[Resolved]  Videocon Refrigerator — Replacement of non-repairable Fridge-Reg.

Dear Sir/Medam,

We have lodge complaint regarding fault in Refrigerator before three months of Warranty completion date,
but it was not repaired by the service providers. We stay in Dhrangadhra town of Gujarat state, whereas the fridge was bought from Next Retail Shop of Hyderabad on June 1st of 2008. Local service providers did not attended the complaint with wholehearted spirit, due to which our warranty period has just completed. Lastly the service provider suggested the replacement of the same, as it is non-repairable... So, please kindly replace the Refrogerator. Due to inconvenience caused by the Videocon product-(Refrigerator), We have passed the whole summer suffered a lot.. Please respond even now, unless which we lose entire trust on the Brand-VIDEOCON. Please do not let me and the society, hate the brand...
Please comprehend the above and do the needful and immediate action as it is too late...

Thanking you..
With Warm Regards,
P. Sumalatha,
Mob.No.:-[protected]

Videcon — Replacement of Refrigerator

I purchased a Videcon Refrigerator Model-5180 Serial no-1222 from IMP electronics, Vakola, Santacruz East Mumabi on 05/07/2008.

after 5 days it was not cooling, I immediately approached IMP electronics shop, They registered a complaint and intimated to Videcon company, Techinican came after 2 days & explained since Gas circulation was not going on, so he brought some machines and got regrigerator repaired on next day it self,

Again after 40 days on 22/08/2008. it was not cooling-i again approached IMP electronics on 22/08/20008. They intimated Videcon company on the same day, i approcahed the comany on 24/08/2008 regarding the replacement of Refrigerator,
They said -Process has been intiated for replacement of Refrigerator, but they need Receipt from my side, They provided me a number to fax the receipt copy, But i tried 3 times to fax it, but thier Fax machine was not working

I have been trying to Contact the comany officals but now they were not picking up my phone, i have been trying to contach Mr. Shekhar/Satish in Mumbai region, they were not responding,

My refrigerator has not been working for last 5 days, what should i do?

Within 45 days it was not cooling, i have been using Videcon products for so many years, I am really satisfied with Videcon company, But this time i am really fed up

I do not know why they were not responding, I have to escalate this matter to top officals.pLz advise

Ashish Kumar
Vakola
m-[protected]

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information