[Resolved]  Videocon Window A / C — Brand new A/c Not working

Address:Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

I bought a Videocon A/c(window) VPW32CDE1 on 14th April,2010.The next day morning the installation guy came to my house and started installation and found that the fan which is present at the back of the a/c ain't moving.

so I called the customer care guy and lodged a complaint on 15th April,2010 against that for which the service guy came to my home and declared that there was a transport problem and the A/C needs to be replaced and told me that my a/c will be renewed by today i.e16th April,2010.
When i call the dealer about it, he says it's not in his hands.
To what extent of my time can i wait for my a/c to be replaced?It really frustrates me because I am unable to use my new A/c and have to sleep in the heat of DELHI.

Videocon A/C — Gas leakage

I had buy 1 A/C from Ezone 2 months back now the problem is that the AC gas is leakage i don’t know how when I call to Ezone executive mr. Aleem he told me I forward the compliant to technical department for the same after 2 days 1 men has come and told me your gas pipe is leakage how the new AC gas will leakage in 2 months only, now i want the new AC pls guide me how I get this bcoz I don’t wont to that AC why should I used repair AC I bought new AC in 2 months the gas leakage problem is not my fault its a company fault pls guide me the prosicer how should I get this.

Thanks&Regards
Zulfikar Shaikh

Videocon — Inoperative brand new VIDEOCON

On 23.06.09 I have Purchase one VIDEOCON "Xpress cook" 25L microwave oven
model number: EG2253P from M/s KHOSLA ELECTRONICS. 110, RAJA S.C.MULLICK
ROAD, KOLKATA-700 047, & said Microwave oven delivered on: 01.07.09 at my
residence. Immediately it was observed that it supplied with damaged body,
and doesn't work. It is really surprise that new microwave oven purchasing
from show room not at all working at kitchen. How do a customer will feel it? Matter
immediately informed to your dealer M/s KHOSLA ELECTRONICS. 110, RAJA
S.C.MULLICK ROAD, KOLKATA-700 047, but they told that they are only seller
rest all matter looks after by customer care. It is surprised to note such
a big company with name & fame not giving importance to there customer
because neither their local customer care is interested to attend the call
(Ph.[protected] nor they are talking properly.

However, Some of their service engineer Mr. Abhijeet sarkar visited to my
residence on lodging a telephonic (Ph.[protected] complain with humble request.
Said person told that, it’s body & inside coil is damage. He neither rectified nor given any
advice to me except asked me to contact with service center again. I don’t
know how many times I have to contact with VIDEOCON service center! After that
he never turns out. Also there is no provision for any docket numbers
against lodging complain from VIDEOCON local customer care center as such to
provide evidence against any complains! Now I want to know who will look in to the
matter. Is this the way of VIDEOCON after sale service for customer? Please advice

Videocon window A/C — Poor Service

I have purchase Videocon window airconditioner 1.5MT VKW 51CE on Dated 7june 09, cooling and fan speed are very slow. on my complaints Company service personal came on dated 12 june 09 and 14 july 09,
but no satisfactory result. what to do ??
My name is sachi i m intrested in videocon elctronics delarshio can u help me

Videocon window A/C — Three times gas leakage in one year

i purchased a videocon window a/c on 3/5/2006 from sushmitha marketings hanamkonda warangal for my room messuring 10*8*7feet.i stay out of the station most of the time.the problem started one year back.the authorised serviceman said that there is gas leakage.he repaired it chaeging rs.2,500=00.the same problem appeared after three months.they charged 1,700=00 for repair.the machine was barely used because of rainy and winter seasons.now the begining of when i started to use,it worked properly for two (2)days and the same problem reappeared.when icontacted the same dealer he advised me to purchase anew unit.

Videocon A/C — non functional

I had bought an a/c from videocon dealer - Thermoking on 10th April 2010.
Despite repeated requests the demo guy came for a demo after over 1 month only to tell me that the reason my product is not working is because there is not gas in the a/c or the pipe has a leak.
I have been following up with the complaint registration dept and the ensuring all possible communication via email, sms, telephone but there is not response.
I have a list of mails sent from my mail box requesting for a service / replacement and have made the same request to the dealer as well.
This is causing utmost dissatisfaction to me for the purchase of product and after sale service.
I have not even been given a complaint number.
Krupesh

Videocon — a/c repair

I Purchased a Videocon Split A/C on Sep 2009. I had series of A/C complaints from May 2010. We have called their service station a thousand of time but the response was very very poor. First time when we registered on May, they took nearly a month to sent some to home and repair it through some agency they hold. Very soon after their repair, the a/c again malfunctioned in June. Now from July 2010 we are trying to log the complaint, Only by last week (First week Aug 2010) they registered the complaint. After series of visits by their agents no one has till date repaired the product instead they have made the room a complete mess.

Kindly help us on how to approach or end this problem.. We still have two week for the warranty of the product.

Sai Balaji K
Chennai.

Videocon — WINDOW NOT FUNCTIONING

My AC window shutter not functioning properly. Please rectify the fault immediately. My address details is furnished below.

SWAMINATHAN U K
Uoolurchakalam House
Behind Forest Office
NILAMBUR P O.,
Malappuram Dist.

MOBILE No. [protected]
My ac is not running condition.maine complaint bhi ki lekin
koi dekhne nahi aaya.

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information