Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone - Complaint regarding disgusting customer service

 
126 Reviews
User
  Swati Bhardwaj
To Whom it may concern,

This letter is regarding the vodafone connection 9899888688.
I'm very saddened by the fact that the service thats been provide to me was way below acceptable standard.
I'm sending this mail as complaint and also a request to back date 399 plan from Jan 10/2008.
From December'07 last week week I was trying to change my plan.1st of all when I contacted vodafone office they told me to take a new connection to avail the corporate plan.But later vodafone care advice me that I can send a request to corporate care.Since I work for a banking process, I'm not allowed to send mail outside company.When I raised this concern they advice me to send a request from our managers i.d. which I did & got a reply that I should put the request from my own official i.d.I again explained situation to vodafone executives in office again thats the only option remaining is to take a new connection which I think was ridiculous.I've checked with vodafone care they were just giving me standard answer instead of giving me a solution.I was so frustrated, I asked for someone higher, for a simple procedure of changing a plan.They again gave me email ids for managers for corporate care outside my company.You dont how frustrated I felt.Finaly my manager in office told me to contact Lubina Ali.She advice to send a mail to her so that she can forward it to corporate care.One of my collegue was also trying to change his plan also.So Lubina advice to put 1 single request for both of us.My collegue did same as I was on exam leaves.After 3 days lubina replied to put a seperate request for my number, which I did.It took almost 3 weeks, many calls to corporate care managers, many visits to vodafone care & many false promises to get my plan changed.Vodafone promised me also that my plan will be back dated to Jan10/2008 becuase it was not my fault that the so called vodafone care executives dont know how to help a customer with a peculiar problem.You must understand that I took this much stain for a simple plan change during my exam time.
I was told number of times that 399 plan will be apllied on any bill from Jan'10/2008 itself which never happened and MY WHOLE BILL CAME WRONG FOR JAN'10/2008 TILL FEB'10/2008 which is never corrected till yet and I requested for the correct bill which too I never recieved.
So I humbly request to back date my plan to Jan 10 /2008 & refund the previous plan charge & also the clip charge thats been added on my bill as I strongly beleive that I'm not the person who have to be penalised for inefficency of the vodafone.By the way i'll tell you two more intesting facts, the plan features provide to me by vodafone in genpact & the plan thats been applied for my connection is different, so I need a mail explaining my tariff plan.
Another intresting thing I would share with you is that till now I did'nt get any single right information or help from vodafone reagarding my connection, it is my collegues who helped me.
I hope I'll get an apology letter( not the standard apology) letter & also give me one good reason why should I be with vodafone even after all these trauma.

I have already sent this mail on 9th march at corporatecare.del@vodafone.com but nevey had any reply till yet (16/3/08)


Complaint comments 125 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Non resolution of issues and disgusting customer service - Vodafone

I have been using hutch/vodafone for quite a few years, and it is at its worst state yet.

I had reported network complaints and pathetic quality of services numerous times. Have registered atleast 10 to 15 complaints and was promised a response to all of them. Not once have i recieved a response. On enquiring , Many times the rude customer care officials and quite a few floor leads actually said, " you may not get a call if its a network complaint and there is nothing we can do about it." or "sorry! is there anyhhing else?"!!!

Then why commit to a response.

It would be amusing to know i logged the complaint in June/July and have been foollowing up for a response till date. It has become more of a hobby and research. I have recorded almost all conversations with HutchCare, have all their message communicationa nd others stored, figuring out the best way to use it.

They take customers for granted and infact treat them like dirt. I know a lot of ppl who face similiar problems with hutch, and what irritates most is the total llack of response and ill treatment from customer service. Just false commitments. A bunch of ppl us sitting to listen to irate customers and forget about it once the call is cut.

I even had customer care execs screaming at me, and other s refusing to take down a complaint about the same!!??

Pathetic!!! Absolutely.
People should be more aware of customer rights and deal with this legally. Organization of such a large nature are taking advanatage of consumers and above all that, providing substandard service and ill treating them too!!
 

There is no service like Customer Executive - Vodafone

I m unable to talk with customer executive as there is no option in their customer care number.
 
Hi,
2day i sent mes to my friends. i recd the delivery report.but it cant not delivered.after a long time i know this.

i already inform this to customer service but nobody take responsible for this.

I spoke with customer care executives many times,they said we will connect with seniour till that be patient on the line.
I was waiting aroung 15min at every time after that the call was disconnected automatically.
This is very horriable to me and making a head ache as well.
y it happnd in vodafone only.i dont know?

i thk god only know this.

Please look in to this.
 
same thing is happening with me but for different issues....customer service at its worst
 
________________________________________
From: Kumar, Munesh K
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2008 11:56 AM
To: 'vodafonecare.del@vodafone.com'
Subject: URGENT URGENT URGENT



________________________________________

Sir
I Munesh kumar Ph. No. 9873431727 had been asked to deactivate my no. about 3 to 4 times at your Vodafone store, and 5 to 6 times by calling on 111, same thing happened with my another no. 9999872724. but you never taken it seriously. They already assigned a password for any change in my terms but same day evening I got deactivated it again.
Someone who is working in your company as as a c.c.e. knows my all the detail. I am really fed up from your services. I can’t wait 2 hours at your Vodafone store in near preet vihar where about 4 c.c.e. working out of about 12 c.c.e. Even one of them name sangharsh told me that if you don’t have time you can go. Stupid




Sorry to say I am going to consumer court because you don’t care someone’s privacy and privacy act applicable to private sector and others in india



Munesh kumar

9958506926
 
I could not agree more on this... I have suffered Vodafone services like people here. Guys in Vodafone customer care are shame less, non-technical, incompetent, useless and they also do not have any authority. They cannot even forward your call to Vodafone people. All they know to save is "..sorry for the inconveneance..." and "... we would like to tell you...".

These guys (companies like Vodafone, Airtel) have built an empire on our money and I think, we deserve more decent service atleast better than this. They talk so much on TV and newspaper ad but when it comes to service, they are at bottom. I think, we should also create public awareness by going to media and showing experiances there..

For my case, I am going to write a seperate thread and also go public using media.

Frustated,

Abhishikt
 
sir
i lost my mobile, so please can u deactivate my account immediately my mobile no is 9962020709
by
Murugan.M
 
To whomsoever it may concern,

I have been using airtel for 4 years without any problems in delhi, i have recently shifted to chennai(march 2008) and for a change i thought i would try vodafone.the problems started the very 1st week regarding the verification process whereby they end up landing somewhere else inspite of me giving them my address in writing more than once!!

i then in the month of april, date 1st april 2008 decided to get my blackbery service and my gprs activated, but since the blackbeery service was so slow and dosent work 99% of the time, i instantly de activated it on the 7th of april 2008 and till date i have not got my gprs settings!!

not only was i charged inr499 for the blackberry and inr 49 for the gprs for the month of april, i was charged for it in may 2008 as well!!
the customer care is never accessible and i get calls everyday regarding the payment for blackberry and gprs services which i have not accessed till date!!
i finally managed to speak to mohan(9884098844)and he has the audacity to tell me that the technical deptt tried getting in touch with me regarding the settings but i was not reachable and that i have no other option but to make this payment otherwise my sim would be de activated!!
AS A CUSTOMER, WHY WOULD ANYONE MAKE A PAYMENT FOR SERCICES I HAVE NOT USED...AND WHY IS VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE NEVER ACCESSIBLE ALL THE TIME??
Keeping all this in mind, i have decided to move back to airtel immediately and to discontinue using VODAFONE for good...

I STRONGLY WOULD RECOMEND TO EVERYBODY READING THIS TO REFRAIN FROM USING VODAFONE SINCE THEY JUST DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND HAVE A VERY LOUSY WAY OF WORKING!!

I AM TOTALLY DISGUISTED AND WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THEM TO COURT FOR ALL THE TOUBLES THEY HAVE CAUSED ME IN JUST 2 MONTHS OF USING THEIR PATHETIC SERVICE.

ONLY THEIR ADVERTISING IS VERY EMOTIONAL AND ATTRACTIVE, BUT TO PUT IT IN SIMPLE WORDS, THEIR SERVICES HAVE ACTUALLY GONE TO DOGS!!

REGRETFULLY YOURS,

BHARAT
 
To whomsoever it may concern,

I have been using airtel for 4 years without any problems in delhi, i have recently shifted to chennai(march 2008) and for a change i thought i would try vodafone(9962584884).the problems started the very 1st week regarding the verification process whereby they end up landing somewhere else inspite of me giving them my address in writing more than once!!

i then in the month of april, date 1st april 2008 decided to get my blackbery service and my gprs activated, but since the blackbeery service was so slow and dosent work 99% of the time, i instantly de activated it on the 7th of april 2008 and till date i have not got my gprs settings!!

not only was i charged inr499 for the blackberry and inr 49 for the gprs for the month of april, i was charged for it in may 2008 as well!!
the customer care is never accessible and i get calls everyday regarding the payment for blackberry and gprs services which i have not accessed till date!!
i finally managed to speak to mohan(9884098844)and he has the audacity to tell me that the technical deptt tried getting in touch with me regarding the settings but i was not reachable and that i have no other option but to make this payment otherwise my sim would be de activated!!
AS A CUSTOMER, WHY WOULD ANYONE MAKE A PAYMENT FOR SERCICES I HAVE NOT USED...AND WHY IS VODAFONE CUSTOMER CARE NEVER ACCESSIBLE ALL THE TIME??
Keeping all this in mind, i have decided to move back to airtel immediately and to discontinue using VODAFONE for good...

I STRONGLY WOULD RECOMEND TO EVERYBODY READING THIS TO REFRAIN FROM USING VODAFONE SINCE THEY JUST DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND HAVE A VERY LOUSY WAY OF WORKING!!

I AM TOTALLY DISGUISTED AND WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THEM TO COURT FOR ALL THE TOUBLES THEY HAVE CAUSED ME IN JUST 2 MONTHS OF USING THEIR PATHETIC SERVICE.

ONLY THEIR ADVERTISING IS VERY EMOTIONAL AND ATTRACTIVE, BUT TO PUT IT IN SIMPLE WORDS, THEIR SERVICES HAVE ACTUALLY GONE TO DOGS!!

REGRETFULLY YOURS,

BHARAT
 

Allotted me a number which was already assigned to someone else - Vodafone Connection

Last month I have taken a Vodafone connection (a mistake which I regret) from a Vodafone representative at my office

At first they allotted me a number (9953006663) which was already allotted to someone then after one week time they activated my account with a different number (9953006628)

And when I brought to their notice this problem they deactivated my account mentioning “Verification Failed” though I have deposited all the relevant documents and asked them to bill me at my official address
 
Mobile No :09836871586 (Prepaid LIfetime)
I had been called from your customer care centre for the last ten days offering me the Gold Card for which I have been selected (i.e Post Paid Scheme).
Your Customer care executives had verified my identity over phone and finalised appointment with me on 7th June 2008 & 11th June 2008 subsequently.
However no persons of your company had turned up on both the occasions nor got in touch. I feel very much insulted for the incident.

Regretfully Yours

Boby Saxena.
 

Abusive/disgusting customer service - Vodafone

My name is Vikrant Chawla, I have recently moved to India from the UK after being appointed a manager in HCL Technologies. I make many calls and therefore thought it sensible to arrange a contract, which you call prepaid in India. My Brother recommended Vodafone and I have always been very satisfied with the Vodafone service in the UK. Three days ago someone from Vodafone visited me at home and took all the necessary documentation and 250 Rs. However, since I had not heard anything regarding the start date of my contract, I decided to call customer services - the story of incompetence starts here. I made a number of calls and found that everybody I spoke to was both rude and unhelpful, I spent most of my time on hold and the rest being laughed at.

Finally, I talked to one of the guy who was going to transfer my call to someone, when I asked why he couldn't deal with it himself, he replied "I do not deal with this", I asked him to please at least let me know where he was transferring my call, he proceeded to start yelling at me saying "don't you understand we do not deal with this", I requested that he should lower his tone with me, however, he started threatening and abusing me, using distasteful words directed at myself and my family.

I feel it is my duty to report this to you I find it is utterly unacceptable for customers to be treated so poorly and reflects very badly on Vodafone's reputation. I would very much like to hear from someone within your organization with some kind of explanation for this experience - I can certainly ensure it falls very short of the customer services expectation within the UK and I am certain that senior management in Vodafone would very disappointed to hear how short India falls in this very important issue.

I do not remember the names of those guys but, I guess they both were receptionist ( Guy and Girl ) and the call was kept going through to them. I personally fell that strict action should be taken against them.

Address where I called

Live Wire Call Center Services Pvt.Ltd.
H-1, C Block Community Center, Naraina Vihar, Nr Gurudwara,

New Delhi- 11028 Phone: 45036800-03

I await a response from your end.
 

misbehave by customer care executive - Vodafone Prepaid

Myself GEETESH MISHRA using vodafone prepaid service having mob. no. 09759416211.
i am highly dissatisfied with customer care of vodafone.
i hav talked to customer care executive regarding my complaint but beside of solving my problems they absued me and used vurgular words to me.
way of talking of the executives to me was like a illitrate person even illitrate persons dont use those words which are used by the customer care executives.This is not for a specific person, this complaint is for all the customer care executives.
so i hope that company will take serious actions on executives so that other customers should not face this problem again.
i hope that company will give me his positive response to me as soon as possible on my mobile no. or on my E-mail address.

THANK YOU...
 
i am disgusted at the way vodafone treat there customers, i spend 50 to 80 pound a month on my phone payg when i went in to get a contract phone they turned me down, after all the money i spend in a month, why cant i have a contract phone ive been with you for years thank you karen mohan my mobile is 07778520593 if you want to get in touch with me
 
SIR,
Iam s.gowtham a customer of vodafone lost my mobile phone SONY ERICSSON K750I with IMEI no:355706013621126 and mobile number 9966604828 i activated that number and now i left that SIM
i have filed FIR at police station any as i have gone through cyber laws i came to know that as per to the rule ITA2000 its not wrong verifying the persons mobile using his IMEI number according to his wish .so please verify the SIM in my mobile and post the details to gowtham.sm@gmail.com and take the actions accordingly .so please send me the details about this
thanking you sir
yours truly
s.gowtham
 

Regarding Customer Care - Vodafone

I took fresh new two postpaid connections of Vodafone on 23 Sep 2008 since then i am calling the customer care department because these are my cooperate connections, so to enquire about roaming calling and sms charges i m calling the Customer Care. But everytime my call lands to prepaid department and from past 1 week i m hearing that 'Sir for first 2 weeks ur call will land to prepaid then to postpaid department '. I already have postpaid connection of Airtel but never heared this excuses before, everytime they told me that, we are not able see ur details please postpaid department. I dialed more than 100 times but everytime my call connects or may be the customer care executives are in blue mood everytime.


Kindly look into the issue as soon as possible, otherwise i would quit from Vodafone.

Thanks

Farhat Ali
 
i have been using the vodafone connection 4 da last 5 years. last year i got myself a corporate sim 4m my office and have been using it 4m september 2007, now i want to take another corporate sim...plz assist me...

thankz,
with best regards,
debashis dey
 
i just got irritated by this customer care no. ii have no more will to call
plz.. anybody tell me wheter 111(care no.) works or not
i have tried 9885098850 & 121 also
evry time i call tihs no. i get irritating shit
N
User
punitha  
 
i got a new post paid connection on 20th Nov 2008, had requested for both ISD & Roaming to be activated for the connection, which has not ahppened till date. Also the regular use of phone has been disconnected, the chip is completely not working. i tried calling the Vodaphone Customecare, but only recorded message works, no operator comes on line. i am tired of this. if my vodaphone no 9823711028 does not work till evening then i will disconnect the connection.
 
I am calling from Kolkata.

I spoke to Mr.Jai Shanker Pandey on 4/12/08 at 7.50 p.m.He has insulted me and disconnected the phone.I think you will take some steps .If I don't get any resopnse from you, then I will go to Consumar Fourm.Iam waiting for your response.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone - Complaint regarding disgusting customer service