Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Vodafone - Corporate Connections - Disconnection of one number and billing errors on the other.

 
33 Reviews
User
  Swapnil Rughani
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: 𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð <swap.manutd@gmail.com>

Date: Sun, Feb 22, 2009 at 6:09 PM
Subject: Billing error. (Vodafone no.:9920796979)
To: corporate.assist@vodafone.com






Dear sir/madam,
As i had mentioned in my previous mail that i am very disappointed with the level of customer service, I am finally pleased that some notice has been taken about the issues i am facing. Regarding my previous complaint, i have been assured that you are taking necessary actions. But just as one problem seems to be taken care of, i am facing another!

i had activated a scheme in the month of november, 2008, where in all my outgoing calls to US and Canada will be charged at Rs 1.99/- per min. at a monthly rental of Rs. 49. The rental was charged for 2-3 months i think and everything was fine. But for the month of february, as i see the bill right now, the ISD usage is of 70 mins and i have been charged Rs 440 for the same. I call up at the call center and enquire that the scheme has been discontinued on my number when i had not given any such requests. I was making these international calls assuming that the scheme is active on my number. Not only in the previous month, but also in this month i have made a lot of ISD calls assuming that i wil be charged Rs 1.99/- per min. Where i should be charged Rs 140/- for the ISD calls and Rs 49/- for the monthly rental, i have been charged Rs 440/-!!! which is absurd. My total outstanding on the account is Rs 1594/- for the previous two bills. According to me, this should come down by around Rs 240/- .

I have another complaint number (692855292 - kindly check out the details) against which payments have to be adjusted. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible and let me inform you that i am not going to make payments which i am in the ffirst place not supposed to. Kindly analyse the bill and let me know what is the final amount i need to pay after discounting for the ISD calls i have made. The discounting also needs to be reflected in the bill for March, ie, the current cycle which is going cause as u will see, i have already made a few ISD calls. If i knew the scheme wasnt active, i wouldnt have made these calls!!!

I assure you that the outstanding payments will be made as soon as i get a proper explaination and the bill amount is adjusted based on the points i have mentioned. Kindly make sure that all these pending matters are sorted out so that i dont have to keep writing these mails to you guys again and again! I have forwarded my previous mail to you just for your reference.



Swapnil Rughani





---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: 𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð <swap.manutd@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Feb 21, 2009 at 10:25 AM
Subject: Conplain of harassment (Vodafone no.:9920796979)
To: corporate.assist@vodafone.com



Dear sir/madam,
I, Swapnil Rughani, have been using the vodafone number 9920796979. I, in total have four postpaid and three prepaid numbers on my name which are currently active. The purpose of writing this mail is that i am very disappointed with the kind of service provided by a company of Vodafone's stature and repute.

My bill of Rs 677/- for the number 9920796979 was due on the 5th of February, 2009. The outgoing services were barred on the 8th Feb or so and the day the services were barred, i made a payment on the account for Rs. 800/-. From that day onwards, i have been contineously getting calls from one of your collection agencies (Phone no from where i got all the calls : 022 66423000) using rude language and asking me to pay the bills. I explained the matter for 3 days contineously, i requested them not to call me before 18:00 hours IST for a week contineously. Every single day, i got 2 calls around 13:00 IST. When this went on for 8 days in a row, i lost my patience and had to use profain language to make them stop calling me. I later in the evening called up the Vodafone helpline to check if there was a mistake from my side and if the payment was actually cleared on the account. The payment was showing in my account, but yet my outgoing services were barred again. I have registered a complaint with the lady i spoke to at the helpline (complaint no.: 691063340)

I assure you that if this pathetic level of service continues and if i have to experience indicent of this nature again, i will discontinue services on my personal numbers without paying any of my pending bills, moreover, i will try and make sure that my entire organization discontinues the association with Vodafone. As it is there is widespread discontenment with your company's general level of customer service!

Kindly follow up on the matter and take required action.









Reply Forward

𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð to corporate.assi.
show details 11:43 AM (0 minutes ago) Reply


Dear sir/madam,
this is the last time i am writing to you regarding the issues i am facing. Incase you people chose to ignore again, i assure you, no further payments will be made on my account. I AM READY TO MAKE THE PAYMENTS ON MY ACCOUNT, I WANT TO CONTINUE USING THIS NUMBER, BUT YOU LEAVE ME WITH NO OPTIONS. As i have mentioned earlier, theres an issue with the charges you have made against my international calls (kindly refer earlier mails) and i also have a new complaint number for u - 710842220 and i spoke to Ms. Jigisha Kamrejwala and i had also spoken to one FAIZ KHAN regarding the same a couple of weeks back. Also, i had requseted you to discontinue services on another number on my name 9930050605 in august 2008, i had sent u a mail in August, you people called me from your side, and i was promised i will be refunded the advance rental you had charged. It has been 6 months now. I still have the details of the mail that i had sent back then and i am pasting the mail here as well as forwarding it to u again for your reference. I have mentioned it time and over that i am willing to pay the bill but i wont pay even a penny more than what i was supposed to be charged. I AM CONSIDERING LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOUR COMPANY IF I AM HARASSED AGAIN REGARDING THE SAME.

*********************Sending mail i had sent in august 2008 as a picture file attached to this mail and i have sent atleast 4 more mails for the same. I will also be forwarding the mail original mail to you, so that theres is no scope for any doubts for you guys. I had sent it from another mail id of mine which is - swapnil.rughani@gmail.com **********************







---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: 𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð <swap.manutd@gmail.com>

- Show quoted text -
Date: Fri, Feb 27, 2009 at 11:37 AM
Subject: Fwd: Billing error. (Vodafone no.:9920796979)
To: corporate.assist@vodafone.com



Dear sir/madam,
just when i start beleiving that your customer service as a company cannot get any worse, Vodafone manages to amaze. Just forwarding you all the mails that i have sent to you so far for your reference. Also, i have made a payment of Rs 600/- on the 25th of Feb, 2009. I was told that my line will be activated as soon as the payment reflects on your system. That dint happen, when i call again, the time period increases to 48 hours and now it has increased to 72 hours!!! A perfect example of how spontaneously people can formulate policies in your company! Here are the necessary details. Kindly activate my line as soon as possible!


Detailed Statement


Account: 003501545890
Statement Criteria:Date ranging from 24/02/2009 to 27/02/2009







Status as on:27/02/2009





Sr No. Value
DateTransaction
DateDescriptionCheque No.WithdrawalsDepositAvailable Balance
125/02/200925/02/2009 BIL/000093454874/VODAFONE ESSAR LTD (/99207969798. 600.00 11, 122.00









Note:
1. Transaction date: The date when the transaction in the account is entered.
2. Value date: The date when the transaction takes effect for the purpose of calculation of interest.
3. Legends Used in Account Statement
VAT / MAT / NFS – Cash withdrawal at other bank ATM
INF – Internet fund transfer in linked accounts
EBA – Transaction on ICICI Direct
BIL – Internet Bill payment or funds transfer to Third party
VPS / IPS – Debit card transaction
TOP – Mobile recharge
BCTT – Banking Cash Transaction Tax
UCCBRN CMS -Upcountry cheque collection
LCCBRN CMS - Local cheque collection














---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: 𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð <swap.manutd@gmail.com>

Date: Sun, Feb 22, 2009 at 6:09 PM
Subject: Billing error. (Vodafone no.:9920796979)
To: corporate.assist@vodafone.com






Dear sir/madam,
As i had mentioned in my previous mail that i am very disappointed with the level of customer service, I am finally pleased that some notice has been taken about the issues i am facing. Regarding my previous complaint, i have been assured that you are taking necessary actions. But just as one problem seems to be taken care of, i am facing another!

i had activated a scheme in the month of november, 2008, where in all my outgoing calls to US and Canada will be charged at Rs 1.99/- per min. at a monthly rental of Rs. 49. The rental was charged for 2-3 months i think and everything was fine. But for the month of february, as i see the bill right now, the ISD usage is of 70 mins and i have been charged Rs 440 for the same. I call up at the call center and enquire that the scheme has been discontinued on my number when i had not given any such requests. I was making these international calls assuming that the scheme is active on my number. Not only in the previous month, but also in this month i have made a lot of ISD calls assuming that i wil be charged Rs 1.99/- per min. Where i should be charged Rs 140/- for the ISD calls and Rs 49/- for the monthly rental, i have been charged Rs 440/-!!! which is absurd. My total outstanding on the account is Rs 1594/- for the previous two bills. According to me, this should come down by around Rs 240/- .

I have another complaint number (692855292 - kindly check out the details) against which payments have to be adjusted. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible and let me inform you that i am not going to make payments which i am in the ffirst place not supposed to. Kindly analyse the bill and let me know what is the final amount i need to pay after discounting for the ISD calls i have made. The discounting also needs to be reflected in the bill for March, ie, the current cycle which is going cause as u will see, i have already made a few ISD calls. If i knew the scheme wasnt active, i wouldnt have made these calls!!!

I assure you that the outstanding payments will be made as soon as i get a proper explaination and the bill amount is adjusted based on the points i have mentioned. Kindly make sure that all these pending matters are sorted out so that i dont have to keep writing these mails to you guys again and again! I have forwarded my previous mail to you just for your reference.



Swapnil Rughani





---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: 𺰘¨SwaP¨˜°ºð <swap.manutd@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, Feb 21, 2009 at 10:25 AM
Subject: Conplain of harassment (Vodafone no.:9920796979)
To: corporate.assist@vodafone.com



Dear sir/madam,
I, Swapnil Rughani, have been using the vodafone number 9920796979. I, in total have four postpaid and three prepaid numbers on my name which are currently active. The purpose of writing this mail is that i am very disappointed with the kind of service provided by a company of Vodafone's stature and repute.

My bill of Rs 677/- for the number 9920796979 was due on the 5th of February, 2009. The outgoing services were barred on the 8th Feb or so and the day the services were barred, i made a payment on the account for Rs. 800/-. From that day onwards, i have been contineously getting calls from one of your collection agencies (Phone no from where i got all the calls : 022 66423000) using rude language and asking me to pay the bills. I explained the matter for 3 days contineously, i requested them not to call me before 18:00 hours IST for a week contineously. Every single day, i got 2 calls around 13:00 IST. When this went on for 8 days in a row, i lost my patience and had to use profain language to make them stop calling me. I later in the evening called up the Vodafone helpline to check if there was a mistake from my side and if the payment was actually cleared on the account. The payment was showing in my account, but yet my outgoing services were barred again. I have registered a complaint with the lady i spoke to at the helpline (complaint no.: 691063340)

I assure you that if this pathetic level of service continues and if i have to experience indicent of this nature again, i will discontinue services on my personal numbers without paying any of my pending bills, moreover, i will try and make sure that my entire organization discontinues the association with Vodafone. As it is there is widespread discontenment with your company's general level of customer service!

Kindly follow up on the matter and take required action.










Vodafone disconnection mail..bmp
2305K View Download
Complaint comments 32 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Number dicontinued & activated for other Customer without information - Vodafone

Hi,

I have been using a Vodafone Number for last 3 Yrs & a month back Vodafone had disconnected my number for three days. Then I come to know that my number has been alloted to other customer. After a hell lot of loss I went to Vodafone office to resolve the issue where I got different responses like:

- You need to report a FIR in Police station even my SIM is with me & I haven’t done anything. Probably they meant to report against the company who has developed the software for Vodafone.

- You will have to pay 100/- Rs for duplicate SIM even I don’t need it. I already had a deactivated SIM. <Does Vodafone has no mechanism to activate a deactivated SIM?? >

- We don’t know how this happened & we can’t do anything. <This one was really amazing. I confidence that lady has is simply amazing. It was really unprofessional that an executive of such a big company give such a silly response.>

- Many more arguments …..

Really I had tough time to convince them. Then I got a duplicate SIM & I started communicating to Vodafone Customer Care Department to know that how it happened and what company is doing about this kind of things. Till date I am struggling to get any response. But I have a lot of patience & I will try to get a logical answer for this...

btw I have changed my number & now I am using Airtel. Please catch me on my email ID for any further information.

Thanks,
Vijay K Sharma
 

call rates not provide which tell on new connection with corporate connections - Vodafone

I had written lot of mails to vodafone care but nobody response on my email for given the details of call charges corporate connection with vodafone to vodafone.

I am very upset for the poor service provide by vodafone care.

I copy my e-mails as below.

Pls do needful positive reply.

thanks,

Daljeet Singh Walia
9873336398

customer care,
My main concern is that I have purchase no. 9873906398 under the corporate Scheme.
> >
> >When I got this no your excutive told me that the call charges for calling from this no.
> >9873906398 to my already existing vodafone nos. 9873336398, 9811336398 would
be
> >0.10 paise per minute.
> >
> >But when I got my bill I have been charged 0.99 paise per minute for the same.
> >
> >So I request you to look this matter as soon as possible.
> >
> >waiting for your positive response.
> >
> >thanks,
> >
> >Daljeet Singh Walia
> >9873336398
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >On Thu, 29 May 2008 Corporate Care wrote :
> > >
> > >Dear Mr. Walia,
> > >Thank you for your email dated 23/05/08 regarding the clarification of call charges
for
> >Vodafone number
> > >We regret the delay caused in reverting to your mail.
> > >We would like to inform you, that to assist you in regard to your query we request you
>to
> >provide us with more details in regard to your concern, also confirm to us if you wish to
> >change the plan, so that we can assist you in the best possible manner.
> > >In case you need further assistance, please do call or email us. We'll do our best to
>help
> >you.
> > >
> > >Happy to help,
> > >Gauri Loomba
> > >Vodafone Care
> > >
> > >Contact numbers
> > >Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-98110 98110
A
User
swetha  
 
please disconnect my #9703288893.
N
User
brain76  
 

Not Connecting to other Numbers - Vodafone

Dear Sir,
I want to Compalint Against Vodaphone for not solving my Complaint and Iam not getting connnecting
to the number 09910275809 and the answer is not reachable and fro other Company Phone it is connected.As Cutomer Care has not listening to me and not solving my Problem and the person from this number is 09910275809 not solving my problem and making me fool.Please take an action against the vodaphone Customercare.Thanks
With Regards,
Puneet Pal Singh Bhogal
Mobile-09999841514
N
User
rajyash  
 

Excess billing-Disconnection of connections one by one - Vodafone

Dear Sir,

Complain No. 1556459194

As per your bill dated 06.02.09. Against my phone no. 9999084841. Monthly rent 298 charged without any reason where as the current scheme will be ended in the middle of February.The bill is charged for the preveious month not in advance. I am told by your executives that no clip charges will be taken for this no. by three years but it is only in words and repeated only at the time of renewing the scheme then why i should use services of such company. I think your co. don't have transparent schemes there is hidden charges about which a cutomer dont aware.
kindly cut this connection.I advise every customer check bill very carefully. These co. can charge from you as per rates you have taken the connection 6 years Back.


Thanks

Yashpaul Sharma
 
Due to Bad Signal in my Area A.T.Agraharam, Guntur District and Post, Andhra Pradesh, Iam not Receiving Important, Urgent Calls. This is a big problem for me .Please Rectify my signgal problem. I have initimated u about this problem several times, but u are not responding. Please note My MObile No. 9052723786
 
email to corporatecare.kolkata@vodafone.com
it's best to get in touch with your SPOC from Vodafone in your office premises though.
N
User
brain76  
 

For not connecting me to the number 09910275809 - Vodafone

Dear Sir/Madam,
The Customer care is not Connecting my mobile No 09999841514 to the following number 09910275809.As I have written many complaints to the customer care but they are not hearing us and starting harrasing me.Please take an action against the cutomer Care.Thanks
With Regards,
Puneet Pal Singh Bhogal
N
User
samir  
 
9979863308


for diteles
A
User
Gaurav  
 
hello sir

my mobile is not working ...

my sim vodafone
 

no good scheme - Vodafone

hi, i am aditya tyagi from delhi. i am using vodafone number from previous 5 years. but now vodafone is not providing good and cheap scheme like reliance. so i want suggest to every new customer please do not go with vodafone and airtel. please buy only reliance. thank you.
 
Dear Sir

Please let me know my tariff plan AND what is the charges for other state std outgoing per minute …..ASAP….

Alreddy i have sent a mail, till now i didn't get any responce .


Thanks & Regards


SUSHANT KUMAR MISHRA
 
no response from your side
 

PROBLEME IN DISCONNECTING THE BILLING CONNECTION - Vodafone

Respecteds,
I am Gurpreet Singh from Amritsar working in "IndusInd Bank Ltd", Earlier i was using vodafone ;s
Billing Connection vide No of 9888664174, Due to some reason, i want to disconnection of this no,,
And i went to it outlet at Lawrance Road, Amritsar. and Paid my full payment with 152 rs extra. on dated 12 jan, i have compleated all the formalities , but still they have not diconnect my no and still on sending on bills, and increasing the billl day by day ,,,i been to outlets more than 5 times for same complaint, but still nothing to do ,, i r eallly feed up, and dont know wht to do ,so hope this mail can do something,,,,


Regards
Gurpreet singh
9888902625
Amritsar.
 
Hi Gurpreet,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you while disconnecting your number. We hope that you would again give us a chance to service you. We look forward to having you back on Vodafone. Please do not hesitate to mail us for any queries you may have on Vodafone mobile and services. You may write to us at vodafonecare.pun@vodafone.com

You may also follow us on twitter: http://twitter.com/vodafonein or join our Facebook Commmunity: http://www.facebook.com/vodafoneessar?v=wall

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab.
N
User
aghosh19 Vodafone  - Karnataka, India
 

DISCONNECTION AND RESPONSE DELAYS - Vodafone

Hello VODAFONE CUSTOMER SUPPORT. I am unable to properly disconnect my mobile number 9886788263 even after repeated requests. This connection is under ACCENTURE 249 PLAN . Vodafone was not a natural choice for me but Accenture India Private limited passed a circular directing its India Employees to take up vodafone as the mobile service provider. Now that i have moved out of Bangalore following problems have cropped up causing tremendous headache to me and my relatives -

1. The LEGAL DEPARTMENT keeps hounding my close family and relatives saying that there is outstanding amount which i need to pay whereas i have already cleared all dues and even have a receipt.

2. The CALL CENTER says they cant do anything about the recovery agents because its a seperate department and there is no communication between the call center and the various recovery agents. So I can continue to be bothered, at the cost of internal miscommunication.

3. No permanent disconnection request can be taken over phone and best way is to go to BANGALORE and walk into a vodafone store. I have never heard such ridiculous logic.

4. But this one takes the cake - If i dont disconnect, i keep on paying bills that get generated and nobody from Vodafone can help anything about this.

ANYWAYS AFTER MUCH debate, they agreed to take request via mail. I have already sent 3 mails to VODAFONE with all the required details to disconnect the phone and stop the billing but there is absolutely no response to any of them. Not even a phonecall or SMS on the alternate number i provided.

So i keep running pillar to post to close my VODAFONE connection . Kindly provide me with some quick answers and assistance.
N
User
s p barmota Vodafone - Corporate Connections  - Ferozepur City, Ferozepur, Punjab, India
 

Charge excess amount on monthly corporate connection - Vodafone pvt. Ltd.

mere paas vodafone company ka corporate connection no 9988883619 tha. uska monthly rent rs.100 tha, april 10 mein, mere bina puchhe, company ne mujhe vodafone to vodafone 500 minute free service rs. 65. per month mein de di, jab k company ke terrif k anusaar mujhe pehle 500 minute every gsm per free the. fir v2v ki service voh bhi mere puchhe bina dene ki koyee vajeh nahi banati thee. dusra, mujhe april 10 se hi MCI ki service provide kar di, jiska rs 30 per month charge lena shuru kar dia, jab k mujhe missed call information k naam par ek bhi call nahi ayee thee. Iss k bare mein meine bahut baar na sirf custmer service per hi balki ferozepur mein vodafone care par bhi baat ki. har bar mujhe in services ko band karne ka promise kar dete the lekin kabhi band nahi ki. jab july 10 k bill aya to us mein bhi charges lag k a gaye. meine phir kaha k mere voh april/may se le kar ab tak k extra charges minus kar do to baki ki amount mein pay kar deta hoon. lekin aisa nahi hua. last mein company ne mera phone band kar dia. ab mein iss kes ko consumer court mein file karne ja raha hoon.

satpal singh
 
Sign In






Error: Authentication failed. Please try again.

Sign In
Enter your Single Sign-On user name and password to sign in.

User Name
Password
A Jul 25, 2011 by
User
parab mahesh  
 
I want to switch my plan from postpaid to prepaid
anybody can help me.

Best rGds
Mahesh Parab
M-9820359924
N Aug 26, 2011 by
User
Susant Misra Vodafone - Corporate Connections  - Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, India
 

Disconnection of Internet service - Susant Misra

I want to disconnect my internet service. My ID is 697131. I have cleared all my dues upto August 2011. I will not be able to pay any amount for internet connection. Please do the needful.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Vodafone - Corporate Connections - Disconnection of one number and billing errors on the other.