09
fridge is not working properly please check your representative as soon as possible

Thanks,

Regards.

satyender Singh
9810102854
 

no total srvice - Videocon group

there is no complaints attending of vediocone group products from franchais in Davangere Hubli, somany customers going to cunsumer court, If you give feed back to this e mail we will give details about complaints, Shankar, Prakash T v centre, Hadadi Road, DAVANGERE Hubli (Karnataka)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Videocon Customer Care - non responcive customer care, unreasonable charges